Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2013
Nice staff. Very quiet, almost no activities. BIG PROBLEM!!! NO INTERNET!
Feb 23, 2013
Truly enjoyed our stay. You had every thing that we needed - clean too.
Feb 23, 2013
lost 2 days from travel problems but will come back when w can
Feb 22, 2013
grounds very shabby great washrooms no security grounds should be cleaned up back area felt unsafe staff friendly
Feb 22, 2013
Nice park and clean neat sites some minor issues internet not very good info for Kennedy Space Center not real good no coffee when leaving one morning and no site pick up of trash these are minor things overall the staff was friendly and we would definitely return.
Feb 22, 2013
Great people working there, internet access a little slow and went out once.Long term campers next to me had lights around the awing on all night a little.
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Everyone was frendly and helped anyway they couldenjoyed very much
Feb 20, 2013
Really liked the concrete pads! Even when it rained the pad drained good and we had no standing water. Negatives: sites are too close in my opinion, we had a very strangled neighbor for 3 days. He slept in his car and asked all the neighbors for food. He sat in the day time for as much as 3 hrs straight at the picnic table & stared straight ahead. This made those of us around him uncomfortable
Feb 20, 2013
I can say that our site was great, fully concret and level.Unfortunally this Koa has full time residents. Most are ver run down,(looks trashey) have homless living there as well. One even living out of his car. Not a KOA I would want to take my grandkids to.
Feb 20, 2013
Not the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The WiFi was pretty much non existent at our site. Cable TV was great with many channels.
Feb 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Half of the campsites had no cement pads and the other sites was extremely close. It looked like more than half of the sites had permanent residents and was trashy looking. I would not recommend this for families. It was close to everything.
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Sites too close together. Our site too short to park towed vehicle. Roads through park in terrible condition, huge pot holes and sink holes. Wifi extremely difficult to sign in and then on,y good for 24 hours. Propane price DOUBLE Camping World's weekday price.
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Grea tveTy friendly
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
suggestion for cost improvement. Instead of having employees blow leaves around and off the interior roads they should use a lawn tractor with bag pickup and remove the leaves thus minimizing the amount in the property and reducing the noise and dust levels created by the blower.
Feb 13, 2013
Very nice clean campground. Staff was very helpful.
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
couldn't ask for a better place to stay
Feb 09, 2013
excellent stay w/ all the ammenities. we stay frequently.........
Feb 09, 2013
Dan the Bicycle man was awesome, a great ambassador for KOA. Need something better than curtains on the showers, wife felt uncomfortable. Great place, awesome service.
Feb 07, 2013
We liked the location of the park, it was close to the space center, cruise ship ports and Cocoa Beach.
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
not happy at all, internet is the worst i have had at any site will not work on i pad 2, trash bins full way over to many old trashy units in park
Feb 07, 2013
If it was closer to the water it would be great. Everything there and about the stay was good. No issues at all.
Feb 07, 2013
Site was great. Facilities were older but well maintained. Only problem, although there were doggy bag cans around the whole park, there was an awful lot of doggy droppings all over. It would have been nice if there was a fenced in dog park on premises too.
Feb 06, 2013
Loved the escort to the site on the bicycle! Very green and so friendly! Pool was nice and folks staying there seemed happy.
Feb 05, 2013
Nice site everyone was very friendly.
Feb 04, 2013
Jan 30, 2013
It´s was okay. Can´t say so much. because we only had one night there.
Jan 27, 2013
Two complaints. 1 the interstate traffic noise was very annoying. 2. the "street light" at our site made it seem like day time 24 hours a day.
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 27, 2013
Were told they had pull-thru site but when we registered, we were told they didn't have any pull-thru sites. They also told us they had no 50 amp sites and were asked if we wanted a 30 amp site. We accepted the 30 amp site and asked if there was a price reduction due to the "don't have" explaination we had been given. We wre told this: " The price was the same because it was not our fault" DUHH!
Jan 26, 2013
This was a great KOA.
Jan 25, 2013
It was very pleasant, the workers were very friendly. I would stay there again
Jan 25, 2013
This KOA was very handy to the Wildlife Refuge and Space Center.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.