Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Showed up late and easily found our late check-in paperwork and spot. We enjoyed our stay, but very close quarters throughout a very packed campground. The kids did get invited by the manager to watch a movie in the lodge which seemed to be the first time they were trying it out--and the kids did seem to really enjoy it. Overall a very positive experience.
Mar 14, 2016
Convenient location. Campground personel were very helpful. Motorcycles were everywhere and noisy, but hey, it was bike week.
Mar 14, 2016
Needs cleaning, game room its a joke, stickers all over the place "out of order" pool was nasty. i rated 2 because the front lady was nice. However the facility did not match the usual KOA campgrounds we are used to.
Mar 14, 2016
Good place to stay short term , no many fun things to do for kids but a pretty place . Clean and nice folks working there .
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
much improved since last year cleaned up the old campers could work on some ond campers still some junk sitting around and they put a fence between permanate campers and ones staying short term thx for your improvement. will stay again
Mar 13, 2016
Very crowded sites and not very clean. Convenient location and name are probably the reasons they are still in business.
Mar 13, 2016
Staff was nice, but crowded campground and pool was NOT heated as stated in KOA guide book.
Mar 12, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating camp ground. We stayed with others and were assigned spots next to each other! Bathhouse was clean.
Mar 12, 2016
clean grounds, friendly staff and wonderful location!
Mar 11, 2016
Stayed two nights and had to change sites. We did have res.
Mar 10, 2016
Clean, quiet and good facilities. Convenient location
Mar 09, 2016
Great time...level pads...Loved it!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Stayed a week really enjoyed iT, just wish They would have raked the leaves and cleaned sites as people moved out, but it was bike week and atahey were very busy, good place for all sizes and tents. We had a MH and a very nice site, with concrete pad.
Mar 09, 2016
Just used the campground to park the RV while we visited relatives.
Mar 09, 2016
Pulled in for one night and had a great pull thru site. Easy to get in and out of park. Clean pa. Friendly office staff.
Mar 08, 2016
Ce KOA a besoin de rénovation. J'ai été très surprise de me faire dire à mon arriver que si j'avais des plaintes à faire de contacter le propriétaire. Cela donne une mauvaise impression.
Mar 08, 2016
All personnel were friendly. All residents were friendly. The overall condition (cleanliness) is poor and rundown.we'be been to five places in Florida and this was the most expensive and the least desirable. Cable and WiFi were both spotty aND slow.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Wonderful park. Quiet and lots of trees. Sites were a good size. Laundry room clean but some of the machines were out of order. Great location for visiting the Kennedy Space Center.
Mar 06, 2016
A LOT of smokers, and hard to breathe clean air. I don't want me or any of my family to become one of the 41,000 annual second-hand smoke fatalities. Check cdc.gov for national death statistics.
Mar 06, 2016
had a great site //people at koa were very helpful and friendly
Mar 06, 2016
We had a great time and our site was very nice. Some parts of the facility seemed a bit run down.
Mar 06, 2016
Very pleasant overnight stay. Large back in site was easy to get in. Didn't have to unhook.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Everyone was fantastic.
Mar 05, 2016
Nice park, but older. It is pretty tight if you have a big rig!
Mar 04, 2016
Very clean campground. Wonderful staff. Looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 04, 2016
Spaces were tight. Road width and corners were not adequate for larger rigs. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 04, 2016
Back in...level. Bike friendly. Great ride to Daytona bike week. Friendly and helpful. Perfect!!!!
Mar 03, 2016
My husband and I were very pleased that someone brought us right to the site & helped guide him into the site. That made the start of the stay great. It was our first trip with this camper so you know how nerves can get. The campground was very clean & quiet. Convenient to restaurants & site seeing, stores. Thanks for everything. Linda & Jeff Dyer
Mar 03, 2016
Real nice site. Pull through and easy with a 40 foot 5th wheel
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice. Need to bleach the showers for some mold in the ladies shower room. Other than that very nice facility.
Mar 02, 2016
Unfortunately our short stay did not give us ample time to enjoy all that you had to offer. ie pool, activities... Women's bathroom needed more attention.
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
The staff was GREAT! Guided us right to our spot which was awesome. Gas grill, fire pit, table w/chairs were nice. Bring your own LP. Clean bathhouse. Would stay again.
Feb 29, 2016
Don't know how they keep their rating. Majority of park are permanent residents. Told they have wi- fi but wasn't told it does not work. Was told we could get satellite service,we could not. We asked for a upgraded site several times, we were told that they would let us know if one became available. They never got back to us even though several sites became available during our stay. Plus more
Feb 29, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and you guys were great.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice clean campground and nice people. Always works for us.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean. RV sites real close. Some amenities closed. Would stay again as was near the areas we wanted to see.
Feb 28, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Ive never been to a site that gives you the owners Cell #. That speaks volumes to what is expected and provided by the staff. Thanks
Feb 27, 2016
Nice campground Nice folks Very convienent to Kennedy Space Center
Feb 26, 2016
Loved the atmosphere. Friendly staff. Nice grounds. I'd go back.
Feb 25, 2016
Bathrooms clean and pleasant, campground was neat, people friendly, great paved campsite.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Everything perfect,couldn't be better. Stayed here for 2 nights to explore daytona beach and cape canaveral.
Feb 24, 2016
WiFi signal not very good.
Feb 24, 2016
Unable to rate any of the facilities as we were just there overnight. Hook up for electric/water/sewer and cable were all uncomfortably cozy to one another. When it came time to dump in the morning we had to back our unit up and basically butt it up against a trailer from a resident behind our site to gain access.Logistics were interesting at this koa.The staff was friendly, just not our fav koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy