Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
This KOA is about the bottom. Club House is used for storage and is in disrepair. The laundromat had 2 driers out (one for 6 months and several washers were questionable. Activity board posted New Years party...I viewed it in mid Feb. The "store" had little...no antifreeze. Will not go back next year.
Mar 06, 2017
I found the staff friendly and accommodating. The other campers were nice also. Bathrooms ok, but water pressure was poor.
Mar 06, 2017
Sites are not too small for the units placed on them
Mar 06, 2017
very friendly staff but very tight spots; older facilities
Mar 06, 2017
Only stayed one night and it was fine
Mar 04, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Mar 03, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
We love staying here! Dave is the best even though he gives me a hard time! 😂 We have a great time! Beautiful shaded lots too
Feb 28, 2017
This is a nice Campground with a lot of personality!
Feb 27, 2017
Sites are very close together!
Feb 27, 2017
Everyone on the staff is always so friendly and helpful! We love staying here!
Feb 27, 2017
Nice transient sites, poor WIFI, helpful staff
Feb 27, 2017
Friendly staff, good size sites, clean restrooms. We enjoyed.
Feb 27, 2017
Very clean. Super friendly staff!
Feb 26, 2017
dog walk area too small. staff great not sure washrooms cleaned on weekends
Feb 26, 2017
The people who work there from the first day till the last were first class. Couldn't do enough to make your stay a pleasant one.
Feb 24, 2017
Our section of the park had level concrete pads and decent landscaping. However, many units in the majority of the park were older and somewhat rundown and used by long-term or permanent residents. The park's wifi was useless most of the time. Bathhouses were recently upgraded; however, both the water pressure and water temperature is kept low which resulted in unsatisfactory showers.
Feb 24, 2017
The campground doesn't seem to be maintained well.
Feb 23, 2017
Easy access to 95 but not a place to spend a lot of time. Dated, old, unkept.
Feb 23, 2017
I cannot rate this campground fully because we had pouring rain most of the night I was there, so I didn't leave the camper. But I did have a nice cement covered site with good space between sites, and at a good price. It looked like they had a nice store when I checked in but I went directly to my site.
Feb 22, 2017
Improved part of the park is great. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Not horrible, but could be better. Spots are on top of each other. Resident/seasonal guests (some in mobile homes) mixed with campers. Bathrooms newer, but filthy. Store poorly supplied for camping needs. Have been at multiple KOAs across the US and FL and this is our least favorite.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Stent one night traveling south, very friendly staff, apologized for the internet being down
Feb 18, 2017
This KOA is a large, long-term campground with a few overnight spots mixed in. The RVs there are dumpy and falling apart. Everything is in need of repair, and I'm pretty sure there was a prostitute working the grounds, including the manager's office. Won't ever be back, worst KOA we've seen.
Feb 18, 2017
Unit is under going renovation which will make it better, part of the park seems to be low cost permanent residents The roads in the newly remodeled portion are very narrow, although the newly redone sites are very nice. Staff works very hard to assist people. Right now park seems below KOA standards
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
I only gave it 4 stars because the wifi was not strong and kept dropping .
Feb 16, 2017
This is a good place to pull in for the night. The deluxe sites have large concrete pads and large patios. At least 2/3rds of the park needs to be plowed over. When you cross over the "wall" they have built you will encounter a lot of old campers with people permanently living in them. It is deplorable. Met a lot of nice people in our section but to stay more then a day or two, is Not much to do.
Feb 15, 2017
There is absolutely nothing to do except for the pool. The lot was adequate and the concrete pads nice. Hook-up easy. Internet was beyond awful! Pool heat was less than adequate. Dog "park" fence needed repair and was the size of 50'x25'. Park workers seemed to have a great time. Limbs, acorns and moss falling were a full time job. KOA Membership was not honored! Overcharged!
Feb 15, 2017
The people were friendly. The park was not tidy, trash bins were overflowing. WIFI didn't work. Location was good.
Feb 14, 2017
A very nice campground. Quiet. Very helpful staff.
Feb 14, 2017
It was great. Very nice campground. I would highly recommend this campground and if I go to Florida again, I will stay there.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Old and tired. Needs some upgrading. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2017
Dean is great. You get his phone number in case of problems which we didn't have. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The woman in the office helped us find a dog beach.
Feb 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, but the place was more like a trailer park. The facilities were also not well maintained. I would only come back because it is close to the Kennedy space center, it is not a final destination camp site, nor is it a place for nature and relaxation. They advertised wifi, but we tried 4 devices and none would stay connected.
Feb 10, 2017
Great staff. Great place to stay if you want to visit Cape Canaveral. Very well maintained.
Feb 09, 2017
Space was a little tight but really nice folks.
Feb 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and clean grounds but everything is too tight. Felt like I was in a tenement. Because I do business online I always ask if quality service is available before booking. I was there for 7 nights and did not have a decent connection during my stay. When I complained I was told they were working on it?? If this is an example or KOA I will not be booking again.
Feb 09, 2017
Older campground, bit clean with friendly staff. Could use some sprucing up, but comfortable
Feb 09, 2017
Friendly and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 08, 2017
Enjoyed our five days in this campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were nice and clean. Parking site was concrete and level. Would stay here again if in area.
Feb 06, 2017
This had to be the absolute nastiest KOA we've ever been to. A handful of concrete pads surrounded by rundown old cabins, junk campers that are being held together by duct tape, and piles of trash stasted around some of them. This campground is a disgusting nightmare that should be discarded from the KOA organization.
Feb 05, 2017
need clean friendly !
Feb 04, 2017
great place to stay while in space coast area close to many attractions.HELPFULL STAFF ONLY ONE DRAW BACK WIFI SUCKED GET THIS FIXED. THANKS DAVE FOR YOUR HELP
Feb 03, 2017
Convenient location to Space Center. Sights are tight for big rigs. Rec room was full of junk. Not very impressive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals