Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 28, 2015
Comparativement au année anterieur j 'ai remarquer un certain laisser aller au niveau de l'entretiens.
Jan 28, 2015
always a great place to stay Very clean and staff are always very helpful.
Jan 28, 2015
Staff was friendly. Convenient kitchen/water area. Clearly defined markings for tent sites would be helpful.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
The worths i ever saw
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly campground - clean common areas. The "store" could use some attention. Poorly stocked.
Jan 26, 2015
Wifi is a big deal for me. I was told there was free wifi which was impossible to access based on your location which I wasn't told until I got there. Overall, the campground wasn't as clean and tidy as most KOAs.
Jan 26, 2015
Half of the park is used for permanent residents and they have mold growing all over their campers. Hideous looking. Other half is used for people coming and going. I can't believe KOA lets them hang their sign on this park. The girl at check-in was very nice.
Jan 26, 2015
not the nicest KOA we've stayed at. They did find us a site when they were booked up; on the negative side, they put us in the lowest rent neighborhood possible, right in the middle of the permanent campers, meaning that we were surrounded by rusting garages, lawn debris (PVC pipes, old car parts, etc) No reduction on rate, however; we paid the same as campers staying in much nicer sites.
Jan 25, 2015
I used only the water and electric and no other facilities or amenities. Only complaints: Shower curtains too short--water splashed under them onto my shoes. Some shower water also drained out of the bottom of the shower and ran across the floor to a floor drain.
Jan 24, 2015
dirty and sites too close
Jan 23, 2015
We had a great time staying,also it is close to Kennedy Space Centre. We would stay again.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
good facilities and staff
Jan 20, 2015
My partner and I and four other family members spent the weekend, we had an RV and they stayed in the cabins, cabins were clean and comfortable, I had no issues with our Rv spot.. All in all it was a pleasure to stay there.. The people were courteous and helpfull... No complaints only props!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Campground very dirty and rundown a lot of trash piles just laying around . . Old washers, etc. they need to clean up the grounds. Looks like a lot of year rounders living there and they don't take care of property
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
propreté des sites,,,,,
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice facility with very caring staff!
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
The facilities were very clean. Campsite worked great. Only complaint is the sites were very close together with no privacy.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
A great place to stay. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
No picnic table at site, Wi-Fi very slow,staff not very helpful, restrooms need work. Overpriced
Jan 12, 2015
We feel it needed to be cleaned up.
Jan 09, 2015
Staff was not friendly, we requested a spot close to restroom (because of a handicap,) didn't get it, some other people got a concrete pad for long-term but we didn't have that option. This will be the last KOA we stay at.
Jan 08, 2015
Nice and clean. Only real complaint is the age of the long termers campers. Some looked like they were from the 70's, & that was the last time they were cleaned.
Jan 07, 2015
Check in very unorganized.Tried to use my points but didn't know how but they got removed from my accont so when arriving at next KOA was informed I had no points. Had to call KOA main office to have points put back on my account.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are very big and the concrete slabs are a big plus. Even though we used this KOA for a stop through while going to keys, we plan on visiting for longer again.
Jan 04, 2015
We enjoyed the clean and well maintained campground and pool. We wish there were fewer mosquitoes.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Campground needs sever updates or new pictures posted on the website. They also need to control employee that can't quit using the "f" word when customers are in the office. Overall a very bad display of what a KOA should be.
Jan 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. However there were several at the campgrounds smoking pot and enjoying kareoke loudly after 11 pm.
Dec 31, 2014
Stayed here before, everything is fine, will come again.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Too many full timers that have been allowed to create an RV slum. Not at all appropriate for traveling RVers.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
too many full tim residents with trash stored all over the campground. Example: an old able and chairs, a bed head board. The restrooms were clean and the staff friendly
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Clean no frills RV park would come back anytime.
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
This campground is not clean. We actually moved to a nearby local campground. There are dirty rundown trailers parked in the back and the people living there are not clean at all.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.