Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
Tight spaces and limited room to maneuver large rigs. Lots of nice trees and some pads were nice. Has a pool, playground, large laundry room, but laundry room closes at 10pm (too eary). Overall, just OK because for the high price I think you're paying mostly for location.
Mar 22, 2016
HAPPY! YES,THAT WOULD MAKE US HAPPY CAMPERS.
Mar 22, 2016
The garbage pick-up was great. Cable had a poor connection. Wi-Fi was very spotty.
Mar 21, 2016
We were very unhappy with this koa. We literally had a camper only a foot behind us. The staff were friendly but the way the sights are set up back to back we would never stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
Great time place, kindly persons
Mar 21, 2016
The staff is always SUPER friendly & have everything we need right there. Thanks for your hospitality !!! Bill & Nancy
Mar 21, 2016
Way too close to road. Heavy traffic ALL night long. Lots of late night noise from road and campers. On the positive side, the staff was SUPER friendly & nice!!!!!! Also very helpful.
Mar 20, 2016
The campground itself is nice, but its Dean and his staff that make the difference.
Mar 20, 2016
I Think that the site was OK but the restrooms need an opdate.
Mar 20, 2016
Nice folks but place overdue for remodeling
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice, a bit dated for the price. I did enjoy my stay and would return.
Mar 18, 2016
well maintained and run. pleasant folks all around.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay & they staff was very pleasantly. Thank you so much
Mar 18, 2016
People and staff were wonderful
Mar 17, 2016
First impression when I got there was this looks like its gonna be crowded, but sites were not bad I'm not a swimmer so the pool doesn't matter but it was quiet. Located close to the highway.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Disappointed that our 40 ft motorhome was wedged into a space with no cement apron in front of the door. it rained Sun. And dirt was tracked all over. There were smaller rigs on larger lots that would have fits us better.
Mar 15, 2016
Arrived needing an overnight spot right in the middle of Bike Week. Dave the duty manager was exceptionally helpful getting us into a spot.
Mar 14, 2016
mens toilet seats should be replaced
Mar 14, 2016
Site was very comfortable, staff friendly and campground was clean
Mar 14, 2016
Showed up late and easily found our late check-in paperwork and spot. We enjoyed our stay, but very close quarters throughout a very packed campground. The kids did get invited by the manager to watch a movie in the lodge which seemed to be the first time they were trying it out--and the kids did seem to really enjoy it. Overall a very positive experience.
Mar 14, 2016
Convenient location. Campground personel were very helpful. Motorcycles were everywhere and noisy, but hey, it was bike week.
Mar 14, 2016
Needs cleaning, game room its a joke, stickers all over the place "out of order" pool was nasty. i rated 2 because the front lady was nice. However the facility did not match the usual KOA campgrounds we are used to.
Mar 14, 2016
Good place to stay short term , no many fun things to do for kids but a pretty place . Clean and nice folks working there .
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
much improved since last year cleaned up the old campers could work on some ond campers still some junk sitting around and they put a fence between permanate campers and ones staying short term thx for your improvement. will stay again
Mar 13, 2016
Very crowded sites and not very clean. Convenient location and name are probably the reasons they are still in business.
Mar 13, 2016
Staff was nice, but crowded campground and pool was NOT heated as stated in KOA guide book.
Mar 12, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating camp ground. We stayed with others and were assigned spots next to each other! Bathhouse was clean.
Mar 12, 2016
clean grounds, friendly staff and wonderful location!
Mar 11, 2016
Stayed two nights and had to change sites. We did have res.
Mar 10, 2016
Clean, quiet and good facilities. Convenient location
Mar 09, 2016
Great time...level pads...Loved it!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Stayed a week really enjoyed iT, just wish They would have raked the leaves and cleaned sites as people moved out, but it was bike week and atahey were very busy, good place for all sizes and tents. We had a MH and a very nice site, with concrete pad.
Mar 09, 2016
Just used the campground to park the RV while we visited relatives.
Mar 09, 2016
Pulled in for one night and had a great pull thru site. Easy to get in and out of park. Clean pa. Friendly office staff.
Mar 08, 2016
Ce KOA a besoin de rénovation. J'ai été très surprise de me faire dire à mon arriver que si j'avais des plaintes à faire de contacter le propriétaire. Cela donne une mauvaise impression.
Mar 08, 2016
All personnel were friendly. All residents were friendly. The overall condition (cleanliness) is poor and rundown.we'be been to five places in Florida and this was the most expensive and the least desirable. Cable and WiFi were both spotty aND slow.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Wonderful park. Quiet and lots of trees. Sites were a good size. Laundry room clean but some of the machines were out of order. Great location for visiting the Kennedy Space Center.
Mar 06, 2016
A LOT of smokers, and hard to breathe clean air. I don't want me or any of my family to become one of the 41,000 annual second-hand smoke fatalities. Check cdc.gov for national death statistics.
Mar 06, 2016
had a great site //people at koa were very helpful and friendly
Mar 06, 2016
We had a great time and our site was very nice. Some parts of the facility seemed a bit run down.
Mar 06, 2016
Very pleasant overnight stay. Large back in site was easy to get in. Didn't have to unhook.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Everyone was fantastic.
Mar 05, 2016
Nice park, but older. It is pretty tight if you have a big rig!
Mar 04, 2016
Very clean campground. Wonderful staff. Looking forward to my next stay.
Mar 04, 2016
Spaces were tight. Road width and corners were not adequate for larger rigs. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 04, 2016
Back in...level. Bike friendly. Great ride to Daytona bike week. Friendly and helpful. Perfect!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy