Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
This KOA is just average. There are a lot of run down units which detract from the overall appearance. the dog park is about 2 ft wide and 20 ft long. Not very appealing for any dog!
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Helpful too
Apr 01, 2016
An excellent place to stay, would recommend to anyone
Mar 31, 2016
Site was nice. 12 year old said they have lots of great stuff but nothing works. Bathrooms very clean.
Mar 31, 2016
The pool was great, the campground was clean and really shady. The staff at the store were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
All was good except the cable did not come in clear...it was fuzzy except for 2 channels
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly
Mar 30, 2016
Nice site,concrete pad, table,very good utilities,wi-fi,site was little tight but room for slides.Stayed on site 29?
Mar 30, 2016
While charging phone in car and watching basketball, a "resident" approached the car, scaring her. Not fun. Bathrooms not super clean, and while I was showering, a male worker came into the bathroom to mop the floor without announcing his entrance. He mopped the floor and left. Roads around grounds are narrow, entire place needs updating.
Mar 30, 2016
Generally a tired rundown KOA as a lot of them are.WiFi virtually non existent. When we talked to the office about it, they said, just keep trying. We "tried" for a whole week with little success, even at 4 a.m.On the plus side the sites are spacious and the cable works well. Would not stay here again and am losing faith in KOA standards.
Mar 29, 2016
Muy lindo, limpio y muy buena atenciĆ³n al cliente.
Mar 28, 2016
We love this camp ground. We have stayed for the last several years.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA is very run down and needs a lot of work, water pressure was low and WiFi was so weak it wasn't useable
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate grounds and facilities. Will definitely return when camping in the area.
Mar 27, 2016
Pretty location, friendly folks.
Mar 27, 2016
The most important ever paid at a campsite. Was expecting alot more. Also Was upset that the pool was advertised as heated and it was ice cold.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The people were very nice and helpful and you can not beat the rates! We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Very convenient to most attractions. The WI-FI did not work. Couldn't access it.The office said "that's because you have an Apple product". Ridiculous! Try a different carrier or don't advertise that you have wifi.
Mar 25, 2016
We told them we have a 32 ft travel trailer the site was too small. Our truck had to be parked else where. We could not back up far enough to fit our dumping hoses, had to spend more money to extend the hoses. Lights were shining right into our camper. Past part was leaving.
Mar 23, 2016
We really liked that it was located close to all of our vacationing destinations and we can always count on friendly faces to check us in!!
Mar 23, 2016
Very close together. Difficult to maneuver a diesel pusher. Was told it was big right friendly but really wasn't. Returned from dinner to find 3 Sheriff's deputies handling some sort of domestic issue. Not a fan...
Mar 23, 2016
was nice to see Friends..and visit familiar places.
Mar 23, 2016
It was a nice stay. The park was clean and quiet. I will stay there again.
Mar 23, 2016
Stayed in front of a permanent trailer. A woman living there formed a scene with a another woman. Made out with several men in front of her son and other children. Police was called for a break in her trailer, amongst other things. This trailer does not belong in front of the KOA should be placed in the back.
Mar 23, 2016
This was my second site of a 7 day stay in the overflow area. The 2nd site (this one) was better as there was a pad, of sorts, it was level, and at both sites dumping was not easy. The debris on the sites from the trees was awful. Three of 8 dryers were out of order. The WiFi is equally as bad used my JETPACK the entire time. Staff members were polite, respectful, and apologized,5stars 4 them.
Mar 23, 2016
Tight spaces and limited room to maneuver large rigs. Lots of nice trees and some pads were nice. Has a pool, playground, large laundry room, but laundry room closes at 10pm (too eary). Overall, just OK because for the high price I think you're paying mostly for location.
Mar 22, 2016
HAPPY! YES,THAT WOULD MAKE US HAPPY CAMPERS.
Mar 22, 2016
The garbage pick-up was great. Cable had a poor connection. Wi-Fi was very spotty.
Mar 21, 2016
We were very unhappy with this koa. We literally had a camper only a foot behind us. The staff were friendly but the way the sights are set up back to back we would never stay there again.
Mar 21, 2016
Great time place, kindly persons
Mar 21, 2016
The staff is always SUPER friendly & have everything we need right there. Thanks for your hospitality !!! Bill & Nancy
Mar 21, 2016
Way too close to road. Heavy traffic ALL night long. Lots of late night noise from road and campers. On the positive side, the staff was SUPER friendly & nice!!!!!! Also very helpful.
Mar 20, 2016
The campground itself is nice, but its Dean and his staff that make the difference.
Mar 20, 2016
I Think that the site was OK but the restrooms need an opdate.
Mar 20, 2016
Nice folks but place overdue for remodeling
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice, a bit dated for the price. I did enjoy my stay and would return.
Mar 18, 2016
well maintained and run. pleasant folks all around.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay & they staff was very pleasantly. Thank you so much
Mar 18, 2016
People and staff were wonderful
Mar 17, 2016
First impression when I got there was this looks like its gonna be crowded, but sites were not bad I'm not a swimmer so the pool doesn't matter but it was quiet. Located close to the highway.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Disappointed that our 40 ft motorhome was wedged into a space with no cement apron in front of the door. it rained Sun. And dirt was tracked all over. There were smaller rigs on larger lots that would have fits us better.
Mar 15, 2016
Arrived needing an overnight spot right in the middle of Bike Week. Dave the duty manager was exceptionally helpful getting us into a spot.
Mar 14, 2016
mens toilet seats should be replaced
Mar 14, 2016
Site was very comfortable, staff friendly and campground was clean
Mar 14, 2016
Showed up late and easily found our late check-in paperwork and spot. We enjoyed our stay, but very close quarters throughout a very packed campground. The kids did get invited by the manager to watch a movie in the lodge which seemed to be the first time they were trying it out--and the kids did seem to really enjoy it. Overall a very positive experience.
Mar 14, 2016
Convenient location. Campground personel were very helpful. Motorcycles were everywhere and noisy, but hey, it was bike week.
Mar 14, 2016
Needs cleaning, game room its a joke, stickers all over the place "out of order" pool was nasty. i rated 2 because the front lady was nice. However the facility did not match the usual KOA campgrounds we are used to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals