Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2015
This KOA is more like a homeless encampment rather than an RV park. The wifi was almost nonexistent.
Feb 27, 2015
We had a great campsite. But if we weren't in the overflow row area it wouldn't have been quite as convenient. We needed the shower accessibility. They were very nice to put us where we could get to them so easily.
Feb 27, 2015
It is unkempt and it feels and looks like a trailer trash park. The wifi did not work either. The picnic tables all need replacing and the roads too.
Feb 27, 2015
First had us assigned to a too small space. Wifi was none existent leaving us unable to communicate home. Management moved us okay but no help for wifi offered.
Feb 27, 2015
Great folks who work there, most people staying there very nice also. Few children around in need of adult supervision. Spaces a bit tight, cable is analog and pretty fuzzy on a digital TV.Kept rather clean and kept after day or night.
Feb 27, 2015
Campground was full and only space was in older permanent part and not so nice but glad to have a space. Then moved to better space after 2 days and much better.
Feb 25, 2015
Shortage of staff for a large campground like this.
Feb 25, 2015
very accommodating management.
Feb 25, 2015
Nice campground in beautiful setting but unfortunately needs some TLC, maintenance and cleaning. (ie. pool and pool patio especially)
Feb 24, 2015
The service was very good when checking in. We were escorted to our site and helped with back in. It is just too congested for our particular liking. Camp sites way to close together. It did have plenty of amenities and was clean.
Feb 23, 2015
Worse "wifi" ever Sites are filthy Moss Moss Moss Sickly full time trailers Cats off leashes Serious overhaul needed Depressing Sorry we had better expectations- would have gone elsewhere
Feb 19, 2015
Excellent facility with a very professional staff
Feb 17, 2015
Très bien, douches propre et près du Kennedy Space Center (20 min en voiture).
Feb 15, 2015
Good, clean place to camp, sites were a little crowded but we're ok
Feb 15, 2015
This is a trailer park with a few camping spaces. Overrated online, where a handful of 5 star ratings leave the impression this is a great RV park. It's "alright" at best. 2 stars out of 5. We would have stayed elsewhere knowing what we know now.
Feb 15, 2015
TRASHY! Everything is run down, the roads are so narrow, it is difficult to navigate and yet they have not been made one-way. The full-time/seasonal sites were disgusting and the people literally scary. I did not feel safe here at all. The office is dreary; the store looks like it is going out of business. This place is awful. Never again.
Feb 15, 2015
I have stayed at other KOA's that were better maintained. This is in a good location but appears run down. The staff were friendly and good to work with, which is a plus. But it seemed to be in dire need of upgrades in the facility.
Feb 15, 2015
Liked the premium concrete sites, wasn't too impressed with some of the permanent looking sites.
Feb 14, 2015
Nice facility good amenities just a little crowded spaces are rather close together
Feb 14, 2015
Run down
Feb 12, 2015
Great location except for availability of good food. Best KOA we have ever been to as far as property. Will return.
Feb 12, 2015
nice folk
Feb 11, 2015
Stay was ok. Campground could be enhanced by enforcing storage rules, tidiness of longer stay campers and permanent residents, and some cleanup of common area landscaping.
Feb 11, 2015
Sorry but this place is very run down. The pool is dirty,and everything advertised on the website is not there.no game room,shuffle board w/ no equiptment,no bike rental, and the worse is all the permanent people living in squaller !,We had high hopes but were extremely disapointed!
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff, Long way to KSC ,
Feb 10, 2015
Wi-fi is a figment of someone's imagination. It never worked. No tp in one stall of the women's restroom. Okay to stay for a couple of days. Kids running all over the place with no adult around
Feb 09, 2015
The "old" side of this campground is cluttered with a lot of junk around what appears to be permanent residents. Some tent campers also appear to be permanent. "New" side looks better but streets are narrow and sites very close together. I requested to extend stay by one day and Management was not interested in even trying to work with me. I suggest going next door to "Seasons in Sun" park.
Feb 09, 2015
The camping is occupied for several permanent Guesses with a lack of organization , cleaning and good appearance. The convenience store is very poor supplied . The spot we had was dirty , the barbecue place full of cigarettes residuals. Lack of cleaning on the bathrooms too
Feb 08, 2015
Great time. Everyone was very helpful and kind.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Campground was good, howerever we had at least 10 squirrels on our site that climbed on, urinated and deficated on our chairs, picnic table and camper. It was very annoying.
Feb 07, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Nice people and easy in and out.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
The campground has the appearance of not being kept up. Too many sites are devoted to people living permanently in the campground with old and dilapidated rigs. Site were advertised as big rig friendly, but the only sites that were truly big rig friendly were in the overflow section which did not have good access.
Feb 03, 2015
Staff was helpful squeezing us in at the last minute. Kid's playground was better than we've seen at KOAs. Hookups were good. Weak wifi. Great location for access to Playalinda Beach, Blackpoint Wildlife preserve, and Kennedy Space Center. Reasonable distance to groceries and hardware. Location could use some TLC due to age, but rundown longtimer trailers does impact the appeal.
Feb 01, 2015
This IS THE WORST KOA that we have ever stayed in."Mr.KOA" is a slumlord.We are contacting the main KOA & reporting this place.It is NOT up to ANY standards of camping.There is to much to list wrong with this camp ground.The owner does NOT put any money into up-dating this place.
Jan 31, 2015
Super nice and friendly staff that go all out to help in anyway they can and the same for the camper there. Great place 2nd time there and will go back.
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Great access to Kennedy Space Center and Winter Park museum. Sites are close for full hookup. Lots of squirrels and barred owl in tree. Thanks
Jan 29, 2015
Wonderful staff area tight for large RV's but the staff will guide you to your sight and assist you on spotting your unit.
Jan 29, 2015
Sites are close, but ours was cemented. Area had very little to offer for entertainment.
Jan 28, 2015
Comparativement au année anterieur j 'ai remarquer un certain laisser aller au niveau de l'entretiens.
Jan 28, 2015
always a great place to stay Very clean and staff are always very helpful.
Jan 28, 2015
Staff was friendly. Convenient kitchen/water area. Clearly defined markings for tent sites would be helpful.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
The worths i ever saw
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly campground - clean common areas. The "store" could use some attention. Poorly stocked.
Jan 26, 2015
Wifi is a big deal for me. I was told there was free wifi which was impossible to access based on your location which I wasn't told until I got there. Overall, the campground wasn't as clean and tidy as most KOAs.
Jan 26, 2015
Half of the park is used for permanent residents and they have mold growing all over their campers. Hideous looking. Other half is used for people coming and going. I can't believe KOA lets them hang their sign on this park. The girl at check-in was very nice.
Jan 26, 2015
not the nicest KOA we've stayed at. They did find us a site when they were booked up; on the negative side, they put us in the lowest rent neighborhood possible, right in the middle of the permanent campers, meaning that we were surrounded by rusting garages, lawn debris (PVC pipes, old car parts, etc) No reduction on rate, however; we paid the same as campers staying in much nicer sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.