Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice stay. RV site was excellent, clean and easy to set up. Pool was very nice although wish it would have been bigger to accomodate the number of guests. Restrooms were very clean as well as laundry area. Staff was very accommodating.
Apr 06, 2014
great location site was very nice friendly people around us
Apr 05, 2014
we liked it vry much that the owner helped us to make a reservation on another koa by phone; and that he was so kind to show us the shortest way to ksc
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
very nice and quiet even when completely filled. Needs a bigger pool. great prices
Apr 03, 2014
Rate location and facility Grrreat.
Apr 03, 2014
washers and dryers not working, had a dirt pad for a night,(he did fix that for an extra charge) It was ok but I wont be there again
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
After staying at the Dayton, OH and the Mansfield/Shelby KOAs, this kampground wasn't as nice. The personnel was great and the facilities were clean but the kampground just wasn't up to the quality of the two previously mentioned.
Apr 02, 2014
Staff was professional and friendly, but sites are a little too close together for larger rigs
Apr 01, 2014
clean and friendly
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Check in staff was highly disorganized. We were assigned to overflow, right beside a busy highway. Unacceptable! We were given a site further back in the park which was better, but we were surrounded by long term residents with yards full of junk. They also had a group of tents up on pallets, covered with tarps, obviously long term residents. Handy to I-95, Okay for an overnight stop, but no more.
Mar 31, 2014
IT WAS GREAT
Mar 31, 2014
Great stay ! always very clean. Highly recommended!
Mar 29, 2014
We had a nice stay. The park seems a little older quite a few old permanent trailers the store was basically non existent not much supplies the rentals were old could be better maintained. The dog park was nice and the people were friendly. Dumpsters were over filled everyday. There's a RV park right next door that seems newer more well maintained and newer RVs.
Mar 29, 2014
Interesting
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
We had a great stay. Everyone was very friendly, and the campground was clean!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great campground. All the staff extremely helpful. Nice and close to the beach and terrific bathrooms. Will definitely be back.
Mar 25, 2014
Great Stay Until Sunday Afternoon.This When the Permanent People Started to Work On Their Cars And Left A Car Running For Over An Hour In The Empty Site Next To Our Site Which Was #29
Mar 25, 2014
WE STAY HERE EVERY YEAT ON OUR WAY TO THE FL KEYS
Mar 24, 2014
enjoyed our stay- except for the barking dog across the street from us.
Mar 24, 2014
Place was like being at home, comfortable, quiet, clean n neet. The only thing i didn't care for was a person 20-30 yrs of age hit me up for a dollar because he was Hungary at the laundry at.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
This koa is top flight. The personel were very nice and helpful. The grounds were very clean and the large trees added much needed shade. The hookups were well placed and worked well. A big two thumbs up. Will visit again without a doubt.
Mar 20, 2014
Liked concrete pads. Park was quiet. Amenities enjoyable. Staff maintained facilities.
Mar 19, 2014
Although the staff and front desk were friendly, the site is sparse and difficult to navigate with a big rig. The facilities were good, but the open area surrounding the site was not well maintained. This facility has great potential.
Mar 19, 2014
The Koa itself is in a nice location. We were warned a head of time that it was junky with a lot of temps. We definitely did not find to be true in the transite sites. The only problem we had was with WIFI. Before 7am everything worked normally. After 8am I gave up on WIFI until 3am the next day.Personal staff were not knowable, its a learning curve.
Mar 18, 2014
great campground staff very friendly and helpful.Only complaint longterm campers not to friendly
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Very crowded in overflow area with the same cost as regular area. Insufficient parking. Staff was friendly to me but one member (unknown name male mustash) was rude to my wife.
Mar 17, 2014
The sites were very close together and crowded. The campground did not look anything like the pictures posted on the website. Campground close to busy road so heard traffic. The free wifi did not work very well.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
bad internet pull through on the grass
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Friendly staff a check in. Excellent site. One half of park has great looks. Other half has a lot of what appear to be seasonal or year round, but this campground is very good.
Mar 14, 2014
stayed here before.office help [Will] was very good.campground was well kept.good place for the price.
Mar 14, 2014
Great service. We needed only a one night stopover with tow still on. A spot was found though the park was busy.
Mar 14, 2014
It is an older campground; beautiful with lots of trees, but small spaces.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
This campground had washers/dryers that was out of order. 65% were working. Had full time campers that left their lots junky. Lots of junk. It was quiet. Sites were level but extremely small.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Our stay was good, had some electrical problem but ran a cord from another site. The dog run was not cleaned up I know everyone is responsible for own animals., but the grounds should be checked daily. I am very disappointed in the amount of full time unkept sites for KOA standards. This is a second. Stay with you not sure if there will be third.
Mar 08, 2014
This KOA had many people who were residents rather than campers. Many of their units were old, dirty, and in disrepair. I would not bring my grandchildren here because we actually didn't feel as safe as we would like. Very disappointing to see a KOA with such poor standards

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.