Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Very crowded in overflow area with the same cost as regular area. Insufficient parking. Staff was friendly to me but one member (unknown name male mustash) was rude to my wife.
Mar 17, 2014
The sites were very close together and crowded. The campground did not look anything like the pictures posted on the website. Campground close to busy road so heard traffic. The free wifi did not work very well.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
bad internet pull through on the grass
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Friendly staff a check in. Excellent site. One half of park has great looks. Other half has a lot of what appear to be seasonal or year round, but this campground is very good.
Mar 14, 2014
stayed here before.office help [Will] was very good.campground was well kept.good place for the price.
Mar 14, 2014
Great service. We needed only a one night stopover with tow still on. A spot was found though the park was busy.
Mar 14, 2014
It is an older campground; beautiful with lots of trees, but small spaces.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
This campground had washers/dryers that was out of order. 65% were working. Had full time campers that left their lots junky. Lots of junk. It was quiet. Sites were level but extremely small.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Our stay was good, had some electrical problem but ran a cord from another site. The dog run was not cleaned up I know everyone is responsible for own animals., but the grounds should be checked daily. I am very disappointed in the amount of full time unkept sites for KOA standards. This is a second. Stay with you not sure if there will be third.
Mar 08, 2014
This KOA had many people who were residents rather than campers. Many of their units were old, dirty, and in disrepair. I would not bring my grandchildren here because we actually didn't feel as safe as we would like. Very disappointing to see a KOA with such poor standards
Mar 08, 2014
We pulled in for one night. Sites are great and easy to pull in. We went to the wine taste and enjoyed it very much. Met other campers , ate some pizza, and bought some wine. Very nice evening.
Mar 06, 2014
Very accommodating. Would stay here again
Mar 05, 2014
Quiet, clean, helpful/friendly staff. Close to Space Coast, but campsites too close.
Mar 05, 2014
layout of site was excellent, washrooms were clean,quiet area and easy access to highway,will come back again
Mar 04, 2014
A very nice campground. Nice cement pads and flowers. Kind of close together but that's nothing new. Plenty to do in the area. Store didn't have a lot of grocery choices. Campground was well kept with workers cleaning up every day. Would go back for another stay.
Mar 03, 2014
the staff try to acommadate our every need. the long time employees are great some of the part time new staff each year need more training.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Enjoyed our stay
Mar 03, 2014
Very quiet not very clean and camp sites very close together to the point where it needs to be addressed
Mar 02, 2014
There were great things about this KOA such as shower rooms and laundry, but the campsite we were on was very unsightly. The sites on each side of us were permanent sites and the trailers were very run down and had things like old tires, run down sheds, old grills, etc around them. This made our view very disturbing. On further investigation we found the lower half of the campground the same.
Mar 02, 2014
Staff friendly !!
Mar 02, 2014
Location was handy on our way to Miami. Staff at registration was most pleasant. This is a nice campground but average.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Too many run down permanent trailers. Pull thru sites do not have concrete pad or patio. Dumpster was overflowing...needs emptied more often. Will not stay again. No activities.
Mar 01, 2014
to many campers living all year round
Mar 01, 2014
Too congested. Needs a lot of updating and maintenance. Only beer for sale in the office.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Terrible internet service. Good location to visit space centre.
Feb 27, 2014
Campground run-down. 1/3rd of washers and 1/2 of dryers inoperable. Camp store has slim selection of food and supplies and old, sun-bleached souvenirs. East end of park has rusty RV's, mobile homes, and a filthy tent compound used as permanent residences. Game room in poor repair. Needs a comprehensive make-over.
Feb 26, 2014
Nice park with big trees.
Feb 26, 2014
No one taking care of this park Leaves on the ground from last winter cement pads cracked and broken unsafe to walk on.We expected way better from KOA
Feb 26, 2014
Friendly helpful clean neat affordable
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Scout Troop stayed there for the weekend. Very nice staff and the facilities were great. The store was lacing some basic things like trash bags and ketchup but over all I would stay there again.
Feb 24, 2014
The only thing we were not pleased with was the wi-fi. We were just lucky enough to be there during your changeover to the new system. I hope you get the bugs worked out and we will be back again. Thanks for the hospitality and the clean grounds were quite nice.
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
When we pulled in we asked for a site with a concrete pad. There were several open. But we were told they had to keep those open for people who requested a pad with their reservations. We were placed in a grassy area filled with bugs in the grass. Our poor little dog suffered. And we paid for a month before we knew the problem. Also, the people in the office need to work on multi-tasking skills.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and the location was very convienent
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
sites are a little small for today's big rigs. For us the size was not a problem but some40-45 foot rigs barely got past our parked car, and we moved the car for one of them. Nicely landscaped, bathrooms are good. Staff vry frientyly and helpful.
Feb 18, 2014
1st time I had 'bait & switch' at a KOA. No internet. Didn't even pick up trash. Never again here!
Feb 18, 2014
Nice facilities and friendly people.
Feb 17, 2014
Ok except for typical sites that are too close together

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.