Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
It was the perfect location for our destination--the Kennedy Space Center. Facilities met our needs just fine-with the possible exception of wi-fi (which seems to be overrated at all campgrounds--haven't met a park yet with fast internet). That's not why we travel, though, and everything else was great. The staff was very helpful.
Apr 13, 2016
Stafff and service GREAT. Interior roadsa little rough.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and owner. Extremely clean campground and facilities. Perfect location!
Apr 12, 2016
Nice campground and friendly people with large sites.
Apr 11, 2016
good campground ,very quiet
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Sites are tight, but neat & clean. We only stayed one night and didn't use any of the facilities so we can't comment on that.
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and convenient to i95. Staff very friendly, responsive and helpful. Store is limited but essentials available. WiFi and cable excellent. Too many squirrels and sites very close together, but owner accommodated our request for pull thru for 40 ft 5th wheel by giving us 2 sites on cement slab. Best resin picnic tables ever! Bathrooms spotless! Kudos there! Wish they had weekly rates..nice
Apr 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful settings and I will stay there again
Apr 09, 2016
Clean friendly and always helpful
Apr 08, 2016
The only problem I had was the WiFi did not work.
Apr 06, 2016
Very helpful in finding a lot on short notice. Friendly staff. Especially Dave
Apr 06, 2016
Nice campground. They accomodated us nicely. Clean bathrooms & showers. Would definitely stay again. We were there for 1 week.
Apr 06, 2016
The campground is a bit crowded but that is completely overshadowed by the staff and their customer service attitude!!! We had a great time and two of the guys even got a ladder and crawled up on top of my RV to clear some of the tree debree from the ceiling fan!!! Great Place -- In acouple of years I am going to be work/camping there!!!
Apr 04, 2016
Clean facilities. Great staff. We had a great time. Thanks
Apr 04, 2016
Not at all what I have a been acustom to at KOA. Very tied and not maintained. An example was pool, no one was in it not even children. I think corporate need to come and inspect facilities.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
needs to be better communication letting campers know when water needs to be turned off
Apr 02, 2016
Very level sites! Great staff! Friendly and helpful
Apr 02, 2016
This park is in a nice location and all of the hook-ups worked great!
Apr 02, 2016
This KOA is just average. There are a lot of run down units which detract from the overall appearance. the dog park is about 2 ft wide and 20 ft long. Not very appealing for any dog!
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Helpful too
Apr 01, 2016
An excellent place to stay, would recommend to anyone
Mar 31, 2016
Site was nice. 12 year old said they have lots of great stuff but nothing works. Bathrooms very clean.
Mar 31, 2016
The pool was great, the campground was clean and really shady. The staff at the store were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
All was good except the cable did not come in clear...it was fuzzy except for 2 channels
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly
Mar 30, 2016
Nice site,concrete pad, table,very good utilities,wi-fi,site was little tight but room for slides.Stayed on site 29?
Mar 30, 2016
While charging phone in car and watching basketball, a "resident" approached the car, scaring her. Not fun. Bathrooms not super clean, and while I was showering, a male worker came into the bathroom to mop the floor without announcing his entrance. He mopped the floor and left. Roads around grounds are narrow, entire place needs updating.
Mar 30, 2016
Generally a tired rundown KOA as a lot of them are.WiFi virtually non existent. When we talked to the office about it, they said, just keep trying. We "tried" for a whole week with little success, even at 4 a.m.On the plus side the sites are spacious and the cable works well. Would not stay here again and am losing faith in KOA standards.
Mar 29, 2016
Muy lindo, limpio y muy buena atención al cliente.
Mar 28, 2016
We love this camp ground. We have stayed for the last several years.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA is very run down and needs a lot of work, water pressure was low and WiFi was so weak it wasn't useable
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly staff, immaculate grounds and facilities. Will definitely return when camping in the area.
Mar 27, 2016
Pretty location, friendly folks.
Mar 27, 2016
The most important ever paid at a campsite. Was expecting alot more. Also Was upset that the pool was advertised as heated and it was ice cold.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
The people were very nice and helpful and you can not beat the rates! We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Very convenient to most attractions. The WI-FI did not work. Couldn't access it.The office said "that's because you have an Apple product". Ridiculous! Try a different carrier or don't advertise that you have wifi.
Mar 25, 2016
We told them we have a 32 ft travel trailer the site was too small. Our truck had to be parked else where. We could not back up far enough to fit our dumping hoses, had to spend more money to extend the hoses. Lights were shining right into our camper. Past part was leaving.
Mar 23, 2016
We really liked that it was located close to all of our vacationing destinations and we can always count on friendly faces to check us in!!
Mar 23, 2016
Very close together. Difficult to maneuver a diesel pusher. Was told it was big right friendly but really wasn't. Returned from dinner to find 3 Sheriff's deputies handling some sort of domestic issue. Not a fan...
Mar 23, 2016
was nice to see Friends..and visit familiar places.
Mar 23, 2016
It was a nice stay. The park was clean and quiet. I will stay there again.
Mar 23, 2016
Stayed in front of a permanent trailer. A woman living there formed a scene with a another woman. Made out with several men in front of her son and other children. Police was called for a break in her trailer, amongst other things. This trailer does not belong in front of the KOA should be placed in the back.
Mar 23, 2016
This was my second site of a 7 day stay in the overflow area. The 2nd site (this one) was better as there was a pad, of sorts, it was level, and at both sites dumping was not easy. The debris on the sites from the trees was awful. Three of 8 dryers were out of order. The WiFi is equally as bad used my JETPACK the entire time. Staff members were polite, respectful, and apologized,5stars 4 them.
Mar 23, 2016
Tight spaces and limited room to maneuver large rigs. Lots of nice trees and some pads were nice. Has a pool, playground, large laundry room, but laundry room closes at 10pm (too eary). Overall, just OK because for the high price I think you're paying mostly for location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals