Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
There are only two sites big enough for a Class A coach. On uneven sand next to a bathroom. The site next to ours was empty & was used as a short cut for cars, that sped past our coach all hours of the day & night. Very over rated in your book & not what a KOA usually is. It was more like a rundown trailer park with permenant residences rather than a camping facility. Staff smoked were dirty
Aug 11, 2014
Not the best campground we have stayed in at a KOA but OK.
Aug 09, 2014
The campground area aside from our concrete pad site was not particularly clean. There were people in the pool that were playing very loud music from their golf cart which made it intimidating to bring my children to. The staff were friendly. the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Stayed one night after very long drive. Everyone was great. Only problem is the lack of convienance to quick eateries, but that shouldn't be the major factor. The staff and campground really work with you to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 04, 2014
We moved to another campground after the first night of 4 nights. Not even close to the KOA standards that the rest of the KOA's have. I would not recommend this KOA to a friend.
Aug 02, 2014
Quiet, helpfull Staff, clean,
Aug 01, 2014
About two thirds of the campground has permanent people staying there. For some reason, we were put on a sandy spot and not in the area where other transits were located on concrete pads.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
the common area is INVADED by peoples gear and seems to be there permanently, with people there permanently. I would not stay there again unless that gets cleaned up!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Kampground cool, with showers and toilets clean. Team is sympathic and helpfull. there are trees which is coll when it is sunny. Wifi is on the other hand very slow
Jul 23, 2014
Nice people and good showers....
Jul 23, 2014
Office/store was bare, no campground maps were available, took photo of the one taped to the counter. Nice concrete pads w/patios. Restrooms clean. Back portion of park is a mix of old trailers w/some full time residents, some areas needed cleaning up. One dog was loose but luckily not aggressive. Convenient to KSC. Probably wouldn't recommend for long term stay.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp site was as advertised and the clientele were accommodating, but the majority of the campground was permanent residence and the KOA rules did not apply to them. There were some awful trashy sites that turn people off, this is not a KOA standard that we are use too. 75% of the park is permanent residence, again not a KOA standard. Will not stay there again
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice only stayed one night traveling on nice staff place needs a bit of work but clean
Jul 13, 2014
too short. would have liked to done more, maybe next year.
Jun 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed meeting the Marine Manager and people staying at the park. We are looking forward to staying with you the Next time we come to Mims.
Jun 22, 2014
Great Concrete pads and quiet place. Enjoyed our two nights there having lived in area 39 years ago.
Jun 21, 2014
Female greeter? Was wearing a shirt that said "Ask Me If I Care". Male was very courteous and helpful. Park seemed kike two seperate parks, one for permanent residents with trash all around their sites, our section was paved and landscaped for RVs. Bathrooms were immaculate. Pool was cloudy. Would not go back. Atypical for KOAs
Jun 21, 2014
Quiet and comfortable. Close to Titusville.
Jun 16, 2014
Was very run down and unkept
Jun 14, 2014
It was a trailer park with a few rv/ camper visitors. Too any people lived on the site permanently. Only good thing was the showers. Main road noisy and too close to be able to sleep
Jun 14, 2014
The campground felt like a parking lot with toilets.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Too many permanent residents
Jun 02, 2014
beautiful ,quiet, just the right place to stay.
Jun 02, 2014
We have been camping in KOA campgrounds for over 40 years thoughttout the U.S.A. and at this campground we were given the worst camp site ever! You had to back over large tree roots to get into the site and it was a very low site that collected water. The campground had many great sites that were not used that they could have assigned to us, but would not. We camped here in a travel trailer.
May 31, 2014
Best value on Florida East Coast
May 29, 2014
Too many junky long term rental trailers. Made the place look dumpy
May 27, 2014
pool is nice. everyone is very friendly.squires are really cute. we went for a short weekend and had a great time! thanks again!
May 27, 2014
May 20, 2014
The one thing that sticks out all other KOAs we have been to that staff has always taken us to our site and made sure it was OK. At this location we where just given a map at check in and turned lose.
May 19, 2014
It was very nice! The only thing we did not like was people smoking at pool side. When relaxing it was unpleasant having second hand smoke right beside you. It was a small area it was smelt all over.
May 17, 2014
Everyone was very nice there.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
Would have 3 or 4 stars.. This KOA is miles from Kennedy Space Center. All their advertisements make you think they are "right there". Not the case at all. Other than that campground was ok. Pool clean. Bathrooms clean. Recreation equipment not available and in severe disrepair. Pool table nasty. Games out of order. Shuffleboard pucks missing.
May 12, 2014
I was worried at first becasue of the reviews for the tent camping location but I was very happy with both the site and the people. It was so great in fact we're going to plan it again :)
May 09, 2014
It was a very nice KOA. Some night construction near the highway, which isn't their fault, made it difficult at night.
May 06, 2014
Nice / clean / hoping for more woods/ Close to the beach / and KSC
May 06, 2014
excellent, warm welcome on arrival. Staff friendly, facility was very clean and well maintained. We will be back.
May 06, 2014
It was great shade at our site. We did not like all the run down trailer permanent residents. Laundry lots of machine out of order . Bathrooms could be cleaner, but lots of hot water which is a plus. Library area smelly (musty) very old rug and furniture I would not sit on.. It was a nice place for a base to look around .We were happy we had a car to be able to leave the area.
May 05, 2014
1/2 the campground is KOA like in that there are campers, the other half is permanent residents living in run down trailers & tents. Office was closed for "shift change" when we arrived mid afternoon & when I mentioned it was inconvenient, was told I was lucky it wasn't longer; help hung out under pavilion across from our site smoking; ran into someone else at next KOA (family) who felt this way
May 04, 2014
May 01, 2014
The buildings, pool area and one half of the campground is like a run down trailer park and the other half is extremely clean and well kept. The pool was not heated. The staff were very friendly and polite
May 01, 2014
Wanted to say how impressed my husband was with the cleanliness of the bathroom and showers. This I would give a 10!! But not happy with the full timers there. Very messy and sloppy looking. We felt a little vulnerable with that type of thing there. I would give a 2 for that. The rest was very good. Get rid of the full timers!!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Enjoyed the couple a couple of nights. Good stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.