Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Spaces are very tiny and crowded together. Some nice, cemented and nicely landscaped. Others are only dirt/grass. While being assisted parking I was directed off the asphalt onto the dirt. Turned out to be soft sand. Three wheels sunk up to hub in sand. Got out in about 30 minutes. Roads throughout are TINY. Would not recommend this for a big rig,too much of a pain to navigate through the trees.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice place!
Apr 10, 2017
There's one thing that made our stay terrific was the maintenance guy and his wife Marty, it was easy in and out and good amenities peaceful and clean
Apr 09, 2017
Just overnight but we had no problem even had help parking after hours, Thanks!
Apr 09, 2017
Water pressure was terrible! Internet was nonexistent. Place is run down and permanent campsites are deplorable. Not your typical KOA experience.
Apr 08, 2017
I joyed the area and liked the people in the office and was very disappointed with the wi Fi service as it was down all 4 months we were here and the only intertainment was a bingo game once a week. Would not recommend bringing children here.
Apr 08, 2017
Great staff. Friendly neighbours. Clean rest rooms.only problems noisy road. You need a wall.
Apr 08, 2017
Bathrooms very clean nice staff
Apr 05, 2017
Laundry mat was awful. Need all new machines
Apr 04, 2017
A pleasure to return to friendly and efficient people.
Apr 04, 2017
The staff at this KOA was friendly and very helpful. There was always someone working and cleaning and the restrooms and other facilities were very clean. The campground was surprisingly quite, especially at night, with the exception of highway noise nearby. My biggest concern was how small the spaces were. The RVs were close together, even in the "deluxe sites" , which had the concrete pads.
Apr 04, 2017
Very dated and over grown campground. Probably the worst maintained KOA I've ever stayed in.
Apr 04, 2017
Campground convenient location but the pool could have been kept up alittle better.
Apr 04, 2017
We extended our visit from 2 to 3 nights. Really liked our campsite and loved all the squirrels! Very nice place. :o)
Apr 03, 2017
Would recommend. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No problems at all for 6 months we were there.
Apr 03, 2017
Great Campground only change would be to add a secure password to the WIFI - even a simple password is better then no password - we folks on the road have to do banking etc from time to time and the more secure the better
Apr 02, 2017
Quiet. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2017
Nice concrete pad with large patio
Apr 02, 2017
We only stayed one night but had a nice concrete pad and easy access to the hookup and right by interstate! Employees were very nice!
Apr 01, 2017
This was, at one time, the best option for camping in the Titusville area. We're it not for family in the area we would elect to go elsewhere due to the increasing price structure and new policy that severely limits site choices for long term camping in favor of overnight and short stay campers. Improvements are slow in happening and park maintenance is spotty.
Mar 31, 2017
Our site was perfect. The Staff was just great. Soooo frendly and accommodating. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back.
Mar 31, 2017
We camped there because its close to our home in the orlando area, and we needed to work out the kinks in our new motor home.
Mar 31, 2017
Very accommodating
Mar 31, 2017
love the facility and glad to see continued upgrades. The downside was poor internet or we would have stayed for another week.
Mar 31, 2017
très propre, belle grandeur de terrain pour motorisé, accès à tout à vélo. juste que la piscine est trop petite pour le nombre de campeur.
Mar 31, 2017
Owners friendly but sites very small. We were packed in like sardines! Close to Kennedy Space Center so that was an advantage but we would try the private park up the road next time.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Clean and we'll managed. Staff was knowledgeable and was able to extend our stay without requiring us to move.
Mar 29, 2017
Wonderful staff and campground
Mar 29, 2017
I'm a little to large for your facilities but it was nice and quiet if we where smaller then 40 foot combine it would have been easier to get in and out laudry was mostly broken machine and pool was a tad cold for me but the kids didn't seam to mind
Mar 28, 2017
Great location - easy off/on to I-95. Great staff - pleasant and helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
Their is nothing to do for children at this location, except the pool. I feel this could be a great camp ground if it had a little TLC. Great place for pit stop for the night only.
Mar 27, 2017
nice clean campground, seemed to be well maintained and neatly keeped
Mar 26, 2017
I've owned an RV since the late 70's and in all honesty, I've never found a better camp ground. This was my 4th winter staying with Dean and his staff.
Mar 26, 2017
The people were very friendly. Nice pool, playground, bathrooms, and laundry facility. I will stay there again.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Nice camp ground, for the most part, but there were a lot of transient people living there full time and we saw the police drive through several days in a row looking for someone.
Mar 24, 2017
Had a great site, very roomie. Staff was excellent. This was our third trip there, we will come back again!
Mar 24, 2017
Very hard to get in campsite. Laundry was terrible. Took 1/2 hr for washer to fill with water. 4 out of 8 dryers out of order. Was not what I think of KOA standards.
Mar 24, 2017
The site was nice but that was about it. Horrible campground & didn't feel safe at all. People lived there & their homes were decreped looking! The only positive thing was the people that worked there were very friendly.
Mar 24, 2017
Older campground needing lots of work. Little or no landscaping, rvs are parked at all angles in the grass section with multiple cars at many sites causing difficulty to park without them being moved. Not really up to KOA standards. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2017
Clean friendly staff great location
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice people very tight quarters
Mar 22, 2017
Nice place
Mar 21, 2017
Sites very close together and the campground is close to the interstate so there is lots of vehicle noise.
Mar 21, 2017
Needed a place for one night, Price was right, nice pad, clean, all services worked great, personal was great. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2017
First experience at a KOA. Never realized there would be so many permanent residents with tents, tarps, and broken down rv and trailers that haven't seen a road in years. Left us with a bit underwhelming feeling about KOA's in general. Nothing bad happened at all and the staff was polite, helpful and caring. Just didn't expect what we found.
Mar 20, 2017
loved this campsite. friendly staff and fellow campers. will definitely be back!
Mar 19, 2017
The wifi was terrible. We only could get on for seconds at a time.
Mar 15, 2017
Stayed one night in a Premium pull through spot. It was very nice. Some of the campground could look better It's not the cleanest place I've been for the price, but I would stay there again if I needed to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals