Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Stent one night traveling south, very friendly staff, apologized for the internet being down
Feb 18, 2017
This KOA is a large, long-term campground with a few overnight spots mixed in. The RVs there are dumpy and falling apart. Everything is in need of repair, and I'm pretty sure there was a prostitute working the grounds, including the manager's office. Won't ever be back, worst KOA we've seen.
Feb 18, 2017
Unit is under going renovation which will make it better, part of the park seems to be low cost permanent residents The roads in the newly remodeled portion are very narrow, although the newly redone sites are very nice. Staff works very hard to assist people. Right now park seems below KOA standards
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
I only gave it 4 stars because the wifi was not strong and kept dropping .
Feb 16, 2017
This is a good place to pull in for the night. The deluxe sites have large concrete pads and large patios. At least 2/3rds of the park needs to be plowed over. When you cross over the "wall" they have built you will encounter a lot of old campers with people permanently living in them. It is deplorable. Met a lot of nice people in our section but to stay more then a day or two, is Not much to do.
Feb 15, 2017
There is absolutely nothing to do except for the pool. The lot was adequate and the concrete pads nice. Hook-up easy. Internet was beyond awful! Pool heat was less than adequate. Dog "park" fence needed repair and was the size of 50'x25'. Park workers seemed to have a great time. Limbs, acorns and moss falling were a full time job. KOA Membership was not honored! Overcharged!
Feb 15, 2017
The people were friendly. The park was not tidy, trash bins were overflowing. WIFI didn't work. Location was good.
Feb 14, 2017
A very nice campground. Quiet. Very helpful staff.
Feb 14, 2017
It was great. Very nice campground. I would highly recommend this campground and if I go to Florida again, I will stay there.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Old and tired. Needs some upgrading. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2017
Dean is great. You get his phone number in case of problems which we didn't have. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The woman in the office helped us find a dog beach.
Feb 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, but the place was more like a trailer park. The facilities were also not well maintained. I would only come back because it is close to the Kennedy space center, it is not a final destination camp site, nor is it a place for nature and relaxation. They advertised wifi, but we tried 4 devices and none would stay connected.
Feb 10, 2017
Great staff. Great place to stay if you want to visit Cape Canaveral. Very well maintained.
Feb 09, 2017
Space was a little tight but really nice folks.
Feb 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and clean grounds but everything is too tight. Felt like I was in a tenement. Because I do business online I always ask if quality service is available before booking. I was there for 7 nights and did not have a decent connection during my stay. When I complained I was told they were working on it?? If this is an example or KOA I will not be booking again.
Feb 09, 2017
Older campground, bit clean with friendly staff. Could use some sprucing up, but comfortable
Feb 09, 2017
Friendly and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 08, 2017
Enjoyed our five days in this campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were nice and clean. Parking site was concrete and level. Would stay here again if in area.
Feb 06, 2017
This had to be the absolute nastiest KOA we've ever been to. A handful of concrete pads surrounded by rundown old cabins, junk campers that are being held together by duct tape, and piles of trash stasted around some of them. This campground is a disgusting nightmare that should be discarded from the KOA organization.
Feb 05, 2017
need clean friendly !
Feb 04, 2017
great place to stay while in space coast area close to many attractions.HELPFULL STAFF ONLY ONE DRAW BACK WIFI SUCKED GET THIS FIXED. THANKS DAVE FOR YOUR HELP
Feb 03, 2017
Convenient location to Space Center. Sights are tight for big rigs. Rec room was full of junk. Not very impressive.
Feb 02, 2017
Very nice place. Staff & workers are the best. Park, grounds & showers are very clean. Would have no problem staying here for another month
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
No Wi-Fi. They appear to not want to get it fixed. Shower area freezing cold.
Feb 01, 2017
David at the front desk was very helpful when I needed to delay my arrival date due to a mechanical problem with my RV. Gary also helpful in parking in tight quarters. We like this KOA because it is close to the beaches, but it does need a little "tuning up". We will be going back, though.
Jan 30, 2017
No wifi.they told us they were working on it for two weeks.No trash pick up.very poor facility's
Jan 30, 2017
Everyone was packed in like sardines. The park is not well maintained and some areas of it were trashed and not safe feeling. Staff was friendly though.
Jan 30, 2017
Staff was awesome. Very friendly!!!
Jan 30, 2017
Felt a bit small and cramped compared to other KOA's that we've stayed at. Trailers are parked back to back, not a lot of privacy but Ok for a short stay.
Jan 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 27, 2017
A very safe place and friendly with helpful staff. Camp sites are a little too close for our liking. But maybe that is just us.
Jan 27, 2017
Toujours propre et accueillant.
Jan 27, 2017
My family and I enjoyed the friendly and very accommodating office staff at this KOA. However, some staff in the laundry had a problem with us using more than one dryer even though they had 4 broken machines! This is not the norm for us in KOAs as everyone is usually so friendly! Also the bathrooms could use some better cleaning and service.The location is great. Thanks to the office staff!
Jan 27, 2017
Bad internet
Jan 25, 2017
Dave was especially helpful.
Jan 24, 2017
The area where nightly campers were staying was nice. There was a section where people appear to be living was not very nice. The one of the nights we were there the police came to the long term camper section.
Jan 23, 2017
Campground is "tired" and not kept up well. One end of the campground appears to be permanent residents and is a very "junky" and unpleasant area . Spaces are very close together. Liked the concrete pads, tables were nice. Dave in office was a super guy>
Jan 23, 2017
Dave, Michelle, Kyle & the rest of the crew are great! They went above & beyond to accomodate us and make our stay awesome! We'll be back, see you next year!
Jan 23, 2017
It was a hot mess. Starting with they had given our site away to someone else and had the wrong credit card on file for us. There were to many RV's and all sites were doubled up. Our electric box kept tripping because it couldn't even handle the output so we were constantly having to go out and flip it. The store was a joke and had no provisions to speak of. I will never stay here again
Jan 22, 2017
Employees were all friendly and more than helpful checking in. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Some of the Long stay campers should be made to clean up their areas
Jan 21, 2017
Have been there since September I notice the part was not secure around like most of the KOA I have seen. But the staff and owner make up for it greatly. Everyone was wonderful.The roads are a little narrow. They do need more padded sites. Will recommended.
Jan 21, 2017
We stayed for three nights and were quite disappointed in the upkeep of this facility. At our site (#32) we The landscaping was terrible. Fallen leaves were not cleaned up, shrubs and small trees were not trimmed or in good health. Our site had plumbing pipes above ground that were either disconnected or unexplainable as to why they were there. Infrastructure is old and not well cared for.
Jan 21, 2017
Nice spot, but wi-fi left a lot to be desired.
Jan 19, 2017
As always the staff was very helpful and friendly. The site was very clean and well kept.Even the squirrels were well mannered and friendly.
Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly, able to answer all questions we had.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps