Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
OK park. Laundry would get 2 stars as many machines out of service for months.
Feb 05, 2016
Everyone so nice especially Dave! See Dave he is super awesome!!!!
Feb 03, 2016
Was the worst place i have ever been. Employes people and doesnt pay them stricktly collecta their earnings to pay for them to live their and cheas the IRS by only reporting 12 hours on their checks so no federal taxes are taken out, even tells them how many dependants to claim. No decent weekend activities, wont fix anything thats broken or in need of repair. Disgraceful to KOA's
Feb 03, 2016
We had d a supersize pad and patio with fire pit and outdoor dinning set, all neat and clean. Most of the area has trees with Spanish moss so it was picturesque Florida. We stayed in a motor home so we didn't see the bathrooms or laundry areas.
Feb 01, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly staff. The location was convenient and would make return visits possible. The rates were competitive. We would recommend it to friends.
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
friendly and very helpful.
Jan 29, 2016
Very quiet, nice atmosphere, very friendly. Need a recycling program to reduce waste.
Jan 28, 2016
Our site was fine, if that's all you want/need. Our first night there, someone tried to break into our car. When I did laundry, half the machines were broken, then had to stop doing laundry due to a leak in a sewer pipe. Bathrooms fairly clean, but it wouldn't take much to scrape the mold out and replace the caulk. It would improve the shower tremendously. The camp simply needs maintenance.
Jan 28, 2016
Grounds are very well kept. Sites are VERY tight with no privacy. Laundry machines are mostly out of order. No where adequate to walk a dog and no off leash park. Breed specific bans are in effect.
Jan 26, 2016
Great campground! Camper workers Dave and Kyle were awesome! So helpful and friendly. Loved our site and found it very convenient to Kennedy space center.
Jan 25, 2016
Being a KOA member, I have stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds and my wife and I have also been KOA Workampers. This campground does even come close to meeting the standards we expect to see at at a KOA. There are many permanent campers and the overall appearance of the campground leaves a lot to be desired. Although there is WiFi, the reception was poor. This is not a KOA we would probably go to again
Jan 25, 2016
Camping waS GREAT ,THE WEATHER WAS COLD
Jan 25, 2016
Washers and dryers are mostly out of order, only a couple are working. Sites are VERY tight with no privacy, Location is great and everything else is fully functional.
Jan 24, 2016
Nice campground centrally located to places we like to visit.
Jan 24, 2016
Great staff. Wifi terrible. The park is generally run down and needs upgrades like paint, grass, and general renovation. I would recommend only for the proximity to Kennedy Space Center.
Jan 23, 2016
Staff were very friendly. This is an older campground with beautiful Spanish Moss trees. The sites are long & comfortable. However the roads are narrow. We have a 40' foot 5th wheel. It was a challenge to back in. You have to be extremely careful driving. The WiFi was terrible. There must not have been a cell phone tower nearby as we kept dropping calls.
Jan 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kampground was clean and noise free. Even gave us a refund when we had to return early from trip due to expected snow in our area of NC. We would stay there again if in area.
Jan 23, 2016
Tight space
Jan 23, 2016
wi fi sucked. After a certain amount of use they wanted money. Tried to enroll for another day but I couldnt. Computer said it was an unsecured website and hackers might be able to get credit card number. All othe KOAs I stayed at had unlimited free Wifi. Whats up with that!
Jan 22, 2016
Roads were very hard to maneuver our 45' coach.
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
Michelle and Cullen were so helpful. And the park is beautiful with moss swaying so peacefully in the trees. Johnny1943
Jan 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to I 95 for those passing through. Sites are concrete pads which were nice but are pretty close together.
Jan 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful!
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Well located for many main attractions. Beautiful trees and nice big lots.
Jan 19, 2016
Nice, friendly owners and staff. Campers were friendly. Did not use amenities. RVs are pretty well packed in. Quite difficult to maneuver the backing in. Had to ask another camper to move the vehicle off their site. Was a bit cramped for our 38' 5th wheel and truck. Every square inch of the park had an RV or tent.
Jan 19, 2016
Campground in DIRE need of upgrades and cleaning. 3/4 of washer/dryers broken, heated pool covered our entire stay, 1/2 the game room is inoperable. Bikes for rental are old, bathhouse not very clean or well stocked. store is VERY limited. Staff however was exceptionally friendly.
Jan 18, 2016
Nice & reasonably priced. Very helpful personnel
Jan 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 16, 2016
The ammenities where not as kleen as could be.Staff member who helped me back in was not very helpful. A camper helped me
Jan 16, 2016
This is an old campground with way too many fulltime sites. I can understand all the campers and RV's it's close to the ocean and lots of places to visit. A little to crowded for my taste.
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
IT could have been a nice stay but unfortunately there were several things Not working properly. Only 2out of 8 dryers and washing machines were working, mens washroom out of order, womens Not really clean.In General campground seemed quite Wort. But Staff was really nice.
Jan 14, 2016
This campground was not as close to the Space Center was portrayed. The mens' restroom/shower was being renovated and my husband went to take a shower and could not. Turns out that the womens' shower was open to men at certain times of day but this was not explained to us a check in. I spoke to the owner and he was very nice, apologized and said he would give us a refund.
Jan 14, 2016
This KOA needs a face lift
Jan 13, 2016
Terrible Dirty Internet did not work. Women and Men use the same bathroom and showers. Would definitely not recommend
Jan 13, 2016
Very good experience
Jan 11, 2016
Staff was helpful and courteous A great place to stay
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful! The women's bathrooms were clean! The men's bathroom closed for repairs for many days. The place definitely needs to be updated. The laundry room was dirty. Washers and dryers were old and some not working. Nice playground for the kids but thought the clubhouse would have a pool table or something but was always closed. I was kinda disappointed in the place.
Jan 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. We will be staying again in the future.
Jan 06, 2016
Park is getting old and beaten up bad compared to the first year I visited it in 2008. Needs a uplift bad.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Campground is beautiful. Michelle and Cullen so helpful.....Johnny1943 Emerald Isle, NC
Jan 05, 2016
Clean, easy access, friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
wwwwwwthis is thewwwwwwwwwwwww 2wwwwwwwwwwwwnd ywwwwera
Jan 04, 2016
sites not clearly marked. Very close to highway.
Jan 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps