Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
A little tight for long trailers but otherwise great.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. We really miss our little squirrel. She ate all of our peanuts. Right out of our hand! We even named her Bernice! The office staff was very helpful and made our stay more than pleasant. Loved the beautiful trees.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
This campground needs some TLC. It is pretty run down .
Oct 18, 2014
Excellent location for Space Coast
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Not a short stay park. Surrounded by long term residents on the verge of financial collapse. Park looks nice, but don't look too close. Location great for KSC, etc but won't stay here again. The exception to every other KOA throughout the nation.
Sep 30, 2014
Love to stay at the KOA, just wish you had KOA stickers for the campers.
Sep 29, 2014
Small roads but still a nice park. To bad it rained 2 out of 3 days we were there.
Sep 26, 2014
Sans reproche et encore merci
Sep 22, 2014
Great RV campground, nice spaces, beautiful grounds and close to events. Had one problem with something hitting our window on the side and breaking the window. Not sure if it came from maintenance men or construction workers in the area. Otherwise, nice place to stay.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA.has seem better days ,needs some repairs,but they had the most friendliest squirrels.
Sep 06, 2014
Clean restrooms lots of shade only complaint would be that the squirrels are troublesome
Sep 05, 2014
Everything was great, except I would have felt safer if there was a guarded gate to the entrance of the campground.
Sep 02, 2014
Very accommodating people. Love the level concrete pads and access
Aug 19, 2014
This isn't a koa it's a trailer park for bums and drug addicts I will not recommend this place people living out of tents just awful
Aug 15, 2014
Clean rest room and pool
Aug 13, 2014
Great concrete site and quiet. Lots of long term tenters and semi-permanent RVs which detracted from a great stay.
Aug 12, 2014
There are only two sites big enough for a Class A coach. On uneven sand next to a bathroom. The site next to ours was empty & was used as a short cut for cars, that sped past our coach all hours of the day & night. Very over rated in your book & not what a KOA usually is. It was more like a rundown trailer park with permenant residences rather than a camping facility. Staff smoked were dirty
Aug 11, 2014
Not the best campground we have stayed in at a KOA but OK.
Aug 09, 2014
The campground area aside from our concrete pad site was not particularly clean. There were people in the pool that were playing very loud music from their golf cart which made it intimidating to bring my children to. The staff were friendly. the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Stayed one night after very long drive. Everyone was great. Only problem is the lack of convienance to quick eateries, but that shouldn't be the major factor. The staff and campground really work with you to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 04, 2014
We moved to another campground after the first night of 4 nights. Not even close to the KOA standards that the rest of the KOA's have. I would not recommend this KOA to a friend.
Aug 02, 2014
Quiet, helpfull Staff, clean,
Aug 01, 2014
About two thirds of the campground has permanent people staying there. For some reason, we were put on a sandy spot and not in the area where other transits were located on concrete pads.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
the common area is INVADED by peoples gear and seems to be there permanently, with people there permanently. I would not stay there again unless that gets cleaned up!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Kampground cool, with showers and toilets clean. Team is sympathic and helpfull. there are trees which is coll when it is sunny. Wifi is on the other hand very slow
Jul 23, 2014
Nice people and good showers....
Jul 23, 2014
Office/store was bare, no campground maps were available, took photo of the one taped to the counter. Nice concrete pads w/patios. Restrooms clean. Back portion of park is a mix of old trailers w/some full time residents, some areas needed cleaning up. One dog was loose but luckily not aggressive. Convenient to KSC. Probably wouldn't recommend for long term stay.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp site was as advertised and the clientele were accommodating, but the majority of the campground was permanent residence and the KOA rules did not apply to them. There were some awful trashy sites that turn people off, this is not a KOA standard that we are use too. 75% of the park is permanent residence, again not a KOA standard. Will not stay there again
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice only stayed one night traveling on nice staff place needs a bit of work but clean
Jul 13, 2014
too short. would have liked to done more, maybe next year.
Jun 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed meeting the Marine Manager and people staying at the park. We are looking forward to staying with you the Next time we come to Mims.
Jun 22, 2014
Great Concrete pads and quiet place. Enjoyed our two nights there having lived in area 39 years ago.
Jun 21, 2014
Female greeter? Was wearing a shirt that said "Ask Me If I Care". Male was very courteous and helpful. Park seemed kike two seperate parks, one for permanent residents with trash all around their sites, our section was paved and landscaped for RVs. Bathrooms were immaculate. Pool was cloudy. Would not go back. Atypical for KOAs
Jun 21, 2014
Quiet and comfortable. Close to Titusville.
Jun 16, 2014
Was very run down and unkept
Jun 14, 2014
It was a trailer park with a few rv/ camper visitors. Too any people lived on the site permanently. Only good thing was the showers. Main road noisy and too close to be able to sleep
Jun 14, 2014
The campground felt like a parking lot with toilets.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Too many permanent residents
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.