Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
KOA was really run down. Store, pool, and play room closed early and guests were without entertainment. Sites were small and in sand. Too many permanent run down trailers made park feel seedy.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice park. Love the concrete slab pull throughs.
Jun 28, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your KOA Kampground. Our concrete site was level and it was very much appreciated that we were able to pull thru the adjoining site since we are towing a car. The landscaping around all the cement sites was beautiful and all the sites seem spacious. We were disappointed that you do not have daily onsite garbage pickup, but there was a dumpster.
Jun 24, 2015
Park was real nice very nice atmosphere just need to clean up around the permanent residents
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very pleasant campground, nicely landscaped with many hedges between campsites and many trees so that most sites have some shade during the day. Camp is well run and kept in excellent repair.The one problem is very poor WIFI performance, slower than dial-up. I had good strength on 3 of their repeaters but terrible performance on all. They do not have enough band width. This brought my rating down.
Jun 11, 2015
Very quit and clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice, and clean park. Conveniently located to stores and restuarants.
Jun 03, 2015
It was one of the best R V Park I stayed at during my 7 weeks driving around your great country Thank you for your great service Vic Cooper
May 30, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful time. You all were very helpful and kind. All so your park is very well kept up and clean. Only problem was water presser was very low at space 34
May 26, 2015
The location is great for the space center. However, it seems like a poor version of a KOA. Not much in the store, the info pamphlet is a copy not the usual color booklet. No garbage pickup, sites are very small, RV just fits in length and barely enough room to walk around the camper. We paid for a delux spot, I cannot imagine what a regular spot is like!
May 26, 2015
Awesome friendly helpful staff. Lots of squirrels. Great a/c in bathroom. Game room needs updating. Very kid/dog friendly. Store pretty much has everything you might need. Lots of trail parks and hunting WMA zones.
May 26, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA and I must say say it left a great impression! We stayed on memorial weekend and it was pretty busy and everyone seemed to be having a good time! Check in was fast and easy they took us directly to our site. Nice cpaved site with shade! They have landscaped plants all around the park making it very pretty. Clean bath house and I'm really picky! Clean pool!
May 26, 2015
Thank you. It was great. My kids loved it.
May 26, 2015
Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff & folks in general. We stayed 3 nights & truly enjoyed the campground. We will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
We stayed here for leisure. Bathrooms were nice as were the grounds. The woman at the front desk was pleasant when we checked in. Didn't go to the pool due to the decent crowd of heavy beer drinkers there cursing, smoking etc... Lot's of full time residents there some of who kept to themselves while others were drinking heavy and up til all hours. We would stay again but in certain spots.
May 26, 2015
I have stayed here two times will not return. Uncleaned restrooms according to posted schedule. To MANY permanent residents with unkept sites. Felt unsafe with our kids walking the grounds to use restrooms at night.
May 25, 2015
I was there for a brief staycation.I live only a few minutes away,but wanted a little get away where I could set up my tent.I was very happy that I did.Long get always that require extensive travel and hotels are very expensive and not practical for everybody.This was a cheaper alternative that I checked out.I now know I would do it again. Great employees, nice shady site,good value. Will return.
May 24, 2015
Needs some tlc. Campsites were weedy and buildings need a little attention. One end seems to b regular residents. A little rough. Probably won't stay there on return visits.
May 19, 2015
the campground needs some updating the patio concrete was broken the picnic table was plastic and cracked the grass was only cut to times iwas there from jan 15 to april 29.they seem to spend more time on the center lots then the outer ones the center lots also cost a hundred dollars more a month which I think 50.00would be more then fair
May 18, 2015
No dog off leash area.TV cable didn't work so had to relocate to a different site. Definite difference in quality between short vs long term sites.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms, but overall a dirty park. Most of the guests seem to be full time residents. Run down old RV's and trailers. Saturday night is party night. Our neighbor started at midnight and finished at 3AM
May 11, 2015
Staff was very nice and professional, however the campground was not clean at all. The rules are not enforced. People that live within the park feel they have a right to walk through and be in your lot. Locals to the park we not very welcoming to us who are just visiting. I would not go back at all.
May 11, 2015
The roads are a little tight for a coach with a tag axle.
May 09, 2015
Was at this park for about 2 months with many different units being parked next to us. After going out for the day, came back to see our slide out had been hit. As with any KOA we have stay at you were assisted with the parking of your unit by staff. Upon noticing the damage I filled out a report with the office. No one from the office meaning Management even came to look at or even talk to us.
May 08, 2015
I was a tent camper and everything I needed was at the site or close by.the only drawback were the store/office hours. Everyone I dealt with was friendly. I was bicycle camping for the week as I was riding up the eastern coast of Florida. Thank you.
May 08, 2015
Nice staff; great for our overnight stay.
May 07, 2015
The people were friendly. There seem to be a lot of homeless people there.The restrooms were clean but the rest of the campground did not seem to clean.
May 05, 2015
Very quiet, staff was friendly, and campground was well maintained...
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
This campgrounds was very nice, the only problem was wifi was terrible.
May 01, 2015
I have stayed here many times in the past. The former attendant "Will" was fantastic and had a great personality. The new person had no personality and a very flat affect. He was slow and seemed incompatant on the computer/register and made many mistakes during our registration process. Very much considering looking elsewhere to stay for our next visit to the area.
Apr 28, 2015
Only glitch was the first site they tried to put me on was too short. A move from 101 to 103 fixed that.
Apr 28, 2015
Ce camping n'est pas bien tenu. Pour une nuit ou deux ça va, mais pas plus.
Apr 27, 2015
Great level concrete site, far too many permanent residents for me. Easy I95 access. Personable staff.
Apr 27, 2015
I would have to point out that this is really 2 completely different parks, one very nice, concrete pads, nice clean sites. The other side is filled with campers that have been there for years, filled with permanent residents. The power and water was good, quiet at night and convenient to space center. Squirrels were very tame and fun. I'd stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
la moitie du camping est parfait mais l'autre est en piteuse état trop de saleté
Apr 22, 2015
It was nice but the first stay in 2013 was much better. Back then the appearance of the place was better.
Apr 21, 2015
The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The park was clean and the bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint was the location wasn't as close to other locations we could ride bikes. As far as the park it was a great stay.
Apr 21, 2015
It was great except for the drunken resident hanging out at the pool. She was so drunk I thought she would eventually drown. I do not like the idea of people living at KOA's. People on vacation do not want to see that.
Apr 20, 2015
OUR SITE WAS GOOD/EVERYTHING WORKED GOOD. THE CHECK IN GIRL WAS REALLY NICE BUT NEEDS A BIT MORE TRAINING. COLLIN WAS GREAT HELPING US PARK. BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN. POOL/CHAIRS WERE A BIT OLD. OVERALL A NICE STAY.
Apr 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay with the children. However, seemed to have many people that lived there year round and for me this is not a plus.
Apr 17, 2015
Over half of this campground was more like a trailer park. Lots of units looked like they had been there for years. A bit dumpy looking. The bathrooms were updated but dingy. The office hours posted online said 8am, but a note on the door said 9 am. Someone was inside before 9, but didn't open the doors until after 9:15am even though several of us were waiting. Poor customer service!
Apr 16, 2015
We had no internet our whole stay even after calling about it several times. The store there has very little, the pool is small, mostly filled with kids all day, no room for adults. TV service was all fuzzy. It was our first time at a KOA and dont think we will go to another one.
Apr 16, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.