Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
After reading some of the reviews, I was a little apprehensive. But I was very pleasantly suprised. Very clean, very quiet. Staff were very helpful. Would stay there again and would recommend this to others.
Apr 09, 2013
The cabin was wonderful, very cozy & rustic, thoroughly enjoyed the swing on the front porch. The staff was very friendly & helpful, & security was excellant. We will be staying @ this location again & look forward to another wonderful stay.
Apr 08, 2013
Pool warm - clean bathrooms
Apr 06, 2013
it was very nice would come again
Apr 06, 2013
The cabin was nice and the people were great, it was centrally located to attractions and historical events. We enjoyed the stay very much
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
We arrived Mar.27 and ask if the pool was open and they said yes.The Grandkids wanted to swim Fri.- Mon.The pool.We had to take the kids somewhere else for swimming.The pool never opened during Our 7 day stay.The power and water went out for 3-4 hrs.and We had to go out to use the toilet.The cablevision went out and stayed out from 9 p/m till after midnight one day.We filled out a complaint form.
Apr 04, 2013
The sites were on top of each other with no shade what so ever. The pool was not operational. The campgrounds were too far from anything! Buildings are in need of repair.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
checked in on a busy weekend, there was a problem with the site we were given. Staff responded and moved us to another site (on grass and not what we wanted), then to the first open paved site the next day. Only other minor complaint is that they do not disclose to you on check-in that some cable channels are no longer available, should be crossed off on the campground handout
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
The camp grounds were clean and the people were friendly.
Apr 01, 2013
very nice campground. We enjoy and will be back.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Excellent park. Excellent staff. Will be back!
Apr 01, 2013
It was an okay park with friendly staff. Park seemed have a lot of full timers. Probably won't stay here again.
Apr 01, 2013
It was a nice stay. Not sure why but pool had water in it but they said it was closed - other than that - it was a nice campground
Apr 01, 2013
This was our initial trip in our first ever camper!! Cannot wait to come back! This place ROCKS!!
Mar 31, 2013
Very friendly staff... Helpful that they had propane and competant staff on hand. Helped me park even though i didnt ask... Excellent
Mar 30, 2013
Clean, friendly, but a lot of traffic noise. Earplugs a must in the tent area.
Mar 29, 2013
The Cabin and The staff was perfect the only thing that I didn't like was that we have to pay for play game at game room and for the Fire Bowl, that is free in another 3 other Koa Camping that I been in South Florida.
Mar 28, 2013
I loved my time at the Titusville KOA. Only two things that were disappointing: pool closed on the day we arrived, no hot water on Wednesday 3/27 on a cold morning when I needed to shower my kids and myself. Overall, this is a great campground and I would love to return.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
I liked the concrete pad - made it so much easier to level the trailer and to keep things clean (although there was a lot of Spanish moss, etc that fell from the trees in the storm). Nice area to walk around the entire park. People were friendly. If we returned to the area, we might stay there again - but you are more expensive than others nearby.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Very nice sites and people at desk were pleasant.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
We stayed in the 2 room kabin. It was really fun. My kids enjoyed renting the bikes but were a little sad the pool was out of order. Next time we are staying in a kottage so we have a toilet!
Mar 22, 2013
We Had a great time at the park. Thanks to your friendly staff for their assistance in reservations, checking in and guidance. The park is clean and handy . Please fix the deep hole in the paavement over by the pavillion!!!
Mar 21, 2013
Love your concrete pads.
Mar 19, 2013
The laundry room needs upgraded - several of the dryers were not operable. The overflow parking needs upkeep.
Mar 19, 2013
It's a nice KOA, but there a lot of older kind of rough looking trailers there. Our first site was rough, but they moved us to a nicer grassy site which was much better. The bathrooms were very nice and clean.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Nice stay. WIFI poor. Average Campground.
Mar 18, 2013
Nice campground in great weather.
Mar 18, 2013
nice people and camp!
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Sites are a little small but everything was nice and clean and we had a concrete pad to park on. Thanks
Mar 17, 2013
The campground is an older one, but it's well kept and quite nice.
Mar 17, 2013
My complaints: Store closed before posted hours. they refused to sell my wife toilet paper because they had totaled out the register. They did not carry milk or coffee. over half the dryers didn't work. went to the store during the middle of the day and door was locked, was told to come back in 15 minutes. Internet service was poor. low signal. I paid for a deluxe site
Mar 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and the use of the facilities. The staff was friendly and courteous. The propane was way over priced. Almost twice what we payed in Michigan.
Mar 17, 2013
staff complained about our dogs barking, motorcycles was noiser than our dogs and campsite was right next to highway that was noisy.
Mar 15, 2013
The campground was clean and orderly, the spaces large and many of them shaded. The staff were as pleasant as could be. We would definitely return.
Mar 15, 2013
We only stayed a couple of nights. When reservations were made we were told we would have a concrete pad but upon arrival we were put in the overflow area. Since it wasn't raining there werenoproblems. It was a grassy sight and pretty level. Check in was great and everything went well
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Was just a couple of days to visit family rest up from being the Key's. Very nice park. We well back back. Thank's
Mar 12, 2013
Good,clean,friendly but sites really to narrow
Mar 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.