Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
Nice campground overall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was not heated and the game room was a bit of an embarrassment. Also, some construction made the main men's bathrooms unusable at times, but alternatives were provided and it was handled well. Will stay there again if back in that area.
Jan 04, 2016
sites not clearly marked. Very close to highway.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
A very nicely maintained KOA. A young man led us to our site and help me back in (I'm a lady driver nervous about back-in sites). After a successful parking he hooked up our water and electric! This was all much appreciated as I'm a senior traveling with my disabled husband! Highly recommend this park!
Jan 03, 2016
Our stay was very poor. The grounds are extremely cramped, our RV barely fit our site and was extremely uncomfortable. Add to this the fact that the men's bathrooms were completely in shambles and disgusting. They were supposedly in the middle of repairs and we were forced to used the woman's to be able to shower. I will never coming back.
Jan 03, 2016
The people were very friendly. Liked the padded site we were on.
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly staff saw to our needs, nice level sites made for easy setup. admitted day time visitors with an extra charge that was a real po0sitive feature.
Jan 03, 2016
Amazing, friendly service. We stay there as often as possible. We love it!!! The pool is gorgeous and the grounds are well maintained. Beautiful!
Jan 02, 2016
We love staying here, always find space for our large motor coach pulling our car trailer.
Jan 01, 2016
enjoyed my week at campground upgraded site was perfect
Jan 01, 2016
The grass site was poorly groomed and had no picnic table. Gardening debris piles sat undisturbed for the 3 days/2 nights I was there. Staff was outstandingly helpful and knowledgeable.
Jan 01, 2016
The staff was great and helped us find our sites and made our stay nice.
Dec 30, 2015
Mature trees at this KOA are a plus. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy pool, but it is heated.
Dec 30, 2015
Service was great, very friendly. Nice concrete sites. Would stay there again.
Dec 29, 2015
Dec 29, 2015
Everything was amazing. Would highly recommend this KOA to everyone!
Dec 28, 2015
Tight spaces . No area to park car. People in next site they had two car spaces so there was none for our car. Reception was very friendly
Dec 26, 2015
I stayed at this KOA only for one night because I'm travelling to the FL keys, but it was clean and the staff friendly.
Dec 26, 2015
Warm welcome. Great playground. Clean comfortable Kabin. Entry way road could be marked better. At night with oncoming cars the driveway is hard to see. Maybe reflective paint.
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
Nice place..we are coming back...but the mattress are horrible and the ac unit is loud and rocks the cabin..
Dec 23, 2015
There is no fence around this property, very easy access for anyone wanting to cruise around. We had a large bin stolen from right next to our travel trailer and the people staying in a tent across had their cooler stolen from right next to their tent. Dogs (4 of them) in rv next door were barking while owner was gone. First KOA and could be our last.
Dec 22, 2015
Nice campground close to things I wanted to see and do. Was told pool was open and they had newly installed solar panels yet the pool remained covered while I was there. This is the only campground I've been to that you take your trash to a dumpster. Recycling is limited to cans you can place in separate containers. It is beautiful with Spanish moss on the trees and is generally well cared for.
Dec 21, 2015
The young man who took us to our site was super. The site we were assigned was 99 and there was no way we could have stayed there. He saw this and went back to the office and got us a different site and helped us get started. Very professional and friendly. He has a great future in whatever he does.
Dec 21, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay! Everyone was super nice from start to finish. Cabins were clean and convenient to my family's house. I plan on staying again!
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 19, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
Nice folks. Great sites. Pool covered during entire stay. Luckily I was busy with Kennedy Space Center being so close. Staying there again on way home.
Dec 17, 2015
Excellent camping nice clean facilatys and super nice staff
Dec 17, 2015
Pleasant and quiet...friendly, helpful young man took us to our site.from WI.
Dec 16, 2015
The people working there were great!
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Great staff! Very friendly
Dec 06, 2015
very courteous and efficient employees
Dec 05, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Staff friendly. But you want to stay away from one area. There were some questionable people either living or long term residents. The staff did a good job overall. I had a pair of Nike shoes stolen from outside my camper door on Halloween night. The worst part was I had my orthotic inserts inside them. Who would do this?
Dec 02, 2015
Good location. Very helpful staff especially Dave?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You look forward to seeing you again Dave
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is friendly. Cabin was clean. Outdoor grill could use a little work. Not level and rusty
Dec 01, 2015
Not much there and bathroom was not very clean.We won't likely stay there again.Hope other koa' are much better.
Dec 01, 2015
Horrible wi-fi, needs to be fixed. Otherwise, the staff was great, the sites were clean and the squirrels overly friendly!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was our second stay there this year while traveling.
Dec 01, 2015
The roof on the pavillion looked like it was going to cave in.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Sites were clean but super small. I know it was a holiday weekend but I felt like a sardine in a tin can. Campers were back to back and backed in to another camper so close that you could barely walk between them.
Dec 01, 2015
Everyone was polite and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
The campground was quiet and clean but it's very small and there is nothing to do. The kids we had with us were quite bored. It definitely needs to have some updates done! There is a really nice campground next door...
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice place. The management was very friendly. Had a bad heater in the cabin the cabin on arrival and they fixed it immediately. Thank you
Nov 30, 2015
The campsites and facilities were great. The only problem I ran into was that I had a young 10 and younger softball girls team staying at this location. We were f to participate in bingo!! We did show up to play and was verbally attacked and physically pushed by a full time resident of the KOA. The owner/ manager was great taking care of this situation. Worry about quests and campers!!!!
Nov 30, 2015
People running the bingo game were beyond rude and using foul language at our kids. Never again.
Nov 30, 2015
We were only there overnight but the campground was clean & people were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals