Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2016
Loved the atmosphere. Friendly staff. Nice grounds. I'd go back.
Feb 25, 2016
Bathrooms clean and pleasant, campground was neat, people friendly, great paved campsite.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Everything perfect,couldn't be better. Stayed here for 2 nights to explore daytona beach and cape canaveral.
Feb 24, 2016
WiFi signal not very good.
Feb 24, 2016
Unable to rate any of the facilities as we were just there overnight. Hook up for electric/water/sewer and cable were all uncomfortably cozy to one another. When it came time to dump in the morning we had to back our unit up and basically butt it up against a trailer from a resident behind our site to gain access.Logistics were interesting at this koa.The staff was friendly, just not our fav koa
Feb 23, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Willing to go out of their way for guests. The only negative was the WiFi is terrible.
Feb 23, 2016
We stay in several KOAs around the country and the Titusville KOA has higher prices than any others we have attended. WIFI is non-existent and facilities were acceptable but at the mid-range for comparable camping sites. Highway traffic noise was excessive which gives this KOA a lower than average rating. Double room cabin.
Feb 23, 2016
Poor wi-if, close to major highway and therefore some road noise, parts of the campground looked very old and run down. Staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was OK for a short stay.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
This was not a quality place to stay. They need to put some money back into the site. Wifi was off more then on. Water was turned off without warning. Old man kept yelling at us while we were trying to back in, employee did nothing to stop him. Half the washers and dryers not working, tagged with dates two months before.
Feb 22, 2016
Had a nice quite weekend getaway. Park is clean and has enough space between motorhomes.
Feb 22, 2016
Great.....easy to get to and easy to walk around in.
Feb 22, 2016
Pretty run-of-the-mill KOA. Plenty of trees and pretty laid back. The staff is first rate. I'm a primitive camper so these aren't really my style but I wouldn't hesitate to come back here.
Feb 21, 2016
it was nice to have a concrete pad after being in three campgrounds under mud. the campground was old and in need of repairs. I think if they upgraded their facilities it would be worth trying again in a few years.
Feb 21, 2016
Staff very helpful. campground was very crowded
Feb 21, 2016
Woken just after midnight by long term tent campers (MANY long term residents). They were cussing, and running a pump. I assumed it would eventually quite down. At 3:30 AM I got my son out of his tent and found a hotel where we could actually get some sleep. I would not recommend ANYONE stay here for tent camping. The Internet connection was poor, it was very noisy. A very difficult night!
Feb 20, 2016
It was good for a stopover but that's it
Feb 19, 2016
bathrooms clean, but far from tent sites quiet hours not enforced, tent sites once again close to the road - why is that? RV's have windows and hard sides to keep out traffic noise. But cheap, and close to Dunkin Donuts so it didn't matter that the store was not open until 9am (and were out of milk) . And close enough to Space Coast .
Feb 19, 2016
Extremely full yet were able to get us a spot for the night! Thanks
Feb 18, 2016
Internet did not work entire time we were there.It was necessary for us to keep in touch with family.Trashy area with monthly campers,yearly,etc.Staff did not seem to care its campers did not have internet.This place needs some major cleaning and improvements.First KOA to see permanent campers and so many of them.Be sure to read RV Reviews about this location.
Feb 17, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Would stay here again if going to space center. Not much to do otherwise.
Feb 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, we were able to visit the space center from here. Staff very helpful, had a great site (concrete) all services easy to access. Camp could use a little sprucing up here and there.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff were great. Only thing I can ding the campground is very full therefore did not have very much space. Can't blame them for that.
Feb 16, 2016
Back in site nicely light quiet. Very nice people.
Feb 16, 2016
Everything was clean and people were friendly. We had a great site under a beautiful oak tree. I loved that our site was concrete, it reduced the dirt tracked into the camper. There is not alot to do on site but attractions are close by.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice
Feb 16, 2016
We checked in later than we expected, however the staff was very pleasant. We loved the Kabin was quaint and quite comfortable. Only downside is we didn't stay long enough.
Feb 16, 2016
Every aspect and everyone that worked there was GREAT !
Feb 15, 2016
WiFi was not very good.
Feb 15, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA in Titusville! Staff was kind and friendly. Lovely place to stay!
Feb 14, 2016
KOA has lowered their standards considerably. Been a few years but have always trusted KOA. Small cabin was extremely smelly. Think it might have been the cleaning solvent?! Mattress had sand all over it. Staff was very friendly but it just didn't make up for the old cabin.Couldn't wait to leave. Just some quality touches would make such a huge difference. Great area to visit.
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful time. All the staff were friendly and personable! Clean and quiet sites. I love the patio sites. Will definitely stay longer next time!
Feb 14, 2016
Great visit
Feb 14, 2016
the laundry was not up to koa standards needs work
Feb 13, 2016
everyone one was wonderful, we enjoyed our stay very much
Feb 13, 2016
See Dave he will take care of you plus he's awesome!!
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere
Feb 10, 2016
Nice place and the squirrels are fun.
Feb 08, 2016
Arrived to tent camp and it was raining. Luckily there were empty cabins. the staff was courteous and helpful in making that change.
Feb 08, 2016
Dean set us up with a perfect site for our special needs but weather was a little cool he should work on it
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere
Feb 07, 2016
Not what you expect from a KOA. Tent sites have no boundaries like other koas. Were assigned a site that was decent, just to have it given away while we were gone, 2 nights in a row. Still love koas but won't return to this one.
Feb 07, 2016
VERY GOOD FACILITIES AND AMENITIES. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THE FACT THAT THERE WAS VERY LITTLE SPACE BETWEEN UNITS AND THE SLIGHTEST NOISE COULD OFFEND YOUR NEIGHBOR (APPROX 2 TO 3FT BETWEEN END TO END CAMPERS.
Feb 07, 2016
We were looking for a campground convenient to Titusville for visiting friends and to the Kennedy Space Center and this was perfect. Campground was well organized, folks were knowledgeable and very helpful and restrooms were clean with plentiful hot water. We would definitely be back.
Feb 07, 2016
We usually don't pay extra money for a KOA but since the grandsons were with us we did. We were disappointed in the lack of activities for them. They were disappointed,too
Feb 06, 2016
OK park. Laundry would get 2 stars as many machines out of service for months.
Feb 05, 2016
Everyone so nice especially Dave! See Dave he is super awesome!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals