Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2016
It was good for a stopover but that's it
Feb 19, 2016
bathrooms clean, but far from tent sites quiet hours not enforced, tent sites once again close to the road - why is that? RV's have windows and hard sides to keep out traffic noise. But cheap, and close to Dunkin Donuts so it didn't matter that the store was not open until 9am (and were out of milk) . And close enough to Space Coast .
Feb 19, 2016
Extremely full yet were able to get us a spot for the night! Thanks
Feb 18, 2016
Internet did not work entire time we were there.It was necessary for us to keep in touch with family.Trashy area with monthly campers,yearly,etc.Staff did not seem to care its campers did not have internet.This place needs some major cleaning and improvements.First KOA to see permanent campers and so many of them.Be sure to read RV Reviews about this location.
Feb 17, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Would stay here again if going to space center. Not much to do otherwise.
Feb 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, we were able to visit the space center from here. Staff very helpful, had a great site (concrete) all services easy to access. Camp could use a little sprucing up here and there.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff were great. Only thing I can ding the campground is very full therefore did not have very much space. Can't blame them for that.
Feb 16, 2016
Back in site nicely light quiet. Very nice people.
Feb 16, 2016
Everything was clean and people were friendly. We had a great site under a beautiful oak tree. I loved that our site was concrete, it reduced the dirt tracked into the camper. There is not alot to do on site but attractions are close by.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice
Feb 16, 2016
We checked in later than we expected, however the staff was very pleasant. We loved the Kabin was quaint and quite comfortable. Only downside is we didn't stay long enough.
Feb 16, 2016
Every aspect and everyone that worked there was GREAT !
Feb 15, 2016
WiFi was not very good.
Feb 15, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA in Titusville! Staff was kind and friendly. Lovely place to stay!
Feb 14, 2016
KOA has lowered their standards considerably. Been a few years but have always trusted KOA. Small cabin was extremely smelly. Think it might have been the cleaning solvent?! Mattress had sand all over it. Staff was very friendly but it just didn't make up for the old cabin.Couldn't wait to leave. Just some quality touches would make such a huge difference. Great area to visit.
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful time. All the staff were friendly and personable! Clean and quiet sites. I love the patio sites. Will definitely stay longer next time!
Feb 14, 2016
Great visit
Feb 14, 2016
the laundry was not up to koa standards needs work
Feb 13, 2016
everyone one was wonderful, we enjoyed our stay very much
Feb 13, 2016
See Dave he will take care of you plus he's awesome!!
Feb 11, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere
Feb 10, 2016
Nice place and the squirrels are fun.
Feb 08, 2016
Arrived to tent camp and it was raining. Luckily there were empty cabins. the staff was courteous and helpful in making that change.
Feb 08, 2016
Dean set us up with a perfect site for our special needs but weather was a little cool he should work on it
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere
Feb 07, 2016
Not what you expect from a KOA. Tent sites have no boundaries like other koas. Were assigned a site that was decent, just to have it given away while we were gone, 2 nights in a row. Still love koas but won't return to this one.
Feb 07, 2016
VERY GOOD FACILITIES AND AMENITIES. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THE FACT THAT THERE WAS VERY LITTLE SPACE BETWEEN UNITS AND THE SLIGHTEST NOISE COULD OFFEND YOUR NEIGHBOR (APPROX 2 TO 3FT BETWEEN END TO END CAMPERS.
Feb 07, 2016
We were looking for a campground convenient to Titusville for visiting friends and to the Kennedy Space Center and this was perfect. Campground was well organized, folks were knowledgeable and very helpful and restrooms were clean with plentiful hot water. We would definitely be back.
Feb 07, 2016
We usually don't pay extra money for a KOA but since the grandsons were with us we did. We were disappointed in the lack of activities for them. They were disappointed,too
Feb 06, 2016
OK park. Laundry would get 2 stars as many machines out of service for months.
Feb 05, 2016
Everyone so nice especially Dave! See Dave he is super awesome!!!!
Feb 03, 2016
Was the worst place i have ever been. Employes people and doesnt pay them stricktly collecta their earnings to pay for them to live their and cheas the IRS by only reporting 12 hours on their checks so no federal taxes are taken out, even tells them how many dependants to claim. No decent weekend activities, wont fix anything thats broken or in need of repair. Disgraceful to KOA's
Feb 03, 2016
We had d a supersize pad and patio with fire pit and outdoor dinning set, all neat and clean. Most of the area has trees with Spanish moss so it was picturesque Florida. We stayed in a motor home so we didn't see the bathrooms or laundry areas.
Feb 01, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly staff. The location was convenient and would make return visits possible. The rates were competitive. We would recommend it to friends.
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
friendly and very helpful.
Jan 30, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin as is our custom. They have done a lot to improve the appearance of the place since our last visit. The restrooms/showers were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We find the facilities very adequate for our typical overnight or weekend trips.
Jan 29, 2016
Very quiet, nice atmosphere, very friendly. Need a recycling program to reduce waste.
Jan 28, 2016
Our site was fine, if that's all you want/need. Our first night there, someone tried to break into our car. When I did laundry, half the machines were broken, then had to stop doing laundry due to a leak in a sewer pipe. Bathrooms fairly clean, but it wouldn't take much to scrape the mold out and replace the caulk. It would improve the shower tremendously. The camp simply needs maintenance.
Jan 28, 2016
Grounds are very well kept. Sites are VERY tight with no privacy. Laundry machines are mostly out of order. No where adequate to walk a dog and no off leash park. Breed specific bans are in effect.
Jan 26, 2016
Great campground! Camper workers Dave and Kyle were awesome! So helpful and friendly. Loved our site and found it very convenient to Kennedy space center.
Jan 25, 2016
Being a KOA member, I have stayed at many KOA Kampgrounds and my wife and I have also been KOA Workampers. This campground does even come close to meeting the standards we expect to see at at a KOA. There are many permanent campers and the overall appearance of the campground leaves a lot to be desired. Although there is WiFi, the reception was poor. This is not a KOA we would probably go to again
Jan 25, 2016
We were disappointed that coffee was not available before 9 a.m.
Jan 25, 2016
Camping waS GREAT ,THE WEATHER WAS COLD
Jan 25, 2016
Washers and dryers are mostly out of order, only a couple are working. Sites are VERY tight with no privacy, Location is great and everything else is fully functional.
Jan 24, 2016
Nice campground centrally located to places we like to visit.
Jan 24, 2016
We stayed for one night at the Titusville KOA while we attended the Space Coast Birding Festival. Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals