Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Site was excellent, facilities were good -paper towel despensers didn't work but there was a roll opaper towels available. closeness to KSC was verry good. We had a little trouble with ants but we worked it out O.K. We would recommend this KOA to friends. Thanks for everthing.
Jul 29, 2013
Chuck welcomed me and checked me in without a hitch. The intire staff is to be commended for such efficiency and courtesy.
Jul 28, 2013
very nice and supportive staff. they had a wonderful country/western singer that put on a great show for us. fun stuff to do with kids.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Stayed at this campground for 1 night on our way back to NY from Florida. We didnt get to do much because it was raining. However the grounds seemed to be in good order. And the staff was friendly
Jul 26, 2013
Excellent staff and very clean washrooms
Jul 25, 2013
Very clean and loved the paved pull thru sites.
Jul 24, 2013
The majority of this KOA is filled with permanent resident who live in 5 to 6 tents per site with clothes lines strewn across the site and belongs wrapped in tarps. Other sites have broken down vehicles converted into living quarters. We left early and found a better campground.
Jul 23, 2013
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool and bath house were clean at all times. It was the cleanest kabin we have ever stayed in with KOA. The staff were very knowledgeable about events and attractions in the area, and directions to get you to where you wanted to go!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly and always eager to help or answer any questions.
Jul 22, 2013
I enjoyed my stay very much and especially the attentiveness of KOA personnel. Special mention to Max.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice reception. Very helpful staff. Very nice grounds and facilities. Very pet friendly, no hassles. Highly recommended.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean,Owner&employees were very nice, all the buildings were clean & maintain,
Jul 08, 2013
It was like staying in a mobile home park. I was expecting people that were camping for recreation not because they had to. Facility was well maintained. If this is a typical KOA we won't be camping with you in the future.
Jul 08, 2013
every thing was nice clean and quit and very enjoyable thank you
Jul 07, 2013
Great, clean campground with large paved sites. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 04, 2013
I have very mixed feelings about this campground. The Bathrooms and area we stayed at were SUPER CLEAN!! I was very impressed with the cleanliness. However, the age of the campground is showing and it has become a very transient area (lots of permanent homes in the campground, were very aged and not taken care of). However, due to the size and friendliness of everyone this was our favorite!
Jul 04, 2013
Beautiful park - will stay again!
Jul 03, 2013
STAFF WERE GREAT. Upon checking in, was asked if I preferred a pull through for our 38 ft RV. I said yes. The computer, unknown to the staff showed no pull through avail. For the two days we were there, the pull throughs WERE NOT occupied. Was told by someone that lives there the owner blocks out sites at will for no apparent reason.
Jul 02, 2013
The campground is clean, restrooms and showers are clean and look rather new, concrete campsites are a real plus. The only problem we had at our campsite, other than the rain which you have no control over, were ants. You may want to consider spraying.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a fantastic stay with you.It is a beautifull place.My only complaint is that you don't sell ice cream in your store. We'll be back in the future.Thanks
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed this particular lodge. Our stay was great as well!! The staff was very accomodating especially the housekeeper!!!
Jun 20, 2013
My only suggestion would be to fix the wifi to reach the end cabins.
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was great the cabin needed to be sprayed for ants and curtins on windows were almost see throughs so other than that had a good time
Jun 18, 2013
The staff were very friendly, and even escorted us to our spot. The bathroom/showers were clean, and centrally located. The campground is fairly small, with about half taken up by permenant/semi-permenant residents, but they were friendly as well.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We took an unplanned trip due to the tropical storm on the west coast of FL. So, we headed for the east coast and choose this particular KOA. We were very pleased with the sites and the staff.
Jun 09, 2013
Nice Campground and enjoyed the concrete slabs vice dirt or rock.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Nice and quiet, friendly staff
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Clean and well maintained. The campsites are a little too crammed together for our liking. A little space between campsites would be better.
May 29, 2013
The tent spot is located right under a spotlight and the noise (hw 46 and I-95) is really loud 24h a day... Didnt get much sleep. Bought hot dogs at the KOA store on may 27th that were expired since may 13th! It wasn't a good experience for me at all.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed in one of the 4 person camping cottages. It was great. Super clean. Very nice. Would definitely do this again. It would be nice if KOA ran specials occasionally to help with cost. That's always a plus.
May 28, 2013
Everything was great. A little awkward about how we got into the actual campsite. Did not care for the female singer on Saturday and they played after the scheduled time. Very loud.
May 28, 2013
Enjoyed the stay, site clean, convenient to 95 and no worries.
May 28, 2013
we had a great time, clean pool and friendly staff
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
This park was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We had a terrible storm during our stay and the next morning the staff was out getting the debris hauled away. They also checked in during the storm. Great place, great people. We will stay there again.
May 21, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms of any camp ground I've ever stayed in.
May 20, 2013
Very accommodating staff. Lots of friendly squirrels. Many permanent or seasonal campers that were all very nice. The road noise in the tent area may be an issue for some, but the traffic quiets down a lot after dark.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.