Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2017
The people who work there from the first day till the last were first class. Couldn't do enough to make your stay a pleasant one.
Feb 25, 2017
Great cabin great employees.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Our section of the park had level concrete pads and decent landscaping. However, many units in the majority of the park were older and somewhat rundown and used by long-term or permanent residents. The park's wifi was useless most of the time. Bathhouses were recently upgraded; however, both the water pressure and water temperature is kept low which resulted in unsatisfactory showers.
Feb 24, 2017
The campground doesn't seem to be maintained well.
Feb 23, 2017
Easy access to 95 but not a place to spend a lot of time. Dated, old, unkept.
Feb 23, 2017
I cannot rate this campground fully because we had pouring rain most of the night I was there, so I didn't leave the camper. But I did have a nice cement covered site with good space between sites, and at a good price. It looked like they had a nice store when I checked in but I went directly to my site.
Feb 22, 2017
Improved part of the park is great. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well. Other than that, perfect.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Not horrible, but could be better. Spots are on top of each other. Resident/seasonal guests (some in mobile homes) mixed with campers. Bathrooms newer, but filthy. Store poorly supplied for camping needs. Have been at multiple KOAs across the US and FL and this is our least favorite.
Feb 21, 2017
Great location. Just off I95. Relaxed environment to stay yet minutes away from activities and destinations for all ages.
Feb 21, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here!! Never disappointed!!
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
We had a great time staying in Kabin #9! Highlights: the porch swing, the grill and the pool! The owner was also really nice.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Stent one night traveling south, very friendly staff, apologized for the internet being down
Feb 18, 2017
This KOA is a large, long-term campground with a few overnight spots mixed in. The RVs there are dumpy and falling apart. Everything is in need of repair, and I'm pretty sure there was a prostitute working the grounds, including the manager's office. Won't ever be back, worst KOA we've seen.
Feb 18, 2017
Unit is under going renovation which will make it better, part of the park seems to be low cost permanent residents The roads in the newly remodeled portion are very narrow, although the newly redone sites are very nice. Staff works very hard to assist people. Right now park seems below KOA standards
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
I only gave it 4 stars because the wifi was not strong and kept dropping .
Feb 16, 2017
This is a good place to pull in for the night. The deluxe sites have large concrete pads and large patios. At least 2/3rds of the park needs to be plowed over. When you cross over the "wall" they have built you will encounter a lot of old campers with people permanently living in them. It is deplorable. Met a lot of nice people in our section but to stay more then a day or two, is Not much to do.
Feb 16, 2017
Campground was very quiet considering how close to the highway our camping spot was and everyone was very nice including the people who live here.
Feb 15, 2017
There is absolutely nothing to do except for the pool. The lot was adequate and the concrete pads nice. Hook-up easy. Internet was beyond awful! Pool heat was less than adequate. Dog "park" fence needed repair and was the size of 50'x25'. Park workers seemed to have a great time. Limbs, acorns and moss falling were a full time job. KOA Membership was not honored! Overcharged!
Feb 15, 2017
The people were friendly. The park was not tidy, trash bins were overflowing. WIFI didn't work. Location was good.
Feb 14, 2017
This is a older KOA but kept up. The bathroom was always clean, very nice people that run it. One person in particular was Trina,who went out of her way to take care of getting the bulbs changed that burned out in the cabin I stayed in. This is my second stay at this park and I will go back.
Feb 14, 2017
A very nice campground. Quiet. Very helpful staff.
Feb 14, 2017
It was great. Very nice campground. I would highly recommend this campground and if I go to Florida again, I will stay there.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Old and tired. Needs some upgrading. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2017
Dean is great. You get his phone number in case of problems which we didn't have. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The woman in the office helped us find a dog beach.
Feb 11, 2017
Great staff! Kind and very helpful. Beautiful mature oaks line the entire kampground to remind you of old Florida, fantastic!
Feb 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, but the place was more like a trailer park. The facilities were also not well maintained. I would only come back because it is close to the Kennedy space center, it is not a final destination camp site, nor is it a place for nature and relaxation. They advertised wifi, but we tried 4 devices and none would stay connected.
Feb 10, 2017
Great staff. Great place to stay if you want to visit Cape Canaveral. Very well maintained.
Feb 09, 2017
Space was a little tight but really nice folks.
Feb 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and clean grounds but everything is too tight. Felt like I was in a tenement. Because I do business online I always ask if quality service is available before booking. I was there for 7 nights and did not have a decent connection during my stay. When I complained I was told they were working on it?? If this is an example or KOA I will not be booking again.
Feb 09, 2017
Older campground, bit clean with friendly staff. Could use some sprucing up, but comfortable
Feb 09, 2017
Friendly and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 08, 2017
Enjoyed our five days in this campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were nice and clean. Parking site was concrete and level. Would stay here again if in area.
Feb 08, 2017
Ok value for money
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
This had to be the absolute nastiest KOA we've ever been to. A handful of concrete pads surrounded by rundown old cabins, junk campers that are being held together by duct tape, and piles of trash stasted around some of them. This campground is a disgusting nightmare that should be discarded from the KOA organization.
Feb 05, 2017
need clean friendly !
Feb 04, 2017
great place to stay while in space coast area close to many attractions.HELPFULL STAFF ONLY ONE DRAW BACK WIFI SUCKED GET THIS FIXED. THANKS DAVE FOR YOUR HELP
Feb 03, 2017
Convenient location to Space Center. Sights are tight for big rigs. Rec room was full of junk. Not very impressive.
Feb 02, 2017
Very nice place. Staff & workers are the best. Park, grounds & showers are very clean. Would have no problem staying here for another month
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
No Wi-Fi. They appear to not want to get it fixed. Shower area freezing cold.
Feb 01, 2017
David at the front desk was very helpful when I needed to delay my arrival date due to a mechanical problem with my RV. Gary also helpful in parking in tight quarters. We like this KOA because it is close to the beaches, but it does need a little "tuning up". We will be going back, though.
Jan 30, 2017
No wifi.they told us they were working on it for two weeks.No trash pick up.very poor facility's
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals