Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2015
The campground has the appearance of not being kept up. Too many sites are devoted to people living permanently in the campground with old and dilapidated rigs. Site were advertised as big rig friendly, but the only sites that were truly big rig friendly were in the overflow section which did not have good access.
Feb 03, 2015
Staff was helpful squeezing us in at the last minute. Kid's playground was better than we've seen at KOAs. Hookups were good. Weak wifi. Great location for access to Playalinda Beach, Blackpoint Wildlife preserve, and Kennedy Space Center. Reasonable distance to groceries and hardware. Location could use some TLC due to age, but rundown longtimer trailers does impact the appeal.
Feb 01, 2015
This IS THE WORST KOA that we have ever stayed in."Mr.KOA" is a slumlord.We are contacting the main KOA & reporting this place.It is NOT up to ANY standards of camping.There is to much to list wrong with this camp ground.The owner does NOT put any money into up-dating this place.
Jan 31, 2015
Super nice and friendly staff that go all out to help in anyway they can and the same for the camper there. Great place 2nd time there and will go back.
Jan 31, 2015
the staff was terrific. they couldn't do enough to make sure that everything was what we expected. from the time we arrived till the time we had to leave
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Great access to Kennedy Space Center and Winter Park museum. Sites are close for full hookup. Lots of squirrels and barred owl in tree. Thanks
Jan 29, 2015
Wonderful staff area tight for large RV's but the staff will guide you to your sight and assist you on spotting your unit.
Jan 29, 2015
Sites are close, but ours was cemented. Area had very little to offer for entertainment.
Jan 28, 2015
Comparativement au année anterieur j 'ai remarquer un certain laisser aller au niveau de l'entretiens.
Jan 28, 2015
always a great place to stay Very clean and staff are always very helpful.
Jan 28, 2015
Staff was friendly. Convenient kitchen/water area. Clearly defined markings for tent sites would be helpful.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
The worths i ever saw
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly campground - clean common areas. The "store" could use some attention. Poorly stocked.
Jan 26, 2015
Wifi is a big deal for me. I was told there was free wifi which was impossible to access based on your location which I wasn't told until I got there. Overall, the campground wasn't as clean and tidy as most KOAs.
Jan 26, 2015
Half of the park is used for permanent residents and they have mold growing all over their campers. Hideous looking. Other half is used for people coming and going. I can't believe KOA lets them hang their sign on this park. The girl at check-in was very nice.
Jan 26, 2015
Awsome place. Clean. Fun personnel. Sunshine.
Jan 26, 2015
not the nicest KOA we've stayed at. They did find us a site when they were booked up; on the negative side, they put us in the lowest rent neighborhood possible, right in the middle of the permanent campers, meaning that we were surrounded by rusting garages, lawn debris (PVC pipes, old car parts, etc) No reduction on rate, however; we paid the same as campers staying in much nicer sites.
Jan 25, 2015
I used only the water and electric and no other facilities or amenities. Only complaints: Shower curtains too short--water splashed under them onto my shoes. Some shower water also drained out of the bottom of the shower and ran across the floor to a floor drain.
Jan 24, 2015
dirty and sites too close
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
We had a great time staying,also it is close to Kennedy Space Centre. We would stay again.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
good facilities and staff
Jan 20, 2015
a nice place
Jan 20, 2015
My partner and I and four other family members spent the weekend, we had an RV and they stayed in the cabins, cabins were clean and comfortable, I had no issues with our Rv spot.. All in all it was a pleasure to stay there.. The people were courteous and helpfull... No complaints only props!
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
This is a very rough place. There are a lot of permanent residents in old shabby units. The men's restroom floor was wet and dirty each morning. The only time it was anywhere close to dry or clean was after the regular servicing in the afternoon.
Jan 20, 2015
Campground very dirty and rundown a lot of trash piles just laying around . . Old washers, etc. they need to clean up the grounds. Looks like a lot of year rounders living there and they don't take care of property
Jan 19, 2015
Always very nice & clean and love the cabin's for my stays. Be back soon.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
propreté des sites,,,,,
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice facility with very caring staff!
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
The facilities were very clean. Campsite worked great. Only complaint is the sites were very close together with no privacy.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
A great place to stay. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
No picnic table at site, Wi-Fi very slow,staff not very helpful, restrooms need work. Overpriced
Jan 12, 2015
We feel it needed to be cleaned up.
Jan 09, 2015
Staff was not friendly, we requested a spot close to restroom (because of a handicap,) didn't get it, some other people got a concrete pad for long-term but we didn't have that option. This will be the last KOA we stay at.
Jan 08, 2015
Nice and clean. Only real complaint is the age of the long termers campers. Some looked like they were from the 70's, & that was the last time they were cleaned.
Jan 07, 2015
Check in very unorganized.Tried to use my points but didn't know how but they got removed from my accont so when arriving at next KOA was informed I had no points. Had to call KOA main office to have points put back on my account.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Titusville KOA The only good thing I can say is the cabin was spotless, after that it all went downhill. This is more like a trailer park than a KOA. We stay at hotels over 300 nights a year internationally but choose KOAs whenever we can in the US- we will never ever stay at the Titusville KOA again. They did refund our money as we cut our reservation short by one night due to the issues
Jan 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are very big and the concrete slabs are a big plus. Even though we used this KOA for a stop through while going to keys, we plan on visiting for longer again.
Jan 04, 2015
We enjoyed the clean and well maintained campground and pool. We wish there were fewer mosquitoes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.