Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
Great weekend alittle chilly but great place to relax.
May 19, 2014
It was very nice! The only thing we did not like was people smoking at pool side. When relaxing it was unpleasant having second hand smoke right beside you. It was a small area it was smelt all over.
May 17, 2014
Everyone was very nice there.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Would have 3 or 4 stars.. This KOA is miles from Kennedy Space Center. All their advertisements make you think they are "right there". Not the case at all. Other than that campground was ok. Pool clean. Bathrooms clean. Recreation equipment not available and in severe disrepair. Pool table nasty. Games out of order. Shuffleboard pucks missing.
May 12, 2014
I was worried at first becasue of the reviews for the tent camping location but I was very happy with both the site and the people. It was so great in fact we're going to plan it again :)
May 12, 2014
Nice area. Nice facility. Just some people didn't seem decent.
May 09, 2014
It was a very nice KOA. Some night construction near the highway, which isn't their fault, made it difficult at night.
May 07, 2014
The kamping kabin was clean and in good repair. The picnic table and fire pit were not in good condition. The campground seem to be very long term residents. The tent campsites looked good. The bath/toilet facilities were clean and well maintained.
May 06, 2014
Nice / clean / hoping for more woods/ Close to the beach / and KSC
May 06, 2014
excellent, warm welcome on arrival. Staff friendly, facility was very clean and well maintained. We will be back.
May 06, 2014
It was great shade at our site. We did not like all the run down trailer permanent residents. Laundry lots of machine out of order . Bathrooms could be cleaner, but lots of hot water which is a plus. Library area smelly (musty) very old rug and furniture I would not sit on.. It was a nice place for a base to look around .We were happy we had a car to be able to leave the area.
May 05, 2014
1/2 the campground is KOA like in that there are campers, the other half is permanent residents living in run down trailers & tents. Office was closed for "shift change" when we arrived mid afternoon & when I mentioned it was inconvenient, was told I was lucky it wasn't longer; help hung out under pavilion across from our site smoking; ran into someone else at next KOA (family) who felt this way
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
The buildings, pool area and one half of the campground is like a run down trailer park and the other half is extremely clean and well kept. The pool was not heated. The staff were very friendly and polite
May 01, 2014
This facility provided one of the campgrounds cabins for the fire department to utilize for several nights as a temporary fire station during the closure of SR-46. This allowed the fire department to save over 7 minutes in response time to emergencies located West of I-95. Thank you.
May 01, 2014
Wanted to say how impressed my husband was with the cleanliness of the bathroom and showers. This I would give a 10!! But not happy with the full timers there. Very messy and sloppy looking. We felt a little vulnerable with that type of thing there. I would give a 2 for that. The rest was very good. Get rid of the full timers!!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
baths and ground were well taken care of. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Proximity to busy route made sleep almost impossible for tenters. Some area that have more permanent campers/dwellings were messy and unkempt.
Apr 27, 2014
Enjoyed the couple a couple of nights. Good stay.
Apr 26, 2014
Will works the night shift should be the manager. He has outstanding customer service skills, provides solutions to questions, is really concerned on the well being of the guests. The rest I am sorry to say are way below average.. Washing machines not working for days. The place looks run down and dirty and very dated. Too Sad...
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Park is old. Way too close to highway. Heard traffic all night long. Liked the full concrete parking pad on our site. Not all sites had them. Close to Titusville and Canaveral National Seashore.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
I just got finished working there for almost 4/1/2 mo. Nont a bad job. My boss,Bret was a very nice person to work for. The crew was good and the owner Dean Matason was a very kind person.Might try it again later.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
The location of the campground was good, although close to the road.A good number of old, poorly maintained park trailers
Apr 19, 2014
Facilities were great. Spaces and roads a bit too small.
Apr 19, 2014
The welcoming was very good (Debbie). we have enjoyed ous stay. However there is in the back some old little camping elements that would benefit from a clean up. We have appreciated our stay. The restrooms were clean.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
We've stayed at several dozen KOAs (and countless state/national park campgrounds) over the past few years. This campground was one of our favorites! The bathrooms/showers were the cleanest and best maintained we've seen awhile. We were only there for 2 days but we are already planning on staying there the entire week for next year's spring break
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Decent size spaces, a little tight getting in and out. Wifi sucked, either was very slow or didn't work. Long distance to trash cans.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice stay. RV site was excellent, clean and easy to set up. Pool was very nice although wish it would have been bigger to accomodate the number of guests. Restrooms were very clean as well as laundry area. Staff was very accommodating.
Apr 06, 2014
great location site was very nice friendly people around us
Apr 05, 2014
Will definitely be back again. Nice cabins, clean grounds and friendly staff!
Apr 05, 2014
we liked it vry much that the owner helped us to make a reservation on another koa by phone; and that he was so kind to show us the shortest way to ksc
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
very nice and quiet even when completely filled. Needs a bigger pool. great prices
Apr 03, 2014
Rate location and facility Grrreat.
Apr 03, 2014
washers and dryers not working, had a dirt pad for a night,(he did fix that for an extra charge) It was ok but I wont be there again
Apr 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.