Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2015
Cabin was dirty. The back of the facility looked like a homeless tent camp. I wouldn't let my 12 daughter out of my sight. Not a nice place.
Mar 18, 2015
As a tent camper, I appreciate quiet and natural settings. Unfortunately, the tent sites where I stayed are right on a road with absolutely no buffering landscaping to shield tenters from traffic headlights and noise. This area might make for barely adequate RV sites but for tenting this is poor design. Fortunately traffic died down just enough to get 6 hours sleep.
Mar 17, 2015
Booked campground last year for bike week s deluxe patio site with 50 amp service. Called personally to add another day and make sure we had a deluxe patio site. Confirmation came thru twice, once just before we arrived with deluxe patio site. Called to tell about after hour arrival and was told we were on a grass site/30 amp service. We were very upset. 12 year member, this stinks.
Mar 17, 2015
Great location. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 17, 2015
Appreciated the beautiful flowers and bushes throughout the campground. It would have been helpful to have street signage for visitors to find my campsite.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Our reservation was for a 50 amp. site. We have a 42ft. Winnebago Tour. Got to the site & it was a 30 amp. site. So they looked & found a 50 amp. site. Set up for the night but kept tripping the 50 amp outside breaker. Could only draw about 35 amps. Leaveing was quite a thrill also. Turns are so tight almost impossible to make. Wood not recommend this park for big rigs.
Mar 16, 2015
Tent sites need to be away from the highway. It was way too noisy there. It was my understanding that there was a 3-night minimum stay, but we had neighbors who obviously stayed only 1 night. Boy scouts with 6 tents came in late Fri night, surrounding us. Scout masters started cooking on a flame stove by bright lamplight two feet from our tent at 6AM. Our site had no picnic table. Pool was fil
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
There are way too many people who live on site year round that do not keep their places nice We rented a cabin ...walking around camp ground did not feel safe because of the permanent residents
Mar 13, 2015
always a great place to stay
Mar 12, 2015
Many permanent residents with trashy trailers. Junk sitting out all over. Very poorly maintained. Some of the people were pretty scarry looking. As long as you stay on the concrete pads its very nice on that side but the other side is questionable.
Mar 12, 2015
Friendly and convenient
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Friendly people, helpful staff, but it is an old rundown campground. To be able to recommend this campground it needs a facelift. This campground needs a lot and is a little pricey for what it is. They need to remove the 'permanent' housing and they need to sell more camping supplies than beer. I don't have anything against beer but there were too many drunks on bikes... Nice playground though!
Mar 09, 2015
The campground was very junked up and too many trees in places close to road that it made it very difficult to get a large RV around in there.
Mar 09, 2015
We pulled in for one night. Was greeted quickly and nicely by your staff. Had a great wine taste and just enjoyed our evening. Very clean restrooms and gardens are nice,
Mar 07, 2015
Nice place great for rocket launch. Thin roads is the worst I can say.
Mar 05, 2015
There were a lot of what looked like full time residents. I saw the school bus stop here 2 times and kids get off. The pool was in poor shape and they had smoking at the pool. When we booked a month in advance only the premium sites were available. They were nice, but expensive. It makes you wonder if the other sites are all full timers. This place is a trailer park, not a campground.
Mar 05, 2015
This was more like a trailer park than a vacation campground. Pool area not usable and unkept. Staff was friendly but there did not seem to be sufficient staff to maintain the campground. Could not recommend this as a vacation destination.
Mar 05, 2015
Just passing through, so it was just an overnight stay.
Mar 04, 2015
The wifi is absolutely dreadful. Hopefully this will be taken care of in the near future.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
Men's toilet was overflowing Monay. I notified the office. They must have shut of water to toilet and Tuesday it Was filled with human excremental. Not very sanitary . The odor was terrible while showering
Mar 04, 2015
Fairly nice. They do everything they can to accommodate you. Some patrons are not very good at leaving the bathrooms the way they found them.
Mar 04, 2015
Very friendly. Very professional. Quiet, peaceful stay.
Mar 03, 2015
Too many full time campers - or basically families living on the premesis. Also, the Internet did not work because of too many people. The cabin and bathrooms were nice and clean though.
Mar 02, 2015
I paid for a delux site and looked at a trashed site right in front of us. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 01, 2015
Titusville KOA is fine for a night or two. I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. There are so many long-term residents we felt like we were intruding in their neighborhood. The school us even stops here.
Mar 01, 2015
Very disappointed in this KOA. Nothing like the pictures on the web. Would not stay there again. Checked out a day early I was so disappointed.
Feb 28, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Pavilion appears run down. Laundry very clean. Some Permanent campers and trailers look trashy. Landscaping aside of our site was well maintained.
Feb 28, 2015
This KOA is more like a homeless encampment rather than an RV park. The wifi was almost nonexistent.
Feb 27, 2015
We had a great campsite. But if we weren't in the overflow row area it wouldn't have been quite as convenient. We needed the shower accessibility. They were very nice to put us where we could get to them so easily.
Feb 27, 2015
It is unkempt and it feels and looks like a trailer trash park. The wifi did not work either. The picnic tables all need replacing and the roads too.
Feb 27, 2015
First had us assigned to a too small space. Wifi was none existent leaving us unable to communicate home. Management moved us okay but no help for wifi offered.
Feb 27, 2015
Great folks who work there, most people staying there very nice also. Few children around in need of adult supervision. Spaces a bit tight, cable is analog and pretty fuzzy on a digital TV.Kept rather clean and kept after day or night.
Feb 27, 2015
Campground was full and only space was in older permanent part and not so nice but glad to have a space. Then moved to better space after 2 days and much better.
Feb 25, 2015
Shortage of staff for a large campground like this.
Feb 25, 2015
very accommodating management.
Feb 25, 2015
Nice campground in beautiful setting but unfortunately needs some TLC, maintenance and cleaning. (ie. pool and pool patio especially)
Feb 24, 2015
The service was very good when checking in. We were escorted to our site and helped with back in. It is just too congested for our particular liking. Camp sites way to close together. It did have plenty of amenities and was clean.
Feb 23, 2015
Worse "wifi" ever Sites are filthy Moss Moss Moss Sickly full time trailers Cats off leashes Serious overhaul needed Depressing Sorry we had better expectations- would have gone elsewhere
Feb 22, 2015
We have been there many times over the last 20 years, were in our 80's and not sure if we can get back next year.
Feb 19, 2015
Excellent facility with a very professional staff
Feb 17, 2015
Très bien, douches propre et près du Kennedy Space Center (20 min en voiture).
Feb 16, 2015
Me and my family loved it very much, for us it was something new and exciting. We are looking forward to a next visit but that next time will be with more family that loved our pictures and wish to do the same and enjoy the relaxation in a cabin :-) until next time KOA.
Feb 15, 2015
Good, clean place to camp, sites were a little crowded but we're ok
Feb 15, 2015
This is a trailer park with a few camping spaces. Overrated online, where a handful of 5 star ratings leave the impression this is a great RV park. It's "alright" at best. 2 stars out of 5. We would have stayed elsewhere knowing what we know now.
Feb 15, 2015
TRASHY! Everything is run down, the roads are so narrow, it is difficult to navigate and yet they have not been made one-way. The full-time/seasonal sites were disgusting and the people literally scary. I did not feel safe here at all. The office is dreary; the store looks like it is going out of business. This place is awful. Never again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.