Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
very nice and quiet even when completely filled. Needs a bigger pool. great prices
Apr 03, 2014
Rate location and facility Grrreat.
Apr 03, 2014
washers and dryers not working, had a dirt pad for a night,(he did fix that for an extra charge) It was ok but I wont be there again
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
After staying at the Dayton, OH and the Mansfield/Shelby KOAs, this kampground wasn't as nice. The personnel was great and the facilities were clean but the kampground just wasn't up to the quality of the two previously mentioned.
Apr 02, 2014
Staff was professional and friendly, but sites are a little too close together for larger rigs
Apr 01, 2014
clean and friendly
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Check in staff was highly disorganized. We were assigned to overflow, right beside a busy highway. Unacceptable! We were given a site further back in the park which was better, but we were surrounded by long term residents with yards full of junk. They also had a group of tents up on pallets, covered with tarps, obviously long term residents. Handy to I-95, Okay for an overnight stop, but no more.
Mar 31, 2014
We were very pleased with the accommodations. A little more of a presence from the staff (maybe a visit to our site shortly after check-in to answer questions or offer advice)would be a nice touch. It was our first cabin stay and we really enjoyed it. Thank you.
Mar 31, 2014
IT WAS GREAT
Mar 31, 2014
Great stay ! always very clean. Highly recommended!
Mar 29, 2014
Have been there many many times
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We had a nice stay. The park seems a little older quite a few old permanent trailers the store was basically non existent not much supplies the rentals were old could be better maintained. The dog park was nice and the people were friendly. Dumpsters were over filled everyday. There's a RV park right next door that seems newer more well maintained and newer RVs.
Mar 29, 2014
Stayed overnight in tent. Weather was cold.
Mar 29, 2014
Interesting
Mar 29, 2014
The cabin and bathrooms were very clean. The pool wasn't warm enough for the kids to swim. The store is very limited on good/supplies, but there are stores close by.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
We had a great stay. Everyone was very friendly, and the campground was clean!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great campground. All the staff extremely helpful. Nice and close to the beach and terrific bathrooms. Will definitely be back.
Mar 25, 2014
Great Stay Until Sunday Afternoon.This When the Permanent People Started to Work On Their Cars And Left A Car Running For Over An Hour In The Empty Site Next To Our Site Which Was #29
Mar 25, 2014
WE STAY HERE EVERY YEAT ON OUR WAY TO THE FL KEYS
Mar 24, 2014
enjoyed our stay- except for the barking dog across the street from us.
Mar 24, 2014
Place was like being at home, comfortable, quiet, clean n neet. The only thing i didn't care for was a person 20-30 yrs of age hit me up for a dollar because he was Hungary at the laundry at.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
excellent accomodations. Letter to follow
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
This koa is top flight. The personel were very nice and helpful. The grounds were very clean and the large trees added much needed shade. The hookups were well placed and worked well. A big two thumbs up. Will visit again without a doubt.
Mar 20, 2014
Liked concrete pads. Park was quiet. Amenities enjoyable. Staff maintained facilities.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Although the staff and front desk were friendly, the site is sparse and difficult to navigate with a big rig. The facilities were good, but the open area surrounding the site was not well maintained. This facility has great potential.
Mar 19, 2014
The Koa itself is in a nice location. We were warned a head of time that it was junky with a lot of temps. We definitely did not find to be true in the transite sites. The only problem we had was with WIFI. Before 7am everything worked normally. After 8am I gave up on WIFI until 3am the next day.Personal staff were not knowable, its a learning curve.
Mar 18, 2014
great campground staff very friendly and helpful.Only complaint longterm campers not to friendly
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Very crowded in overflow area with the same cost as regular area. Insufficient parking. Staff was friendly to me but one member (unknown name male mustash) was rude to my wife.
Mar 17, 2014
The sites were very close together and crowded. The campground did not look anything like the pictures posted on the website. Campground close to busy road so heard traffic. The free wifi did not work very well.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
bad internet pull through on the grass
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Friendly staff a check in. Excellent site. One half of park has great looks. Other half has a lot of what appear to be seasonal or year round, but this campground is very good.
Mar 14, 2014
stayed here before.office help [Will] was very good.campground was well kept.good place for the price.
Mar 14, 2014
Great service. We needed only a one night stopover with tow still on. A spot was found though the park was busy.
Mar 14, 2014
It is an older campground; beautiful with lots of trees, but small spaces.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
3 nights. Tenting sites too close to a busy road. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Mar 11, 2014
This campground had washers/dryers that was out of order. 65% were working. Had full time campers that left their lots junky. Lots of junk. It was quiet. Sites were level but extremely small.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.