Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2013
Enjoyed the cabin very much. Place is close to lots of fun things. Wifi was not working. After it was fixed, it still didn't work. That is an important feature to me when I am away from home. Staff was friendly, though.
Mar 09, 2013
Never been to a KOA in Florida without ice cream!
Mar 05, 2013
seen someone living there with a Pit bull. I do not like pit bulls. Had one do a number on my dog
Mar 05, 2013
Top notch rest rooms and showers. Convenient to Space Coast. Concrete pads. We have stayed on both trips for Spring Training.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
High nightly rate for what you get.
Mar 05, 2013
It was a good camp ground for us. We normally stay one night at any given place
Mar 04, 2013
The only improvement I can think of is to replace one or two of the commodes in the Mens room with urinals - probably would save water too!
Mar 04, 2013
Stayed in Kamping Kabin 10. Unfortunately, it smells like urine. Rest of campground, amenties and personnel were great.
Mar 04, 2013
Concrete pads were fantastic. Everything worked but the cable. Great Wifi coverage.
Mar 04, 2013
Plenty of amenities. Close to Kennedy Space Center. Great hosts.
Mar 04, 2013
Les gens à la réception sont très gentils et à l'écoute de nos besoins....bien que mon anglais est plutôt médiocre, ils m'ont parlé lentement afin que je comprenne....Propreté impeccable.....Merci
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
New to RV'ing and this is second camping trip. First being Disney. Very impressed with the KOA welcoming crew who helped us check in and get to our spot at 10pm. Everyone was very courteous the whole weekend and camp was kept clean and was very quiet.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 02, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Pool closed very early so we didnt even get to use it. We were hoping there was a hot tub like at other KOAs. Didnt end up returning for a second night because no hot tub and pool closing early.
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
internet was terrible (1Mbps). Did report to office, they said would take care. Next day when return from day of touring, same thing, no improvement. Suggest that if they cannot improve, do not advertise they have internet.
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
The campground didn't make a great first impression when we got to the office at 2PM it was closed for a "shift change". Never heard of such a thing. Anyway the office opened at 2:30. The campground is OK, nothing special and very expensive. $45/night+ tax. Don't think I will ever go there again. Dom
Feb 24, 2013
The best pool in florida, warm!!! A very nice place, friendly hosts, very helpful staff. Plan to return.
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 23, 2013
Management seemed a bit disorganized, but very nice and eager to make us comfortable. Not the best KOA, but good for the price. Loved the Kamping Kitchen; bathrooms also great. Will probably return.
Feb 23, 2013
Nice staff. Very quiet, almost no activities. BIG PROBLEM!!! NO INTERNET!
Feb 23, 2013
Truly enjoyed our stay. You had every thing that we needed - clean too.
Feb 23, 2013
lost 2 days from travel problems but will come back when w can
Feb 22, 2013
grounds very shabby great washrooms no security grounds should be cleaned up back area felt unsafe staff friendly
Feb 22, 2013
Nice park and clean neat sites some minor issues internet not very good info for Kennedy Space Center not real good no coffee when leaving one morning and no site pick up of trash these are minor things overall the staff was friendly and we would definitely return.
Feb 22, 2013
Great people working there, internet access a little slow and went out once.Long term campers next to me had lights around the awing on all night a little.
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Everyone was frendly and helped anyway they couldenjoyed very much
Feb 20, 2013
Really liked the concrete pads! Even when it rained the pad drained good and we had no standing water. Negatives: sites are too close in my opinion, we had a very strangled neighbor for 3 days. He slept in his car and asked all the neighbors for food. He sat in the day time for as much as 3 hrs straight at the picnic table & stared straight ahead. This made those of us around him uncomfortable
Feb 20, 2013
I can say that our site was great, fully concret and level.Unfortunally this Koa has full time residents. Most are ver run down,(looks trashey) have homless living there as well. One even living out of his car. Not a KOA I would want to take my grandkids to.
Feb 20, 2013
Not the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The WiFi was pretty much non existent at our site. Cable TV was great with many channels.
Feb 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Half of the campsites had no cement pads and the other sites was extremely close. It looked like more than half of the sites had permanent residents and was trashy looking. I would not recommend this for families. It was close to everything.
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Sites too close together. Our site too short to park towed vehicle. Roads through park in terrible condition, huge pot holes and sink holes. Wifi extremely difficult to sign in and then on,y good for 24 hours. Propane price DOUBLE Camping World's weekday price.
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Grea tveTy friendly
Feb 15, 2013
Feb 15, 2013
suggestion for cost improvement. Instead of having employees blow leaves around and off the interior roads they should use a lawn tractor with bag pickup and remove the leaves thus minimizing the amount in the property and reducing the noise and dust levels created by the blower.
Feb 13, 2013
Very nice clean campground. Staff was very helpful.
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
couldn't ask for a better place to stay
Feb 09, 2013
excellent stay w/ all the ammenities. we stay frequently.........
Feb 09, 2013
Dan the Bicycle man was awesome, a great ambassador for KOA. Need something better than curtains on the showers, wife felt uncomfortable. Great place, awesome service.
Feb 07, 2013
We liked the location of the park, it was close to the space center, cruise ship ports and Cocoa Beach.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.