Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
I think it's time to re-do the roads and pull down some of the moss before it smothers the trees and clean up some of the area around a trailer that you see when going to your campsite.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome quiet place to stay!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The one star is only for the staff as they where great, but the hole campsite in general needs of an updated, our cabin was in need of a major clean, the sink was disgusting and brown with stains, the curtains didn't open, the grease around the cooker was thick and the hole place was sticky, this is more like a permanent residency site or a car storage compound.
Aug 22, 2016
was very happy
Aug 21, 2016
David and Gary are awesome! They are always so nice! They have a nice playground for the kiddos! Nice place to come and relax!
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone is so nice, friendly and always helpful if you need anything! We love staying here
Aug 19, 2016
We always enjoy staying here! It's really peaceful and the bathrooms are always clean
Aug 19, 2016
Numerous washers and dryers not working.... Game room had four games and 2 of them didn't work
Aug 15, 2016
Camp site are in direct sunlight only a few are shaded and they were already occupied. Pool is dated and park is run down. We left prior to finishing our stay. Very disappointing
Aug 15, 2016
Great location and sites. Gary was very helpful (above and beyond) when we had a problem with our sewer hose assembley
Aug 14, 2016
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds and cabins we stayed on our vacations throughout the US this summer.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful place, very helpful staff, beautiful place, love the spanish moss in the trees and the squirrels.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was helpful and pleasant. The grounds and facilities were very neat and clean. The grandkids loved it. The only thing we didn't like was you can not have a campfire at your site but that's No big deal in August. Great place to stay if you are going to the Space Center.
Aug 12, 2016
And thanx to Treena, who helped us out!
Aug 11, 2016
Cabins are larger than in other KOA's. Clean toilet areas. Good proximity to Kennedy Space Centre.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
the guy who takes to your site needs a golf card not a tri-cycle
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and quiet campground, nice and helpful staff. Playlinda Beach was nice and no crowds. Beach is on Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge 5.00 cost but it is worth it. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice peaceful quiet clean place to stay! We love it!
Aug 08, 2016
It was great we arrived at almost 10:00pm and a lady that was cleaning the laundry by the name of Monica came to us and told us what we needed to do she even walked with me to show me where we can park our RV. Everyone was extremely nice. I would highlhy recomend it to anyone that is looking for a campground this is defenetly the place to go.
Aug 07, 2016
The road noise from I-95 and 46 made sleeping impossible for me. Plus there was a herd of teenagers who roamed the camp and yapped til 3am.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, cabin was very impressive. Amenities are lacking. The pool was nice, but that's all that was offered. Game room was outdated. I would come back, but would recommend to update your amenities.
Aug 06, 2016
Great campsite with clean bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and expect to to back!
Aug 06, 2016
Everyone is so accommodating! David and Michelle are so nice and Gary is awesome! He even helped us park the camper when he was off the clock! That's good stuff!
Aug 02, 2016
Dave is awesome! Very accommodating! We enjoy staying there. Gary is very nice too!
Aug 02, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay I asked for a nice shade spot and did she take of us. Great place for family get together.
Aug 01, 2016
Very pretty, clean place. The staff is very helpful and friendly and treat u like family.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, relaxing. Staff ess great.Very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Bath house clean and convenient. Parking pad/ pull thru was excellent! Really helpful to have the escort to the campsite upon arrival!
Jul 31, 2016
Our pull through was fine...full hookup and lady at the office was helpful. The grounds themselves were just ok...not much grass. It felt very out in the boonies and the pool was small, crowded. One of the staff members actually said out loud that there was a "turd" on the pool deck! When my husband looked at her she said "don't worry, it's not in the pool." wow. Overall rough around the edges
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was good, we only stayed one night, so we can`t really say much.
Jul 30, 2016
Great sites on concrete 👍
Jul 28, 2016
we loved the large concrete pads for parking. I just wish the shrubbery had been trimmed back more. Very pleasant employees.
Jul 28, 2016
Unbelievable staff! Very helpful. Had problem with ants in my rv and maintenance gave me spray instead of having to buy some. Already made reservation for August. Pool was clean and nice concrete pads. Again, great staff!
Jul 27, 2016
the campground was very run down. I felt like I was staying in a camper junk yard with all the old run down campers in the campground. I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and have never been in one this rundown. I also feared for my family safety there. Several times I found people who lived in the park lurking around my camper. I will not stay at that KOA again. We were very disappointed.
Jul 27, 2016
réception exceptionnelle. Bons renseignements et services.
Jul 26, 2016
This is a very nice campground, it is very clean an staffed with very friendly helpfull people.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff and Organized office. I arrived late but my reservation is done in the box outside the office.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice staff and the lots were just perfect
Jul 26, 2016
beautiful area. The trees and Spanish moss are incredible. So is the staff. Great check-in experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay, friendly & curtius
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone is so nice and very accommodating! We love staying there!
Jul 23, 2016
Was good site. Place a little run down. Also seems a lot of year round lodges makes campground a little sketchy looking.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice KOA. Helpful friendly employees, awesome concrete sights, lots of shade trees, quiet area. Great KOA!
Jul 20, 2016
The concrete pads are nice. But the place itself could use some updates. The washing machines take a long time to wash a load but the dryers work great. The park is nice with teather ball but it closes to early same for the pool.
Jul 20, 2016
We loved out spot! Shady under a beautiful tree.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful! Our only complaint was the pool area needs repairs and lawn furniture was broken and straps broken. Laundry room needs AC and repairs on out of order appliances.
Jul 18, 2016
Stay was great. Staff were very friendly. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Pool could use some new furniture and paint.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice campground, the pool needs to be opens longer hours, 8pm si way to early for summer in Florida.!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals