Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2015
May 19, 2015
the campground needs some updating the patio concrete was broken the picnic table was plastic and cracked the grass was only cut to times iwas there from jan 15 to april 29.they seem to spend more time on the center lots then the outer ones the center lots also cost a hundred dollars more a month which I think 50.00would be more then fair
May 18, 2015
It appeared the KOA has turned into a low income trailer park. Trashy broken lawn furniture all over. The cute KOA cabins up front cover up old falling apart trailers. Won't stay again. I don't mind how folks opt to live, just don't want to spend my vacation in a low income trailer park!
May 18, 2015
No dog off leash area.TV cable didn't work so had to relocate to a different site. Definite difference in quality between short vs long term sites.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
This is more like a trailer park than a campground. I have never seen a KOA with this many bad looking permanent trailers/motor homes. Also the shower curtain was moldy.
May 12, 2015
Worst KOA I ever stayed. The pool was unusable it was so dirty. There is nothing to do on site. The cabin could have been cleaner. No ppaper towels, no cleaning products, few utensils (only 2 forks and one was broken for a cabin that sleeps 6) Dog hair in a no pet cabin.
May 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms, but overall a dirty park. Most of the guests seem to be full time residents. Run down old RV's and trailers. Saturday night is party night. Our neighbor started at midnight and finished at 3AM
May 11, 2015
Staff was very nice and professional, however the campground was not clean at all. The rules are not enforced. People that live within the park feel they have a right to walk through and be in your lot. Locals to the park we not very welcoming to us who are just visiting. I would not go back at all.
May 11, 2015
I had asked to be noted for an upgrade for 3 wks since I'd be traveling with an infant and a cabin without water or a refrigerator would be difficult. An upgraded cabin was empty our stay. Our first night our porch light was out and I had to ask THREE times before it was replaced. At night it is dark and having to walk to the bathrm at 3am with a baby in arm was dangerous without light on steps
May 11, 2015
The roads are a little tight for a coach with a tag axle.
May 09, 2015
Was at this park for about 2 months with many different units being parked next to us. After going out for the day, came back to see our slide out had been hit. As with any KOA we have stay at you were assisted with the parking of your unit by staff. Upon noticing the damage I filled out a report with the office. No one from the office meaning Management even came to look at or even talk to us.
May 08, 2015
I was a tent camper and everything I needed was at the site or close by.the only drawback were the store/office hours. Everyone I dealt with was friendly. I was bicycle camping for the week as I was riding up the eastern coast of Florida. Thank you.
May 08, 2015
Nice staff; great for our overnight stay.
May 07, 2015
The people were friendly. There seem to be a lot of homeless people there.The restrooms were clean but the rest of the campground did not seem to clean.
May 06, 2015
Nice people, clean place, just tent camping sites are too close to busy road. I moved camp to Kars if you were in the military, quieter and on the water.
May 05, 2015
We had 2 sites on this trip a pullthru and a camping cabin. The rv site dirty had had areas where people did not clean up after their dog. The cable tv did mot work do to old faulty equipment that I had to poimt out and work around. Our son stayed in the cottage that had numerous problems. The shower and bathroom area was very unsanitary had bugs crawling on the beds at nite, TV did not work.
May 05, 2015
Very quiet, staff was friendly, and campground was well maintained...
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
This campgrounds was very nice, the only problem was wifi was terrible.
May 01, 2015
I have stayed here many times in the past. The former attendant "Will" was fantastic and had a great personality. The new person had no personality and a very flat affect. He was slow and seemed incompatant on the computer/register and made many mistakes during our registration process. Very much considering looking elsewhere to stay for our next visit to the area.
Apr 28, 2015
Only glitch was the first site they tried to put me on was too short. A move from 101 to 103 fixed that.
Apr 28, 2015
Ce camping n'est pas bien tenu. Pour une nuit ou deux ça va, mais pas plus.
Apr 27, 2015
Great level concrete site, far too many permanent residents for me. Easy I95 access. Personable staff.
Apr 27, 2015
I would have to point out that this is really 2 completely different parks, one very nice, concrete pads, nice clean sites. The other side is filled with campers that have been there for years, filled with permanent residents. The power and water was good, quiet at night and convenient to space center. Squirrels were very tame and fun. I'd stay again.
Apr 27, 2015
Close road is not a benefit, but location near I95 is fine. Campground is nice and green, squirrels are everywhere :)
Apr 27, 2015
Very polite staff. Clean accommodations in the cabin. Nice visit, will go back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
They forgot to leave the door open and we waited half hour out side from 11:00pm. Mosquito nearly eat us. Other things are fine.
Apr 25, 2015
la moitie du camping est parfait mais l'autre est en piteuse état trop de saleté
Apr 22, 2015
It was nice but the first stay in 2013 was much better. Back then the appearance of the place was better.
Apr 21, 2015
The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The park was clean and the bathrooms were very clean. My only complaint was the location wasn't as close to other locations we could ride bikes. As far as the park it was a great stay.
Apr 21, 2015
It was great except for the drunken resident hanging out at the pool. She was so drunk I thought she would eventually drown. I do not like the idea of people living at KOA's. People on vacation do not want to see that.
Apr 20, 2015
OUR SITE WAS GOOD/EVERYTHING WORKED GOOD. THE CHECK IN GIRL WAS REALLY NICE BUT NEEDS A BIT MORE TRAINING. COLLIN WAS GREAT HELPING US PARK. BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN. POOL/CHAIRS WERE A BIT OLD. OVERALL A NICE STAY.
Apr 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay with the children. However, seemed to have many people that lived there year round and for me this is not a plus.
Apr 17, 2015
Over half of this campground was more like a trailer park. Lots of units looked like they had been there for years. A bit dumpy looking. The bathrooms were updated but dingy. The office hours posted online said 8am, but a note on the door said 9 am. Someone was inside before 9, but didn't open the doors until after 9:15am even though several of us were waiting. Poor customer service!
Apr 16, 2015
The cabin seemed old. It had a old cigarette smoke smell The futon couch was old, the coffee maker, gas stove didn't work. For the time we spent there, to sleep we made do, it is a good centralized location to the area. The campground doesn't seem to carry the same brand quality we have been used too. It appeared some guest were more permanent than traveling thru.
Apr 16, 2015
We had no internet our whole stay even after calling about it several times. The store there has very little, the pool is small, mostly filled with kids all day, no room for adults. TV service was all fuzzy. It was our first time at a KOA and dont think we will go to another one.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Our stay was a short one, one night due to thunderstorms. I paid for a deluxe site (concrete pad) and that is all that was there. It was not a pull through, unlike all the other KOA Kampgrounds I have stayed in. We have a 38' Diesel Pusher which barely fit on the site. I did not use any of the other facilities on site. Outside of my front window was a dump pile. I will not return.
Apr 15, 2015
The only thing we would have liked was the pool heated. It was too cold to get in at this time of year.
Apr 15, 2015
1st off the staff was very nice, but the Park has a lot of full timers and the properties have a lot of stuff around them. The pool was clean and the location was 20 min from the space center. Also the lots are a little small for coaches over 42 ft.
Apr 15, 2015
This KOA is not kept up to the standards of other Kampgrounds we've stayed at all over the U. S. Guests are mingled with more permanent residents, which we do not like. The staff & owner are helpful and pleasant.
Apr 14, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but very nice campground
Apr 14, 2015
It was good and served our need. The second night someone tried to get into our car and then urinated on the tent. Too bad there was no video.
Apr 14, 2015
Great location just on the out skirts of town. Great leaders of the camp.
Apr 13, 2015
a lot of junk in some year around sites. we had a nice view of one of them.
Apr 13, 2015
Nice campground, pleasant surroundings. We returned because we liked it last time. Good location. BUT LOUSY WI-FI. Almost inaccessible. Would not return unless better Wi-Fi
Apr 12, 2015
Great stay
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.