Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 30, 2016
Just grass and no fire ring or table. It was okay for our stay of arriving late and leaving early. Camp store not open until 9am M-S and 1pm on Sunday.
May 10, 2016
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean campsite; clearly marked signs; nice place for a morning walk. My family & I slept in our tent peacefully, however there is a bit of highway traffic that is audible throughout the night.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice clean and all that good stuff friendly staff. Very understanding.
Apr 18, 2016
The office hours were not travel-friendly. They were closed when we arrived at 8 pm and still closed when we left at 8 am.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
As always, the whole staff at Tifton KOA has gone above and beyond. This is a great place to take your family and stay. I can't wait for my next visit.
Mar 22, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy for our family.
Mar 06, 2016
Clean and well maintained
Nov 08, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
What a beautiful area! Loved the KOA nice rates and friendly people!
Jul 17, 2015
The stay was great however as we were camping with tents, our spot was closest to roadway and in sunniest area.
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed the first night in my tent and the second night in the cabin, both were great. The pool was very clean, the staff very friendly. And if you need a place to hang out, the rec room isn't a bad choice at all.
Jun 08, 2015
I had to leave early Sat morning for a family emergency. With that being said, the gnats were horrible and tent sites weren't that nice.
Mar 30, 2015
nice site, great people
Dec 23, 2014
This KOA was very nice with very friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We love this campground. It was the weather that made us leave early.
Aug 30, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here! Facilities were clean and centrally located, staff was pleasant and helpful. My only negatives were the over abundance of gnats and mosquitos, and that the ground was so hard I couldn't get a tents take into it, though I attribute both of these to South Georgia. And the wifi signal was weak in the tent sites, but that is more a function of equipment limitations. Great stay!
Jul 01, 2014
This campground needs to control for trash ( the smell was awful, and the bins were overflowing) and bugs. I have been camping in the Deep South before and never had an issue with so many gnats, I think it is related to the trash issue. That being said, the bathrooms, the pool and rec area were clean and well kept.
Jun 16, 2014
Helpful friendly staff and a beautiful quiet facility
May 13, 2014
Jul 04, 2013
Everything was great, including the hospitality from Eugene. Awesome owners and a great little campground. The only thing I think that could've been better was the camp store and the bathrooms. Both were acceptable though.
Jun 19, 2013
The bathrooms were disgusting, the pool was dirty and we had to change sites as there was trash everywhere.
May 28, 2013
clean, well equiped, nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals