Tifton KOA

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
It was ok for over night
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
People & campsite was very nice & so was playground if you have kids. However, bathroom/showers need updating and pool furniture should be cleaned & nicely arranged EVERY day (no spider webs please or dirty chairs with old rainwater sitting). Pool itself was fine but no shade except for 2 small umbrellas.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Roads poor condition, sites not maintained. First time staying at this type of koa.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful mature peacan trees! lots of natural shade, nice place to camp. The park staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Big grassy sites under lovely trees. Well kept showers with grab bars! Nice, helpful staff. Pool was a delight. Central location.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campground is clean and well kept. The grass is mowed to perfection and the showers and bathrooms are clean. Our stay was almost ruined when our power inverter on our camper died the first night. The campground owner (Eugene)took it upon himself to help us out by hooking up his own battery charger to the camper for the three day weekend. Most people would have given us a phone book. Thank you!
May 27, 2013
Lovely campground that offered respite for a long day's travel. We were only overnight guests so we can't offer much in the way of a review. But, the lady who checked us in was perfectly lovely and hospitable.
May 27, 2013
My husband is originally from Tifton. So when we come to visit relatives we always bring our trailer and stay at the Tifton KOA. We love the pecan trees, the shady sites, and the nature trail which are indicative of the area. The owners are always friendly and accommodating and the campground neat and clean. I feel fortunate that we have a good place to stay in Tifton.
May 26, 2013
My kids and I had a blast. We hated to leave but we had prior commitments back home. Next tome we will have to stay longer. Only thing I disliked was the campsite being so close to the highway. I could have done without the sound of semi trucks driving by. Other than that, it was definitely a great pace. We will be back for sure.
May 24, 2013
Great place for an overnight stop and everyone was very cordial.
May 23, 2013
lots of gnats
May 21, 2013
Good quiet location near I-75
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
Interior roads could use some regrading but otherwise all fine.
May 15, 2013
May 11, 2013
We LOVE this KOA. It is super friendly and extra peaceful! Nice pool, nice playground :)
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
Very easy acess for overnight with big rig
May 06, 2013
Repeat stay will stayagain
May 05, 2013
The staff is very nice. However the facility is small, rough access roads and worn out bathroom facilities. The electic at our site was in very poor, damaged condition with no circuit breaker for safety. I wish this KG was updated because we enjoyed our stay.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
Nice location, far enough from I75 to be quiet but close enough for easy access. Friendly and efficient check-in. Convenient stop for trips to and from FL.
May 04, 2013
Nice level site , friendly staff, quiet, restful night Thanks!
May 03, 2013
Clean restrooms quiet park we have stayed here many times passing thru Ga.
May 02, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Great location, but the road & shower/restroom building need updating. All is neat, but is showing age. Great Staff.
Apr 28, 2013
this is regular stop on way to florida. would love to stay longer some time
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
We stayed overnight at the KOA in Tifton, GA while traveling to FL. It was a very nice park, clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
Apr 24, 2013
Please Note: Site 13 has a bad electrical outlet. We had to hook up to site 14. Thanks.
Apr 22, 2013
Even though we arrived later in the day there was someone there to help us. I wish it hadn't been such a rainy day so we could look around a bit. The only flaw was the cable wouldn't work possibly do to rain???
Apr 22, 2013
Very pleased with the reception and the facilities at the park!
Apr 21, 2013
just an overnighter. But felt welcomed and secure for the evening. Thanks
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Load music almost all night from apparent permanent tenants. Another resident kept a poor rabbit in a small cage outside.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Nice people, quiet campground and clean. Thanks
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
The facilities are adequate, but the roads and drive ways are quite rough and in need of grading.
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
This was a newer Koa. The location next to a truck depot was not so good. We hope they continue to improve. The people were very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.