Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 14, 2016
Have always stayed at the Tifton KOA especially for extended periods. My thanks to Eugene and Lisa Ron & Lynn Garbacz
Jan 12, 2016
Overnight stop, very quiet, level sites.staff very helpful!
Jan 12, 2016
Great people running it!! The shower room was a little cold, but then it was cold outside!
Jan 11, 2016
the light bulbs need to be changed in the womens bathroom. The outside door on the women's bathroom needs to be fixed. it did not close. The roads need to be paved inside the campground. it needs concrete patios.
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Nicely laid out,with large, well maintained sites. The hosts were friendly and very helpful. Beautiful campground!
Jan 08, 2016
only stay one night but the staff was all nice
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Owners extremely helpful and friendly. We will stay there again.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. Great people
Jan 03, 2016
Everything was fine
Jan 03, 2016
Such a convenient location!
Jan 03, 2016
A good place to stay very nice people. I will stay here again the stewarts
Jan 03, 2016
It was good
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Need to clean up showers.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
We e joyed it vefg much
Dec 31, 2015
Very plain and over priced.
Dec 31, 2015
Very good Very short entrance
Dec 27, 2015
Outstanding overnight stay on Christmas Day with surprise pot luck dinner.
Dec 26, 2015
This was my favorite so far on my trip South, It may be because it was so peaceful during December. We had a wonderful time.
Dec 25, 2015
We only stayed one night but were made feel comfortable with a friendly welcome.
Dec 17, 2015
Great cable package!
Dec 11, 2015
Too close to interstate, hard to sleep, sounds like traffic is coming through the camp.
Dec 08, 2015
One night nice guilt stay close to freeway and gasoline.
Dec 02, 2015
great stay
Dec 01, 2015
Awesome place to stay and very friendly and helpful people!
Dec 01, 2015
Late night profane argument from cabin area, mostly permanent "campers" & rocky, uneven roads. Not an especially nice KOA-sad.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful, went out of there way to make sure we got everything we asked for, "Outstanding".
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it!😊 You are such great hosts and all your family and staff are fantastic! Would love to see you all again.
Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed walking the path past the horses for our morning exercise before continuing on our drive to our destination. Also the office welcome and registration was great.
Nov 08, 2015
Place was filthy. They should invest in some gravel to keep the mud,sand and dirt under control. The aged hippy with a handgun stuck carelessly in the waist band of his tight jeans almost caused me to leave. If KOA's are now so dangerous they need gun nuts to protect them, I better take my business elswhere
Nov 07, 2015
WE stay at Tifton frequently. The Gilmores' treat us well and we enjoy the camground. It is quite and from our favorite spot we can access our satellite tv. Their propane fuel cost is very reasonable.
Nov 06, 2015
Loved that they put us in a spot at the end, not near alot of other campers. We have a dog and always worry about that. Site was great, loved the pecan trees! Very friendly checkin!
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nice park, with plenty of space, and friendly team. Lots of shady spots too. The only drawback, for our family, is that they do not have a fenced off leash dog area (Kamp K9). With all the space they have available, it would be a great addition. If that were there, I'd move my rating to 5 stars and extremely likely to recomend.
Nov 03, 2015
Okay for an overnight stop
Nov 03, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA parks over the years, but yours was the best ever for friendliness and helpful service. Thanks! Bill and Patty Bruner
Nov 02, 2015
:)
Nov 02, 2015
We were put at the back with a lot of old seasonal sites. We do not like that .Staff were very friendly
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Love this campground. We always stay there when we are in the area. We enjoyed it so much we are considering going there for a few days just to enjoy the campground. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 29, 2015
We reserved two days, left a day early. That should explain. Ground not close to level, table broken. Just not worth the money..
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground, very pleasant people in office, we got the last 50 amp site which was under a pecan tree dropping pecans on roof all night
Oct 28, 2015
Great in and out. Fair price for over night stay. Pecans were great but noises.
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent nice property
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals