Tifton KOA

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Positive aspect of the visit was that we were well off the interstate and CG was quiet. Negative was the deplorable shape of the bath-house which not clean.
Jul 07, 2013
This is a great stop over the pool was very relaxing.
Jul 07, 2013
The hospitality is above everything. The staff makesyou feel like family. The campground was well maintained the fishing was fabulous!
Jul 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
It is a small town rv park, almost all the sites are grass but good. The best part was the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
gnats gnats gnats
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Toilet hot and not clean!
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was clean but the roads were terrible. The night we stayed it rained and the next morning the roads in the campground were very gutted. We thought we would need a 4 by 4 motorhome to get out. I noticed some things were not kept up like they should be such as electric and cable hook ups. The Wifi was very weak and I kept getting cut off. Don't think I will stay there again.
Jun 25, 2013
stay here every chance I get - great folks - thanks!
Jun 23, 2013
Not well kept up. Bathhouse nasty!! It was obvious trailers were permanent residents there.
Jun 23, 2013
not really one of our favorites, its ok for overnight
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
the campground looks like a trash dump.
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean and quiet
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Why is it that a single woman camper is always treated so poorly at KOA. There were numerous shaded sites available and OF COURSE I was given one with absolutely NO SHADE! I will definitely re-visit my KOA membership as this has happened several times before! I will also notify my BOF group of the disparity of treatment received from KOA.
Jun 15, 2013
The owners are very friendly and helpful. I stayed here for a month in a travel trailer while working in Tifton. The park is quiet and safe. The wi-fi worked great as well as the cable tv. I will stay here again if I come back to Tifton.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
The owner/operators were great, helpful and very accommodating.
Jun 09, 2013
Restrooms need some cleaning.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
It was ok for over night
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
People & campsite was very nice & so was playground if you have kids. However, bathroom/showers need updating and pool furniture should be cleaned & nicely arranged EVERY day (no spider webs please or dirty chairs with old rainwater sitting). Pool itself was fine but no shade except for 2 small umbrellas.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Roads poor condition, sites not maintained. First time staying at this type of koa.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful mature peacan trees! lots of natural shade, nice place to camp. The park staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Big grassy sites under lovely trees. Well kept showers with grab bars! Nice, helpful staff. Pool was a delight. Central location.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campground is clean and well kept. The grass is mowed to perfection and the showers and bathrooms are clean. Our stay was almost ruined when our power inverter on our camper died the first night. The campground owner (Eugene)took it upon himself to help us out by hooking up his own battery charger to the camper for the three day weekend. Most people would have given us a phone book. Thank you!
May 27, 2013
Lovely campground that offered respite for a long day's travel. We were only overnight guests so we can't offer much in the way of a review. But, the lady who checked us in was perfectly lovely and hospitable.
May 27, 2013
My husband is originally from Tifton. So when we come to visit relatives we always bring our trailer and stay at the Tifton KOA. We love the pecan trees, the shady sites, and the nature trail which are indicative of the area. The owners are always friendly and accommodating and the campground neat and clean. I feel fortunate that we have a good place to stay in Tifton.
May 26, 2013
My kids and I had a blast. We hated to leave but we had prior commitments back home. Next tome we will have to stay longer. Only thing I disliked was the campsite being so close to the highway. I could have done without the sound of semi trucks driving by. Other than that, it was definitely a great pace. We will be back for sure.
May 24, 2013
Great place for an overnight stop and everyone was very cordial.
May 23, 2013
lots of gnats
May 21, 2013
Good quiet location near I-75
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
Interior roads could use some regrading but otherwise all fine.
May 15, 2013
May 11, 2013
We LOVE this KOA. It is super friendly and extra peaceful! Nice pool, nice playground :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.