Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
There is so many vehicles running up and down the street's inside the park, dust is massive. My Motor Home was covered with dust. Had to keep door and window's closed.
Nov 06, 2016
Disappointing to be placed in a spot between obviously permanent residents with early morning barking dogs, and early morning camp fires within 3 feet of our rig. We've been to at least 60 KOA campgrounds. This ranks at the bottom.
Nov 05, 2016
Friendly campsite, easy to get around, close to the I75 for travelling through
Nov 04, 2016
Friendly staff, but they don't have much to work with. Big, level site but very dusty. Wifi worked O.K., but cable had poor quality picture. Easy to get to from I-75
Nov 03, 2016
We had a very peaceful stay. Lot was great and people was very friendly. Loved it and we will be back to stay again. Are dog loved it too.
Nov 03, 2016
over night only. site was VERY small. staff very nice!
Nov 03, 2016
Very nice KOA park. We enjoyed the horses and cows during our walk around the park.
Nov 01, 2016
Lady that took my reservation was very nice. Directions were accurate. I arrived after hours but my spot was ready.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Good campground good location
Oct 26, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times back to the days when it was Amy's. I booked 50 amp site 4 days in advance only to be told only a 30amp site was available. Furthermore they stated online booking is not always what you get, but should call instead. I have experienced online cases from other KOAs which state to call and have no sites pictured on their booking page available.
Oct 26, 2016
Owners are great nice park will stay again
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice CG. We enjoyed the walking trail with ponds and being close to the horses and cows. We will return.
Oct 24, 2016
The park needs better lighting for late at night arrivals
Oct 23, 2016
Made reservation a few days prior to arrival, but when I got there it was if they weren't expecting me. Stick me on a grassy spot between a tree and another motorhome. Tight and my pull through was to pull out through the adjacent site. Everything worked, but do not want to just be stuck somewhere . We called earlier in the day to let them know we would be there around 6:00 pm.
Oct 23, 2016
It was just an overnight stop on our way to Florida. We arrived at a bad time. There had been a car accident at the entrance to the park. It seemed to upset everyone in the office. Sites are hilly. Lots of road noise nearby. This is OK for one night.
Oct 23, 2016
OK for place to stop and sleep. Bathrooms older but clean. shower stalls are good sized and function well. Our site was dirt and sufficiently level to allow us to avoid unhooking our trailer. Not a campground I would spend several days at but fine for sleep over and go the next day.
Oct 23, 2016
I thought the $37 fee for a 30 amp site was exorbitant
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
We have stayed in 144 KOA campgrounds and this is one of two that we would not recommend.
Oct 21, 2016
We had a great stay! We forgot our cable for TV they had one in there store what more can you ask for.
Oct 21, 2016
Arrived late and was still greeted warmly at the office. Nice clean, quiet grounds. It was just a quick over night for us. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
The folks that run this Campground are very helpful and polite. We had issues with our printer and our coach and they let us use their printer and fax machine at no charge they were very helpful we will stay here again highly recommended for anybody coming up and down I-75
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice quiet relaxing park. We had an enjoyable stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Ok for overnight stay.
Oct 18, 2016
This is a nice KOA. They have decent size, level sites. The wifi & cable TV were a little weak. This park is convenient to the Interstate but far enough away to be quiet. The owners are friendly & accommodating. We stay here ever year on our way south & always enjoy it.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed one nite passing thru on our trip. Long pull thru sites. Nice 1 mile wakling trail. Would stay here again
Oct 17, 2016
It was my first night in RV the manager was so helpful to help me hook up. Then I had a problem electrically. He and owner spent 2 hours with me to figure it out. I was so grateful for their knowledge and willingness to help me. You have a gem in this camp ground and the management.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice folks but the toilet and shower facilities need serious upgrading!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
2nd time to stay here....excellent Staff and great site.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
I stayed here about 3 years ago and it was ok. This time, there seems to be a lot of permanent trailers, some in pretty bad shape with lots of trash and fences around the rigs for dogs. People walking through sites also. Will not be staying there again.
Oct 14, 2016
Most KOAs that I have stayed has a guide that takes you to the site but not at Tifton. Also was given site #11 which was to be a pull through and I would not have to unhook my tow vehicle except for the large tree where you turn into the site!!!!
Oct 14, 2016
What a gem of a campground.! Spacious sites plus a fabulous, groomed walking trail through the paddocks and around the pond to give our dog a relaxing, long walk after a long ride. Close enough to I-95 for access but far enough away so no highway noise heard, Fabulous water pressure in the shower. It is now my go-to stop in Georgia on the way to and from FL.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The people running this park are doing a fantastic job! This park used to be AMY"S and I stayed in it about 10 yrs ago. I will definitely return to this park.
Oct 12, 2016
Lovely workers! Easy in and out sites, clean bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2016
People were very nice and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA to escape Hurricane Matthew. They were very accommodating. What impressed me the most was they made every effort to accommodate as many evacuees as possible. They made room where there wasn't any in order to help the people in need. They did not gouge or try and take advantage of anyone. Stellar KOA, stellar people. Bless them all!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, very friendly employees. The owner on this koa is very kind hearted. He took on many hurricane Mathew victims. If he had an inch of room left, he gave them a place to set up camp. Love this campground. Quiet and friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Site was so unlevel we could not come close to leveling our motor home. Wi-fi was so week could not connect although they advertised they had it. Seem like KOA standards are going way down. I will think real hard about renewing my membership next year.
Oct 10, 2016
We came during the hurricane and the manager and his wife could not have been more helpful. I am grateful for such wonderful people during a very bad time. thank you
Oct 10, 2016
The Kaqmpground was easy to get to and had plenty of maneuvering space, and a lot of spaces. The best thing is the large, open area with walking paths and ponds. Very relaxing time during a very stressful time. (hurricane Matthew evacuees from Brunswick, GA)
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay and held reservation even with hurricane Matthew evacuation crowding.
Oct 07, 2016
very good people. small scale, but clean and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2016
quick check in nice site quiet
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps