Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441


4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 924 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Nice place. Easy on/off at interstate. Will stay here again. We camped in a travel trailer en route to TN
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was fine but the sites were not very level and the road is very rough. the view was great and the walking trail was beautiful.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice walking area.
Sep 17, 2015
Good location, clean, nice pet area & walking trails.
Sep 17, 2015
A ok. VERY quiet!!
Sep 15, 2015
Just a great place to stay. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Very helpful and friendly. They made me feel like family.
Sep 12, 2015
Loved the country atmosphere and friendly personell.
Sep 10, 2015
We were only there overnight, so it was fine for us
Sep 05, 2015
very clean and fishing
Sep 03, 2015
convenient to I-75 but could use some clean up and trimming.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Campsite assigned was near maintenance garage, not a good spot. A lot of junk around campsites, people must be full time residents.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice place. Easy parking and access. Nice size sites.
Aug 26, 2015
Quiet, overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2015
bathrooms in poor shape, lost electric 3 times maybe due to rain, campground in nice location and pretty trees, but needs much better upkeep. It was a convenient stop over. Just disappointed in the campground.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice park! Not a lot of glaring lights to shine in to keep you awake ...very nice! Also, very quiet.
Aug 23, 2015
Bad shape
Aug 22, 2015
Old facilities
Aug 22, 2015
The only problem we had with this campground is the bathroom. It needs to be updated and air conditioned. Way too hot in August. It's a pretty setting and convenient to everything. We've stayed here several times.
Aug 15, 2015
It's a great place to stay. We will stay there again.
Aug 14, 2015
Eugene checked us in. It took less than 5 minutes and he gave us a great drive thru site with satellite capability.The location is quite and serene. A PILOT travel center is down the road.
Aug 12, 2015
Bugs were bad1!
Aug 12, 2015
The bugs were terrible. My granddaughters didn't even want to go to the park or go swimming.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
You can tell that you are working very hard. The campground looks very nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Easy off/on access. Good overnight KOA. Nice little pool area. Pretty spot under the pecan trees. It would be perfect if they could grade and really gravel roads. There's a Pilot at this exit...which made it convenient. Yes would use this koa again it's a good spot just needs a bit of TLC.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice place to stop for the night
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
It was ok, the price was reasonable but the facilities were a little dirty. Mind you, it is a campground so I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel layout but dirty showers and bugs and wildlife living inside the restrooms is a little too much. I would stay again if my travels ended up that way. The staff was friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Really nice and friendly, Thank you, Valma Offord
Aug 03, 2015
Lit was raining hard but we had a warm welcome and no trouble finding our cite.
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff, very nice and helpful. Reasonable rates. Facility not up to typical koa standards. Insect control issues.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice park
Aug 01, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly staff and nice walking trail around a small pasture with a few cows and campground. Trail also designated as a pet walking area.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff helpful. Great recommendation for dinner. Clean & quiet park. Easy to get to from I-75 N or S bound.
Jul 27, 2015
Great quality Wifi
Jul 27, 2015
We were driven in a pargo to let our children fish. The owners were friendly and helpful. It was very clean. We joined KOA because of this campground. Felt like home.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice campground...would stay there again
Jul 23, 2015
Office staff was friendly upon arrival. We needed to purchase syrup...camp store was very limited and didn't have syrup. It was obvious that many of the campers were "permanent residences" at the park. The bugs were crazy! There were so many gnats and ants. Bathroom houses were minimal.
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome place. A little off the beaten path but that's what makes this place great. Right on tenn river. Great views and sites. Staff is great. Angie was very helpful and friendly!! We felt very welcome here on our journey from the Florida keys to Idaho. Will stop here again!!
Jul 19, 2015
3rd time we have stayed here, easy in easy out with WiFi and cabel
Jul 18, 2015
the bathroom is nasty very hot impossible to shower without getting sweat after. Please install a/c for the guess. There absolutely no airflow very muggy and very hot.
Jul 18, 2015
Did not like this KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
Certainly not the fault of KOA, or the folks who run this campground, but the gnats were horrendous.
Jul 13, 2015
Passing through. Had basic KOA amenities,cable, pool & Internet good. Nothing extra.Grass pads. Nice lake.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a last minute reservation and everything about the campground was good. the check-in was fast and easy.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy