Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441


4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
nats nats nats !!
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA needed some TLC we were not escorted to our site. It was so unlevel we gave up on trying to level our rig. We were parked where it looked like full timers were living with all there junk in eye sight.
Aug 18, 2016
Rest rooms and showers need help
Aug 18, 2016
We have overnighted at this KOA on several occasions. It is a comfortable, safe campground. The swimming pool was over chlorinated and is in need of being refinished.
Aug 17, 2016
The first thing that happened when we registered was the announcement that we had been overcharged for the deposit and would be reimbursed. The sites were level and all facilities as worked. We would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
Showers fair n somewhat out of date. Fellow campers not quiet during quiet time & were shining flashlights & slamming car doors. Office smelled musty. Children also banging trailer doors at 10 PM.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful people we were newbies and Eugene n Christina were such a help beautiful grounds very relaxing and the walk around the ponds nice all the workers were very nice Very Clean place
Aug 15, 2016
Not new but very clean and cared for. Polite helpful people
Aug 14, 2016
Office persons very nice and polite. Our site location had a lot of long term people close. Golf cart riding and beer drinking, talking hanging out. Many empty sites near the front of the camp ground but did no get one of those. Noticed most were long term campers.
Aug 14, 2016
Just an average park. Good wi-fi.
Aug 14, 2016
Stayed one night on the way home. Very clean, well organized and friendly person at front. Loved the grassy site, did not get in the pool but looked terrific.
Aug 13, 2016
just an overnight stay. was enjoyable. we would stay again.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Nice, quiet, lots of room to walk the dogs. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Just the kind of place we like to stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice. Staff very friendly!!
Aug 08, 2016
Great stop. Off the highway.... The view was outstanding with the horses etc. we were on our way from TNT to S Florida
Aug 07, 2016
We had an issue with our camper and even though it was late, the maintenance man stopped by to see if he could lend a hand.
Aug 07, 2016
It's a nice and clean campground. Allowed late check in (after we made an online reservation), and the pool looked nice.
Aug 06, 2016
Very well kept up. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
nothing like old non-air conditioned bathrooms in the summer in the south
Jul 31, 2016
Lovely sites, good amenities. Nice People!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We just spent one night in Tifton, but plan to stay longer next time. Even in that brief time, we were able to appreciate our shaded site, the excellent wifi and cable available, and the pickup and delivery service for propane. The manager even helped diagnose a problem with our diesel truck and agreed that we could make it home the next day before initiating repairs. A very satisfactory stay!
Jul 29, 2016
excellent for the price. Friendly staff. clean. easy on/off the highway.
Jul 28, 2016
Good koa I definitely will stay again on Florida trips. Gray stop.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice people very friendly and helpful. Good value for the money. Only complaint would be outside doors on restrooms needs to be repaired.
Jul 24, 2016
This campsite has everything you need to make your stay relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
The bathhouse was terrible. My husband said men's side had 2 toilets, but only one worked. Womans side was old and not well taken care of. The overall appearance of the campground was very poor. Seemed to have many permanent residents living in run down travel trailers. This campground seriously needs to be evaluated by KOA!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Other than the dirt roads the place us find for 1 nite . Easy on & off 75 .very quiet
Jul 21, 2016
Nice and quiet U
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice people who run the place. Some of the permanent residents are sketchy. Bathroom was OK. Horses and cows and fishing were great! Well maintained premises.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good location and well maintained sites. I have stayed in Tifton other times and enjoy the brief time there
Jul 18, 2016
handy, shady, buggy, pool surface in need of major repair
Jul 16, 2016
Quiet, shade trees and great staff....
Jul 14, 2016
Will use thisKOA. For. Every trip we take out of FL to "somewhere"!!!! Is QUIET. Some sites need leveling!
Jul 13, 2016
Easy access to I 75. Park is well maintained. Easy to drive throughout the area driveing 35 ft towing !
Jul 12, 2016
Fine for overnight but would not stay longer than that.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We have stopped at this KOA for an overnight stop on several occasions. The grounds at the resort were beautiful and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. After a long day of driving the interstate, it is a nice place to relax and unwind.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Bath house has no ventilation and campground overrun with Nats due to livestock.
Jul 10, 2016
Bugs made outdoors un livable
Jul 08, 2016
The campground is old needs lots of updating. I dont think that KOA has been out to look at this KOA for a long time. We only stayed for one night. I dont think we will stay at this place again. With that said the staff was very nice.
Jul 07, 2016
enjoyed and already re-booked.
Jul 06, 2016
The late check in process went well and the location was convenient for driving to Florida. The campground was extremely sandy and tiny bugs where everywhere. Adding gravel to the sites would be a huge improvement.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
All good apart from the gnats

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy