Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2017
This is the third time we have stayed as overnighters (to Florida/or back to Michigan)...always clean, friendly and easy to navigate Thank you!
Apr 07, 2017
Stayed only 1 nite on way home, will stay again on way home next year too!!
Apr 06, 2017
Could use an update but otherwise ok.
Apr 05, 2017
The campground was clean and the people were friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
We stayed overnight as simply a "parking place" while in the Tifton area. Everything was satisfactory, and the guy who checked us in was terrific. Will definitely stay there again if we're in the area.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice size lot and very friendly people.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice park for a rest stop while traveling
Apr 03, 2017
Stopped for the night on our way to Disney. Pull thru was easy to get in and out. Clean and quiet. Good gas stations near by.
Apr 03, 2017
Just quick over night stay so did not use any amenities but park is nice and clean. Would stay again if in area.
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities, but this is pretty much an over-night stopping place and not much more. Spaces are crowded and there is very little shade, even among the pecan trees.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice place and staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Peaceful and quiet and plenty of room to walk the dog!
Mar 29, 2017
good
Mar 28, 2017
This particular trip we stayed at 3 different campgrounds. This one being the only KOA. For the money we spent (the others were half the rate) it was not up to par. The biggest complaint I have is that there wasn't any plug ins in the bathrooms. This might not mean too much to men, but to women with hair dryers and curling irons, it was very inconvenient. Not everyone travels in a big motorhome.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly and personable staff. We came in late and were treated like we were the first customer of the day. Terrific bathroom/showers. Gotta replace that bath door, though.
Mar 26, 2017
Great little nature walk around ponds in back of campground. Love the spacious campsites. Very friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Took granddaughters camping for spring break. It was cold, but friendly staff was helpful. Enjoyed the area and country life it portrait, feed the horses and cows.
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice sites under the trees.
Mar 22, 2017
Lots of trees and nice and quiet. Liked the fenced in dog park. Very accomodating staff
Mar 22, 2017
Very convenient for an overnight stay. The leash laws is ignored by most of the long term residents, so be aware when you walk your dogs.
Mar 22, 2017
Friendly staff and level lots...Stayed here on numerous one night stays...
Mar 21, 2017
Clean restrooms and great customer service.
Mar 21, 2017
Quiet, small campground.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We have a 36 ft 5th wheel and upon arriving we were greeted with a warm welcome. We were checked in and escorted to a very nice, comfortable sure. Grounds were near and staff was most helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend Tifton KIA. Thank you for allowing us to wash MY salt and crud from our rigs.
Mar 18, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. The owner came by and looked at my furnace, which I was having problems with and helped to assess and resolve the situation. I enjoyed the conversation time with the owner and learning how they became KOA owners.
Mar 18, 2017
Great for overnighting on your way North or South.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Great park. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stop and stay over night close to intestate.
Mar 12, 2017
Another great nights stay at your campground. You guys are on my stop list from now on.
Mar 12, 2017
No hot water for shower 😒
Mar 09, 2017
Unfriendly, Not well kept, No hot water,
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Well suited for an overnight and close to restaurants and grocery stores. Thanks!
Mar 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed one night on our way up to Atlanta. Would stay again.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Great stopping by off point along our trek to Florida. The site was large, the office staff was friendly, and the people around us were nice as campers always are.
Feb 28, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Very quiet overnight stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Very nice place. Quiet, clean and well kept. Great Wifi! And Cable. We will be back next year!😊
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed there. The first time we were on site 3 I believe. This time site 40. Id rather be put up front, the monthly' don't really take care of their spot and once again, the lawn needed to be cut! Trash and cigarette butts everywhere, the shop was even crammed with junk! It makes us rethink about coming a third time!!!
Feb 18, 2017
Ok for over night stay
Feb 12, 2017
stayed here on way down and on way back to st. petersburg florida. would stay again
Feb 09, 2017
Great for an overnight stop off i75 sites were a little close together for our liking, would have been to be able to leave our tow vehicle on, but the site was too short. Would be nice if the large tree on the exit out could be trimmed as the branches scraped down the roof when leaving. Absolutely loved the walk around the ponds, very well taken care of and a nice bonus!
Feb 08, 2017
Only there overnight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals