Tifton KOA

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Lady that check us in and took us to site was excellent and very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stop again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful, spacious, easy access.
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly hosts. Great nature walk.
Oct 14, 2014
Found us a site with short notice after our reservation at a nearby park turned out to be much less then advertised.
Oct 13, 2014
Roads were in need of repair, pool was closed and it was almost 90 and lots of bugs
Oct 11, 2014
This was an overnight stay in a 5th wheel trailer. We have stopped here before for an overnight. The condition of the park is not very good. There seems to be a good deal of permanent residents living in the park and they don't keep their sites neat. The grass wasn't very well kept and and there are large fire ant mounds throughout the park. It's OK for a R.O.N. stop but I wouldn't stay any longer
Oct 11, 2014
Nice, quiet campground away from the freeway but a/c in the restrooms would have improved the rating as it is southern Georgia!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
nice place
Oct 07, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The site was level and convenient to I75. The interior of the grounds is average and is good for a overnight stay. Restrooms are clean
Oct 06, 2014
Other than the regular trains coming thru it was nice. The site wasn't as level as we thought it would be.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff was nice, quickly responded to my request for Ant Control, as our site was surrounded. A lady arrived to spread a granular powder, then flushed it off with pail of water!? I awoke to find a complete ant mound covering my 4" drain hose (slinky), and the original ant hills unaffected. Hosed ants off pwr cable, wtr hose, tires. A week's notice was not enough time for a trouble free site
Oct 05, 2014
Too much Mud and gravel in roadways. Heavy rain prior to our arrival, but the park didn't look like it was well maintained. Would pass this one up.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice place, well kept, level pull thru sites,perfect for a quick layover, except.... I don't know if it was just the time of year (late September) or what but the nats were so bad you couldn't sit out. We tried to eat on the picnic table, our food and us were covered in nats in seconds. Even the dog couldn't stand it. Don't let it stop you from staying, convenient from interstate, etc.
Oct 04, 2014
Good transit location for a road trip. Cable connections need refresh as all channels are blurry
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was a very nice park. We did have problems with uneven ground , but we were moved to a more level space.
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice people. Running this KOA campground.
Sep 27, 2014
nice park, good internet and away from the highway
Sep 25, 2014
Site is level and service is good. Great slope for hose at dump site. Not advised about no hot water in showers.
Sep 24, 2014
I would have liked to have known my site number prior to my arrival.
Sep 24, 2014
Not the best KOA we have stayed in but it was OK and was in the right location for an overnight. Lost of residential sites and roads are very bad.
Sep 24, 2014
had problems with my tow car the crew there would not leave us until it was working and was there in morning when we left to make sure the car was running can't ask for more than that.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This park appears very run down and not well kept. All roads are dirt, facilities poor, concrete porches broken and crumbling. Thankfully we were just passing through for one night. There are a number of other parks within 30 miles that are much better for same or lower price.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Poor cable service other than that things were ok
Sep 20, 2014
This campground needs some TLC. All the dirt roads were "graded" during our stay and left in terrible condition. It rained forming mud pits. At our site the grass was 4+ inches tall. The bath house doors were propped open even though mosquitoes, nats and love bugs were everywhere. It was clean but buggy. Has great potential. Needs work.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We are used to KOA's standards and this park didn't seem to measure up to what we expected. The park had dirt road that are ruts and tree root obstacles. They, also, apparently do nothing to contain the fire ant population in the park. There were many older RV's that looked like they had been there for years.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
First let me state that the woman who worked there was so kind as to drive by our trailer and noticed that my husband had left his keys in the storage door. Arriving later in the day and just prior to a bad storm, my husband was covered in muck when he finished connecting us because the skies opened just as he approached the storage door. He was a mess. Our camper was a mess. Put some stone down.
Sep 08, 2014
This campground is perfect for a stop over. We got in after dark and the sites have no lighting. There was no real "pad" on the site we selected so getting parked in the correct place was a little tricky in the dark. Other than that nice quiet place. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
had a great time. the owners were very friendly and took kids out to see the cows and horses. this was our first visit to a KOA and we will stay at more.
Sep 04, 2014
Not much to say
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed here when it was Amy's. After it became a KOA,some improvements were made. But not, those have stopped. There are too many permanent residents. And they are taking up many of the few 50 amp hookups. We will probably not stay here any longer.
Sep 01, 2014
Peaceful. Great place for the weary traveler to get rest. Friendly staff too! Very accommodating for our late night arrival. :)
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
owners are very friendly and helpful
Aug 20, 2014
As always we enjoy our stay at this park that we use when visiting relatives. It's a simple park but has nice pool very well kept all the way around!!!!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Pull-thrus were not very good at all, unlevel and partially paved.
Aug 14, 2014
sites are not level front to back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.