Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
2nd time to stay here....excellent Staff and great site.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
I stayed here about 3 years ago and it was ok. This time, there seems to be a lot of permanent trailers, some in pretty bad shape with lots of trash and fences around the rigs for dogs. People walking through sites also. Will not be staying there again.
Oct 14, 2016
Most KOAs that I have stayed has a guide that takes you to the site but not at Tifton. Also was given site #11 which was to be a pull through and I would not have to unhook my tow vehicle except for the large tree where you turn into the site!!!!
Oct 14, 2016
What a gem of a campground.! Spacious sites plus a fabulous, groomed walking trail through the paddocks and around the pond to give our dog a relaxing, long walk after a long ride. Close enough to I-95 for access but far enough away so no highway noise heard, Fabulous water pressure in the shower. It is now my go-to stop in Georgia on the way to and from FL.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The people running this park are doing a fantastic job! This park used to be AMY"S and I stayed in it about 10 yrs ago. I will definitely return to this park.
Oct 12, 2016
Lovely workers! Easy in and out sites, clean bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2016
People were very nice and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA to escape Hurricane Matthew. They were very accommodating. What impressed me the most was they made every effort to accommodate as many evacuees as possible. They made room where there wasn't any in order to help the people in need. They did not gouge or try and take advantage of anyone. Stellar KOA, stellar people. Bless them all!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, very friendly employees. The owner on this koa is very kind hearted. He took on many hurricane Mathew victims. If he had an inch of room left, he gave them a place to set up camp. Love this campground. Quiet and friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Site was so unlevel we could not come close to leveling our motor home. Wi-fi was so week could not connect although they advertised they had it. Seem like KOA standards are going way down. I will think real hard about renewing my membership next year.
Oct 10, 2016
We came during the hurricane and the manager and his wife could not have been more helpful. I am grateful for such wonderful people during a very bad time. thank you
Oct 10, 2016
The Kaqmpground was easy to get to and had plenty of maneuvering space, and a lot of spaces. The best thing is the large, open area with walking paths and ponds. Very relaxing time during a very stressful time. (hurricane Matthew evacuees from Brunswick, GA)
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay and held reservation even with hurricane Matthew evacuation crowding.
Oct 07, 2016
very good people. small scale, but clean and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2016
quick check in nice site quiet
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient. Not big right friendly for a pull through overnite. Low hanging trees and we had to unhook our tow vehicle and back out of our pull through spot due to a tree on the corner. Just need to call ahead.
Sep 30, 2016
Love this campground. Very friendly, nice pecan orchard environment, open, dog friendly. We stay here often since it is close to our son.
Sep 29, 2016
Good place, sites good, have a great walking place around a pond and some cows and horses
Sep 28, 2016
we liked the campground very much. The restrooms were clean, the stuff very nice.
Sep 28, 2016
This Tifton KOA was just what I needed for quiet and accommodating. I parked my 39 foot RV easily in a pull through and while the sites were a bit narrow the room seemed adequate. The owners helped with WiFi intermittent issues. I loved the walking trail around the ponds and quiet woods. Very nice get-away. Overall it was a lovely place to stay. Nancy, Georgia
Sep 28, 2016
We arrived very late in the evening and left early morning so I couldn't honestly rate the campground itself besides the ground was level & easy to check in and out. I did want to mention how appreciative I was. Seeing the "we back the blue" sign at the entrance meant more than you know! Thank you for your support!! - Wife of an LEO
Sep 25, 2016
very relaxing
Sep 24, 2016
Super quiet,very nice trail to walk with wooded setting.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice staff. Walking trail around pond and livestock entertained grandson and dog. Just watch out for the fire ants.
Sep 20, 2016
Great locations n.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was fine. The men's shower/restroom could use some updating though.
Sep 19, 2016
friendly stff, nice place, big spaces and quiet
Sep 18, 2016
Easy in and out for traveling. Thanks for lighting the road signs
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Staff couldn't have been nicer
Sep 16, 2016
need to put some pads in just like camping in a big field
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent campground!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Peaceful rural setting. Friendly, helpful owner. Only negative was unairconditioned restroom/bathhouse.
Sep 06, 2016
Eugene was very friendly and accommodating. Campground was clean. Will be keeping this on our list!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Very pleasant office staff. Restrooms/showers were very clean, but it was very warm inside building.
Aug 29, 2016
The flies were unbearable!
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice KOA. We would stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
nats nats nats !!
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA needed some TLC we were not escorted to our site. It was so unlevel we gave up on trying to level our rig. We were parked where it looked like full timers were living with all there junk in eye sight.
Aug 18, 2016
Rest rooms and showers need help
Aug 18, 2016
We have overnighted at this KOA on several occasions. It is a comfortable, safe campground. The swimming pool was over chlorinated and is in need of being refinished.
Aug 17, 2016
The first thing that happened when we registered was the announcement that we had been overcharged for the deposit and would be reimbursed. The sites were level and all facilities as worked. We would stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
Showers fair n somewhat out of date. Fellow campers not quiet during quiet time & were shining flashlights & slamming car doors. Office smelled musty. Children also banging trailer doors at 10 PM.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful people we were newbies and Eugene n Christina were such a help beautiful grounds very relaxing and the walk around the ponds nice all the workers were very nice Very Clean place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy