Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
had a good space, nice folks
Jun 09, 2016
Our stay was great because of the great employees. Susan was extremely helpful and kind. We had a problem with our motorhome when we arrived and she found help for us. The maintenance man(sorry my husband forgot his name) helped us fix a mirror. He was very kind also.
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly and a nice site.
Jun 06, 2016
Other than a messed up reservation this was a nice place with level pull-thru sites. Which enabled us to setup without unhooking from our tow vehicle for our one night stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. People were friendly and the campground was nice.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground the employees were very nice. Only issue was the campers next door to us had 1 SUV and 2 Pickup Trucks. When we went to leave at 9:30am they were still asleep and the trucks were blocking the exit road. We were able to cut across the campsite in front of us so we made it out. However had there been a camper in that site we would not have been to exit.
Jun 04, 2016
It was great and ms. Lisa was awesome. Very nice people
Jun 03, 2016
Campground needs upkeep in bathrooms and gravel roads would be nice
Jun 02, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great Park, Great People
May 29, 2016
May 23, 2016
Peace and quiet it great
May 19, 2016
the host/owner was welcoming and she was full of information to make our stay better. we started out with a smile on our faces! the big field let our dogs get some exercise and we enjoyed our visit
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Stayed for one night on the way north.
May 17, 2016
Beautiful area, clean,well maintained but the best are the people who work here. So friendly & helpful!! We will be back.
May 11, 2016
Lovely campground. Stayed only one night on my way north, but the site was fine and the walking trail was a good way to get some exercise with my dog after a long day of driving.
May 08, 2016
Clean.love the pond.
May 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Facilities dated, but adequate. Only complaint was that site next to me's sewer drain was at my front door.
May 07, 2016
Nice, shaded, peaceful campground. Plenty of space to walk dogs, with handy bag dispensers in several locations. Great area for a long walk around a pond in the back, with or without your pets. Staff was very friendly and attentive. We stayed just one night but would stay again sometime, and would recommend to others. Room for improvement--ruts in the dirt roads = bumpy.
May 06, 2016
nice place
May 04, 2016
I arrived right after a very heavy rainstorm. The gravel/chirt on the sites is almost nonexistant, so the site was very muddy. Everything else was fine. The bath houses were clean. Electric worked well. This was just an overnight stop.
May 04, 2016
Pool area and shower facilities should be upgraded.
May 03, 2016
Friendly people,very nice location easy to get in and out
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
The only issue is the road in the park is s but worn out, ruts etc . The sites were fine . Everything worked well. The office personal were nice . Off the highway & nice & quite !!!
May 01, 2016
Great quick stop right off I75. Level site, easy setup
Apr 30, 2016
quiet, pastoral setting, very relaxing
Apr 29, 2016
roads could use some work. other than that it was a great place to stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Centrally located, easy on and off for travelers.
Apr 27, 2016
Park was clean, quite and the staff was friendly. Would stay there again
Apr 25, 2016
Great staff, pet friendly, nice shade trees, try northside cafe 10min away.
Apr 25, 2016
Quick in, quick out, everything great.
Apr 25, 2016
We only stayed overnight, so didn't have much experience with the park. It was easy to find, convenient to the interstate, check in was friendly, site was roomy and well groomed.Park was peaceful.
Apr 24, 2016
Very friendly campground! Extended our stay to 3 days!
Apr 24, 2016
Fantastic, great customer service and park was clean. Would definately stay there again.
Apr 23, 2016
The office was nice the gentleman there was friendly. The road to the campsite needed work. Very rutty and washed away. We did have to change sites as our camper was tall and would have hit trees going out of pull through once parked and leaving was no problem. Exit road in much better shape
Apr 22, 2016
extremely helpful staff.
Apr 19, 2016
only stayed 1 night but clean comfortable quiet and staff very nice good size sites
Apr 18, 2016
Nice people, but the facility needs upgrading. The electrical service was broken that required us to move to a new location.
Apr 15, 2016
Always a great stay !
Apr 15, 2016
This is our preferred over night stop on our way home from Florida. Easy to get into, quiet, many eating places close by,and fuel.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice grounds
Apr 14, 2016
This is what a campground should be. Nice places to rest on a tree lawn. Humans have been looking for places like this since the dawn of time.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice. Quiet. The park is great stop over for us. Sue Woodham
Apr 11, 2016
Nice friendly campground located just off the highway. Large pull thru sites. No thrills but clean and safe area.
Apr 10, 2016
Good, quiet stay with really nice camp sites. Friendly staff. Did not need to use facilities.
Apr 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals