Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Very nice staff. Easy access from the highway.
Jun 13, 2017
Ultra customer service. A guy even jumped on a four wheeler and guided us to our site and then made sure everything was satisfactory.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Very very small spots.
Jun 10, 2017
To many bugs
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was awesome
Jun 10, 2017
Kampground Hosts were great. Would like to see paved pads.
Jun 10, 2017
One of the nicest camp stores I've seen. It was stocked with many useful items at reasonable prices. The employees couldn't have been nicer!
Jun 10, 2017
Stay was late nite checkin and early checkout. Needs work on the "streets" and sites. Grading/graveling. Bathhouse needs cooling for Summer months and upgrading of the plumbing. After hours check in site could use shelter from inclement weather. Individual site maps with pricing for available sites definitely a neat and good idea. Should be used at all campgrounds. Staff friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place super friendly staf we lpve the campground
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly host. Great stopping off place on our way home to FL.
Jun 04, 2017
Bathroom and showers were unclean and in disrepair. Shower curtains were very moldy and hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Doors and tile were poorly installed amd not finished allowing bugs and insects to enter in through the gaps. Apparently there is no spraying to control gnats and mosquitos as they were everywhere
Jun 04, 2017
Wish it was closer to us. Loved the ponds pool and play ground for the kids
Jun 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful/peaceful. The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The bathrooms, in our opinion, are in need of improvements.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice park, but Knats were horrible could not be outside at all!!!! What we love most about camping is enjoy the outdoors, I think we prefer state camp grounds better but not this time of year, will have to rethink our timing, we tried everything but it did stop the knats...
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the park, the gnats was very bad no fault of the park,we enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night, we look forward to our return trip to Tifton KOA
May 31, 2017
Clean excellent condition very friendly people very accommodating willing to help you with any of your needs Top Notch place
May 30, 2017
A great camping experience. We stayed for 3 days on our way to florida. We enjoyed the quiet and relaxed atmosphere as well as the nice pool.
May 30, 2017
Loved campground except for bugs. Everyone seemed to stay inside even though weather was beautifull.
May 29, 2017
Loved the campground . Flying mats were bad
May 28, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, level site, long pull-thru. Person who took my reservation& checked me in helped me redeem points fo the stay. A very nice place in a good strategic location to put one thru Atlanta around noon. Will stop again
May 23, 2017
Very nice environment. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
Great staff. Enjoyed the campsite.
May 23, 2017
Very grateful to staff for the site selection and waiting for us to arrive late.
May 23, 2017
Super friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Pool had no water. Distinct odor of urine coming from ground near the front of our trailer. Assume someone had a mishap with their black water tank. Lots of bugs. We stayed overnight on our way to and from North Carolina (from Florida.) This campground is useful for overnight stay but we would not consider it as a destination.
May 22, 2017
The only complaint I would have is that the swarm of gnats almost carried us off which I'm not too sure could've been helped or not. Otherwise, the site was good and level, the restroom/showerhouse was clean and functional. I really liked the walk out to the pasture on the walking trail and liked to visit with the resident horses and cows out there.
May 22, 2017
quite, clean, easy in and out
May 22, 2017
only problem was it was very buggy.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly people
May 21, 2017
So many permanent residents with very run down rigs and messy on outside of rigs
May 18, 2017
Very nice, helpful staff, economical, wonderful dog walk.
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
Nice camp-ground, friendly staff. Just wish the swarm of gnats hadn't been such a nuisance.
May 11, 2017
We stayed over-night traveling north. Campground is mostly seasonal. Nice hostess and campers. Well maintained. Some rock on the roads, but mostly Georgia clay.
May 06, 2017
The campsite was outstanding no problems at all keep up the good work we all like the propping her girl
May 02, 2017
Bus and trailer is 72' and this KOA was easy in and out....really nice people too.
May 02, 2017
Knats terrible uneven site permanent people staying junkie looking
May 01, 2017
Sweet staff and very helpful when setting up. Grounds kept picked up however no AC in the restrooms but they were clean and well stocked.
Apr 30, 2017
Excellent staff, willing to work with you on special requests. Grounds were clean and neat. Bathroom / shower house was very clean and neat. A bit dated, but very well taken care of. The gnats were thick, but that is the norm in the area. I travel through here often, and this is my choice place for a quick overnight. They do offer many activities to keep you longer! Overall rating, excellent!
Apr 27, 2017
Great!
Apr 27, 2017
Great park, friendly staff. Down side was a lot of gnats.
Apr 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Apr 24, 2017
Our site required a lot of shimming to get the 5th wheel close to level. Other than that, it was fine for overnight stays.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Stay here many times and love the owners and workers. Treat us like family
Apr 23, 2017
Pull thru sites are level with plenty of clearance. Very clean and neat. Garbage collected near site, very nice.
Apr 22, 2017
One of the poorer KOAs we have stayed at. You can tell it was not a KOA formerly. GNATS ARE TERRIBLE.IN APRIL. Not their fault, but couldn't enjoy the outside.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful with a reservation glitch. Park was clean, quiet, and friendly.
Apr 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals