Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
great friendly staff
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Excellent. Great staff. Only stayed one night, but will return when I have more time.
Dec 01, 2016
Nice and quiet at nighttime for sleeping....we will be getting a longer motorhome (45 foot) so not sure if you would be able to accommodate us when we are towing a vehicle as well.
Nov 29, 2016
We stay at the Tifton KOA whenever we are headed to/from Florida from our home in north Georgia. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If you are there during Thanksgiving, they even invite you to share their Thanksgiving dinner with all the staff and visitors!! We and our dogs love the trail around the pond. Beautiful setting includes cows and horses!
Nov 28, 2016
Good KOA. Too bad one out of the three washing machines was out of order.
Nov 27, 2016
Wonderful easy experience!
Nov 25, 2016
Liked the space between campers. Rustic setting and very friendly staff.
Nov 23, 2016
We had cold weather during our visit. There is no heat or electrical outlets in the bath house. The campground is nice. Would go back only during warm weather
Nov 19, 2016
Friendly folks but I did not like the dirt site.
Nov 18, 2016
Nice and clean KOA. Quiet setting in wooded surroundings. Staff was extremely friendly.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
The cable for watching tv didn't work picture all snowy. camper next to us told us he had a relative who stayed in that site,(16) and cable didn't work then either. I did come to office to ask about it. also'It was all dirt around the trailer.
Nov 10, 2016
Not very inviting place to stay
Nov 10, 2016
Close to I-75, easy in/out, close to clean bathroom, very welcoming staff. Some TV channels fuzzy. Watched election returns.
Nov 09, 2016
We found the Tifton KOA by accident & we are very happy we did.We enjoyed our stay very much & hope to be back next year. We have 3 dogs and they loved to run & play in the large open field between the 2 fish ponds. Park is very nice, quite, clean, & laid back. Everyone was very nice, friendly & helpful. Wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks Eugene, Lisa, Cyrstal & Christina
Nov 09, 2016
Not the fanciest, but the staff is super friendly and helpful! They made us feel right at home
Nov 08, 2016
Large and level sites. Shopping nearby. And bonus..a lovely walking path right at the campground.
Nov 08, 2016
Great RV sites. Large and level. Tight turn at entrance from roadway but once in, lots of space.
Nov 08, 2016
Very helpful people.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
There is so many vehicles running up and down the street's inside the park, dust is massive. My Motor Home was covered with dust. Had to keep door and window's closed.
Nov 06, 2016
Disappointing to be placed in a spot between obviously permanent residents with early morning barking dogs, and early morning camp fires within 3 feet of our rig. We've been to at least 60 KOA campgrounds. This ranks at the bottom.
Nov 05, 2016
Friendly campsite, easy to get around, close to the I75 for travelling through
Nov 04, 2016
Friendly staff, but they don't have much to work with. Big, level site but very dusty. Wifi worked O.K., but cable had poor quality picture. Easy to get to from I-75
Nov 03, 2016
We had a very peaceful stay. Lot was great and people was very friendly. Loved it and we will be back to stay again. Are dog loved it too.
Nov 03, 2016
over night only. site was VERY small. staff very nice!
Nov 03, 2016
Very nice KOA park. We enjoyed the horses and cows during our walk around the park.
Nov 01, 2016
Lady that took my reservation was very nice. Directions were accurate. I arrived after hours but my spot was ready.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Good campground good location
Oct 26, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA many times back to the days when it was Amy's. I booked 50 amp site 4 days in advance only to be told only a 30amp site was available. Furthermore they stated online booking is not always what you get, but should call instead. I have experienced online cases from other KOAs which state to call and have no sites pictured on their booking page available.
Oct 26, 2016
Owners are great nice park will stay again
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice CG. We enjoyed the walking trail with ponds and being close to the horses and cows. We will return.
Oct 24, 2016
The park needs better lighting for late at night arrivals
Oct 23, 2016
Made reservation a few days prior to arrival, but when I got there it was if they weren't expecting me. Stick me on a grassy spot between a tree and another motorhome. Tight and my pull through was to pull out through the adjacent site. Everything worked, but do not want to just be stuck somewhere . We called earlier in the day to let them know we would be there around 6:00 pm.
Oct 23, 2016
It was just an overnight stop on our way to Florida. We arrived at a bad time. There had been a car accident at the entrance to the park. It seemed to upset everyone in the office. Sites are hilly. Lots of road noise nearby. This is OK for one night.
Oct 23, 2016
OK for place to stop and sleep. Bathrooms older but clean. shower stalls are good sized and function well. Our site was dirt and sufficiently level to allow us to avoid unhooking our trailer. Not a campground I would spend several days at but fine for sleep over and go the next day.
Oct 23, 2016
I thought the $37 fee for a 30 amp site was exorbitant
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
We have stayed in 144 KOA campgrounds and this is one of two that we would not recommend.
Oct 21, 2016
We had a great stay! We forgot our cable for TV they had one in there store what more can you ask for.
Oct 21, 2016
Arrived late and was still greeted warmly at the office. Nice clean, quiet grounds. It was just a quick over night for us. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 20, 2016
The folks that run this Campground are very helpful and polite. We had issues with our printer and our coach and they let us use their printer and fax machine at no charge they were very helpful we will stay here again highly recommended for anybody coming up and down I-75
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice quiet relaxing park. We had an enjoyable stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Ok for overnight stay.
Oct 18, 2016
This is a nice KOA. They have decent size, level sites. The wifi & cable TV were a little weak. This park is convenient to the Interstate but far enough away to be quiet. The owners are friendly & accommodating. We stay here ever year on our way south & always enjoy it.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed one nite passing thru on our trip. Long pull thru sites. Nice 1 mile wakling trail. Would stay here again
Oct 17, 2016
It was my first night in RV the manager was so helpful to help me hook up. Then I had a problem electrically. He and owner spent 2 hours with me to figure it out. I was so grateful for their knowledge and willingness to help me. You have a gem in this camp ground and the management.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy