Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
We were not able to arrive by the time the store closed so I called ahead and the staff were so kind. I rented the cabin and unlocked it and left the key inside for me. The cabin is the nicest I've stayed in at all KOAs and it was priced at $50 a night which I think should be the price at all KOAs. I'll definately stay here again- so convenient to I75 and so nice.
Jul 29, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed it very much. We stayed in the cabin. Great cabin & amenities, but only one cabin at campground. True, that's all we needed, but we have experienced other campgrounds in other states w/nothing available.
Jul 22, 2017
This was a lovely cabin with large table area, microwave, TV and comfortable beds This was the greatest KOA ever!
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff and nice campground. I loved my little primitive cabin. It had everything I needed.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, well maintained and clean camp site, great people.
Jun 11, 2017
Great Place!
May 31, 2017
Great stay at the Tifton KOA Cabin. Only stayed one night and did not take a look around the grounds, but I wish we scheduled a few extra hours to explore these grounds. Staff is friendly, courteous, & professional. TV works great, there is a microwave and mini fridge in the cabin as well. Plenty of sleeping space and a very spacious 1 room cabin. There were no bugs to mention at the campsite.
May 24, 2017
Made a reservation a few days in advance. The next day we decided to check availability of cabin with AC! Changing our reservation was no hassle, including a prompt email update. Good service, thank you.
May 14, 2017
WE had a one room cabin, and it was really great!
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable cabin with surprising extras. Spotless bathhouse.
Mar 18, 2017
My young adult children made a last minute reservation as a stop over on their drive home from a trip to NC. It was a very cold night and the staff were thoughtful and had turned the heat on in preparation of their late arrival. As a mother I am grateful for such acts of kindness.
Mar 10, 2017
Rented the lone cabin one night. Was by exit so traffic steady. Also well used road immediately in front of cabin so some road noise in addition to I -75 traffic. No hot water available that night. Nice trees & area. Industrial park next door but unobtrusive. Little privacy however between dog walkers & RVs close by. Staff friendly & helpful.
Jan 09, 2017
nice quiet campground
Dec 26, 2016
Great place, very nice and helpful staff.
Dec 19, 2016
Older camp but very nice people.
Dec 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Eugene is helpful and very friendly. This is our 3rd time here and we will keep coming back. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the bath houses need to be updated and he mentioned that he was going to do that this coming season.
Nov 14, 2016
friendly staff and quiet campground
Oct 14, 2016
Thanks to KOA Tifton GA.,you made an otherwise stressful visit into a much more relaxed stay.thanks again we will be back john&deborah Groves
Oct 03, 2016
Best one yet!!!!
Oct 02, 2016
We were there a few hours, it was great, thanks Radhey Radhey
Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the camping cabin and the extra amenities. Great location off the highway. Facilities very convenient. Your staff was very helpfuly and friendly. We would love to stay with you again.
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin was clean and quaint as expected. The AC unit worked, but took forever to cool. The only minus was the Wi-fi didn't reach cabin.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful facility, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only downside was that my wife caught more fish than I did.
Jun 24, 2016
Always very friendly.
May 31, 2016
The amenities in the Kamping Kabin exceeded my expectations, and the staff was extremely helpful!
May 16, 2016
The cabin was great. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
May 09, 2016
Absolutely love this place. Always a great weekend getaway.
May 03, 2016
I just love the little cabin @ Tifton KOA. Have stayed there twice now, never want to stay in a hotel again! They even turned on the AC for me a few hours before I arrived without me asking:)
Apr 11, 2016
I absolutely love staying here. Great environment for the family. It's a nice place to relax and have some great family time outside.
Apr 03, 2016
Loved it here! We will be back!
Mar 03, 2016
Very happy with my stay. Nice people.
Jan 10, 2016
This KOA only had one cabin. It was clean, and the host were very nice. I was disappointed that there was no heat in the restrooms, which made taking a shower very hard.
Dec 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We really appreciated the microwave and the heater. The shower did not stay warm for very long so we took a cold shower.
Nov 30, 2015
Cabin was great for cold rainy night. Shower house is a little rundown though. Staff was very nice and helpful. Easy check-in and check-out.
Oct 28, 2015
We used the Tifton KOA as our base during a 4 day stay in South Georgia. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were clean and well made, and the location was perfect. Our only complaints were the beds in our camping cabin were extremely uncomfortable.
Oct 14, 2015
stayed In cabin.door plate was loose on door.difficult to secure it. Office did not have coffee available.Not much to do there. but good for overnite stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Stayed in the camping cabin and thought it was very nice. I will definitely be staying again the next time I'm traveling through the area.
Jul 27, 2015
Great little cabin, kids loved feeding the horses. Be sure to bring carrots! Clean pool & clean bathrooms.
Jul 16, 2015
Our family had an excellent time staying in the cabin. The pool was clean daily. The owners were like family. Showers and restrooms clean cabin clean. All around great place..Thanks Again
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great setup of the Kampground, pool was always clean, showers weren't too bad, good water pressure. And the mile long walking trail is worth walking.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin met our needs and we were surprised to find a microwave and refrigerator. Thanks.
May 01, 2015
This was our first stay here for an overnight stop-over using the cabin. It was a great stay in a lovely campground. We will definitely stop again with our pop up camper.
Apr 13, 2015
Our family really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the bathhouses were also very clean. The only complaints that I have where that the womens bathroom could have been a little better lit and maybe have either a small air conditioner or fan in them.
Mar 06, 2015
Great location
Jan 24, 2015
Cabin was great but could have used heat in the shower room.
Nov 29, 2014
A great group of people at the Tifton KOA. Very friendly & invited us for Thanksgiving potluck. It was wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals