Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
Great location. Quiet and relaxing. Beautiful sites
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice!!
Oct 24, 2015
Easy in and out
Oct 22, 2015
Perfect stop if you are traveling with dogs! Huge area for them to stretch their legs! And yours to after traveling all day.
Oct 22, 2015
Nice KOA. Level, roomy sites & most have some shade. Far enough from I-75 to stop the noise, but close enough for easy on/off. We will stay here again.
Oct 22, 2015
Quiet, comfortable campground, staff very cordial, willing to please.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. You can tell when kindness is a fake. The folks here were genuine.
Oct 21, 2015
The campground was small, the site not too level. It didn't provide the amenities that many other KOA's have. We only stopped for one night and wouldn't plan a prolonged stay there.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
What a beautiful area! Loved the KOA nice rates and friendly people!
Oct 20, 2015
Nice walking area. Quiet.
Oct 19, 2015
All staff are super friendly and willing to help you in anyway.
Oct 19, 2015
Fine for overnight stay. Bathhouse dirty. campsites rutted and washed out.
Oct 19, 2015
It is my opinion that overnight guests should be parked in a different area than permanent residents. Hosts were very nice and helpful, prices a little high for the area.
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice campground. Good location off interstate. Easy parking access. Hope to get to stay again in the future.
Oct 18, 2015
Loved hunting the pecans - more fun than an Easter egg hunt! Great walking trail.
Oct 17, 2015
Great location. Lots of room to walk my pooch, pond for fishing, all pull-through a, little road noise, pecans everywhere! BUT the bathrooms closest to the road are old, tiny showers, and were untidy
Oct 16, 2015
This was horrible and unclean. There was no hotwater in bath house and we tried showers after 11pm and before 7am. There was only one bath house so walking distance was bad. The road thru the campground was full of pot holes. This was a disappointing koa.
Oct 15, 2015
Not far from highway but far enough so quiet.
Oct 14, 2015
clean, well run and maintained. sites easy to get into, quiet at night (no road noise)--will use again if in the area
Oct 14, 2015
stayed In cabin.door plate was loose on door.difficult to secure it. Office did not have coffee available.Not much to do there. but good for overnite stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Great place, ease of entry
Oct 14, 2015
We happened to stay at this location while passing through from GA to FL. We loved the lady in the office. She was helpful, friendly and answered questions about our KOA membership that we never knew. We used the laundry while there and it was very good.
Oct 13, 2015
The folks in the office were so friendly and helpful. Very nice park and would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2015
we are full-time RVers so we have different expectations than campers do. Loved the fast Wi-Fi, and the cable TV. Dirt roads don't impress us. We had to swing the RV onto the other side of the road a bit to get the big rig and toad into the entry. But there wasn't traffic so it was ok. A bit pricey if a big family.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Nice rustic campground. Very quiet and nice pull thru sites.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Convenient location
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful campground with friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2015
It wasn't the campgrounds fault that we didn't really enjoy our stay, there were 100's of thunder flies and we could only stay outside for a few minutes at a time. The power also went off completely at about 10pm for half hour, right in the middle of a good film on TV!!
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone very helpful and friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Friendly host and loved the little k9park!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
quiet
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Nice place. Easy on/off at interstate. Will stay here again. We camped in a travel trailer en route to TN
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was fine but the sites were not very level and the road is very rough. the view was great and the walking trail was beautiful.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice walking area.
Sep 17, 2015
Good location, clean, nice pet area & walking trails.
Sep 17, 2015
A ok. VERY quiet!!
Sep 15, 2015
Just a great place to stay. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Very helpful and friendly. They made me feel like family.
Sep 12, 2015
Loved the country atmosphere and friendly personell.
Sep 10, 2015
We were only there overnight, so it was fine for us
Sep 05, 2015
very clean and fishing
Sep 03, 2015
convenient to I-75 but could use some clean up and trimming.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Campsite assigned was near maintenance garage, not a good spot. A lot of junk around campsites, people must be full time residents.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy