Tifton KOA

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2013
This RV park could use some help from the home office to update the bathrooms. The people were great just not the facilities.
Oct 07, 2013
The owners were very nice folks and the facilities were GREAT!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
A wonderful country campground....nice grassy sites and away from traffic..glad we found for our trips to/from Florida...great staff.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
we had a nice level pull thru
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Large ant hills around the sites. Great and easy wifi. great stopping spot on our way home and to the smokies.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great stay Every one very helpfull
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very convenience location off of I-75. Less than a mile off the exit still keeps the highway noise away. Facilities are a tad small, but overall this is a nice campground.
Sep 09, 2013
The office personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are pretty and well kept. But, the bathroom was not cleaned at all during the three days we were there.
Sep 07, 2013
We have been on the road for 3 months and this was the worst koa we visited. The bathrooms were filthy. There was a fire ant hill probably 18 to 24" long up against the step to the bathroom. We stayed on Monday night of Labor Day Weekend which may have contributed to the problem.
Sep 02, 2013
Great stay, great rate.
Aug 27, 2013
All the poor things people write about this KOA are true. Pool full of leaves. Dirty bathrooms. Unlevel grass sights. We couldn't wait to get out of there. One thing I notice is after each bad review why are there 2 or 3 five out of fives with great or no comment. Do you think the camp owners are trying to boost their rating? KOA admin. should look into this.
Aug 25, 2013
Great campsite
Aug 25, 2013
Easy in and easy out with pull through.
Aug 22, 2013
Gravel roads could use some repairs due to all of the rain. Grass and common areas need work.
Aug 21, 2013
Need to grade interior roads
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This location gets better & better ea. time we stop. Paved streets will make it even better.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff very friendly but comfort station was horrible. Overall campground seemed to be in a state of dis-repair.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was friendly, however the grounds were not well maintained as other KOA's that we had been in. The roads needed gravel and it was difficult to drive our motorcoach in and out of the campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice people. Clean. Quiet. Refreshing stay. Interior roads not good. Could not receive wifi in site 38. Would stay again, tho.
Aug 04, 2013
No concrete pads to park on, only grass. Grass had been mowed and the grass cuttings constantly tracked into the coach. Electrical circuit breakers kept switching off on our entire line of RVs. Electrical is very old and probably doesnt meet code anymore. Not KOA quality!
Aug 03, 2013
Kabin had a nontraditional door w/ broken pushbutton lock. Staff was very helpful about late arrival.
Jul 31, 2013
I know it wa due to the rain but the roads could use a little grooming. Ruts make the coach rock and roll. Otherwise a geat convienent, quiet place to stay. If in the area again I would definately stay there. Thank You.
Jul 31, 2013
Interior roads in campground very rutty.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff is very friendly but the parks roadways are very rutted out. It was extremely buggy so you couldn't very easily spend time outside.
Jul 29, 2013
This was our second stay at this facility. For us it is a great place about five hours from our house as we go north to visit friends and relatives.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Interior roads are in disrepair. Apparently electric system needs upgrading; we tripped a breaker. Gnats were horrible. Not up to usual KOA standards, and we have stayed in 120 different ones.
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms were filthy. Mens bathroom had mouse/rat terds in sink bowl and on tile ledges in sink area. No soap in soap dispenser and no towels of any kind (paper). Roads in campsite were severely eroded and cable lines were exposed. I called KOA main number to inform them of these issues.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was nice enough though it seemed as if the bath house was not cleaned on a daily basis.
Jul 17, 2013
We only stayed one night. The site ground was asphalt and uneven. Its located right off the highway.
Jul 15, 2013
Campground appearance not very appealing(grass not cut, etc). Staff kind of indifferent. Ok for one-nighter.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very convenient. Need some more 50 amp sites.
Jul 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.