Tifton KOA

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
The office personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are pretty and well kept. But, the bathroom was not cleaned at all during the three days we were there.
Sep 07, 2013
We have been on the road for 3 months and this was the worst koa we visited. The bathrooms were filthy. There was a fire ant hill probably 18 to 24" long up against the step to the bathroom. We stayed on Monday night of Labor Day Weekend which may have contributed to the problem.
Sep 02, 2013
Great stay, great rate.
Aug 27, 2013
All the poor things people write about this KOA are true. Pool full of leaves. Dirty bathrooms. Unlevel grass sights. We couldn't wait to get out of there. One thing I notice is after each bad review why are there 2 or 3 five out of fives with great or no comment. Do you think the camp owners are trying to boost their rating? KOA admin. should look into this.
Aug 25, 2013
Great campsite
Aug 25, 2013
Easy in and easy out with pull through.
Aug 22, 2013
Gravel roads could use some repairs due to all of the rain. Grass and common areas need work.
Aug 21, 2013
Need to grade interior roads
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This location gets better & better ea. time we stop. Paved streets will make it even better.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff very friendly but comfort station was horrible. Overall campground seemed to be in a state of dis-repair.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was friendly, however the grounds were not well maintained as other KOA's that we had been in. The roads needed gravel and it was difficult to drive our motorcoach in and out of the campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice people. Clean. Quiet. Refreshing stay. Interior roads not good. Could not receive wifi in site 38. Would stay again, tho.
Aug 04, 2013
No concrete pads to park on, only grass. Grass had been mowed and the grass cuttings constantly tracked into the coach. Electrical circuit breakers kept switching off on our entire line of RVs. Electrical is very old and probably doesnt meet code anymore. Not KOA quality!
Aug 03, 2013
Kabin had a nontraditional door w/ broken pushbutton lock. Staff was very helpful about late arrival.
Jul 31, 2013
I know it wa due to the rain but the roads could use a little grooming. Ruts make the coach rock and roll. Otherwise a geat convienent, quiet place to stay. If in the area again I would definately stay there. Thank You.
Jul 31, 2013
Interior roads in campground very rutty.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff is very friendly but the parks roadways are very rutted out. It was extremely buggy so you couldn't very easily spend time outside.
Jul 29, 2013
This was our second stay at this facility. For us it is a great place about five hours from our house as we go north to visit friends and relatives.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Interior roads are in disrepair. Apparently electric system needs upgrading; we tripped a breaker. Gnats were horrible. Not up to usual KOA standards, and we have stayed in 120 different ones.
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms were filthy. Mens bathroom had mouse/rat terds in sink bowl and on tile ledges in sink area. No soap in soap dispenser and no towels of any kind (paper). Roads in campsite were severely eroded and cable lines were exposed. I called KOA main number to inform them of these issues.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was nice enough though it seemed as if the bath house was not cleaned on a daily basis.
Jul 17, 2013
We only stayed one night. The site ground was asphalt and uneven. Its located right off the highway.
Jul 15, 2013
Campground appearance not very appealing(grass not cut, etc). Staff kind of indifferent. Ok for one-nighter.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very convenient. Need some more 50 amp sites.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners are very friendly, but the best part for me was the fishing. So, if you like to fish, this is the place. Although I live in GA and have a GA fishing license, you don't need one to fish the campgrounds farm pond.
Jul 10, 2013
The folks there are super nice and we really liked the little cabin.
Jul 09, 2013
To be honest with you I saw this place as a place that folks lived year around. Looked like a trailer park especially in the back this isn't a Koa campground that I am use to. your better than that.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Positive aspect of the visit was that we were well off the interstate and CG was quiet. Negative was the deplorable shape of the bath-house which not clean.
Jul 07, 2013
This is a great stop over the pool was very relaxing.
Jul 07, 2013
The hospitality is above everything. The staff makesyou feel like family. The campground was well maintained the fishing was fabulous!
Jul 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2013
Everything was great, including the hospitality from Eugene. Awesome owners and a great little campground. The only thing I think that could've been better was the camp store and the bathrooms. Both were acceptable though.
Jul 01, 2013
It is a small town rv park, almost all the sites are grass but good. The best part was the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
gnats gnats gnats
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Toilet hot and not clean!
Jun 27, 2013
The campground was clean but the roads were terrible. The night we stayed it rained and the next morning the roads in the campground were very gutted. We thought we would need a 4 by 4 motorhome to get out. I noticed some things were not kept up like they should be such as electric and cable hook ups. The Wifi was very weak and I kept getting cut off. Don't think I will stay there again.
Jun 25, 2013
stay here every chance I get - great folks - thanks!
Jun 23, 2013
Not well kept up. Bathhouse nasty!! It was obvious trailers were permanent residents there.
Jun 23, 2013
not really one of our favorites, its ok for overnight
Jun 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.