Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Campground needs upkeep in bathrooms and gravel roads would be nice
Jun 02, 2016
May 31, 2016
The amenities in the Kamping Kabin exceeded my expectations, and the staff was extremely helpful!
May 30, 2016
Just grass and no fire ring or table. It was okay for our stay of arriving late and leaving early. Camp store not open until 9am M-S and 1pm on Sunday.
May 30, 2016
Great Park, Great People
May 29, 2016
May 23, 2016
Peace and quiet it great
May 19, 2016
the host/owner was welcoming and she was full of information to make our stay better. we started out with a smile on our faces! the big field let our dogs get some exercise and we enjoyed our visit
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Stayed for one night on the way north.
May 17, 2016
Beautiful area, clean,well maintained but the best are the people who work here. So friendly & helpful!! We will be back.
May 16, 2016
The cabin was great. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
May 11, 2016
Lovely campground. Stayed only one night on my way north, but the site was fine and the walking trail was a good way to get some exercise with my dog after a long day of driving.
May 10, 2016
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean.
May 09, 2016
Absolutely love this place. Always a great weekend getaway.
May 08, 2016
Clean.love the pond.
May 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Facilities dated, but adequate. Only complaint was that site next to me's sewer drain was at my front door.
May 07, 2016
Nice, shaded, peaceful campground. Plenty of space to walk dogs, with handy bag dispensers in several locations. Great area for a long walk around a pond in the back, with or without your pets. Staff was very friendly and attentive. We stayed just one night but would stay again sometime, and would recommend to others. Room for improvement--ruts in the dirt roads = bumpy.
May 06, 2016
nice place
May 04, 2016
I arrived right after a very heavy rainstorm. The gravel/chirt on the sites is almost nonexistant, so the site was very muddy. Everything else was fine. The bath houses were clean. Electric worked well. This was just an overnight stop.
May 04, 2016
Pool area and shower facilities should be upgraded.
May 03, 2016
Friendly people,very nice location easy to get in and out
May 03, 2016
I just love the little cabin @ Tifton KOA. Have stayed there twice now, never want to stay in a hotel again! They even turned on the AC for me a few hours before I arrived without me asking:)
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
The only issue is the road in the park is s but worn out, ruts etc . The sites were fine . Everything worked well. The office personal were nice . Off the highway & nice & quite !!!
May 01, 2016
Great quick stop right off I75. Level site, easy setup
Apr 30, 2016
quiet, pastoral setting, very relaxing
Apr 29, 2016
roads could use some work. other than that it was a great place to stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Centrally located, easy on and off for travelers.
Apr 27, 2016
Park was clean, quite and the staff was friendly. Would stay there again
Apr 25, 2016
Great staff, pet friendly, nice shade trees, try northside cafe 10min away.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean campsite; clearly marked signs; nice place for a morning walk. My family & I slept in our tent peacefully, however there is a bit of highway traffic that is audible throughout the night.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice clean and all that good stuff friendly staff. Very understanding.
Apr 25, 2016
Quick in, quick out, everything great.
Apr 25, 2016
We only stayed overnight, so didn't have much experience with the park. It was easy to find, convenient to the interstate, check in was friendly, site was roomy and well groomed.Park was peaceful.
Apr 24, 2016
Very friendly campground! Extended our stay to 3 days!
Apr 24, 2016
Fantastic, great customer service and park was clean. Would definately stay there again.
Apr 23, 2016
The office was nice the gentleman there was friendly. The road to the campsite needed work. Very rutty and washed away. We did have to change sites as our camper was tall and would have hit trees going out of pull through once parked and leaving was no problem. Exit road in much better shape
Apr 22, 2016
extremely helpful staff.
Apr 19, 2016
only stayed 1 night but clean comfortable quiet and staff very nice good size sites
Apr 18, 2016
Nice people, but the facility needs upgrading. The electrical service was broken that required us to move to a new location.
Apr 18, 2016
The office hours were not travel-friendly. They were closed when we arrived at 8 pm and still closed when we left at 8 am.
Apr 15, 2016
Always a great stay !
Apr 15, 2016
This is our preferred over night stop on our way home from Florida. Easy to get into, quiet, many eating places close by,and fuel.
Apr 14, 2016
Very nice grounds
Apr 14, 2016
This is what a campground should be. Nice places to rest on a tree lawn. Humans have been looking for places like this since the dawn of time.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice. Quiet. The park is great stop over for us. Sue Woodham
Apr 11, 2016
Nice friendly campground located just off the highway. Large pull thru sites. No thrills but clean and safe area.
Apr 11, 2016
I absolutely love staying here. Great environment for the family. It's a nice place to relax and have some great family time outside.
Apr 10, 2016
Good, quiet stay with really nice camp sites. Friendly staff. Did not need to use facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy