Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jan 05, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Owners extremely helpful and friendly. We will stay there again.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. Great people
Jan 03, 2016
Everything was fine
Jan 03, 2016
Such a convenient location!
Jan 03, 2016
A good place to stay very nice people. I will stay here again the stewarts
Jan 03, 2016
It was good
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Need to clean up showers.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
We e joyed it vefg much
Dec 31, 2015
Very plain and over priced.
Dec 31, 2015
Very good Very short entrance
Dec 27, 2015
Outstanding overnight stay on Christmas Day with surprise pot luck dinner.
Dec 26, 2015
This was my favorite so far on my trip South, It may be because it was so peaceful during December. We had a wonderful time.
Dec 25, 2015
We only stayed one night but were made feel comfortable with a friendly welcome.
Dec 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We really appreciated the microwave and the heater. The shower did not stay warm for very long so we took a cold shower.
Dec 17, 2015
Great cable package!
Dec 11, 2015
Too close to interstate, hard to sleep, sounds like traffic is coming through the camp.
Dec 08, 2015
One night nice guilt stay close to freeway and gasoline.
Dec 02, 2015
great stay
Dec 01, 2015
Awesome place to stay and very friendly and helpful people!
Dec 01, 2015
Late night profane argument from cabin area, mostly permanent "campers" & rocky, uneven roads. Not an especially nice KOA-sad.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful, went out of there way to make sure we got everything we asked for, "Outstanding".
Dec 01, 2015
Nice campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Cabin was great for cold rainy night. Shower house is a little rundown though. Staff was very nice and helpful. Easy check-in and check-out.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it!😊 You are such great hosts and all your family and staff are fantastic! Would love to see you all again.
Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed walking the path past the horses for our morning exercise before continuing on our drive to our destination. Also the office welcome and registration was great.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Place was filthy. They should invest in some gravel to keep the mud,sand and dirt under control. The aged hippy with a handgun stuck carelessly in the waist band of his tight jeans almost caused me to leave. If KOA's are now so dangerous they need gun nuts to protect them, I better take my business elswhere
Nov 07, 2015
WE stay at Tifton frequently. The Gilmores' treat us well and we enjoy the camground. It is quite and from our favorite spot we can access our satellite tv. Their propane fuel cost is very reasonable.
Nov 06, 2015
Loved that they put us in a spot at the end, not near alot of other campers. We have a dog and always worry about that. Site was great, loved the pecan trees! Very friendly checkin!
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nice park, with plenty of space, and friendly team. Lots of shady spots too. The only drawback, for our family, is that they do not have a fenced off leash dog area (Kamp K9). With all the space they have available, it would be a great addition. If that were there, I'd move my rating to 5 stars and extremely likely to recomend.
Nov 03, 2015
Okay for an overnight stop
Nov 03, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA parks over the years, but yours was the best ever for friendliness and helpful service. Thanks! Bill and Patty Bruner
Nov 02, 2015
:)
Nov 02, 2015
We were put at the back with a lot of old seasonal sites. We do not like that .Staff were very friendly
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Love this campground. We always stay there when we are in the area. We enjoyed it so much we are considering going there for a few days just to enjoy the campground. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 29, 2015
We reserved two days, left a day early. That should explain. Ground not close to level, table broken. Just not worth the money..
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground, very pleasant people in office, we got the last 50 amp site which was under a pecan tree dropping pecans on roof all night
Oct 28, 2015
We used the Tifton KOA as our base during a 4 day stay in South Georgia. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were clean and well made, and the location was perfect. Our only complaints were the beds in our camping cabin were extremely uncomfortable.
Oct 28, 2015
Great in and out. Fair price for over night stay. Pecans were great but noises.
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent nice property
Oct 26, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA, except the WIFI was inconsistent
Oct 25, 2015
Came in late at night and campground was very well lite.
Oct 25, 2015
Great location. Quiet and relaxing. Beautiful sites
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals