Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Very clean. Nice setting within the Pecan trees. Had a few ponds for simple fishing to pass the time. I would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2017
We arrived late in the day so all the information that we needed was taped to the office door. Our campsite was lovely - near the facilities. The bath house was clean. We enjoyed the dog walk with horses in fields and open areas.
Apr 10, 2017
Great in and out space on the way to Florida! A Pilot at that exit. Fuel up and get on the road!
Apr 10, 2017
This is our go-to place when traveling I-75 through Georgia. Nice folks and it's very quiet and peaceful.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly folks on the phone. Beautiful location with horses in the back pasture and a nice walking trail around e camp. Clean washrooms but only a couple of washrooms and showers. Would stay there again.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Convenient and very nice!
Apr 08, 2017
This is the third time we have stayed as overnighters (to Florida/or back to Michigan)...always clean, friendly and easy to navigate Thank you!
Apr 07, 2017
Stayed only 1 nite on way home, will stay again on way home next year too!!
Apr 06, 2017
Could use an update but otherwise ok.
Apr 05, 2017
The campground was clean and the people were friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
We stayed overnight as simply a "parking place" while in the Tifton area. Everything was satisfactory, and the guy who checked us in was terrific. Will definitely stay there again if we're in the area.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice size lot and very friendly people.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice park for a rest stop while traveling
Apr 03, 2017
Stopped for the night on our way to Disney. Pull thru was easy to get in and out. Clean and quiet. Good gas stations near by.
Apr 03, 2017
Just quick over night stay so did not use any amenities but park is nice and clean. Would stay again if in area.
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities, but this is pretty much an over-night stopping place and not much more. Spaces are crowded and there is very little shade, even among the pecan trees.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice place and staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Peaceful and quiet and plenty of room to walk the dog!
Mar 29, 2017
good
Mar 28, 2017
This particular trip we stayed at 3 different campgrounds. This one being the only KOA. For the money we spent (the others were half the rate) it was not up to par. The biggest complaint I have is that there wasn't any plug ins in the bathrooms. This might not mean too much to men, but to women with hair dryers and curling irons, it was very inconvenient. Not everyone travels in a big motorhome.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly and personable staff. We came in late and were treated like we were the first customer of the day. Terrific bathroom/showers. Gotta replace that bath door, though.
Mar 26, 2017
Great little nature walk around ponds in back of campground. Love the spacious campsites. Very friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Took granddaughters camping for spring break. It was cold, but friendly staff was helpful. Enjoyed the area and country life it portrait, feed the horses and cows.
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice sites under the trees.
Mar 22, 2017
Lots of trees and nice and quiet. Liked the fenced in dog park. Very accomodating staff
Mar 22, 2017
Very convenient for an overnight stay. The leash laws is ignored by most of the long term residents, so be aware when you walk your dogs.
Mar 22, 2017
Friendly staff and level lots...Stayed here on numerous one night stays...
Mar 21, 2017
Clean restrooms and great customer service.
Mar 21, 2017
Quiet, small campground.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We have a 36 ft 5th wheel and upon arriving we were greeted with a warm welcome. We were checked in and escorted to a very nice, comfortable sure. Grounds were near and staff was most helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend Tifton KIA. Thank you for allowing us to wash MY salt and crud from our rigs.
Mar 18, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. The owner came by and looked at my furnace, which I was having problems with and helped to assess and resolve the situation. I enjoyed the conversation time with the owner and learning how they became KOA owners.
Mar 18, 2017
Great for overnighting on your way North or South.
Mar 18, 2017
My young adult children made a last minute reservation as a stop over on their drive home from a trip to NC. It was a very cold night and the staff were thoughtful and had turned the heat on in preparation of their late arrival. As a mother I am grateful for such acts of kindness.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Great park. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stop and stay over night close to intestate.
Mar 12, 2017
Another great nights stay at your campground. You guys are on my stop list from now on.
Mar 12, 2017
No hot water for shower 😒
Mar 10, 2017
Rented the lone cabin one night. Was by exit so traffic steady. Also well used road immediately in front of cabin so some road noise in addition to I -75 traffic. No hot water available that night. Nice trees & area. Industrial park next door but unobtrusive. Little privacy however between dog walkers & RVs close by. Staff friendly & helpful.
Mar 09, 2017
Unfriendly, Not well kept, No hot water,
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The owner Eugene was great! Lent me an extension cord for the night. Unfortunately for me the hot water heater for the bathhouse went out. So I had a cold shower. They were diligently working to fix it though. This KOA is next to a Target Distribution Center so the road noise was loud as the tent sites are near the road. Probably not as bad if you are in an RV and further back in the campground.
Mar 05, 2017
Well suited for an overnight and close to restaurants and grocery stores. Thanks!
Mar 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed one night on our way up to Atlanta. Would stay again.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals