Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Loved campground except for bugs. Everyone seemed to stay inside even though weather was beautifull.
May 29, 2017
Loved the campground . Flying mats were bad
May 28, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, level site, long pull-thru. Person who took my reservation& checked me in helped me redeem points fo the stay. A very nice place in a good strategic location to put one thru Atlanta around noon. Will stop again
May 24, 2017
Made a reservation a few days in advance. The next day we decided to check availability of cabin with AC! Changing our reservation was no hassle, including a prompt email update. Good service, thank you.
May 23, 2017
Very nice environment. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
Great staff. Enjoyed the campsite.
May 23, 2017
Very grateful to staff for the site selection and waiting for us to arrive late.
May 23, 2017
Super friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Pool had no water. Distinct odor of urine coming from ground near the front of our trailer. Assume someone had a mishap with their black water tank. Lots of bugs. We stayed overnight on our way to and from North Carolina (from Florida.) This campground is useful for overnight stay but we would not consider it as a destination.
May 22, 2017
The only complaint I would have is that the swarm of gnats almost carried us off which I'm not too sure could've been helped or not. Otherwise, the site was good and level, the restroom/showerhouse was clean and functional. I really liked the walk out to the pasture on the walking trail and liked to visit with the resident horses and cows out there.
May 22, 2017
quite, clean, easy in and out
May 22, 2017
only problem was it was very buggy.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly people
May 21, 2017
So many permanent residents with very run down rigs and messy on outside of rigs
May 21, 2017
May 18, 2017
Very nice, helpful staff, economical, wonderful dog walk.
May 14, 2017
WE had a one room cabin, and it was really great!
May 13, 2017
May 11, 2017
Nice camp-ground, friendly staff. Just wish the swarm of gnats hadn't been such a nuisance.
May 11, 2017
We stayed over-night traveling north. Campground is mostly seasonal. Nice hostess and campers. Well maintained. Some rock on the roads, but mostly Georgia clay.
May 06, 2017
The campsite was outstanding no problems at all keep up the good work we all like the propping her girl
May 02, 2017
Bus and trailer is 72' and this KOA was easy in and out....really nice people too.
May 02, 2017
Knats terrible uneven site permanent people staying junkie looking
May 01, 2017
Sweet staff and very helpful when setting up. Grounds kept picked up however no AC in the restrooms but they were clean and well stocked.
Apr 30, 2017
Excellent staff, willing to work with you on special requests. Grounds were clean and neat. Bathroom / shower house was very clean and neat. A bit dated, but very well taken care of. The gnats were thick, but that is the norm in the area. I travel through here often, and this is my choice place for a quick overnight. They do offer many activities to keep you longer! Overall rating, excellent!
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable cabin with surprising extras. Spotless bathhouse.
Apr 27, 2017
Great!
Apr 27, 2017
Great park, friendly staff. Down side was a lot of gnats.
Apr 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Apr 24, 2017
Our site required a lot of shimming to get the 5th wheel close to level. Other than that, it was fine for overnight stays.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Stay here many times and love the owners and workers. Treat us like family
Apr 23, 2017
Pull thru sites are level with plenty of clearance. Very clean and neat. Garbage collected near site, very nice.
Apr 22, 2017
One of the poorer KOAs we have stayed at. You can tell it was not a KOA formerly. GNATS ARE TERRIBLE.IN APRIL. Not their fault, but couldn't enjoy the outside.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful with a reservation glitch. Park was clean, quiet, and friendly.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
This is a nice, quiet KOA. It is very convenient when traveling I-75. We stay here often and always enjoy it.
Apr 18, 2017
just stayed overnight as we traveled and the staff couldn't have been nicer and helping us with whatever we needed. Great KOA.
Apr 18, 2017
We spent one night here on the way up North because it was convenient to our location and stop time and liked it so much that we stopped again on the way back South. Very friendly staff, nice playground for the kids and a fun walk around the property to see horses and cows.
Apr 17, 2017
checking easy
Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and everything worked great. We will return when we have the chance.
Apr 16, 2017
Easy to find, one mile off interstate. Friendly staff, great campground.
Apr 15, 2017
This campground is conveniently located along a route we travel regularly. It is far enough off the highway to still feel "away from it all," yet minutes from downtown Tifton. The proprietors are friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean camp!
Apr 14, 2017
It was O.K. Nothing special.
Apr 12, 2017
Young lady at the desk very pleasant. Has KOA stopped escorts?
Apr 11, 2017
[sddmf'F[fmW
Apr 11, 2017
Good pull thru with full hook up for overnight stay. Pleasant surroundings, courteous staff.
Apr 10, 2017
nice friendly service and well run.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals