Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Very nice quiet relaxing park. We had an enjoyable stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Ok for overnight stay.
Oct 18, 2016
This is a nice KOA. They have decent size, level sites. The wifi & cable TV were a little weak. This park is convenient to the Interstate but far enough away to be quiet. The owners are friendly & accommodating. We stay here ever year on our way south & always enjoy it.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed one nite passing thru on our trip. Long pull thru sites. Nice 1 mile wakling trail. Would stay here again
Oct 17, 2016
It was my first night in RV the manager was so helpful to help me hook up. Then I had a problem electrically. He and owner spent 2 hours with me to figure it out. I was so grateful for their knowledge and willingness to help me. You have a gem in this camp ground and the management.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice folks but the toilet and shower facilities need serious upgrading!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
2nd time to stay here....excellent Staff and great site.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
I stayed here about 3 years ago and it was ok. This time, there seems to be a lot of permanent trailers, some in pretty bad shape with lots of trash and fences around the rigs for dogs. People walking through sites also. Will not be staying there again.
Oct 14, 2016
Thanks to KOA Tifton GA.,you made an otherwise stressful visit into a much more relaxed stay.thanks again we will be back john&deborah Groves
Oct 14, 2016
Most KOAs that I have stayed has a guide that takes you to the site but not at Tifton. Also was given site #11 which was to be a pull through and I would not have to unhook my tow vehicle except for the large tree where you turn into the site!!!!
Oct 14, 2016
What a gem of a campground.! Spacious sites plus a fabulous, groomed walking trail through the paddocks and around the pond to give our dog a relaxing, long walk after a long ride. Close enough to I-95 for access but far enough away so no highway noise heard, Fabulous water pressure in the shower. It is now my go-to stop in Georgia on the way to and from FL.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The people were FANTASTIC needed a place to stay during hurricane and feel so very blessed to find such nice, understanding campground!!!
Oct 12, 2016
The people running this park are doing a fantastic job! This park used to be AMY"S and I stayed in it about 10 yrs ago. I will definitely return to this park.
Oct 12, 2016
Lovely workers! Easy in and out sites, clean bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2016
People were very nice and bathrooms were clean.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA to escape Hurricane Matthew. They were very accommodating. What impressed me the most was they made every effort to accommodate as many evacuees as possible. They made room where there wasn't any in order to help the people in need. They did not gouge or try and take advantage of anyone. Stellar KOA, stellar people. Bless them all!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean, very friendly employees. The owner on this koa is very kind hearted. He took on many hurricane Mathew victims. If he had an inch of room left, he gave them a place to set up camp. Love this campground. Quiet and friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
SUPER clean, SUPER friendly, best campground we've ever been to!
Oct 10, 2016
Site was so unlevel we could not come close to leveling our motor home. Wi-fi was so week could not connect although they advertised they had it. Seem like KOA standards are going way down. I will think real hard about renewing my membership next year.
Oct 10, 2016
We came during the hurricane and the manager and his wife could not have been more helpful. I am grateful for such wonderful people during a very bad time. thank you
Oct 10, 2016
The Kaqmpground was easy to get to and had plenty of maneuvering space, and a lot of spaces. The best thing is the large, open area with walking paths and ponds. Very relaxing time during a very stressful time. (hurricane Matthew evacuees from Brunswick, GA)
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay and held reservation even with hurricane Matthew evacuation crowding.
Oct 10, 2016
We had to evacuate due to hurricane Matthew. KOA worked with us when we asked to move to another location and refunded a night because we left early. They were EXCELLENT, packing people in to get them off the road. Can't express enough, they were EXCELLENT!!!!
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed because of Hurricane Matthew. The camp was full but were given a dry space and electric from owner's own house. We rcv'd personal attn!
Oct 07, 2016
very good people. small scale, but clean and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2016
quick check in nice site quiet
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient. Not big right friendly for a pull through overnite. Low hanging trees and we had to unhook our tow vehicle and back out of our pull through spot due to a tree on the corner. Just need to call ahead.
Oct 03, 2016
Best one yet!!!!
Oct 02, 2016
We were there a few hours, it was great, thanks Radhey Radhey
Sep 30, 2016
Love this campground. Very friendly, nice pecan orchard environment, open, dog friendly. We stay here often since it is close to our son.
Sep 29, 2016
Good place, sites good, have a great walking place around a pond and some cows and horses
Sep 28, 2016
we liked the campground very much. The restrooms were clean, the stuff very nice.
Sep 28, 2016
This Tifton KOA was just what I needed for quiet and accommodating. I parked my 39 foot RV easily in a pull through and while the sites were a bit narrow the room seemed adequate. The owners helped with WiFi intermittent issues. I loved the walking trail around the ponds and quiet woods. Very nice get-away. Overall it was a lovely place to stay. Nancy, Georgia
Sep 28, 2016
We arrived very late in the evening and left early morning so I couldn't honestly rate the campground itself besides the ground was level & easy to check in and out. I did want to mention how appreciative I was. Seeing the "we back the blue" sign at the entrance meant more than you know! Thank you for your support!! - Wife of an LEO
Sep 25, 2016
very relaxing
Sep 24, 2016
Super quiet,very nice trail to walk with wooded setting.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice staff. Walking trail around pond and livestock entertained grandson and dog. Just watch out for the fire ants.
Sep 20, 2016
Great locations n.
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was fine. The men's shower/restroom could use some updating though.
Sep 19, 2016
friendly stff, nice place, big spaces and quiet
Sep 18, 2016
Easy in and out for traveling. Thanks for lighting the road signs
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Staff couldn't have been nicer
Sep 16, 2016
need to put some pads in just like camping in a big field
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy