Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Great place and with kids it was a great pleasure!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice one night stay over. Nice wide spots with plenty of room for slides. Husband used the bathhouse and reported it was old but very clean. Too hot to walk the paths, but sounded wonderful. Would recommend to someone traveling through south Georgia.
Jul 08, 2017
we enjoyed our stay. Feeding horses and cows was a highlight for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Too many flies. A good stop over but nothing to do but the pool which was ok.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our second time here. Very pleasant owners, nice neat well kept landscape. Highly recommend!
Jul 03, 2017
Outstanding 🙂
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful owners! Well manicured pull through sites. Bathhouse adaquit. Overall just a nice koa. Stayed here on way to Macon, then on way back to Orlando. Will come again!
Jul 01, 2017
Easy in easy out no hassles Great Place to stay😊
Jun 30, 2017
It may have been seasonal but the bugs made it difficult to enjoy. We've stayed here before, same time of year, and bugs were not an issue.
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet, and easy in and out.
Jun 30, 2017
very nice host. gave us food to feed the horses and cows. loved it!
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location of I-75.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground and friendly host. You can feed to horses and there is a great bass pond for fishing.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and campground was very well kept up. The pool was great and the shower house was clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
Plenty of room for my 42 ft motorhome and tow behind car. Could have been more level. The spots are gravel but all in all nice spot.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice location and easy in/out with our 33'RV and extra long bed RAM truck. Nice check in gave us treats for our dogs and snacks to feed horses on premises. Nice pool, very clean bathhouse. Will be back
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff and nice campground. I loved my little primitive cabin. It had everything I needed.
Jun 25, 2017
The bathrooms need to be updated and need attention.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent- Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my 4th stay. The Grounds and roads were in great shape. Pool looked inviting, however did not use it. Due to trees my SAT would not work but the cable and over the air TV was more than adequate. Had dinner an excellent delivered from nearby restaurant. We were traveling in a 45 ft. Prevost Motor Coach towing a Chevy Silverado.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice stay over night, nice pool...furniture on #8 was not in the best shape pad wise. Nice level concrete pad. Clean bathroom and showers. Friendly host.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Good sites. Easy in and out.
Jun 21, 2017
NICE
Jun 20, 2017
Wifi always in & out. Complained to office. Called owner, was completely rude. Called KOA corporate, nothing done. I paid a membership for this?
Jun 19, 2017
Ok for overnight stop but long term tenants not friendly. Area is heavy infested with ants (large and small mounds through park and sites. Facilities are dated. Hosts are friendly and helpful as possible.
Jun 18, 2017
Though it is normally quiet, we were next to a full-timer who decided to run her leaf blower at 8:30am...why?? Also, the gnats are so bad it makes it difficult to hook up...no more stays here
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
NO INTERNET FLIES AND MOSQUITOES ; RESTROOMS NEED A UPDATE
Jun 17, 2017
We were there only there a short time and didn't get to experience what was available. The only negative comment I can make is almost constant swarm of gnats.
Jun 16, 2017
It was just an overnight stay on our way north, but the area and people in charge were personable and made the stay pleasant.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice park. Always stay on our travels north and south. Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend. Thank you for keeping park so nice
Jun 15, 2017
This was our last stop on a long journey. These were the cleanest bathrooms, with hot showers (other campgrounds were cool to warmish), and great water pressure! Just what we needed. Thanks KOA Tifton
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, well maintained and clean camp site, great people.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
The campground is fine, staff are nice. We had power surges. The gnats are bad in late afternoon and the mosquitoes bad after a rain.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice staff. Easy access from the highway.
Jun 13, 2017
Ultra customer service. A guy even jumped on a four wheeler and guided us to our site and then made sure everything was satisfactory.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Very very small spots.
Jun 11, 2017
Great Place!
Jun 10, 2017
To many bugs
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was awesome
Jun 10, 2017
Kampground Hosts were great. Would like to see paved pads.
Jun 10, 2017
One of the nicest camp stores I've seen. It was stocked with many useful items at reasonable prices. The employees couldn't have been nicer!
Jun 10, 2017
Stay was late nite checkin and early checkout. Needs work on the "streets" and sites. Grading/graveling. Bathhouse needs cooling for Summer months and upgrading of the plumbing. After hours check in site could use shelter from inclement weather. Individual site maps with pricing for available sites definitely a neat and good idea. Should be used at all campgrounds. Staff friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place super friendly staf we lpve the campground
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly host. Great stopping off place on our way home to FL.
Jun 04, 2017
Bathroom and showers were unclean and in disrepair. Shower curtains were very moldy and hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Doors and tile were poorly installed amd not finished allowing bugs and insects to enter in through the gaps. Apparently there is no spraying to control gnats and mosquitos as they were everywhere
Jun 04, 2017
Wish it was closer to us. Loved the ponds pool and play ground for the kids
Jun 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful/peaceful. The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The bathrooms, in our opinion, are in need of improvements.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice park, but Knats were horrible could not be outside at all!!!! What we love most about camping is enjoy the outdoors, I think we prefer state camp grounds better but not this time of year, will have to rethink our timing, we tried everything but it did stop the knats...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals