Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Good koa I definitely will stay again on Florida trips. Gray stop.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice people very friendly and helpful. Good value for the money. Only complaint would be outside doors on restrooms needs to be repaired.
Jul 24, 2016
This campsite has everything you need to make your stay relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
The bathhouse was terrible. My husband said men's side had 2 toilets, but only one worked. Womans side was old and not well taken care of. The overall appearance of the campground was very poor. Seemed to have many permanent residents living in run down travel trailers. This campground seriously needs to be evaluated by KOA!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We really enjoyed the camping cabin and the extra amenities. Great location off the highway. Facilities very convenient. Your staff was very helpfuly and friendly. We would love to stay with you again.
Jul 21, 2016
Other than the dirt roads the place us find for 1 nite . Easy on & off 75 .very quiet
Jul 21, 2016
Nice and quiet U
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice people who run the place. Some of the permanent residents are sketchy. Bathroom was OK. Horses and cows and fishing were great! Well maintained premises.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good location and well maintained sites. I have stayed in Tifton other times and enjoy the brief time there
Jul 18, 2016
handy, shady, buggy, pool surface in need of major repair
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin was clean and quaint as expected. The AC unit worked, but took forever to cool. The only minus was the Wi-fi didn't reach cabin.
Jul 16, 2016
Quiet, shade trees and great staff....
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful facility, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only downside was that my wife caught more fish than I did.
Jul 14, 2016
Will use thisKOA. For. Every trip we take out of FL to "somewhere"!!!! Is QUIET. Some sites need leveling!
Jul 13, 2016
Easy access to I 75. Park is well maintained. Easy to drive throughout the area driveing 35 ft towing !
Jul 12, 2016
Fine for overnight but would not stay longer than that.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We have stopped at this KOA for an overnight stop on several occasions. The grounds at the resort were beautiful and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. After a long day of driving the interstate, it is a nice place to relax and unwind.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Bath house has no ventilation and campground overrun with Nats due to livestock.
Jul 10, 2016
Bugs made outdoors un livable
Jul 08, 2016
The campground is old needs lots of updating. I dont think that KOA has been out to look at this KOA for a long time. We only stayed for one night. I dont think we will stay at this place again. With that said the staff was very nice.
Jul 07, 2016
enjoyed and already re-booked.
Jul 06, 2016
Great Place to stay. Very Nice Staff. We Tent Camped and the sites have a ton of space and are near the bathrooms but not a bunch of shade trees are growing still.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely hot bath rooms, nice tent sites, very weak WiFi
Jul 06, 2016
The late check in process went well and the location was convenient for driving to Florida. The campground was extremely sandy and tiny bugs where everywhere. Adding gravel to the sites would be a huge improvement.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
All good apart from the gnats
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We had to leave for an emergency and Eugene was extremely helpful in this endeavor.
Jul 03, 2016
Convenient location to I-75 and Pilot Gas Station. Friendly staff and good WIFI. Nice walking trail behind the camp ground. Drive through site was not level but easy in and out.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly owners.
Jul 03, 2016
Greener and shadier than your average KOA. Nice drive-thru site. Pool needed cleaning -- bugs and leaves in water.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Staff was very efficient and helpful and friendly! Would stay again and have passed info regarding this KOA Kampground to my RV'ing friends!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very pleasant grounds. We arrived close to midnight and they still had a space for us. Pool was nice, too.
Jun 28, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay in Tifton. The park has two ponds, a large well maintained field which was great for my grandkids soccer. There is a nice pool and the sites were spacious and had shade. The cable tv was better than most campgrounds and the wifi was better than most as well. At less than $40.00, this was an excellent value and the staff were very pleasant. We have a Class A.
Jun 28, 2016
The owner and the staff were fantastic!! The bugs were horrible. The site was okay. We just stayed there for one night while traveling through the area, so it worked for our purposes. I probably would not stay here again, especially in the summer. Note that it is also near a somewhat busy highway.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice area with a refreshing pool and fantastic staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 26, 2016
OK
Jun 25, 2016
We got in laye left early. Directions to great site on door of office. Qiuck dip in pool shower bef and on road Thanks
Jun 24, 2016
Always very friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and quiet park. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Overnight stay, convenient to I-75. Quiet, well kept and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very well maintained. Restrooms clean and freshly painted.
Jun 20, 2016
Very uneven site!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals