Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Nice stay over night, nice pool...furniture on #8 was not in the best shape pad wise. Nice level concrete pad. Clean bathroom and showers. Friendly host.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Good sites. Easy in and out.
Jun 21, 2017
NICE
Jun 20, 2017
Wifi always in & out. Complained to office. Called owner, was completely rude. Called KOA corporate, nothing done. I paid a membership for this?
Jun 19, 2017
Ok for overnight stop but long term tenants not friendly. Area is heavy infested with ants (large and small mounds through park and sites. Facilities are dated. Hosts are friendly and helpful as possible.
Jun 18, 2017
Though it is normally quiet, we were next to a full-timer who decided to run her leaf blower at 8:30am...why?? Also, the gnats are so bad it makes it difficult to hook up...no more stays here
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
NO INTERNET FLIES AND MOSQUITOES ; RESTROOMS NEED A UPDATE
Jun 17, 2017
We were there only there a short time and didn't get to experience what was available. The only negative comment I can make is almost constant swarm of gnats.
Jun 16, 2017
It was just an overnight stay on our way north, but the area and people in charge were personable and made the stay pleasant.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice park. Always stay on our travels north and south. Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend. Thank you for keeping park so nice
Jun 15, 2017
This was our last stop on a long journey. These were the cleanest bathrooms, with hot showers (other campgrounds were cool to warmish), and great water pressure! Just what we needed. Thanks KOA Tifton
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, well maintained and clean camp site, great people.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
The campground is fine, staff are nice. We had power surges. The gnats are bad in late afternoon and the mosquitoes bad after a rain.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice staff. Easy access from the highway.
Jun 13, 2017
Ultra customer service. A guy even jumped on a four wheeler and guided us to our site and then made sure everything was satisfactory.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Very very small spots.
Jun 11, 2017
Great Place!
Jun 10, 2017
To many bugs
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was awesome
Jun 10, 2017
Kampground Hosts were great. Would like to see paved pads.
Jun 10, 2017
One of the nicest camp stores I've seen. It was stocked with many useful items at reasonable prices. The employees couldn't have been nicer!
Jun 10, 2017
Stay was late nite checkin and early checkout. Needs work on the "streets" and sites. Grading/graveling. Bathhouse needs cooling for Summer months and upgrading of the plumbing. After hours check in site could use shelter from inclement weather. Individual site maps with pricing for available sites definitely a neat and good idea. Should be used at all campgrounds. Staff friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place super friendly staf we lpve the campground
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly host. Great stopping off place on our way home to FL.
Jun 04, 2017
Bathroom and showers were unclean and in disrepair. Shower curtains were very moldy and hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Doors and tile were poorly installed amd not finished allowing bugs and insects to enter in through the gaps. Apparently there is no spraying to control gnats and mosquitos as they were everywhere
Jun 04, 2017
Wish it was closer to us. Loved the ponds pool and play ground for the kids
Jun 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful/peaceful. The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The bathrooms, in our opinion, are in need of improvements.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice park, but Knats were horrible could not be outside at all!!!! What we love most about camping is enjoy the outdoors, I think we prefer state camp grounds better but not this time of year, will have to rethink our timing, we tried everything but it did stop the knats...
May 31, 2017
Great stay at the Tifton KOA Cabin. Only stayed one night and did not take a look around the grounds, but I wish we scheduled a few extra hours to explore these grounds. Staff is friendly, courteous, & professional. TV works great, there is a microwave and mini fridge in the cabin as well. Plenty of sleeping space and a very spacious 1 room cabin. There were no bugs to mention at the campsite.
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the park, the gnats was very bad no fault of the park,we enjoyed it so much that we stayed an extra night, we look forward to our return trip to Tifton KOA
May 31, 2017
Clean excellent condition very friendly people very accommodating willing to help you with any of your needs Top Notch place
May 30, 2017
A great camping experience. We stayed for 3 days on our way to florida. We enjoyed the quiet and relaxed atmosphere as well as the nice pool.
May 30, 2017
Loved campground except for bugs. Everyone seemed to stay inside even though weather was beautifull.
May 29, 2017
Loved the campground . Flying mats were bad
May 28, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, level site, long pull-thru. Person who took my reservation& checked me in helped me redeem points fo the stay. A very nice place in a good strategic location to put one thru Atlanta around noon. Will stop again
May 24, 2017
Made a reservation a few days in advance. The next day we decided to check availability of cabin with AC! Changing our reservation was no hassle, including a prompt email update. Good service, thank you.
May 23, 2017
Very nice environment. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
Great staff. Enjoyed the campsite.
May 23, 2017
Very grateful to staff for the site selection and waiting for us to arrive late.
May 23, 2017
Super friendly staff. Very clean restrooms. Pool had no water. Distinct odor of urine coming from ground near the front of our trailer. Assume someone had a mishap with their black water tank. Lots of bugs. We stayed overnight on our way to and from North Carolina (from Florida.) This campground is useful for overnight stay but we would not consider it as a destination.
May 22, 2017
The only complaint I would have is that the swarm of gnats almost carried us off which I'm not too sure could've been helped or not. Otherwise, the site was good and level, the restroom/showerhouse was clean and functional. I really liked the walk out to the pasture on the walking trail and liked to visit with the resident horses and cows out there.
May 22, 2017
quite, clean, easy in and out
May 22, 2017
only problem was it was very buggy.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly people
May 21, 2017
So many permanent residents with very run down rigs and messy on outside of rigs
May 21, 2017
May 18, 2017
Very nice, helpful staff, economical, wonderful dog walk.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals