Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441


4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 924 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Place was filthy. They should invest in some gravel to keep the mud,sand and dirt under control. The aged hippy with a handgun stuck carelessly in the waist band of his tight jeans almost caused me to leave. If KOA's are now so dangerous they need gun nuts to protect them, I better take my business elswhere
Nov 07, 2015
WE stay at Tifton frequently. The Gilmores' treat us well and we enjoy the camground. It is quite and from our favorite spot we can access our satellite tv. Their propane fuel cost is very reasonable.
Nov 06, 2015
Loved that they put us in a spot at the end, not near alot of other campers. We have a dog and always worry about that. Site was great, loved the pecan trees! Very friendly checkin!
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nice park, with plenty of space, and friendly team. Lots of shady spots too. The only drawback, for our family, is that they do not have a fenced off leash dog area (Kamp K9). With all the space they have available, it would be a great addition. If that were there, I'd move my rating to 5 stars and extremely likely to recomend.
Nov 03, 2015
Okay for an overnight stop
Nov 03, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA parks over the years, but yours was the best ever for friendliness and helpful service. Thanks! Bill and Patty Bruner
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We were put at the back with a lot of old seasonal sites. We do not like that .Staff were very friendly
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Love this campground. We always stay there when we are in the area. We enjoyed it so much we are considering going there for a few days just to enjoy the campground. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 29, 2015
We reserved two days, left a day early. That should explain. Ground not close to level, table broken. Just not worth the money..
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground, very pleasant people in office, we got the last 50 amp site which was under a pecan tree dropping pecans on roof all night
Oct 28, 2015
We used the Tifton KOA as our base during a 4 day stay in South Georgia. The grounds were beautiful, the staff was helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were clean and well made, and the location was perfect. Our only complaints were the beds in our camping cabin were extremely uncomfortable.
Oct 28, 2015
Great in and out. Fair price for over night stay. Pecans were great but noises.
Oct 27, 2015
Excellent nice property
Oct 26, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA, except the WIFI was inconsistent
Oct 25, 2015
Came in late at night and campground was very well lite.
Oct 25, 2015
Great location. Quiet and relaxing. Beautiful sites
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice!!
Oct 24, 2015
Easy in and out
Oct 22, 2015
Perfect stop if you are traveling with dogs! Huge area for them to stretch their legs! And yours to after traveling all day.
Oct 22, 2015
Nice KOA. Level, roomy sites & most have some shade. Far enough from I-75 to stop the noise, but close enough for easy on/off. We will stay here again.
Oct 22, 2015
Quiet, comfortable campground, staff very cordial, willing to please.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. You can tell when kindness is a fake. The folks here were genuine.
Oct 21, 2015
The campground was small, the site not too level. It didn't provide the amenities that many other KOA's have. We only stopped for one night and wouldn't plan a prolonged stay there.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
What a beautiful area! Loved the KOA nice rates and friendly people!
Oct 20, 2015
Nice walking area. Quiet.
Oct 19, 2015
All staff are super friendly and willing to help you in anyway.
Oct 19, 2015
Fine for overnight stay. Bathhouse dirty. campsites rutted and washed out.
Oct 19, 2015
It is my opinion that overnight guests should be parked in a different area than permanent residents. Hosts were very nice and helpful, prices a little high for the area.
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice campground. Good location off interstate. Easy parking access. Hope to get to stay again in the future.
Oct 18, 2015
Loved hunting the pecans - more fun than an Easter egg hunt! Great walking trail.
Oct 17, 2015
Great location. Lots of room to walk my pooch, pond for fishing, all pull-through a, little road noise, pecans everywhere! BUT the bathrooms closest to the road are old, tiny showers, and were untidy
Oct 16, 2015
This was horrible and unclean. There was no hotwater in bath house and we tried showers after 11pm and before 7am. There was only one bath house so walking distance was bad. The road thru the campground was full of pot holes. This was a disappointing koa.
Oct 15, 2015
Not far from highway but far enough so quiet.
Oct 14, 2015
clean, well run and maintained. sites easy to get into, quiet at night (no road noise)--will use again if in the area
Oct 14, 2015
stayed In cabin.door plate was loose on door.difficult to secure it. Office did not have coffee available.Not much to do there. but good for overnite stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Great place, ease of entry
Oct 14, 2015
We happened to stay at this location while passing through from GA to FL. We loved the lady in the office. She was helpful, friendly and answered questions about our KOA membership that we never knew. We used the laundry while there and it was very good.
Oct 13, 2015
The folks in the office were so friendly and helpful. Very nice park and would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2015
we are full-time RVers so we have different expectations than campers do. Loved the fast Wi-Fi, and the cable TV. Dirt roads don't impress us. We had to swing the RV onto the other side of the road a bit to get the big rig and toad into the entry. But there wasn't traffic so it was ok. A bit pricey if a big family.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Nice rustic campground. Very quiet and nice pull thru sites.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Convenient location
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful campground with friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2015
It wasn't the campgrounds fault that we didn't really enjoy our stay, there were 100's of thunder flies and we could only stay outside for a few minutes at a time. The power also went off completely at about 10pm for half hour, right in the middle of a good film on TV!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy