Tifton KOA

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Very nice
Oct 28, 2014
The only way we would stay at this campground would be if we could not drive one more mile and had to sleep. This would never be a destination.
Oct 28, 2014
It was okay for a stopover but not what I would consider for a longer stay destination. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Store was nicely stocked. Visiting the horses and cows was a pleasant diversion. People who enjoy fishing have something to do.
Oct 27, 2014
Camp ground was nice, should have had more gravel or cement pads at the sites! Tended to track in a lot of dirt and leaves in to the camper.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
We liked the camp spot we had and the sites are very ample to fit our 27 foot trailer. Owners very efficient when we had a problem with our electric on the site.
Oct 21, 2014
Stayed one night each way going and coming from Tennessee. Clean and quiet.
Oct 21, 2014
Great location, handy to the freeway. Quiet, country setting is appreciated after being on the road all day.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We're planning on staying there on our return trip.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Everyone was friendly and eager to help when asked. They recommended a place for tire replacement and told us how to access the easiest way to the highway we need to be on. THANKS for an enjoyable stay!!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2014
Rough sites grass and dirt all else was good
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We always stay at this campground on our way north.
Oct 16, 2014
Great location with plenty to enjoy. Easy to get to off 75. Facilities clean and staff was great
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Lady that check us in and took us to site was excellent and very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stop again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful, spacious, easy access.
Oct 14, 2014
Friendly hosts. Great nature walk.
Oct 14, 2014
Found us a site with short notice after our reservation at a nearby park turned out to be much less then advertised.
Oct 13, 2014
Roads were in need of repair, pool was closed and it was almost 90 and lots of bugs
Oct 12, 2014
Office staff was very informative on places to eat in the area. They are a pet friendly park even in the one cabin that we stayed in. It was a nice clean cabin with a fridge and the bed was very comfortable .We would stay there again in the future.
Oct 11, 2014
This was an overnight stay in a 5th wheel trailer. We have stopped here before for an overnight. The condition of the park is not very good. There seems to be a good deal of permanent residents living in the park and they don't keep their sites neat. The grass wasn't very well kept and and there are large fire ant mounds throughout the park. It's OK for a R.O.N. stop but I wouldn't stay any longer
Oct 11, 2014
Nice, quiet campground away from the freeway but a/c in the restrooms would have improved the rating as it is southern Georgia!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
nice place
Oct 07, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The site was level and convenient to I75. The interior of the grounds is average and is good for a overnight stay. Restrooms are clean
Oct 06, 2014
Other than the regular trains coming thru it was nice. The site wasn't as level as we thought it would be.
Oct 05, 2014
Staff was nice, quickly responded to my request for Ant Control, as our site was surrounded. A lady arrived to spread a granular powder, then flushed it off with pail of water!? I awoke to find a complete ant mound covering my 4" drain hose (slinky), and the original ant hills unaffected. Hosed ants off pwr cable, wtr hose, tires. A week's notice was not enough time for a trouble free site
Oct 05, 2014
Too much Mud and gravel in roadways. Heavy rain prior to our arrival, but the park didn't look like it was well maintained. Would pass this one up.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice place, well kept, level pull thru sites,perfect for a quick layover, except.... I don't know if it was just the time of year (late September) or what but the nats were so bad you couldn't sit out. We tried to eat on the picnic table, our food and us were covered in nats in seconds. Even the dog couldn't stand it. Don't let it stop you from staying, convenient from interstate, etc.
Oct 04, 2014
Good transit location for a road trip. Cable connections need refresh as all channels are blurry
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was a very nice park. We did have problems with uneven ground , but we were moved to a more level space.
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice people. Running this KOA campground.
Sep 27, 2014
nice park, good internet and away from the highway
Sep 25, 2014
Site is level and service is good. Great slope for hose at dump site. Not advised about no hot water in showers.
Sep 24, 2014
I would have liked to have known my site number prior to my arrival.
Sep 24, 2014
Not the best KOA we have stayed in but it was OK and was in the right location for an overnight. Lost of residential sites and roads are very bad.
Sep 24, 2014
had problems with my tow car the crew there would not leave us until it was working and was there in morning when we left to make sure the car was running can't ask for more than that.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This park appears very run down and not well kept. All roads are dirt, facilities poor, concrete porches broken and crumbling. Thankfully we were just passing through for one night. There are a number of other parks within 30 miles that are much better for same or lower price.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Poor cable service other than that things were ok
Sep 20, 2014
This campground needs some TLC. All the dirt roads were "graded" during our stay and left in terrible condition. It rained forming mud pits. At our site the grass was 4+ inches tall. The bath house doors were propped open even though mosquitoes, nats and love bugs were everywhere. It was clean but buggy. Has great potential. Needs work.
Sep 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.