Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms in rear of park are undersized, filthy, and very poorly lit outside at night. Park is crowded; sites quite close together.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
the transient camp sites are in serious need of more gravel and re-leveling - many are now a waterhole.
Aug 11, 2013
The Dog park is awesome! one of the best we have seen
Aug 11, 2013
Bel accueil,bon service, espace et tranquillité !
Aug 10, 2013
never mind the extras---fix the basic site. Most of the 30 amp sites on the hill had no pad we had to take a 50 amp site to be sure we could get out in the morning.-- In July we could not leave until sites in front of us vacated (cars and trucks parked in a manner that blocked us in.
Aug 09, 2013
Les installations sanitaires annexes nécessiteraient d'être rafraîchies et la propreté laissait à désirer.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay!
Aug 07, 2013
Awesome Kampground. The owners and staff bent over backwards to make our stay exceptional. No wonder they have so many awards. Super activities.
Aug 07, 2013
The park is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and they have lots of activities. The store is well stocked and they even have ice cream. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi only works in or near the office.
Aug 07, 2013
We have been kampers for a few years now, each time we stay we feel more and more like family. Although the main building isn't handicap accessible, there was always someone there to safely help me up and down the stairs. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend
Aug 06, 2013
Very Clean, Very Friendly. Would recommend to others.
Aug 06, 2013
We were extremely pleased with the amenities available but were extremely disappointed with the shower facility that was closest to our site. It was old and very dirty!
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was very close to the train tracks and unfortunately the trains run all night. The night we stayed there a was wakened by 4 trains betweem 11:00 p.m. and 7:30 a.m. Not a very restful night. We did appreciate the large dog run space though.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice welcome. Quick service. Nice site and facilities. Thanks to the staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent en tout
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Stay was great like always. Could spend a little time to level some of the lower sites for people just staying one night!
Aug 03, 2013
Excellent customer service. They met us when we drove in. Super clean and nicely equipped laundromat. Very -nice warm salt water pool. Well kept spacious kampground. We will stay here again. Stayed 3 nights in a 35 ft 5th wheel.
Aug 02, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2013
The wireless internet service was very weak. The Trans Canada Highway is getting bigger and the campsite that we were in was rather noisy due to the steady stream of trucks. It is not your fault however. The weather didn't cooperate either, so we weren't able to utilize the full spectrum of what the park has to offer such as the driving range and the fishing pond, which again, is not your fault.
Jul 31, 2013
As always, the Thunder Bay KOA staff were friendly and professional. A couple of recommendations would be to update the wifi and cell access. Thanks again for a good stay.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
My home away from house!! Great stay even if weather not quite as would have liked>
Jul 30, 2013
My kids loved the weekend's activities!
Jul 29, 2013
It was good, found campsites too close together. Not use to that. Great for kids!!
Jul 29, 2013
A great campground. I can see how it won so many KOA awards. Would love to visit again
Jul 28, 2013
We had a good time. To bad the weather was not better.
Jul 28, 2013
Personal was very friendly and helpful. Clean restroom were a plus.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Nice well kept campground. The staff we're very friendly and helpfull. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was really friendly and the showers / toilets facilities were really clean. We will stay there again.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great stay, thanks for all your services, very satisfied.
Jul 25, 2013
Great stay, thanks for all your services.
Jul 24, 2013
The best place to stay!!! Had so much fun, will stay again
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great relaxing time. We enjoyed the warm salt water pool, the friendly staff and the clean facility. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice site
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great time
Jul 23, 2013
Great staff, nice open sites, slightly near the highway but the noise wasn't too bad, internet was unstable.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Although we were there only 1 night, we were impressed. Very friendly staff, right from the moment we pulled up. Being escorted to our site is a big help. We didn't have any kids with us, but sure was fun to see all the kids on the hayride. Great place!!
Jul 22, 2013
The assigned spot was occupied with campers watching a koa hosted event and were in the way when we tried to set up. Our Picnic table was being used at the event and did not return.We were too long for the assigned site. No one escorted us to the site. There was no fire pit and the store had expired products. The manager did not seem to care about the expiry dates. Great showers/ washrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.