Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
tipacle koa very expensive
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice campground, staff were very helpful, the off leash dog park was one of the biggest and best.
Sep 11, 2013
I LOVE THIS PLACE.....!!!!
Sep 11, 2013
Our family has always enjoyed staying at KOA. The staff is super friendly, great atmosphere and always something to do. The weekend events are great. Our kids ages 9 (boy) and 6 (girl) get so excited everytime we are driving out to KOA. They always say "Can we live at KOA". Our family is so glad to be a part of the KOA family.
Sep 10, 2013
My home away from the house. Thank you for all you do to make staying with you a great stay. Like one very big family there the way you treat us all that camp with you. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to have you a part of our KOA Family!!!
Sep 08, 2013
While we stayed at the Koa with our grandchildren we had a great time because there was always lots of activities to do and well kept clean and the staff was very helpful anytime we had questions to be answered. I have been to koa in many other places and this one definitely outbeats other won's because of all the facilities offered even with people that stay in tents have a area cook at.
Sep 08, 2013
It was great!. We had personal service by the staff there. They were always fun to be around and enjoyable to stay with. We classify them as family. It was great time by my whole family. We look forward to spending next summer here at the K.O.A.
Sep 08, 2013
Wonderful staff,always willing to help
Sep 07, 2013
Best washroom and shower facilities we have seen anywhere. Friendly helpful staff. excellent pet friendly facilities. Needs better wifi internet access, essential for people travelling long distance and full-time RVers.
Sep 06, 2013
Has everything incl propane for vehicle and bbq. Owners and staff are very friendly and responsive.
Sep 05, 2013
we always have a wonderful time. This year a new wheel chair accessible washroom was added wow it is amazing. And we just got back from Halloween weekend. Kristie and Mike always make you feel like family. It is are very favorite place to stay thank you for a wonderful ten years we are looking forward to next year
Sep 04, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Thunder Bay KOA and recommend it to family and friends every chance we get.
Sep 04, 2013
loved the Halloween theme for Labour Day weekend
Sep 04, 2013
We were towing a boat to Nipigon and our stop at KOA was a spur of the moment decision because the day was getting late.
Sep 03, 2013
We were disappointed that we were not able to book the same sites for next year.
Sep 03, 2013
We were warmly greeted, not only by the temps. in the 90's but the friendly staff. The accommodations were as requested. The pool felt really good each night for the adult swim and we were allowed to stay until pool closing which gave 2 women almost enough time to catch up on our lives in the last year---almost! Lots of activities for all and obvious the park is kept up and clean. Great place!
Sep 03, 2013
Amazing staff!
Sep 03, 2013
halloween was awesome-lots of kids.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Full marks to friendly staff. But..industrial scale campsite with few trees in the lower area. Needs more trees to hide nearby motorway too.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Arrived on the 30th of Aug. and was promptly and politely issued a camping stall. Enjoyed a barbecue to help the kids for camping. Will come back again.
Aug 31, 2013
New washrooms were a small hike but worth it; really nice. Friendly staff; especially morning ground clean-up crew. KOA campgrounds are generally more expensive than others even with card which is the one big negative most transient travellers have to say.
Aug 31, 2013
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Shower facilities were clean and the water was warm. WIFI was slow in our location, though I was told on check in that it was "not guaranteed", which was a bit of a surprise. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would do it again.
Aug 30, 2013
We had a site in the lower section closer to the highway. Not great for levelling. Otherwise it was great as always.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Awesome Halloween set up
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Only stayed one night but loved the camp. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Thanks guys. Also, the dog park was great!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We did enjoy our time in Thunder Bay Thank you Victor
Aug 26, 2013
Campground well managed and very good with all the activities. Property was organized well with different camp areas. Thanks to all the staff. Our Dog just loved being free in the dog park.
Aug 26, 2013
Great big lots , and above average service. Wish everyone had such delightful staff
Aug 25, 2013
I noticed the entrance road was dust free this year. Great improvement. Keeps the grounds cleaner and the coaches too. Thanks again.
Aug 25, 2013
friendly,neat,nice place
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Kristie and Mike are both hard working and put the needs of their guests first. Everyone who works with Kristie and Mike are all first rate employees. Everyone is friendly and hard working. Everyone is helpful, caring. I spoke with a guest who told me that Kristie and Mike gave them a weekend in a cabin with her family at no cost. Her husband was dying and they had the weekend together.
Aug 24, 2013
Very Friendly and new bathrooms are beautiful. We wished we could of spent more time their the park was clean and accommodates large rigs. Free coffee and Wi-Fi are great. The pool, playground, shuffle board, chest, mini put, croquet, bikes,games room could keep you well entertained. The store was well supplied and offered pizza, soft serve ice cream and slushies'. We will be visiting again.
Aug 24, 2013
Accueil très médiocre, site désagréable très bruyant,pas entretenu, service internet ne fonctionne pas sur les sites, j'ai été très déçue
Aug 24, 2013
It was our second stay here this summer. As we are driving across Canada. The staff are amazing made us feel like family. They are very helpful and even remembered us from our last stay.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice camping experience.
Aug 22, 2013
Only complaint would be to upgrade the wifi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.