Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Christie & crew went out of their way to help us out. We are moving x-country from PEI to BC and got an offer on our house. They let us use their computer, fax, etc numerous times & this helped us sell our home. Can't thank them enough!!! Mike Moseley, Box 718 McBride BC, V0J 2E0. 902-303-3794
Jun 23, 2016
great, except internet connection was poor
Jun 22, 2016
Great location easy to find. Campground is will maintain and clean. Staff is very friendly Offre 2 pool and a mini pot. Definitely will be back if you go that way :)
Jun 21, 2016
Young staff didn't realize that campsite too short for 5th wheel. Could not get wifi to keep in touch with family.
Jun 21, 2016
Only problem was i guess we were too far away for good WIFI but it was a nice clean and pleasant place to stay
Jun 20, 2016
Best bathroom I have ever seen at a campground. It would have been nice to have a bit more room between each campsite.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The people are just terrific at making sure your need are met one of our top three campgrounds to visit!!!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff at the desk were exceptional. They gave us information on things to visit and were very knowledgable about the activities in the area. Thank you for treating us as special guests. We had a wonderful 3 days there.
Jun 20, 2016
Nous y retournerons si on revient dans le coin et je le recommanderais. nous avons beaucoup appreciƩ de ne pas avoir de feux sur les terrains des voyageurs.
Jun 19, 2016
All and all good..clean..neat..friendly..need better wifi and dry wood
Jun 19, 2016
Great people!! Friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
campground was okay, but was pricey.
Jun 18, 2016
Not as clean as the last KOA we stayed at and not as well kept in general
Jun 17, 2016
Even though the weather was chilly it was great to take a swim in the heated pool. Everyong was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Welcoming staff. Clean site and overall. Convenient off highway access.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
The young ladies at the check-in were very accommodating. The day we arrived it was raining so never got to use any of the facilities.
Jun 16, 2016
great campground, great hostess
Jun 15, 2016
The campground staff was very friendly & informed about our reservation. The campgrounds were very clean & looked well kept. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean park and extremely friendly staff. Lots to do and I will be coming back. Kids love it here👍👍
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent accruing.
Jun 14, 2016
Kristie and Mike are fantastique. Very accommodating and easy to get along with Love staying with or without grandkids
Jun 14, 2016
Stay was good
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly. Clean facilities.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and grounds. Great amenities for all. This is our 2nd stay and will not be our last.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was our very first family camping trip with our own travel trailer. The staff was so friendly and kind. The facilities were very clean. We had lots of fun and are coming back for Canada Day!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location and very well installed
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
nice campsite with view of pond in front with beaver occupant, plus very friendly staff
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it. Grounds were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the heated pools!
Jun 13, 2016
A great place for kids, not so great for privacy! Felt safe allowing the kids to bike around, found all the children I didn't know to be quite respectful of the campsite as well. Don't go if you're looking for utter silence and privacy, but great for a quick night away to enjoy some good company and a campfire!
Jun 12, 2016
washrooms and showers are awesome
Jun 12, 2016
Staff very efficient, clean laundry and bathroom facilities and nice campsites.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place
Jun 11, 2016
The staff at the KOA were pleasant grounds are well kept and the Hospitality from management is second to none thanks for the stay regards Keith Van Dam.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Short but sweet. Great staff and great property.
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent,friendly,helpful staff.Clean.Impressed by detail of site cleanup.We were there for a week,but others overnight,so saw how staff cleaned sites.Shows great management to have staff that meticulous without supervision.Garbage emptied a few times/day-no overflow.Store has necessities.Loved the coffee to go when we left.Have never been at a campground where we felt so welcomed and will return
Jun 09, 2016
Kristie and Michael, Kelly and Andy are amazing, always make you feel welcome and go above and beyond to take care of your needs. Judy and Ron
Jun 09, 2016
Came in at 10pm. Map and payment envelope provided. All available sites were close to the office for ease of finding in the dark. Great experience.
Jun 08, 2016
Great
Jun 08, 2016
All my interactions with staff where excellent, always pleasant and smiling. Camp site was clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and user-friendly sites for big rigs.
Jun 07, 2016
We asked for flat pull through. We were assigned a muddy spot, unprepared, with a picnic table in our way. We moved to another spot as there were no other rv's in this entire row of 12 spots.i guess the people trave,lying thru are not worth the same consideration as those who are booking a longer stay. First koa I have ever been disappointed with
Jun 06, 2016
The grounds are well cared for and very clean. The staff are very friendly and conversational. Bathrooms are clean and restocked consistantly. Laundry room is clean with all washers and dryers functioning. Kristi is a wonderful lady and is obviously proud of her campground. She is usually seen being as hands on as her staff. And she is sure to make everyone, even my 4 children welcome.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place, and great people to help you with what ever you need!
Jun 06, 2016
staff very helpful also in giving information
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy