Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
great site, we only stayed the night as we were passing through
Jun 23, 2015
had a nice time will be back
Jun 23, 2015
Great camping, great people. Too bad the internet and cell phone reception are very poor.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice. Same as last year.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very nice and staff exceptional
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Well despite poor weather..they did everything they could to make our stay fun.
Jun 22, 2015
Poor internet where I was, but I know it is better in other sites.Stayed thgere before & will again
Jun 22, 2015
There is NO wifi other than in the office, which was a disappointment! However, the hostess was very warm and friendly and treated us (and everyone we saw her interact with) like family. The roads could definitely use some upkeep, especially the main entrance road.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was helpful. When the pool was not open, they gave us a free game of mini golf.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice campground, and administered by a fantastic staff. Kristie, the owner, was fantastic. A great campground that upholds the high KOA standards that you come to expect.
Jun 21, 2015
I just wished that the pool was ready but I understood their situation
Jun 20, 2015
The Thunder Bay KOA was very pleasant experience. The fenced dog parks were amazing with their fresh water fountains!
Jun 20, 2015
My home way from home here at Thunder Bay KOA!
Jun 20, 2015
Excellent everything and very friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 19, 2015
Park was very clean and well maintained. Owners and staff very polite and friendly. All parks should be like this.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent as usual. Very accommodating and extremely friendly. Will be back. Mike and Kristy and stall are super people.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Best Koa we have stayed at
Jun 16, 2015
Another very positive stay at Thunder Bay KOA. Staff are always friendly, helpful and professional. Clean facilities.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Kristie (owner) was awesome. The washrooms and campgrounds are immaculately clean. I can't wait for the new swimming pool and splash pad for the kids to open!!
Jun 15, 2015
Mike and Kristie are excellent hosts They are once again upgrading their Kampground Keep up the excellent service Wendy
Jun 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Pleasant and helpful staff :)
Jun 14, 2015
The people are awesome --- especially Kristie! Helpful, friendly, fun and hard-working!!She truly goes above and beyond to make everyone feel happy and welcomed!
Jun 11, 2015
Need to upgrade your WiFi!
Jun 10, 2015
Great Staff. Very nice campground. They are working on the pool but should have it done for a great summer.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Mike and Kristie are amazing hosts, and go above and beyond for there customers!
Jun 09, 2015
It is a great campground. Lots of space etc. Was surprised that an award winning facility would have NON Accessible washrooms, showers, office and store. That alone would prevent our return
Jun 08, 2015
Love this KOA as it is very clean and quiet. Staff is very flexible about site changing as I wanted to stay down on the meadow but they had me up on the hill on the east side. Will be staying the next time I come thru.
Jun 08, 2015
It is a well kept and clean camp ground and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Great reception and service! Would recommend.
Jun 06, 2015
very friendly and helpfull
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice
Jun 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, easy access, right off the highway, we enjoyed the dog park
Jun 02, 2015
Outstanding KOA with excellent facilities and friendly and hard working staff.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice people who operate a great campground
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
pleasant and helpful staff. well maintained campgrounds
Jun 01, 2015
A great campground that is very quiet, well landscaped, is well laid out with good size sites, and is good mix of private and more communal sites to meet everyone's tastes. Plus super friendly and helpful staff who go way over and above all expectations for the guests. I wish we could have spent more time here.
Jun 01, 2015
We came into the campground exhausted and were met by attendants (not the owner/manager) who had us signed in and established comfortably in a site that we had used almost three weeks previously. Very professional and well informed of the local businesses we required. Thank you. R Piper
May 30, 2015
Nice park, friendly people but lousy cable TV even though it is part of the services. Few useful channels, very annoying!
May 28, 2015
We had a great stay at the Thunder Bay KOA. We had an issue with our camper and even after a very long day they came right away and worked with us until the issue was resolved. They are always so nice and so friendly. And helpful when we have a problem. I also like it because everything is so neat and clean. We love going camping there.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
The only "bad" thing about this campground was that I didn't really want to leave. I love this place! It's the most perfect campground in the world. I hope I hear from Kristy during the year; I feel to her as a wonderful friend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I too enjoyed our visit! Safe travels my friend. I am sure our paths will cross again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps