Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Good but not outstanding facilities. On a weekend stay there were tons of kids and the bathrooms got heavily used. But staff was friendly and helpful. A good stopping point for our trip around Lake Superior.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
fantastic
Jun 26, 2016
It was a very pleasant the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and places to visit also it was very clean
Jun 26, 2016
This is an amazing park
Jun 25, 2016
Very well maintained campground. We had great service in helping us find the perfect site. I was very disappointed in the almost nonexistant WIFI and that the splashpad was adverstised but not completed.
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent
Jun 25, 2016
We were disappointed that the WIFI was not working on our recent visit. It worked fine on our last visit so hopefully it will be repaired again soon.
Jun 25, 2016
Washrooms immaculate. Friendly staff.One complaint..the septic on our site was uphill making it difficult to drain.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Overall the campground is nice and clean. Bath houses were decent but it would be nice to have a handicapped chair or seat in the handicapped stall. The biggest issue in the 4 days that we stayed was the lack of internet at our site (a premium site) and also in the office. Since I work from the road, this was a major problem that I had not anticipated since they advertise that they have wifi
Jun 23, 2016
Christie & crew went out of their way to help us out. We are moving x-country from PEI to BC and got an offer on our house. They let us use their computer, fax, etc numerous times & this helped us sell our home. Can't thank them enough!!! Mike Moseley, Box 718 McBride BC, V0J 2E0. 902-303-3794
Jun 23, 2016
great, except internet connection was poor
Jun 22, 2016
Great location easy to find. Campground is will maintain and clean. Staff is very friendly Offre 2 pool and a mini pot. Definitely will be back if you go that way :)
Jun 21, 2016
Young staff didn't realize that campsite too short for 5th wheel. Could not get wifi to keep in touch with family.
Jun 21, 2016
Only problem was i guess we were too far away for good WIFI but it was a nice clean and pleasant place to stay
Jun 20, 2016
Best bathroom I have ever seen at a campground. It would have been nice to have a bit more room between each campsite.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The people are just terrific at making sure your need are met one of our top three campgrounds to visit!!!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff at the desk were exceptional. They gave us information on things to visit and were very knowledgable about the activities in the area. Thank you for treating us as special guests. We had a wonderful 3 days there.
Jun 20, 2016
Nous y retournerons si on revient dans le coin et je le recommanderais. nous avons beaucoup appreciƩ de ne pas avoir de feux sur les terrains des voyageurs.
Jun 19, 2016
All and all good..clean..neat..friendly..need better wifi and dry wood
Jun 19, 2016
Great people!! Friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2016
campground was okay, but was pricey.
Jun 18, 2016
Not as clean as the last KOA we stayed at and not as well kept in general
Jun 17, 2016
Even though the weather was chilly it was great to take a swim in the heated pool. Everyong was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Welcoming staff. Clean site and overall. Convenient off highway access.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
The young ladies at the check-in were very accommodating. The day we arrived it was raining so never got to use any of the facilities.
Jun 16, 2016
great campground, great hostess
Jun 15, 2016
The campground staff was very friendly & informed about our reservation. The campgrounds were very clean & looked well kept. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean park and extremely friendly staff. Lots to do and I will be coming back. Kids love it here👍👍
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent accruing.
Jun 14, 2016
Kristie and Mike are fantastique. Very accommodating and easy to get along with Love staying with or without grandkids
Jun 14, 2016
Stay was good
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly. Clean facilities.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and grounds. Great amenities for all. This is our 2nd stay and will not be our last.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was our very first family camping trip with our own travel trailer. The staff was so friendly and kind. The facilities were very clean. We had lots of fun and are coming back for Canada Day!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location and very well installed
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
nice campsite with view of pond in front with beaver occupant, plus very friendly staff
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it. Grounds were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the heated pools!
Jun 13, 2016
A great place for kids, not so great for privacy! Felt safe allowing the kids to bike around, found all the children I didn't know to be quite respectful of the campsite as well. Don't go if you're looking for utter silence and privacy, but great for a quick night away to enjoy some good company and a campfire!
Jun 12, 2016
washrooms and showers are awesome
Jun 12, 2016
Staff very efficient, clean laundry and bathroom facilities and nice campsites.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place
Jun 11, 2016
The staff at the KOA were pleasant grounds are well kept and the Hospitality from management is second to none thanks for the stay regards Keith Van Dam.
Jun 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy