Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Arrived on the 30th of Aug. and was promptly and politely issued a camping stall. Enjoyed a barbecue to help the kids for camping. Will come back again.
Aug 31, 2013
New washrooms were a small hike but worth it; really nice. Friendly staff; especially morning ground clean-up crew. KOA campgrounds are generally more expensive than others even with card which is the one big negative most transient travellers have to say.
Aug 31, 2013
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Shower facilities were clean and the water was warm. WIFI was slow in our location, though I was told on check in that it was "not guaranteed", which was a bit of a surprise. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would do it again.
Aug 30, 2013
We had a site in the lower section closer to the highway. Not great for levelling. Otherwise it was great as always.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Awesome Halloween set up
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Only stayed one night but loved the camp. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Thanks guys. Also, the dog park was great!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We did enjoy our time in Thunder Bay Thank you Victor
Aug 26, 2013
Campground well managed and very good with all the activities. Property was organized well with different camp areas. Thanks to all the staff. Our Dog just loved being free in the dog park.
Aug 26, 2013
Great big lots , and above average service. Wish everyone had such delightful staff
Aug 25, 2013
I noticed the entrance road was dust free this year. Great improvement. Keeps the grounds cleaner and the coaches too. Thanks again.
Aug 25, 2013
friendly,neat,nice place
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Kristie and Mike are both hard working and put the needs of their guests first. Everyone who works with Kristie and Mike are all first rate employees. Everyone is friendly and hard working. Everyone is helpful, caring. I spoke with a guest who told me that Kristie and Mike gave them a weekend in a cabin with her family at no cost. Her husband was dying and they had the weekend together.
Aug 24, 2013
Very Friendly and new bathrooms are beautiful. We wished we could of spent more time their the park was clean and accommodates large rigs. Free coffee and Wi-Fi are great. The pool, playground, shuffle board, chest, mini put, croquet, bikes,games room could keep you well entertained. The store was well supplied and offered pizza, soft serve ice cream and slushies'. We will be visiting again.
Aug 24, 2013
Accueil très médiocre, site désagréable très bruyant,pas entretenu, service internet ne fonctionne pas sur les sites, j'ai été très déçue
Aug 24, 2013
It was our second stay here this summer. As we are driving across Canada. The staff are amazing made us feel like family. They are very helpful and even remembered us from our last stay.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice camping experience.
Aug 22, 2013
Only complaint would be to upgrade the wifi
Aug 21, 2013
nice clean large showers, but spaces are too close together-too crowded.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was friendly, the pool was awesome, the grounds were well maintained. I was very impressed with this campground there were many activities for the kids. Pull through site was easy to access the campground was conveniently located and easy to find. I would have loved to stay for a week.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Campground tres bien entretenu avec des emplacements genereux
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice clean facility easy to get around with many activities Enjoyed watching the fish pond
Aug 19, 2013
This is an absolutely phenomenal campground with super friendly folks, a great store with a large selection of not just the local amethyst items but also hand made wood decor items and fresh coffee and foods. Our site faced the lovely pond so we could enjoy the little children fishing, and the evening bike parade was adorable!
Aug 19, 2013
Lots of activities and well maintained. We stayed when they had Christmas in August and most of the long stay RVers went all out with the decorations and lights.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
To close to hwy. Was noisey from traffic during the day, not to bad at night
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this site several times. This visit we experienced extremely poor WiFi which was the only negative to our visit.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice pool,nice level site, friendly & helpful folks and very beautiful ground & cleaned washrooms
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Nice and friendly place and I have friends staying there too so I wasn't alone
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed for one night. The place needs some sprucing up. It is starting to look a little tired.
Aug 14, 2013
I was passing through and stayed one night. The personnel was very nice and helpful. My site was a nice size and clean. Wash room and showers were also very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of activities, but could use more trees ... friendly and helpful staff
Aug 14, 2013
We as a family had tons of fun and would highly recommend this campsite to anyone wanting a kid friendly camp. Only downfall was it was a little pricey.
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff. Great sites. Great location.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms in rear of park are undersized, filthy, and very poorly lit outside at night. Park is crowded; sites quite close together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.