Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful Dog park ,!!! The pool Made Ben ( border collie ) a happy Camper !!.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Activities involve everyone, not just kids. Fun. Reat showers. Clean pools. Miniput fun. Staff amazing.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a amazing time on our stay! We will continue to come back year after year. Thank you for the amazing time!!
Aug 17, 2015
Something for everyone. Impressive!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very helpful in solving a problem with our rig. Also very friendly. Lots of good activities going on. Great family park.
Aug 17, 2015
We love camping at our koa, they are so friendly,have everything you need there. Lots of fun times, awesome breakfasts,great activities etc...love love koa...
Aug 17, 2015
We like the camping it is clean. But the site was not strait and very muddy. We had a pull thru. Very close from others.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great camping experience. Very clean facility!! Staff were very helpful and the organized activities were great! My children had a blast. Can't wait to stay again!!
Aug 17, 2015
great weather
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was family orientated and fun. They made it hard to leave.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice and clean very friendly staff
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent campground. Lots of space. Level sites. View of the pond was wonderful. Highly recommend this campground!
Aug 16, 2015
as always, it was a great stay, staff is very friendly and helpful look forward to our next visit
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy with the same garbage on the floors for over 14 hours. Garbage bins on campground over flowing very noisy place will not stay there ever again and recommend to people to keep on driving past this KOA
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We will not be commenting further re: our stay in Thunderbay.
Aug 15, 2015
We are two seniors so didn't partake of any of the young people fun things but found this KOA one of the best we've stayed at. Very clean and well kept. I made use of the laundry facilities and found them very clean and surprised there were so many washers and dryers! Staff is very pleasant!
Aug 14, 2015
We were warmly welcomed. The staff was very helpful..especially Kristie. They have wonderful and clean facilities.The sites were large & clean
Aug 14, 2015
My family had a great 11 days. The girls loved the pools and the playground. We all loved the free bbq and the sundae Sun. We love that the campground are so clean including the bathrooms./showers.The owners are really friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.
Aug 14, 2015
the water and electric sites are the best.
Aug 14, 2015
A very enjoyable stay. I'd be interested in returning to check out their new splash pad. The trout pond was a really nice touch.
Aug 14, 2015
clean, friendly quiet at night. all around good experience Wish they had wifi at the rv sites
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived Aug 8th about 6:30. As I walked toward the office,I was greeted by Christie. I felt so welcome and I knew it was going to be a good stay. We've been going to visit our family annually for more than 5 years and each year we stop in 2 times on each trip Thank you for your great hospitality. We'll be back next year. K&V Neufeld, Olds, AB
Aug 13, 2015
We recommended it to our friends who r staying there tonight.
Aug 12, 2015
Location is great and the sites are spacious. The campground is well managed. However, the lack of accessible internet from our site and the potholed entrance road and severe speed bumps were distinct negatives.
Aug 11, 2015
very happy with site, bathrooms were very large and clean, garbage pickup a bonus, enjoyed our short stay there
Aug 11, 2015
We were a late arrival after 10 pm and the host was waiting for us. Also very helpful showing where thing was. Really appreciated it! Thanks!
Aug 11, 2015
Best KOA in N. AMERICA bar none,family first and excellent staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was good other than the noise off the highway.
Aug 11, 2015
This was the best camp grounds we were ever at in Canada. The extra activities, barbeque, hay ride, bon fires and pets allowed. Just wonderful. We will be back Gary Judson Emo
Aug 10, 2015
After walking around the campground, it would have been nice to choose my site online. Very nice washroom/shower house.
Aug 10, 2015
Other campers close to us partied loudly until 1 am both nights. Advertised WIFI but we could only get WIFI at the office and even then the connection was very slow. (I am writing this review from another large campground with great WIFI). We have camped all across the USA and would not recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice park, never did see all of it. Friendly staff, large sites, clean washrooms and showers. Highway close buy, but not loud enough to bother us. One complaint, we weren't aloud a campfire in our section. Don't know why??? Would certainly go back when in the Thunder Bay area.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff at the desk was VERY helpful in helping us find a level site. However I felt taken advantage of when seeking coins for laundry, in that my U.S.$ was traded at par, costing me at least '$5.00 in exchange - this is taking advantage of folks, when you have no ATM, & thus it's hard for me to recommend this particular KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
The spot we had was great but I would not stay here if I didn't get that spot. No privacy anywhere else
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Easy in and out, but little privacy (hardly any trees)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Overall good park!
Aug 09, 2015
I love camping at this KOA! The staff are very friendly and helpful. This campground is very family friendly too...lots of things to keep little kids entertained!
Aug 09, 2015
Great showers. Bad Wifi and wet firewood. Great staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and a very pleasant stay
Aug 08, 2015
My kids have so much fun everytime we go to KOA. The second pool is great and we can't wait for the splash pad to be open. Every weekend they have tons of activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome place and staff! You do rock!!
Aug 08, 2015
Office help very friendly and helpful. Washrooms get top rating Aug. 6, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
It was so fun and relaxing. It is a gréât campground for kids to swim, bike and play. We look forward to our next stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals