Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Was not clear about visitor policy and wax very rude about it
Jul 14, 2015
Really liked the dog park & water feature! Our assigned spot was far too busy & crowded with extra vehicles on the roadsides. Too many people and kids using our site as a shortcut.
Jul 14, 2015
campground was fine but if free wifi is a feature then you shouldn't have to go to the office to get it ..it should state that in their brochure ..
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great time.
Jul 13, 2015
great staff and the best service and clean facility
Jul 12, 2015
The Thunder Bay KOA was clean and the people were friendly however they advertise the site as having Wifi however with the number of people on site I could only access it a few hours in the late morning/early afternoon each day.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, VERY friendly staff, well stocked convenience store, excellent amenities & activities. As someone with celiac disease, one of the staff on duty ( also with celiac ) was able to advise about the content of the nachos & cheese (Gluten free BTW), which was most helpful. Highly recommended and will be back! 5 star!
Jul 12, 2015
We only stayed one night. Pulled in later in the day and left the next morning so didn't get to see much of the park. What we did see of it, it looked very nice. Looks like there are lots of activities and fun stuff to do. Bathroom and showers were very clean. Would stay again, if the opportunity ever arises.
Jul 11, 2015
Arrived a day early and camp ground was able to accomdae us witha site until our reserved site was available. Good location.
Jul 11, 2015
Bob and Joan were great hosts and the park was very dog friendly. Well kept and helpful in every way.
Jul 11, 2015
Great hosts. Clean and well-groomed facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
This is a good example of how all KOA should look like. Clean, well organized and well stocked. Excellent customer service. Will recommend to all of our travelling friends
Jul 09, 2015
July 1st was organized very well,thanx for that!
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Nice wooded and non-wooded lots. Big park with good walking. Two dog parks. One for small and one for larger with there own bubbling pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Construction ongoing during stay, so some facilities unavailable. Excellent place for families with young children. Primarily used by seasonal campers.
Jul 08, 2015
Clean
Jul 08, 2015
Tout était bien pour nous. Avons apprécié notre court séjour.
Jul 07, 2015
The team at the KOA are always helpful/friendly ! We will return :) Thank you for outstanding service !
Jul 06, 2015
We were so happy with our stay. The activities were great for our granddaughter and she really enjoyed the new pool.The fireworks were better than the Marina and not so crowded. Everyone is so friendly and eager to help in any way. A great place to stay
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed the Canada day weekend and it was awesome! the fireworks were the best and we enjoyed the pancake and sausages breakfast!!
Jul 06, 2015
Fireworks were super
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. Kid's enjoyed all of the fun activities that were offered. Looking forward to returning.
Jul 06, 2015
It was centrally located for what we wanted to see while we were there. e.g. Kakameka Falls, Sleeping Giant and Ouimet Canyon.
Jul 06, 2015
Best KOA ever! Amazing staff. Amazing campground. Amazing activities and things to do for adults and kids. They fundraiser for KOA care camps every weekend. BBQ, live music, fireworks, pancake breakfasts 2 swimming pools, mini putt, golf driving range and more!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating people. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 05, 2015
We were late arranging for a site so had to take what was available, which was ok. Road in and parking lot poorly marked, could not reach sewer dump with toad car hooked up, so dumped om the way out. Generally OK, just needs some tlc.
Jul 04, 2015
Bel emplacement, propre, bien aménagé et tout près de la ville. L'accueil est correct, les gens accueillants et même si nous n'étions que de passage, nous en gardons un excellent souvenir !
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice, tidy campground. Wifi was so slow during the evening that we couldn't download our mail. Better the next morning.
Jul 03, 2015
Ellen went above and beyond to ensure we had a site that worked for our camper. Staff was friendly. Faculties were clean.
Jul 03, 2015
Mike and Kristy continue to go above and beyond. I can't say enough. Fantastic staff
Jul 03, 2015
We arrived for an over nighter on July 1, 2015. The staff put on a celebration for the kids and adults which was very impressive. Made the stay very enjoyable.
Jul 02, 2015
This is our home campsite. The host of Thunder Bay KOA have always been very friendly and .make you feel very welcome.
Jul 02, 2015
Hospitable, clean, friendly, reasonable, nothing much else needed.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Owners are on sight and working. All staff was very nice and helpful. The campground has great potential but needs a tune up. Some things getting a little tired. Work being done on improvements while some existing features are deteriorating
Jun 30, 2015
a great weekend-campfires and barbecues
Jun 30, 2015
So convenient to the highway but surprisingly quiet. We stayed a second night! We will put this one on our top 10 list
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. It will be really nice when the pool reconstruction is done.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff.Well maintained and very clean sites and all facilities. The only complaint...very poor Internet access.The website "suggests"otherwise.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice; clean and well-maintained. We were especially pleased with the dog park. Lots of room to run and a super pond just for the doggies.
Jun 27, 2015
great location, great facilities and so welcoming-thanks.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We felt that your web site should have indicated that the pool and min golf were closed. Aside from that the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The sites were well maintained
Jun 24, 2015
Always the best
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps