Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
pas assez paysagé et trop près de l'autoroute mini-golf payant alors qu'il n'était ni nettoyé ni réparé vidange trop expensive
Jun 09, 2014
Amazing stay love christie and micheal.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean well rum campground. We especially appreciated the efficient registration system, No need to repeat whet we submitted when we reserved.
Jun 07, 2014
The owners were fantastic and the facility was great. But the neighboring campsite was noisy (only one night). The owners did take care of the problem and we left satisfied.
Jun 06, 2014
We always make it a point to have KOA Thunder Bay as one of our stops when we are passing through Ontario. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. We really like the late check in that the KOA offers. It makes traveling enjoyable knowing that one does not have to hurry to make it there by a certain time. The campground is always maintained well and clean and quiet.
Jun 03, 2014
the best KOA we ever had!
Jun 02, 2014
staff was helpful
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Probably MOST campgrounds are clean and safe. But I'm a senior lady who travels alone. What I LOVE about this campground is that, when I have any trouble, they're THERE for me to help. I was concerned that I had engine problems; Kristie simply made me an appointment with the Ford people, even though it was late on a Friday afternoon. I'll never forget how she helped me out.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Everything is very clean and well looked after. The new washroom is quite luxurious!! We appreciated the dog park, and the activities (mini golf, playground, movie night and ice cream social) were fun. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2014
Really great people, wonderful campsite
May 28, 2014
Excellent Kamping experience, can hardly wait till the next trip
May 28, 2014
May 26, 2014
great as usual. Change in HGY 17 grade has improved the quiteness of the front part of the campground.
May 26, 2014
They have a lovely big property near Lake superior and they clearly take very good care of maintenance, improvements, customer care - always something new and improved at the Thunder Bay KOA
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
nice and quiet very accomadating
May 21, 2014
COLD BUT FUN it is northern Ontario
May 21, 2014
We enjoy Kristy and Mick. They are very accomidating. If we have a group and it is raining or cold we can use the basement for a fire and games or pot luck.
May 20, 2014
Mike and Christie are awesome. They go way above to make sure everyone is happy and enjoying themselves. Even the grandkids were impressed that they remembered their names
May 20, 2014
awesome long weekend weather. Great people
May 20, 2014
There wasn't anything they wouldn't have done for the campers. The only thing they couldn't do was change the weather.LOL
May 20, 2014
Great clean campground.... Lot's to do for the kids!!
May 19, 2014
Awesome
May 18, 2014
staff was friendly and helpful sites are a little too much like being in a parking lot. Grass and trees are nicer. Washrooms were very clean.
May 16, 2014
Very Nice facilities for laundry and excellent showers. Great people as well.
May 15, 2014
Nice place to stay for a night while passing through. To much noise from the highway and the sites aren't very private. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
barbecue was great,as well as the pancake breakfast for Mother's Day.
May 14, 2014
No problems with our site. Our only complaints are that the washrooms closest to us were closed and that wifi did not work. We have stayed at many KOA's and have never encountered one where wifi was not guaranteed. Wifi reception should be improved.
May 14, 2014
most enjoyable.. other hand location not set in store..
May 10, 2014
Great place to stay. We were there last summer and the activities were great. We will stay again.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Were greeted with open arms and called 'family'. Friendly and accomodating. Dogs lovd the park. One jumped in for a cooldown. Activities planned for all ages. Travel twice a year. 2 10 hr. days and one 3hr day.Invited to join them for breakfast before we left. Definitely will be back.
Oct 16, 2013
Friendly campground with lots of activities to keep all age groups busy. Campground owners go out of the way to ensure your stay is a good experience.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Well maintained campground with ALL the amenities. Very clean.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
I love this place....first year rented a cabin a couple of times....the next year....stayed a month...the following year 2 months...this past summer....2013...3 months baby...!!!! Thunder Bay koa is paradise...Thank you Mike & Kristy....:)
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This KOA is the best campground my family and I have stayed at. It was a blessing meeting everyone there and Kristy and Mike are amazing.
Oct 07, 2013
Campsite was spacious. Facilities were well maintained and immaculate. The shower room had roomy showers and the change area was large enough to get dressed and not get clothes wet. The staff was friendly and welcoming. All in all, a pleasant stay.
Oct 06, 2013
This campground is immaculate, well maintained and well laid out to showcase the beautiful maples in full colour. The staff/owners are very helpful and friendly. This is a great place to Kamp!
Oct 06, 2013
Have stayed here for years, each time it is like comming home. Staff always friendly and helpful.New facilities excellent. Wifi upgrade would be appreciated. Thanks again.
Oct 06, 2013
Great hosts, showed right to our site, clean and very quiet.
Oct 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.