Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Easy in and out, but little privacy (hardly any trees)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Overall good park!
Aug 09, 2015
I love camping at this KOA! The staff are very friendly and helpful. This campground is very family friendly too...lots of things to keep little kids entertained!
Aug 09, 2015
Great showers. Bad Wifi and wet firewood. Great staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and a very pleasant stay
Aug 08, 2015
My kids have so much fun everytime we go to KOA. The second pool is great and we can't wait for the splash pad to be open. Every weekend they have tons of activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome place and staff! You do rock!!
Aug 08, 2015
Office help very friendly and helpful. Washrooms get top rating Aug. 6, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
It was so fun and relaxing. It is a gréât campground for kids to swim, bike and play. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Were there for a five weeks. Very well run and clean, will come back again next year.
Aug 06, 2015
Great overnight stay. Comfortable surroundings, clean and well kept campground and facilities. Our site was long enough to accommodate our 45ft coach without unhooking our tow vehicle. Would definitely recommend this KOA campground.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the dog runs and clean washrooms, the cleanest overall of any KOA I have stayed at!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Fabulous campground, clean, lots of friendly and helpful staff. More expensive than most campgrounds, however great place to bring children, great activities for them.
Aug 05, 2015
There is no wifi around the campground. I think that there might be some at the office. Cell phone reception is almost non-existent. The section where we camped left very little room between trailers but this seems standard for most KOA's. The only problem we had with this was the firepit close to our trailer. Our neighbours had a fire around 10:00 pm and we had to close the windows.
Aug 05, 2015
This KOA is the best campground ever. Mike and Kristy are amazing people and the staff are always friendly. Great atmosphere. Keep up the great job
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We stay here last year also had a great time. We needed an extra night when we got there this year and they really worked to accommodate us. We would have no problem staying here any time.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campsite!! Great for kids and relaxing!! Will go back for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome pools! Great new washrooms! And the kids had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome, we'll be back for Hallowe'en!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice park. Great location with lots to offer.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots to do Campsites were clean and large. Washrooms exceptionally clean
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the hard work put in by the staff for Christmas in July!!. The kids in the park sure enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and I would highly recommend this park. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
The sites close to the playground and pool have no shade. Also the sewer drain was misplaced on my site, or it needs more gravel as the drain was uphill from the outlet on my trailer. It made draining my tanks very tricky
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Too dusty. Put something on the roads, others do.
Jul 31, 2015
Convenient location - just east of Thunder Bay. Over $50 charge and we got an extension cord plug in. No wifi, no sewer hookup
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome staff, very helpful and kind! Great amenities and a great family experience!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We visited family in the area and this campground was a great location for us. It's quiet, clean, just what we needed.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed here on our trip to Essex, Ont. We arrived later in the evening and had great service. Got us a pull thru site, so we didn't have to unhitch. Bathroom, showers were awesome. Everyone that helped us was awsome. Hoping to stay there on are way back home. Maybe this time it will be a little longer.
Jul 29, 2015
Never again! We stayed here 2 days. Day one the site on the right we listened to Country and western music all day and the 3 kids screaming until 11:45 at night. Day two, the site on the left arrived and we listened to 7 screaming and yelling kids, followed by a round of them driving the ATV around the campground. So, there are NO rules enforcement here, so if you want a rest stay at the Walmart!
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice kamp very neat and well kept up Friendly
Jul 28, 2015
May as well slept at a hwy reststop for all the noise from the hwy. Bathrooms were OK but nothing great. Music blairing all day at the pool. Only my second stay at a koa but was not impressed. My first koa was just a couple days prior in the Sault. Much smaller but nicer place.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a nice relaxing time. Met some new friends while camping.
Jul 27, 2015
A great park, well maintained, lots for all to do.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The family always goes together and we have a great time. We enjoy the activities like swimming, mini-putt, bonfires and much more. Come join the fun out at KOA!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Grounds are maintained well. Pool area is clean and atmosphere is welcoming. Workers always have a smile on their face even when extremely busy.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was very clean and staff was amazing. Music piped everywhere is a deficit if you don't like the songs.
Jul 26, 2015
Great stay an d office staff very helpful
Jul 25, 2015
Had a nice level pull thru. Park was clean. Good location being right off the highway and close to Thunder Bay.
Jul 24, 2015
The shower house was clean and the staff were helpful. The only disappointment is with the wifi that is only close to the office.
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is very open not many trees. Kids facilities were not like many other KOA. But what bothered us most is their attitude towards kids. We arrived late and the staff indicated we only had 25 minutes left for family time in the pool. The kids quickly changed and had 15 minutes in the pool after a very long day of travel. When adult time started the pool remained empty. Sucked
Jul 24, 2015
No Wi-Fi at site. Had to walk down to office to get emails etc. Good KOA other than that
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals