Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We were looking for a quiet rest for a couple of days and regretfully this location didn't provide that. Train whistles during night, trucks on hwy using engine brakes ruined our sleep. Facilities were nice, good for kids, but in our case, location is too noisy .
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent spot. Playground for kids excellent. Golf range and mini. Nice people. Bathrooms clean. Price to camp great. Nice sites for overnight -some hwy noise but did offer a spot in the trees with less noise. Pet walk area -easy access in and out. Heard people from the USA that had returned and loved it - which always is a good sign. Lots to go and see and they have a cute store.
Sep 04, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our unexpected extended stay! You and your staff were very accommodating when we had mechanical problems with our truck. It was nice to have wifi and cable TV. The only 'suggestion' - which may be beyond your control - we couldn't find any 'local' news(?) on cable.
Sep 04, 2015
The campground is great, wish I could say the same for TBay Tel cell service.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very very poor wifi. For the money charged I should not have to sit in my car at the office to get wifi
Sep 03, 2015
Excellent
Sep 03, 2015
KOA Thunder Bay is a wonderful place for families. My kids always have fun there. But Mike and Kristie Kuper aren't complacent with their success, and they continue to go to great lengths to improve an already great park. That level of care is passed on to all of the staff. First rate all the way.
Sep 03, 2015
This kao is great for people with children. Not us.
Sep 03, 2015
Super friendly owners and great staff. Best shower facility of any KOA that we have stayed at.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Fantastic campground, very clean & the staff are amazing!! We've already booked for 5wks next summer
Sep 02, 2015
Wow Beautiful place and wonderful staff. It does not get much better
Sep 01, 2015
The staff is great and the park is so well maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
W-iFi coverage was non-existent at our sight. Wi-Fi is extremely impt. to us and I would think to most people today.
Sep 01, 2015
Too loud. On one side the highway,on the other side the train.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it there
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Showers the very best we have seen in all our trips . Very helpful when we were late due to flat tire, even willing to extend departure time if we needed it so we could get new tire. Thanks for thr recommendation where to buy one.
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great until the thunder storm hit the last night. Not the fault of the campground. All power went out and our refrigerator stopped working after lightning hit us.
Aug 30, 2015
most expensive site in over 100 stays this year. Not even full hookup. Had to level with 3 inches on one side.
Aug 30, 2015
To crowded for me .
Aug 29, 2015
Absolutely fabulous operation! The staff was so friendly and helpful and everything was spotless and well cared for. Thank You so much!
Aug 28, 2015
Court passage, il ne faisait pas beau, nous n'avons pu profiter de l'emplacement. Tres propre et bien structure, tres bon accueil.
Aug 28, 2015
We have stayed with you before. We are on our way to BC. We trust KOA. Edgar
Aug 28, 2015
Lots of amenities, superb showers, friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was helpful. There as no WiFi
Aug 26, 2015
Most obliging hosts. Excellent care of facility,grounds and clients. Its no wonder that they win well deserving awards.
Aug 25, 2015
This was our third time staying here while travelling across Canada. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful! Campground is very nice and bathrooms are very nice and clean. Love the big showers!
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed the resort experience and the planned activities. Our children enjoyed themselves.
Aug 24, 2015
We have travelled from the West coast to the East coast and a good part of the USA. Thunder Bay can not be beat for great campsites, and the most remarkable staff ever. Kristy and Mike know what they are doing and you can tell they are enjoying doing it. Never have felt more welcome at a campsite and they definitely go out of their way to fulfill all your extra needs. An absolute treasure in T Bay
Aug 24, 2015
Road to campsite rough and narrow. Otherwise nice campsite.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff cooperated with us to get our unit into an otherwise occupied site.
Aug 24, 2015
First time staying at the KOA. Was a great time. Kids had tons of fun and the staff was all friendly and helpful. The only complaint was when we booked online it said nothing about the site being next to the sewer and having to smell that day and night.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff!! Very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, alive, clean, good access. I wrote a very positive campground review about it in my blog.
Aug 24, 2015
We were on our way home after being to BC. We enjoy your site. It is easy to find and friendly folks. Keep up the good work. We will be back the next time we are in Thunder Bay area. Edgar
Aug 23, 2015
Another great stay in Thunder Bay KOA. Facilities are excellent; staff are superb; and the Northern friendliness is catching. Thanks to Kristie.
Aug 23, 2015
Most expensive KOA we have stayed in but very nice. It was upsetting that WiFi was not available in most areas.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff were very friendly, rules for the pool were not enforced,laundry facility great.
Aug 22, 2015
We only stayed overnight, however, this camp had all the amenities. I would say the appearance could use a little more care.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time. A little rainy for half the time but the hosts steered us in the right direction for local sights to see even if it was raining. Very friendly!
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and efficient check in, even though we did not have a reservation. Appreciated having the area churches listed as part of the info.
Aug 21, 2015
FANTASTIC PEOPLE, great facility and the pet park was a life saver with so much thought put into your stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything is great. The only thing is the noise from the highway. You have a fantastic place and the best staff... we will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
good overnight stay on way into Quetico.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals