Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
This was our second stay with KOA and we don't think we'll be renewing our membership at year end. Our only line of communication with family is wifi. This was not guaranteed at the campground, but advertises wifi. Even at the office, the "hotspot" we were unable to connect. Paying over $50 for a night stay, we don't have kids to use the other amenities. We find it very expensive for overnight.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff is friendly and very helpful. They are always ready to have my popcorn for me.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
site was level, facilities clean though a little dated. Staff friendly and helpful, water pressure good. Just stayed for the one night. Drive way in could have some holes filled, to be fair been raining lots.
Jul 01, 2017
The stay was good the weather sucked, and the site was a pain with the fine gravel that was put there to level out the site. It made it awkward to get in and out of my trailer because the gravel ridge was not wide enough
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
What a great place to stay and the hospitality is second to none. Definately a great place.
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff And very we'll kept park we were in a pull through by the fishing pond and it was great thanks john&Linda Brooks
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was extremely pleasant and so very helpful. We got a beautiful spot and it was awesome. Our only issue was the weather which is not cooperating with our trip across Canada. But this is not the KOA's fault. Yes we would come back again.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved K9 lamp But need better Wifi
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Neat clean site. Nice dog park. Pool and kidsplay areas are the best.
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2017
Ee great stay we are no in KOA in Sault Ste Marie KOA foe Canada Day but it,s rating like the blazes. Oh well .joe
Jun 29, 2017
The staff are tops...... like Ellen. She was so willing to help us with reservation at other KOAs
Jun 29, 2017
Grounds very clean, friendly staff. Easy to get to.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice clean park,friendly staff would seat here again
Jun 28, 2017
This is a nice KOA and this was a return visit on our way home from our latest wander. Firewood packaging and delivery would be nice - especially for sites up the hill. Internet was slower this visit - probably due to the higher occupancy.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Many activities and a great pool party for the kids. A wonderful experience
Jun 27, 2017
Tremendously disappointed as our $300.00 quote for a group ended up being a $680.00 charge Rude attendants with absolutely no customer consideration at all. Never again !!! Your typical " bait and switch" situation.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff - best dog-run area we've come across anywhere! Nice-sized campsites.
Jun 26, 2017
Sites and bathrooms were very very clean. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA. It has always been so well cared for and they are always making improvements! Fabulous new pool area!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park, quiet, relaxing. Owners & staff very helpful. We had some electrical issue & they helped resolve the problem.
Jun 25, 2017
Disappointing that KOA had low occupancy and yet assigned spots side-by-side with dozens of empty spots. Plus our spot was in a low area and in the mud. Everyone had kids and dogs and it ruined the night. Space campers out and fill in as needed!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice sites and very helpfull hosts.
Jun 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful site. Very nice grounds well cared for
Jun 23, 2017
We were very impressed with the campground and amenities. We also enjoyed the BarBQ and Pancake Breakfast. We felt very at home. Thank You.
Jun 21, 2017
It was very nice.
Jun 21, 2017
We gave up having a fire pit to get wifi. The wifi was so slow or non existent, so we ended up with neither. We were not impressed.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Noisy because the highway is right next to it. There was no WiFi and no cell service at our site which was very close to the office. Clean laundry faclities.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Bon accueil et bien entretenu
Jun 20, 2017
Requiert un peu d'entretien sur des infrastructures vieillissantes( poteaux d'apport électrique vieillissants et dus pour un peu d'amour, robinet fuyants)
Jun 19, 2017
Sites were a bit tight where we were. Washrooms, office and staff were exceptional
Jun 19, 2017
Fabulous!!
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff. Great facility! The hay wagon ride was a blast!
Jun 19, 2017
It was what we expect at a KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly people and excellent sites/services
Jun 18, 2017
It's like going home whenever I stay thanks to all the great staff!!
Jun 18, 2017
The site was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful. We are crossing Canada this trip and live on Vancouver Is. but if we ever come this way again we will make a point of stopping at this KOA
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Hosts very fiendly. Grounds keep very nice. Good stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and well organized.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Our site was fantastic. Our hosts were the best. Always love staying there, they are so friendly and accommodating. So look forward to staying there.
Jun 15, 2017
What a great place. Staff were so helpful to novice campers. Kids loved it.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 14, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean washrooms and showers. Appreciate the fact that they are well lit with music playing. We've been there several times and will go again.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent accueil. Tout était parfait, les salles de bain étaient impeccables et le terrain bien entretenu. Bravo à l'équipe...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals