Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
We had another fabulous stay at the Thunder Bay KOA. We come back every year and love the people and family friendly atmosphere! We will be back again for sure
Aug 08, 2016
Thank You for another great stay. can't wait to come again at the end of Aug. thank you for letting us extend or stay an extra night. see you soon Doug and Sheila
Aug 08, 2016
a perfect campground for us and a super site
Aug 08, 2016
Very enjoyable, would recommend this park.
Aug 08, 2016
We found the office staff to be a little short! There are WAY to many seasonal sites in the campground.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the camp ground.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the Thunder Bay KOA... The best staycation around. Love all the amenities, and all the awesome people we meet from around the world.see ya next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
The Hwy is very loud at night when u are trying to sleep
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wifi was non-existent. When staying at KOA's, we have come to expect five things: flat site, water, electricity, sewer and WIFI. Some KOA's have amazing wifi. Many have wifi that's reliable only in the late evening or early morning. This KOA had wifi that didn't work at all, independent of time of day or location in the campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful campground! Wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
It is the only stop over for the night when making the lake superior circle. I asked for a fire ring to be delivered to our site and never got it. It is such a large KOA that you are on top of each other and it is not monitored well for packs of biking youth.
Aug 06, 2016
Home away from home! The very best!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent, spacious washrooms. TRULY wheelchair usable. Clean spacious washrooms. Pool/splash pad areas clean and great for kids. Our site was great & I encourage all to try a stone site with bbq & patio. All round good experience. Probably one of the best if not the best we've stayed in so far. But book early coz it fills up fast. If we could've we would've extended our stay
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice campground; clean and well kept. We plan on camping here again in a few years for another family reunion.
Aug 05, 2016
As always, a friendly, professional staff. The new pool facilities were enjoyed by our family. Campsites were clean and comfortable.
Aug 04, 2016
It was very good staff were very nice one request I think there should be an hour adult swim during the day as well as at nine
Aug 04, 2016
A very family friendly KOA with 2pools & splash pad, fishing pond, miniature golf, driving range, extensive playground, etc. Christie & her staff are very helpful. A 2013 KOA of the year.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly, clean and organized. Sites well situated so not on top of one another. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Aug 03, 2016
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. I am looking forward to go next year for a month
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
nice clean friendly staff
Aug 03, 2016
nice pool area!
Aug 02, 2016
alcohol should remain in campsites golfcarts should be operated by adults not children no driving while consuming alcohol the risks are too great
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Camping ou arrêter pour visiter Thunder Bay. Site un peu étroit mais propre.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the koa But if you stay 3 or 4 days gets a little pricey Nice park for the kids
Aug 02, 2016
A very nice time at this resort ,you just can't go wrong with great people ,pancake breakfast,BBQ,super nice water park etc.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
too many unattended dogs barking in the seasonal sites
Aug 01, 2016
What I don't like is that transient campers are relegated to open, hot sites. Seasonal people get ALL the good sites while we one or two-nighters are relegated to the pasture setting.
Aug 01, 2016
Too crowded but I guess as it sits on Lake Superior that is to be expected. A little expensive for only having 20A electricity but area was cool enough that AC was not required.
Jul 31, 2016
All of the people who work at the KOA are extremely accommodating..the grounds are well kept.new amenities being added all of the time..great fun!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Had a good stay,great weather . Had fun visits with old and new friends and family.
Jul 31, 2016
Short but great. Level, clean site with just the right amount of trees. Great pool and splash park for the kids. Soft serve ice cream was a hit too!
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent, clean, friendly, always made to feel welcome and at home!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Staff we very friendly and accommodating! Park is clean and well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Kudos for your recycling program!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Easy in & out. Good services. Polite staff. Lots of improvements being made.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
As always, the staff was friendly and efficient! The ground were well maintained. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 28, 2016
Great! Will definitely come back
Jul 28, 2016
Les enfants ont adoré les piscines et les jeux d'eau. Le personnel était courtois et accueillant. Sites très bien entretenus.
Jul 28, 2016
There were to many dogs and kids put beside me. The kids playground should have a closer time on it . At 10:30 pm it's very loud still. Should be closed at 9:30 pm. All sites should have sewer hook up . Payed over $ 55.00 per night and no sewer hook up
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy