Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
This is an exceptionally clean and organized park. We'll managed too with lots of attentive, friendly staff. Present WIFI configuration leaves many camping spots with only marginal access to WIFI. Park management should insist that WIFI provider improve access as camper expectation is high for connection too . No guarantee is no excuse as park owners are not getting what they are paying for!
Jul 08, 2014
Our stay was great a sin previous occasions. Campground is neat and staff is very friendly and helpfull. Keep up the good work.
Jul 07, 2014
The camp was very well maintained and the staff was very helpful. They recommended a mining place, a beach and Fort Williams. All were very enjoyable. Thanks Again.
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice and well run KOA. Staff were always very helpful. Ground and washrooms all kept very clean! We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 04, 2014
arrived 9:30 at night leaving by 7 am didn't use any facilities except dump station, staff were aware and still charged us $51.33 for night, far too much for an overnight stop.
Jul 04, 2014
Very clean facilties, friendly service, good efficient laundry machines, nice spot.
Jul 04, 2014
great attention to detail in the front office
Jul 03, 2014
The stay was great. Campground was clean and everything seemed well organized. The wifi needs to be upgraded. People are constantly walking around trying to find areas to get service.
Jul 03, 2014
Great campground. Very family oriented! We had a great time. Going back in a week and a half for a longer stay!
Jul 03, 2014
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH AND WILL DO SO AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
Jul 03, 2014
Always a great stay at this KOA!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Fireworks were amazing!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
other than the site was not very level, we enjoyed our stay. will book a different area in the fall
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, convenient location.
Jul 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. easy to find, lots to do and very kid orientated. We were there the night of the music and fireworks. Great show, great people. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 01, 2014
I am disabled and the staff were a great help Thanks
Jul 01, 2014
Lots of kids activities to do. I really like he salt water pool and my daughter has eczema bad and chlorine irritates her. I couldn't believe the firework display on the Saturday night. Better than most municipality displays.
Jul 01, 2014
This is the best KOA in Canada employees are very friendly and helpfull.The offer to reserve at another KOa for the next stay in our travelling. I also witness a very specail attention to a Customer who ahev to bring her spousal to the hospital and the owner offer to drvie instead of renting a car or take a cab that An A+
Jul 01, 2014
clean,well maintained facility, friendly staff. I like KOA because you know you can expect a quality facility.
Jun 30, 2014
Kristie, the stay was awesome, the fireworks for the 1st was the best I've seen in years. Thankyou for letting us have such a great visit
Jun 30, 2014
people were wonderful and always smiling caught an evening of song and fireworks and they know how to do things big awesome place
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We love staying at the KOA Thunder Bay! Lots of things for the kids to do, a great neighborhood feel and the best fireworks show I've ever seen!
Jun 29, 2014
People were great..Campground is neat and well maintained..I will come back again
Jun 29, 2014
Owners make it our home away from home! Fantastic staff! Best KOA there is!
Jun 29, 2014
Great camp. Large lots. Only negative is the poor WiFi. In spite of that, we'd stay again.
Jun 28, 2014
Its a very nice campground with very friendly staff. A few down falls though. My stay was for 60 days, and grass cutting was non existant around the RV. I also had to move sites near the end of my stay and they couldn't give me a full service site, yet their where sites available. This was not acceptible!! Other wise a good stay
Jun 28, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in rearranging our reservations at KOA's further down the road. We had an unexpected delay due to a bridge being out and were helped when the staff here called ahead to three other KOA campgrounds for us. This campground was very well kept and tidy!
Jun 28, 2014
We enjoyed our short stay here. Staff was most helpful and friendly. Made us feel right at home.
Jun 28, 2014
staff are always smiling and ready to serve you great thanks bill
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay at Thunder Bay KOA was great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. All facilities were clean and in good condition. If I had 1 complaint it was that the wi-fi didn't work at our site. All in Al a great experience. Great location.
Jun 25, 2014
Same non-functioning WiFi as our stay in 2011 and same excuses!
Jun 24, 2014
Good except trains run throughout the night and wifi was hit and miss
Jun 24, 2014
Staff was really helpful with our questions concerning the area. They also made sure our camp site was exactly suited to our needs. This KOA is kept exceptionally clean & there are activities for children.
Jun 23, 2014
Very good except we had a hard time finding you. GPS wouldn't recognize address or the coordinates. We'd recommend a bigger sign along highway 17. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2014
Amazing activities and the nicest restrooms and showers of all KOAs.
Jun 20, 2014
poor wifi not their fault great new shower washroom
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful site from which we could watch our granddaughter in the playground. This is a plus for grandparents who are not as young as they used to be. Hope to have this site again and will ask for it at our next registration. Weather wasn't that great but the activities were super. Fishing was not too successful as those in charge were not aware of the tangles that the children had and di
Jun 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.