Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
All that I expected.
Jun 05, 2017
Great spot! Easy access, wonderful staff who helped with any questions we had. If ever we're back we'll stay here!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome place great people I would recommend to friends and family
Jun 05, 2017
Very impressed. We will be back again and again.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and kind. Facilities were very clean. Love their sense of community.
Jun 03, 2017
Merci accueil chaleureux et très propre
Jun 03, 2017
Thunder Bay KOA is a very convenient location and a very clean and friendly place to stop and stay. We were up I our Motörhome as our dog needed to have some surgery. We could not leave until after the regular departure hour but that was not a problem because of our circumstances. Much appreciated and we will definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and orgsnized would stay there any time but we live in Britsh Columbia
Jun 01, 2017
Unfortunitely it was very rainy so the sites were very muddy. Very nice bathhouse.
Jun 01, 2017
One of the best RV sites we have stayed at this year.
Jun 01, 2017
Average camping
May 30, 2017
Excellent service from friendly staff eger to help make your stay memorable. Lots of amenities with something for everyone.
May 30, 2017
Super owners, great staff. Always a great stay. Facilities exceptional.
May 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. everyone was so friendly and helpful. Also we had a very beautiful quiet site.
May 30, 2017
Love this place! Friendly,clean and fun. Cant wait till pool is opened.
May 28, 2017
We had dog poop on our site. We were not happy!
May 26, 2017
Perfect hosts and the best facilities. Will definitely go back!
May 26, 2017
Always try to stay at Koa campgrounds they never disappoint me. Only stayed 1 night it was perfect.
May 25, 2017
The people were great My site was nice and clean when I arrived Very enjoyable
May 25, 2017
Lovely spot. A bit of road noise but that's the cost of close to the TransCanada
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great!
May 24, 2017
Very good camping 100%
May 24, 2017
Awesome weekend, friendly staff
May 24, 2017
Another great stay. Staff professional and friendly as usual. Campground clean and comfortable.
May 24, 2017
Very friendly welcome for a one night stay! Quiet and washroom very clean! Thank you.
May 23, 2017
It's not just the hot shower that felt like heaven. It's not that all camper's problems are solved by the helpful team of employees. They are! Yet, there was more than respect and courtesy: I was treated with kindness and even...love. I didn't want to leave!
May 23, 2017
I only wish it was financially possible to spread out the sites and give more room per site. The Kuper have an excellent staff, affable and friendly and quick to laugh. NOW about rain control...
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, spotless facilities, nice level site
May 22, 2017
This was a great campground. My only complaint, as a traveler going across Canada and wanting internet access, is that it is advertised as "wifi available at this campground" yet the site we were in was too far from the wifi signal. It was too late when we arrived to go to the office to pick up the signal. Very disappointing. Should be advertised as "limited wifi available"
May 22, 2017
It's always a great time! Awesome staff, and awesome campground:)
May 21, 2017
Thank you!
May 21, 2017
Great park for the kids. We will be back.
May 21, 2017
One night stay , easy access to see sights of Thunder Bay. Very nice washrooms , friendly host, wide variety of sites available.
May 20, 2017
Excellent showers!! Best we've ever seen! Employees are very friendly. Quiet campground, we were too early in the season for the pool. We are very happy with our stay and if we ever make it to Canada again, we will definitely stay there again!
May 20, 2017
Great as always!
May 20, 2017
This KOA campground was recommended to us by a young couple we met when on the road and we were so impressed with it that we have been recommending to others as well. We loved everything about it from the moment we drove int to the site. The curb appeal, the staff and the well kept grounds was just the beginning. The washrooms were immaculate and the sites were very clean and spacious.
May 16, 2017
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. It is obvious the owners take pride in their campground and ensuring campers enjoy their stay.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Awesome barbecue and pancake breakfast
May 16, 2017
friendly staff
May 15, 2017
The owners and staff there are absolutely amazing they treat you like family as soon as you pull in and when you leave Best Koa ever
May 13, 2017
Very clean, older but well taken care of
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
They didn't honor our reservation. Same story we always get; "You must have made that reservation online". Our online reservations are often downgraded. No worries as they always give us a refund.
May 10, 2017
Very nice, we arrived late and they were there to show us to our spot. Would definitely recommend
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
We enjoyed the views of Thunder Bay, room to run our dog, great local directions by staff!
May 03, 2017
The staff at Thunderbay were very pleasant and helpful - especially considering the late spring snow accumulation. The only improvement would have been to have had the access road into the site plowed.
May 01, 2017
Stay was great except for the freezing rain and snow for 3 days. The KOA staff made sure everything was plowed, sanded, water and power running. Always a great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals