Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Our caravan group of 19 units was greeted and directed in a wonderful way. KOA staff members, in bright yellow shirts, were everywhere. Lots of smile and "follow me" going on. As the tour leader, I appreciate the pro way we were accomadated during our 3-day stay. Thank you, Rod Coe/Yankee RV Tours.
Aug 08, 2014
Best suited for families or Grandparents with Grandkids...very friendly atmosphere
Aug 07, 2014
We loved staying at the Thunder Bay KOA, all the staff was awesome!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Two nights here while touring Thunder Bay area as part of Lake Superior Cirlcle Tour. Clean, nice pool, new bathrooms, friendly staff that helped with local recommendations.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We were disappointed on the campground due to rough entrance road, no wifi at site, no cable at site but in park elsewhere, low water pressure at site,too many seasonal sites with loud noise at nites,grass was not cut at site but was elsewhere .
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Absolutely wonderful campground and staff! Very nice, great size sites, love the renovated bathrooms (you can fit a whole family in the shower to easily wash all the little ones). The staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were clean and tidy. Easy and quick for an overnight. Bathrooms and showers very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Another awesome time at the koa! Lots of family fun for the Christmas in August wknd! Thanks !
Aug 05, 2014
Awesome friendly staff and the Christmas theme was awesome. Met up with many friends and were excited to win the 50/50 draw Sunday at Thunder Bay KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
The service was absolutly perfect!!!
Aug 04, 2014
The staff comes out and greets you as you pull in. What great customer service. Super clean & friendly park.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We found the staff very courteous and friendly. Price for full service site was reasonable. We were camped by the service center and found it a bit noisy with all the foot traffic and kids hanging around it playing? Overall it was okay
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We love to go to the koa as it's close to our home and we can still be at work and do other commitments it's a fun little getaway staff are great campers are great and the kids love the pool!! We will be back next year:)
Jul 31, 2014
Was nice and clean property, staff was vary kind an helpful. Only got to stay one night, but is on the list for next time.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Nice camp ground and wonderful fire works. Very friendly
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful, which we have come to expect from all of the KOA's that we have stayed in. Kudos to all the staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Was good. Everyone helpful
Jul 29, 2014
Very friendly staff who were there to ensure your comfort throughout your stay. Thanks for the hospitality!!
Jul 29, 2014
Great activities for children,clean and warm pool, park is well kept up. Staff is cheerful and welcoming. We all loved it!
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent Very well maintained and clean Good staff Great for kids and adults
Jul 29, 2014
Staff were extremely friendly and facilities are top notch. The only suggestion would be is to add adult only activities in the evenings
Jul 28, 2014
From our initial reservation, to KOA's follow up when we couldn't get there when expected, to the full services facility, and finally the incredible staff, it was TERRIFIC !
Jul 28, 2014
Nice park with excellent staff, but needs better wi-fi service. Wi-fi did not reach our site and we really had a lot of on-line catching up to do.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a nice stay. Wish the weather was better. Really like the new wash rooms & especially the showers.
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating
Jul 27, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, les installations sont propres et il y a de la place pour les chiens.
Jul 26, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Thunder Bay. They are a very friendly and helpful group.
Jul 26, 2014
Very ver friendly and helpful. Just a exciting fun place to be. Clean & well maintained. Thanks to great staff & owners!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
A great park but not totally for us. We asked and paid for a premium site and then found we had no cable and no Wi-Fi. Disappointed!
Jul 25, 2014
\very nice campground. Hosts and staff were very friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome time, better every time we return.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice facilities. Only disappointment is that the games room and pool close too early. 9:00pm is too early when it's not dark untill well after 10:00
Jul 23, 2014
the campgrounds were well be maintained , washrooms and showers clean, staff very friendly, my only complaint would be maybe campers with pets should have their own area as we had barking dogs all around us.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very busy with kids during day but quiet when needed.
Jul 22, 2014
As always we love staying at the KOA we love the friendly atmosphere and the services. We hope the Winnipeg KOA opens soon. We were very sorry we had to stay elsewhere but hope the cleanup does not take long. The Thunder Bay KOA was very nice and the staff were great.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time, lots to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Site was great - large, private, as requested. Kids loved the minigolf. Only minor complaint we have is that all of the firewood we purchased from you was very wet and wouldn't burn at all. Hope to come back some time soon!
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.