Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Camping ou arrêter pour visiter Thunder Bay. Site un peu étroit mais propre.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the koa But if you stay 3 or 4 days gets a little pricey Nice park for the kids
Aug 02, 2016
A very nice time at this resort ,you just can't go wrong with great people ,pancake breakfast,BBQ,super nice water park etc.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
too many unattended dogs barking in the seasonal sites
Aug 01, 2016
What I don't like is that transient campers are relegated to open, hot sites. Seasonal people get ALL the good sites while we one or two-nighters are relegated to the pasture setting.
Aug 01, 2016
Too crowded but I guess as it sits on Lake Superior that is to be expected. A little expensive for only having 20A electricity but area was cool enough that AC was not required.
Jul 31, 2016
All of the people who work at the KOA are extremely accommodating..the grounds are well kept.new amenities being added all of the time..great fun!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Had a good stay,great weather . Had fun visits with old and new friends and family.
Jul 31, 2016
Short but great. Level, clean site with just the right amount of trees. Great pool and splash park for the kids. Soft serve ice cream was a hit too!
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent, clean, friendly, always made to feel welcome and at home!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Staff we very friendly and accommodating! Park is clean and well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Kudos for your recycling program!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Easy in & out. Good services. Polite staff. Lots of improvements being made.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
As always, the staff was friendly and efficient! The ground were well maintained. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 28, 2016
Great! Will definitely come back
Jul 28, 2016
Les enfants ont adoré les piscines et les jeux d'eau. Le personnel était courtois et accueillant. Sites très bien entretenus.
Jul 28, 2016
There were to many dogs and kids put beside me. The kids playground should have a closer time on it . At 10:30 pm it's very loud still. Should be closed at 9:30 pm. All sites should have sewer hook up . Payed over $ 55.00 per night and no sewer hook up
Jul 26, 2016
The Thunder Bay KOA is an exceptionally well run campground. We stayed for three weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I can guarantee our kids will force us to come back soon. I honestly think the pools at this campground are likely the best pools in Thunder Bay. The folks at the KOA realize that in northwestern Ontario a pool needs to be heated to be used. Great stay. Great memories.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
That is not a KOA camp ground its a KOA resort. My kid loved the new splash pad and pool. Ok we had a blast playing also.
Jul 26, 2016
The hydro system is clearly out of date. We had a neutral ground and power was inadequate for our trailer.Our complain wasn't followed up.
Jul 25, 2016
acceuil chaleureux,terrains très propre.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a Great time at the resort.We enjoyed the pool,dog park,entertainment and cleanliness of this Resort hats off to the excellent owners and staff. Randy and Sharon Thunder bay forgot Paddy O. as well ,he loved the doggie park.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean sites and facilities.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a overnight stay on our way to Kingston and it was great for overnight. There were nicer spots at the back if we would have booked earlier. But nice people and a clean place
Jul 24, 2016
Very noisy from Transcanada Hwy (4 lane expressway) right beside campsite. Hardly slept all night due to noise. Also, road into campground is gravel and was literally 10 feet from the back of my camper, very dusty, couldn't open windows or sit outside. Asked to move around 4 or 5 pm, they said there was nothing better available (despite many open sites all over campground).
Jul 24, 2016
One night stay, minimal site, little privacy. Appears to be centred more around children's activities then campers.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent-- ( food for thought ) 1. Put brine or gravel some roads to keep the dust down. 2. Slow down the drivers entering ,leaving & driving around the park. 3. Your stop signs are ignored, someone will get hurt. ( RULES ARE RULES )
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Clean showers and restrooms. Great pool area for kids and adults. Will visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
So much to do there! The pools and splash park are wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained. We love it there!
Jul 23, 2016
We arrived Fri evening with 2 grandchildren (6 & 4) who were VERY excited from the moment we drove in & they saw the playground & pool....That evening there was a Hayride set up; it was hard for the kids (& us adults too!) to decide what to do first. We missed the first, second & 3rd ride; but Mike & Kristie took us on our own private ride! Kudos to you guys! Had a great weekend; we'll be back!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly attentive staff. Very well maintained campground.
Jul 22, 2016
very friendly and good for families. Not for anyone looking for a quiet place
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoy this campground very much, always a pleasure staying here.
Jul 21, 2016
This is our second stay here, on our way west and now back. Everything is great here. It sets the standard for camping!!
Jul 21, 2016
it is starting to get expensive ease up on the rules
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay but it is close to the transCanada highway. So traffic noise is an issue Otherwise it was a great time.
Jul 20, 2016
We spent three nights here and enjoyed it tremendously. Wonderful place for families, lots of activities. Would highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice if you have kids. Just my husband & I. No cable or wifi in our spot yet we still paid the highest price. Ask ahead if want those services, other than that a very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Hi, our stay at The Thunder bay KOA was great. The owners and the staff were very pleasant and help full. The camp site was great with every thing we needed for a quick and easy set up for the night. Thank you to all the staff at KOA Thunder Bay/
Jul 20, 2016
No comment
Jul 19, 2016
The Thunder Bay KOA always make us feel welcome.
Jul 19, 2016
Splash pad and additional pool makes a great area for kids to play!! Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals