Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
Enjoyable stay on a deluxe site but I really think for the cost involved that firewood should be included as a courtesy. Also the guest wi-fi was only available in the main office. Clearly the wi-fi should be accessible at all sites as in previous years.
Sep 03, 2016
Very well run and well organized. Great dog parks.
Sep 03, 2016
The campgrounds are nice. The washrooms are also very clean. The main drawback is the location by the highway which makes for a lot of noise at night.
Sep 02, 2016
At the last minute they squeezed us in. This is a great campground. We stayed here twice - on our way home to the Maritimes and on our way back
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent as always!
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Our favourite place to camp.
Aug 31, 2016
We always have a great time when we camp at KOA Thunder Bay. This year, with the addition of the splash pad, the kids really had a blast. Will be back next year!
Aug 31, 2016
The park is kept very well. the staff is wonderful. The only thing that disappointed me is, they allowed people to drink in the pool. At the tables is ok but not in the pool.
Aug 31, 2016
A great weekend. It's been a while since our last stay and the pool updates look great. As always, the kids had a great time and the staff were welcoming and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
We love everything about the KOA! From it's friendly staff, to its impeccable cleanliness, to the wonderful and plentiful amenities, the KOA has quickly become one of our favourite places in Thunder Bay!
Aug 30, 2016
staff very friendly and washroom, showers very clean
Aug 30, 2016
Very efficient, friendly staff. The extra attractions are very nice. The mini golf is very well done, nice pool for the kids with extra fun things . Well maintained, clean but close to the highway so traffic was somewhat a factor but not overly bad. Nice place!
Aug 30, 2016
Very pretty, clean and updated to modern standards. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
A very nice campground especially for families, I would have liked more trees, if we come that way again we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Hostess very friendly and accommodating. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first stay at Thunder Bay KOA, but not our last. Exceeded our expectations. Very clean and the kids had lots to do.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice campground love staying at KOAs
Aug 28, 2016
Campground hosts know customer service--they are the best. Kelly does an amazing job!!!! Cordial, helpful and humble all rolled together.
Aug 28, 2016
This stay we actually had a fairly private site. A nice grassy area but it was not very level. The 2 young ladies at reception were very efficient.
Aug 28, 2016
This is a very nice KOA and a perfect stop in our travels, be prepared for lot's of kids though as the facilities are ideal for families.
Aug 28, 2016
My favorite KOA!!!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest facility for a KOA that we have stayed in! People were very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and the spaces were with some room and privacy around them - hit on all cylinders!
Aug 26, 2016
Great loved our stay will stop on way home art savage
Aug 25, 2016
Always enjoy our time at KOA
Aug 25, 2016
Always stay here when going through TB. Very nice campground. Very nice staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was nice. We camped in the open section Noise from Highway could be heard all night
Aug 25, 2016
Outstanding service and site-maintenance as ever.
Aug 25, 2016
When I called for registration to your camp I told the lady that I would need help hooking up to leave as I was having an angiogram. She said no problem. When I requested the help Wednesday evening the fellow denied it. I was lucky enough to find some good hearted young campers that helped me out I am very disappointed Gary Judson
Aug 24, 2016
As my husband just said... Thunder Bay KOA is top notch. Friendly staff, clean facilities and nice flat parking pads. We will come back
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
What a beautiful place to stay with kids :)
Aug 23, 2016
The was enjoyable , the camp site was good . The dog park was good.
Aug 23, 2016
nice campground fully satisfied
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities. Great location.
Aug 23, 2016
hi christie and mike we had a wonderful stay only problem was the mini putt needs to be cleaned and re-done.....alot of leaves on the course....still overall had a great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay while in Thunder Bay. On the out skirts of town with easy access to all of the attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Just stayed for the one night traveling back to Alberta. Easy access but sites were narrow and we were put in with a lot of families and thus was noisy, Also fire pits are too close to units. We had to close windows because of the smoke from neighboring site. Even thou we booked an 80' site, they put us in a 60' site which was a bit too small. The off road vehicles were noisy.
Aug 22, 2016
Best Home away from home!
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great.. well maintained. . Clean.. fun activities, but unfortunately there were some very questionable people camping around us. They were loud.. dog kept barking..kids running all around our campsite taking our kids toys.. touching all our stuff.. standing at our door and staring in our camper. Very annoyed. . KOA campground and staff were very pleasant though.
Aug 21, 2016
Upper level bathroom facilities were the best we have ever seen at a koa. Staff went over and above to find us an extra nights stay. Clean, safe and the pool is so family friendly we r considering a seasonal next year.
Aug 21, 2016
Spent another couple of relaxing days at the Thunder Bay KOA. The staff knows their stuff and the pools are really great. Not one complaint except maybe the quality of the wifi but if you are on vacation who cares?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy