Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Totally love it .. Easy for parents to enjoy ,, and seems to be always improving!! GREAT value! 12 pm check out would be nice tho!!;)
Jul 13, 2016
Nicest staff ever. So helpful. Really nice lots.. Thank you
Jul 13, 2016
Staff were great. The ground well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was A-1 as per usual. The cleanliness of the showers is so greatly appreciated! We will definitely be back! Thank you for doing such a wonderful job!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground spaces were pretty small, it was kind of high rates, and one of the staff members was crabby.
Jul 12, 2016
We were alittle late leaving and the staff was very accommodating, and understanding. We are also repeat customers and will continue to be. We always recommend this park to other campers we meet on the road.
Jul 11, 2016
facilities clean, modern; staff friendly, helpful, knowledgeable; only negative - wifi inadequate for number of sites
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The site we were at was terrible. Was full of water and mud. Big holes in need of repair and gravel. I see other spots high and dry. Our camper was covered in splashed mud and inside was tracked in by dog and kids. This should not be. Also, the nearby seasonal campers were revving quads and dirtbikes most of the morning and day. I thought motorized vehicles were not allowed in koa.
Jul 11, 2016
I always look forward to seeing the new additions/improvements every year. We had a great stay again last weekend.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was very clean and the new bathrooms were clean and wonderful. Only suggestion would be there should have been more showers. There were lines (but it was worth the wait). We would definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
Cable had to be plugged in to neighbouring site till spot rented. Reception was terrible. No wifi for me and husbands only sporadic
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well run.
Jul 10, 2016
Great Canada Day FIREWORKS
Jul 09, 2016
We were only there for one night but trouble with our truck we requested more time. They were very accommodating. The part came and we were able to carry on with our vacation. They even refunded our money for the extra night we did not stay. Great people! Good camp grounds!
Jul 09, 2016
Requested spot close to laundry, didn't happen, wifi service didn't work in our spot..just not a good stop, rained so no wifi no tv reception and no cell service. Kind of got brushed off when we asked about changing spots I guess cause it was almost closing time.. wouldn't stay here again if I have a choice
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful stay at an updated site which included a paver patio and a full size propane BBQ, a fire pit with wood double chairs and a swing.
Jul 08, 2016
Great location on main highway. Easy access to City.
Jul 08, 2016
The cleanest washrooms I've ever soon and staff were extremely friendly. A lovely campground !!!
Jul 08, 2016
The road ways in this park used to be almost dust free. Now they are covering them with some sandy dusty material with a loud old bulldozer during prime camping season time. We had to pull through a truck wash to clean the red powdery dust out of the MH engine and compartment along with cleaning our tow vehicle. They charged $10 for our two young grand kids for a total bill of $62 for one night.
Jul 08, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and affordable, staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. 10/10 would recommend!
Jul 06, 2016
What a terrific time our granddaughter had.These people go to so much work always with the kids in mind. Kristi even gave Morgan a ride on her golf cart because it was Morgans 8th birthday. A great time was had over the 5 days that we were there. Definitely would recommend this KOA to anyone.I even watched Kristi take a complain from one camper and act upon it in a friendly manner. Thank Kupers
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay. can't wait to go again. Thank You Kristie, Mike and Staff. see you in a month
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We spent Canada Day weekend at the Thunder Bay KOA. They opened their new splash pad this weekend as well. Our whole family had so much fun. The grounds are well groomed and the facilities very clean. We will be going back for sure!
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed
Jul 06, 2016
Good park, friendly staff- conveniently located - excellent washrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground Was wonderful very clean and the staff were excellent would definetly recommend
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We stay at the KOA in Thunder Bay every Canada Day because the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They make you feel like your part of the family!! This year we booked a site months in advance and in the meantime they had up graded the site with patio stones, a fireplace, courtesy bbq, patio set. The daily rate for this site obviously went up but they charged us the old price!! Thnks!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time!! Splash pad just opened so park was full but didn't seem over crowded. Fun times! The fireworks were AMAZING!! Happy Canada Day!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great.
Jul 05, 2016
Always great
Jul 05, 2016
Good campground store, lots of amenities, very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site. Very polite also.
Jul 02, 2016
The nicest people own and work here. July 1 the park was full and very busy. Still each guest was treated politely and never rushed. 8 can't imagine there is another KOA that is as great as this one.
Jul 02, 2016
If you are going to advertise that the facility has WIFI then it should be available at all the sights. We picked this camp facility because we needed WIFI that day and were told it was available but that we might need to get close to the office to get a signal as it is Spotty. As that was true please don't advertise it as having WIFI. Tell the people looking at your site the truth.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Great staff - look forward to going back!
Jun 28, 2016
Very Busy Store....BUT very nice Staff ...Enjoyed the pancake Breakfast..Everything was nice & Clean....
Jun 27, 2016
Good but not outstanding facilities. On a weekend stay there were tons of kids and the bathrooms got heavily used. But staff was friendly and helpful. A good stopping point for our trip around Lake Superior.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
fantastic
Jun 26, 2016
It was a very pleasant the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and places to visit also it was very clean
Jun 26, 2016
This is an amazing park
Jun 25, 2016
Very well maintained campground. We had great service in helping us find the perfect site. I was very disappointed in the almost nonexistant WIFI and that the splashpad was adverstised but not completed.
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent
Jun 25, 2016
We were disappointed that the WIFI was not working on our recent visit. It worked fine on our last visit so hopefully it will be repaired again soon.
Jun 25, 2016
Washrooms immaculate. Friendly staff.One complaint..the septic on our site was uphill making it difficult to drain.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Overall the campground is nice and clean. Bath houses were decent but it would be nice to have a handicapped chair or seat in the handicapped stall. The biggest issue in the 4 days that we stayed was the lack of internet at our site (a premium site) and also in the office. Since I work from the road, this was a major problem that I had not anticipated since they advertise that they have wifi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals