Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
All of the staff are very helpful, the showers and washrooms are very well kept and overall the whole site for that matter is well kept. Definitely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
A very nice clean campground and the staff were fantastic.
Sep 17, 2016
Wanted an R&R holiday and that is what we had. Lovely grounds,staff and fellow kampers. So much to do if that is your kind of holiday. See you in 2017.
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA is always very clean & well run. The owners are very friendly, remembering customers who have stayed there before. They go out of their way to help you if it is needed. Great folks & a great place to stay!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The sites are not landscaped, mostly dirt and gravel. No privacy between sites. The bathrooms were clean. Garbage disposal was convenient.
Sep 14, 2016
Campground was well organized, clean and the sites were very generous. The 2 pools were great and to be open up till Sept 11th was great for late campers. Very friendly staff
Sep 14, 2016
We loved this KOA and especially enjoyed the Dog Park. Be sure to ask for a spot near the WIFI hot spot for best reception.
Sep 14, 2016
It was ok
Sep 14, 2016
Did not mind paying a little extra for very clean bathrooms very clean, free and spacious Showers. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Definitely one of the best camp grounds we stayed at during the 5 weeks on our trip to the west coast.
Sep 14, 2016
We broke down 1 mile from camp. They were so great and towed us to our site. They recommended a great place to have it fixed.
Sep 14, 2016
Would rate higher but the cost is getting up there.
Sep 13, 2016
Have stayed here 5 times over several years. We considerate one of the best campgrounds in Canada, and we have been to 10 provinces on 3 trans-canada trips
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 12, 2016
Love the spa like bathrooms and showers
Sep 12, 2016
Great place BR sites are Large with plenty of room . Wash and Bathroom.....Awsome!!!!!!!! We have been on the road forover 2wks and these are by far the best.
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful park,very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff. Very clean camp grounds. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed.
Sep 10, 2016
Great, except the water had a funny taste, and if you have a big rig (41') and want to put air in your tires, forget it the compressor does not go that high. The Attendant in the office did not tell us or didn't know where we could get our tires looked after. We found air at Flying J just 1 K s/e of KOA
Sep 10, 2016
excellent !,,
Sep 10, 2016
Clean and very friendly people
Sep 09, 2016
lots of fun
Sep 09, 2016
The owners/staff of this campground are extremely welcoming and helpful. The campground is very family orientated yet peaceful and enjoyable. They go beyond to make sure the campers are enjoying their stay. Very impressive. I only wish there was more 50 amp rentable sites. We have had to settle for a 30 amp the last two visits.
Sep 09, 2016
It was our first time staying and it was great. The staff were wonderful and it was very clean. The activities for the children were fabulous.
Sep 09, 2016
Only here for 1 night, but great staff, good long level site. Good well placed services and lots of activities.
Sep 09, 2016
he staff where very helpful to us
Sep 09, 2016
Nice place
Sep 09, 2016
Nice clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Had dropped our youngest off at university so campground was very convenient to go back and forth. They had Halloween as the theme and the kids went trick or treating. It was the distraction we needed to put a smile on our faces. Thank you
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Absolutely perfect. Cristi and Mike and family were outstanding...staying for 4 months next year!!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had the lock stone patio site, AWESOME is a great way to describe. Little pricey but for once a year, we would do it again. Lots of room and quiet. 👍👍 always a great stay here
Sep 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay once again. The Halloween in September celebration was a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great stay and great weather. Nice camp ground. Everything went very good.
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks to Mike and Kristie and their staff for another great stay at the KOA. The work they do is exceptional and it is all done with kids in mind.My granddaughter is entertained the whole time she is there. It is a safe and fun place to be. Thanks again to all at the Thunder Bay KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome stay at KOA again. So much fun for the kids!
Sep 06, 2016
That weekend was great. They always do such a great job on this weekend. Thank you everyone it was so much fun. One thing though did not care much for our site. It was not very level at all. Hard to dump the waters when needed.
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic great friendly staff great time lots for kids to do will definitely be back thanks guys
Sep 06, 2016
Great weekend with the kids with many activities
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful - kept my children busy
Sep 06, 2016
We were there for the Halloween trick or treat. It was assume. The participation was amazing. The work and effort the owners put onto the event was great and should be appreciated by all the kampers
Sep 05, 2016
The staff were great. I was busy. It is too close to the highway so it was noisy. The facilities were okay but not outstanding.
Sep 05, 2016
loved all of it, but especially the spa like bathroom and shower facilities. Excellent location, close to town. Northern lights were a real treat
Sep 05, 2016
Best Campground i have ever been to. Kids love it and the Kupers make our stay the utmost pleaseureable
Sep 05, 2016
The stay was good. Lots going on for kids - halloween weekend. We did not know this when we booked but it was fun to watch the children in costume. Park facilities were well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities. Washrooms were very clean as you would expect.
Sep 03, 2016
Thunder Bay KOA goes out of its way to accommodate guests. We have stayed there for 2months a year for many years. Staff is the best, grounds and campsites are great, service # 1. Everything is exceptionally clean and looked after. Home away from home for us. Definitely 5 star.
Sep 03, 2016
Great campground, great people, would be nice if TBay tel improved wifi in that area!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy