Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
We love the KOA in Thunder Bay. They have a wonderful staff who are always willing to help. They work so hard in providing many activities for the children to enjoy. Even in poor weather they always come through for the kids. 5 Stars for everything.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was very unfrendy and made up rules to suite there friends.
Sep 06, 2017
Great activities, nice pools, great for the kids. Nice people
Sep 06, 2017
Love this campground ! Can't wait for next year !!
Sep 06, 2017
It was amazing and fun. So much to do and workers are awesome
Sep 06, 2017
A really fun place for kids!
Sep 06, 2017
Second year visiting the thunder bay koa and always lots of fun on halloween weekend. The campers go all out in decorating and trick or treat costumes. Clean washrooms and very friendly staff thank you
Sep 06, 2017
Brought the grand son to the Halloweem week end he enjoyed all the activities as well as the display set up by the dog park enjoyed the BQ and pancake breakfast the scavenger hunt he was tired every night and always looks forward to going back
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was so friendly. It is obviously an exceptional camp with many activities for guests of all ages!
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff amenities
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff; lots of fun on a very hectic weekend. The garbage collector in the red Chevy drove much too fast considering the children who were everywhere.
Sep 05, 2017
Great Haloween Weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. a little wet weather, but still a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
We loved it! The amenities, the staff, everything was great. Just one thing.....better wifi service would make it perfect.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a fabulous summer!! My husband was working all summer so it was just the kids and I for the most part. The Kupers were always such a great help. Thank you Kupers for all you do.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground very well run
Sep 05, 2017
loads of fun....great staff....good people
Sep 05, 2017
As always we had a great weekend. Can not thank everyone enough for everything they do to accommodate us. The weekend was so much fun. I tell everyone I know what a great place it is to camp.
Sep 04, 2017
We were only there one night but the facility was very nice. Nice folks real nice laundry and bathrooms. It rained the whole night we were there and drainage was good. They were set up for their fund raiser for KOA camps and kids were everywhere getting ready for an early Halloween. They had guide a set up ready but we were leaving and didn't get to see the excitement
Sep 04, 2017
2 nights. Nice clean campground. Best campground showers ever and not coin operated!! Lots to do, see. Friendly staff. Laundry facilities good but pricey. Brochure indicated there had a TV room, but there was none. Would definitely stay there again. Nice fund-raising Halloween display.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean, well maintained facilities... WONDERFUL!! Would gladly return in future!
Sep 03, 2017
lots need levelling and entrance road needs levelling
Sep 03, 2017
Bruyant'besucoup d'enfants,terrains sans ombrage,chemin d'accès à besoin d'entretien et réparation Bon accueil Douche et toilettes propres
Sep 03, 2017
Only overnight. Wish we had the time to enjoy all the amenities. Great weekend for the haloween fest.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Overnight only. Decided to stay a 2nd night , but too bad for us, the park was fully booked. Husband surprised to see a driving range, and I was happy to see 2 pools. The set up for scary Hallowe'en was fabulous. Would undoubtedly stay again and for longer next time.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place to camp with 2 pools and kids splash and play area. Very clean park loved our stay can't wait to go again .. The owners are great and they sure take pride in their campground
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. The location worked well for the events
Aug 31, 2017
The sites near the pool are very noisy. We don't mind the laughter of kids enjoying the pool but the very loud country and western music is very annoying. It drowned out the sound from our trailer's outdoor speakers. My wife asked that the music be turned down and it was. However within an hour it was back on. So unless you like to shout out the occasional yahoo don't get a site near the pool.
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Really enjoyed are stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely campground with good sites for big rigs. Lots of room to walk, nice pool. The entrance drive could use a resurfacing. Otherwise great.
Aug 31, 2017
Great owners and staff Be sure and try the Hamburgers and fries. Always stay here when in the area.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place and nice people!!!
Aug 30, 2017
we have stayed there lots of times, never have been disappointed and the staff is helpful and have always been very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at Thunder Bay on numerous occasions and the welcome we receive each time from Christy & Mike is precious. They are our special friends and we love them and look forward to the next time we arrive at Thunder Bay KOA. They really care for their guests.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderfull people. Would recommend site to everyone especially with children.
Aug 29, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, especially at check in.
Aug 28, 2017
Lots of special events as well as lots of regular activities. All staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were great and well kept.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Campground great ,somewhat overpriced compared to some 25 plus campgrounds we stayed at during a two month cross Canada trip .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award