Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
The Halloween weekend is always so much fun. A lot to do, but very well organized. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. And Michael and Kristie bend over backwards to make your stay a great one. They are the best.
Sep 12, 2015
The owners are friendly and helpful. When we had truck trouble they went out of their way to help. The washrooms are amazing and clean!
Sep 11, 2015
It's OK. Washrooms need help
Sep 11, 2015
Everything was very good Thanks
Sep 11, 2015
Great people, very helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
we truly enjoyed our stay-well organized, clean, friendly and lots of fun activities for the kids
Sep 10, 2015
Good facilities, clean
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful place friendly people clean just great
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Our family had a great time at KOA. Staff are very friendly and always say hello and wave. Great crew of ppl working out there. If you needed something done at your site they'd do it. And TONS of activities for the kids. We are already looking forward to next summer. Thank you KOA 😀
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Halloween was great, always good to be Kamping.
Sep 09, 2015
As always Christie and Mike continue to amaze us with their dedication and customer service. We have stayed at the campground prior to their taking it over in 1999 and continuing to this visit. Finances do not permit us to enjoy the experience as much as we would like but always enjoy when we do stay. The Halloween weekend is a particular joy with grandchildren and the other gremlins and goblins.
Sep 09, 2015
I enjoyed the stay very much. The staff was quite helpful for the concerns I had. The only downside was a fee for my friend and his wife to visit for a few hours. This was not a large sum but still was a bother as he would not reurn to see us. The fee was slightly less than seven dollars and it seems they were being punished for coming to see us.
Sep 09, 2015
Even though the Halloween weekend was on was quiet at night appreciated.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Kristie, Mike, staff and friends did a great job again this year.
Sep 08, 2015
What a great week-end especially for Morgan. For us it was restful as she was so busy with all the activities. Love the campsite we have Thanks again. You have earned a rest. netty
Sep 08, 2015
Owner needs to remember he is guest services business, not the aggressive security business.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this campground! Very family oriented! The owners and sons are always around and involved !!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We were looking for a quiet rest for a couple of days and regretfully this location didn't provide that. Train whistles during night, trucks on hwy using engine brakes ruined our sleep. Facilities were nice, good for kids, but in our case, location is too noisy .
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent spot. Playground for kids excellent. Golf range and mini. Nice people. Bathrooms clean. Price to camp great. Nice sites for overnight -some hwy noise but did offer a spot in the trees with less noise. Pet walk area -easy access in and out. Heard people from the USA that had returned and loved it - which always is a good sign. Lots to go and see and they have a cute store.
Sep 04, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our unexpected extended stay! You and your staff were very accommodating when we had mechanical problems with our truck. It was nice to have wifi and cable TV. The only 'suggestion' - which may be beyond your control - we couldn't find any 'local' news(?) on cable.
Sep 04, 2015
The campground is great, wish I could say the same for TBay Tel cell service.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Very very poor wifi. For the money charged I should not have to sit in my car at the office to get wifi
Sep 03, 2015
Excellent
Sep 03, 2015
KOA Thunder Bay is a wonderful place for families. My kids always have fun there. But Mike and Kristie Kuper aren't complacent with their success, and they continue to go to great lengths to improve an already great park. That level of care is passed on to all of the staff. First rate all the way.
Sep 03, 2015
This kao is great for people with children. Not us.
Sep 03, 2015
Super friendly owners and great staff. Best shower facility of any KOA that we have stayed at.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Fantastic campground, very clean & the staff are amazing!! We've already booked for 5wks next summer
Sep 02, 2015
Wow Beautiful place and wonderful staff. It does not get much better
Sep 01, 2015
The staff is great and the park is so well maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
W-iFi coverage was non-existent at our sight. Wi-Fi is extremely impt. to us and I would think to most people today.
Sep 01, 2015
Too loud. On one side the highway,on the other side the train.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it there
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Showers the very best we have seen in all our trips . Very helpful when we were late due to flat tire, even willing to extend departure time if we needed it so we could get new tire. Thanks for thr recommendation where to buy one.
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great until the thunder storm hit the last night. Not the fault of the campground. All power went out and our refrigerator stopped working after lightning hit us.
Aug 30, 2015
most expensive site in over 100 stays this year. Not even full hookup. Had to level with 3 inches on one side.
Aug 30, 2015
To crowded for me .
Aug 29, 2015
Absolutely fabulous operation! The staff was so friendly and helpful and everything was spotless and well cared for. Thank You so much!
Aug 28, 2015
Court passage, il ne faisait pas beau, nous n'avons pu profiter de l'emplacement. Tres propre et bien structure, tres bon accueil.
Aug 28, 2015
We have stayed with you before. We are on our way to BC. We trust KOA. Edgar
Aug 28, 2015
Lots of amenities, superb showers, friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was helpful. There as no WiFi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps