Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Lovely campground and staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative was being unable to connect to WIFI even when I was sitting just outside the office or in the laundry room.
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome staff, and very clean campground and facilities! Thank you!
Sep 29, 2015
Très bon accueil, et propreté super!
Sep 28, 2015
Had a nice stay
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground. Would go back again. Halloween party was a hoot.
Sep 26, 2015
We stay there all summer.Kristy, Mike,Kelly Andy and staff are all wonderful, so accommodating..Beautiful campground..better every year!
Sep 25, 2015
We had a pull thru patio site which was about double the size of an ordinary campground site,my wife and 3 dogs appreciated the xtra space.Why can't all campgrounds have larger sites?,I would pay xtra for them.This campground is very spread out which is great for walking the dogs abd biking.Owners and staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
A gerät KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Great Summer. Thank-you and your staff for a wonderful experience again.
Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Have the best dog run we've ever encountered!
Sep 24, 2015
About the easiest to get in and out of with our 42 foot 5th wheel.
Sep 23, 2015
I gave only 3 stars because I find that the campsites are too close together and no trees or privacy except in a select few. And also because most of the nice sites are reserved for people that stay more than 3 months not giving anyone else a chance to have a nice site. But that being said the staff are awesome!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
great group of owners and staff
Sep 22, 2015
great stay will definitely be back, did not like our site that was chosen for us, as it was right on the end of the road beside the bathrooms. we had constant traffic right beside our fire pit. we will certainly drive around and look for a better site next time! staff was great and very helpful. loved the salt water pool and driving range :)
Sep 21, 2015
very nice fall camping weekend with friends
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome place to relax will be back next year
Sep 20, 2015
When planning fund raising events there should be a BIG sign put up for collection so everyone knows to donate.
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed at KOA Thunder Bay many times and have always being satisfied with the staff and campground,have always gotten a reservation even during the busy summer months. We'll be back again.
Sep 17, 2015
Very enjoyable and relaxing time, thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
The setting is quite lovely and the office staff was very accommodating as I had made an error in our reservation. We had great Wi-Fi service in a spot located below the office. We understand however that other areas of the part had weaker if nonexistent signals. My only complaint is that there is significant highway noise.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a good stay, the boys enjoyed the late season swim!! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and organized!
Sep 14, 2015
Well run campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Bathrooms need a refresh with paint.
Sep 14, 2015
KOA in TB has everything required. Cable tv, propane, pool, dog park. Plus everything campgrounds need. Nice 1 month stay.
Sep 14, 2015
I always say here is my home away from home but it's more then that. Words cannot do justice to describe the hospitality extended or praise the staff that rocks! Thanks for healing time.
Sep 14, 2015
Great time on our stay the kids enjoyed the heated pool, mini-put, shuffleboard. Everything was clean (including shower curtains :)) Clean sites, fire pit, roads, bike trails. Didn't use the driving range or pond - next time we will. So close to town we were able to bring kids to activities and back, yet so far away.
Sep 13, 2015
The Halloween weekend is always so much fun. A lot to do, but very well organized. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. And Michael and Kristie bend over backwards to make your stay a great one. They are the best.
Sep 12, 2015
The owners are friendly and helpful. When we had truck trouble they went out of their way to help. The washrooms are amazing and clean!
Sep 11, 2015
It's OK. Washrooms need help
Sep 11, 2015
Everything was very good Thanks
Sep 11, 2015
Great people, very helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
we truly enjoyed our stay-well organized, clean, friendly and lots of fun activities for the kids
Sep 10, 2015
Good facilities, clean
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful place friendly people clean just great
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Our family had a great time at KOA. Staff are very friendly and always say hello and wave. Great crew of ppl working out there. If you needed something done at your site they'd do it. And TONS of activities for the kids. We are already looking forward to next summer. Thank you KOA 😀
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Halloween was great, always good to be Kamping.
Sep 09, 2015
As always Christie and Mike continue to amaze us with their dedication and customer service. We have stayed at the campground prior to their taking it over in 1999 and continuing to this visit. Finances do not permit us to enjoy the experience as much as we would like but always enjoy when we do stay. The Halloween weekend is a particular joy with grandchildren and the other gremlins and goblins.
Sep 09, 2015
I enjoyed the stay very much. The staff was quite helpful for the concerns I had. The only downside was a fee for my friend and his wife to visit for a few hours. This was not a large sum but still was a bother as he would not reurn to see us. The fee was slightly less than seven dollars and it seems they were being punished for coming to see us.
Sep 09, 2015
Even though the Halloween weekend was on was quiet at night appreciated.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Kristie, Mike, staff and friends did a great job again this year.
Sep 08, 2015
What a great week-end especially for Morgan. For us it was restful as she was so busy with all the activities. Love the campsite we have Thanks again. You have earned a rest. netty
Sep 08, 2015
Owner needs to remember he is guest services business, not the aggressive security business.
Sep 08, 2015
We love this campground! Very family oriented! The owners and sons are always around and involved !!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We were looking for a quiet rest for a couple of days and regretfully this location didn't provide that. Train whistles during night, trucks on hwy using engine brakes ruined our sleep. Facilities were nice, good for kids, but in our case, location is too noisy .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals