Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The Thunder Bay KOA is an exceptionally well run campground. We stayed for three weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I can guarantee our kids will force us to come back soon. I honestly think the pools at this campground are likely the best pools in Thunder Bay. The folks at the KOA realize that in northwestern Ontario a pool needs to be heated to be used. Great stay. Great memories.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
That is not a KOA camp ground its a KOA resort. My kid loved the new splash pad and pool. Ok we had a blast playing also.
Jul 26, 2016
The hydro system is clearly out of date. We had a neutral ground and power was inadequate for our trailer.Our complain wasn't followed up.
Jul 25, 2016
acceuil chaleureux,terrains très propre.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a Great time at the resort.We enjoyed the pool,dog park,entertainment and cleanliness of this Resort hats off to the excellent owners and staff. Randy and Sharon Thunder bay forgot Paddy O. as well ,he loved the doggie park.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean sites and facilities.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a overnight stay on our way to Kingston and it was great for overnight. There were nicer spots at the back if we would have booked earlier. But nice people and a clean place
Jul 24, 2016
Very noisy from Transcanada Hwy (4 lane expressway) right beside campsite. Hardly slept all night due to noise. Also, road into campground is gravel and was literally 10 feet from the back of my camper, very dusty, couldn't open windows or sit outside. Asked to move around 4 or 5 pm, they said there was nothing better available (despite many open sites all over campground).
Jul 24, 2016
One night stay, minimal site, little privacy. Appears to be centred more around children's activities then campers.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent-- ( food for thought ) 1. Put brine or gravel some roads to keep the dust down. 2. Slow down the drivers entering ,leaving & driving around the park. 3. Your stop signs are ignored, someone will get hurt. ( RULES ARE RULES )
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Clean showers and restrooms. Great pool area for kids and adults. Will visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
So much to do there! The pools and splash park are wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained. We love it there!
Jul 23, 2016
We arrived Fri evening with 2 grandchildren (6 & 4) who were VERY excited from the moment we drove in & they saw the playground & pool....That evening there was a Hayride set up; it was hard for the kids (& us adults too!) to decide what to do first. We missed the first, second & 3rd ride; but Mike & Kristie took us on our own private ride! Kudos to you guys! Had a great weekend; we'll be back!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly attentive staff. Very well maintained campground.
Jul 22, 2016
very friendly and good for families. Not for anyone looking for a quiet place
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoy this campground very much, always a pleasure staying here.
Jul 21, 2016
This is our second stay here, on our way west and now back. Everything is great here. It sets the standard for camping!!
Jul 21, 2016
it is starting to get expensive ease up on the rules
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay but it is close to the transCanada highway. So traffic noise is an issue Otherwise it was a great time.
Jul 20, 2016
We spent three nights here and enjoyed it tremendously. Wonderful place for families, lots of activities. Would highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice if you have kids. Just my husband & I. No cable or wifi in our spot yet we still paid the highest price. Ask ahead if want those services, other than that a very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Hi, our stay at The Thunder bay KOA was great. The owners and the staff were very pleasant and help full. The camp site was great with every thing we needed for a quick and easy set up for the night. Thank you to all the staff at KOA Thunder Bay/
Jul 20, 2016
No comment
Jul 19, 2016
The Thunder Bay KOA always make us feel welcome.
Jul 19, 2016
Splash pad and additional pool makes a great area for kids to play!! Loved it!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Super....
Jul 19, 2016
This is a very family oriented campground. The staff were accommodating with my medical appt allowing for a late checkout. Much appreciated. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were amazing! Clean and fun KOA to stay at. You could tell they really want you to enjoy your stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Great addition with the new Splash pad. Grandkids loved it. so did I
Jul 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for more friendlier staff, love the new patio lots. Just wish they had more as we r staying there on the way back home and the lots r not available. Overall everything was wonderful. Love the dog park also. We have 3 dogs and they loved being able to run and play in it. They keep the showers and restrooms very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Great pool and facilities for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous showers, nothing can be done about the no-see-UK's, sadly. Stayed there again just a few days ago.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful hosts, very clean, great place.
Jul 17, 2016
Friends staff Nice pool area Our site was not nice for a month stay ( pretty muckey) No cable sites avaliable even though we booked 3 months in advance ,and very poor Internet The one nighters got the best sites
Jul 17, 2016
We are always treated royally at the Thunder Bay KOA, would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family
Jul 17, 2016
hopefully they upgrade their wifi
Jul 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 16, 2016
We have stay here quite a few times in the last 20 years - both cabins and camping. It is our preferred place to stay in Thunder Bay.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for the addresses and phone numbers for our wind shield to be repaired!!!! You people are fantastic!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Pool area is great, sites are too crowded, AC power breaker keeped tripping. Lots of grass, but needs more trees. Game room looks like a tornado flew in.
Jul 15, 2016
a perfect campground for us and our site was so very nice. thanks Kristi and Mike. See you next month.
Jul 15, 2016
Personnel accueillant Excellentes facilités, très propre
Jul 15, 2016
Staff take great pride in working here, will definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay!! Staff fantastic and this KOA always working to make it even better if that's even possible!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals