Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Great amenities, neat clean park, friendly and professional staff. Really enjoyed our stay
Aug 20, 2017
All we needed, always pleasant and helpful!
Aug 20, 2017
Took 2 grandchildren on first time camping. Was excellent in every way
Aug 19, 2017
Loud kids around our bay. They were up late making lots of noise.
Aug 18, 2017
The spot was perfect. The wifi never worked, would like improvement on that. Could not communicate with family. The bathrooms could be updated. Wonderful helpful staff!! Had a great time! Will be back again!
Aug 18, 2017
Always a great stop for us. Back next year also.
Aug 18, 2017
Forte musique des voisins jusqu'à tard le soir. Irrespect et pas d'intervention des responsables ! De bon heure le matin le voisin, une caravane tirée par un camion a fait démarré ce dernier et a laissé tourner le moteur dans le camping pendant plus d'une demie heure ! Inacceptable du fait que hormis le bruit ces camions dégagent des suies de diesel cancérigènes ! Et là aussi pas d'interv
Aug 18, 2017
The camp space was big enough and let us put the extra car at no cost and we had to go to town when we were leaving and got to leave our truck and camper in a spot so we wouldn't have to bring everything to town. Did not get a chance for the pool but really looks nice. We will use this camp ground from now on. Garbage is picked up every day liked that.
Aug 18, 2017
As travellers we depend on wifi to keep in touch and plan our traves so when you say wifi and there is none that really sucks. Would not recommend.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff are very friendly and campsites are very clean! Just would like more trees between lots for privacy
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful!
Aug 16, 2017
The entire family and staff go above and beyond to make the stay memorable and enjoyable. Always greeted with a smile and a hello. We come back every year and have recommended to family and friends to do the same. Wonderful experience and wonderful people....our summer family
Aug 16, 2017
Nice site. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy all amenities. What we did see and use was adequate.
Aug 16, 2017
We had an amazing time and we hope to return soon!
Aug 16, 2017
The way they describe the KOA was completely different then it actually was. I would not come back to Thunder Bay if passing thru.
Aug 16, 2017
Unfortunately we had very loud neighbors and the sites are very close together. The wi-fi was useless but everything else was very nice, pool,showers etc
Aug 16, 2017
Great community atmosphere! So many activities offered for the kids! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice setting and very friendly staff. Great pools. WiFi does not work at all and Cable TV has 6 channels.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean site. Lots to do at campground.
Aug 15, 2017
What a great campground! Sites are large, staff was friendly and better yet the store is open until 9 pm so if you're late they got you covered. Exceptional stay in a gorgeous country. We came from southern MN and can't wait to go back.
Aug 15, 2017
Great aĺl around...prefer my t site and will book there next year. Cheers Elaine
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely terrible Cable TV - not up to KOA stsndards.
Aug 14, 2017
Very handy to trans Canada, staff was very efficient We will be back
Aug 14, 2017
It was sunny, dry and warm. We only spent one night, and would come back for a longer stay our next trip
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay at Thunder Bay was great. The pool and playground were great. Store had a variety of camping needs. Great proximity toThunder Bay activities. The only reason I didn't go with 5 stars was the mini golf was lacking. It wasn't very well kept, and because I believe it was homemade, many of the "obstacles" were unrealistically crooked and difficult, especially for my little kids.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I had 5 days of total relaxation. My daughter was able to bike around, meet friends, we went to the pool , golfing. The staff at this KOA are simply amazing. Always looking to help and the friendliest group of people I have ever seen.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great site, pricey but worth it. Neat and tidey.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely awesome workers/people there and excellent campground. Very accommodating! We make a point to visit it yearly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Always love camping here, great hosts and facilities
Aug 13, 2017
Called 5 days ahead and reserved a site for two nights. After a long day of travel, arrived and the site we were given was right at the front entrance. Management were unable to move us to the back of the camp. Highway noise continued thru both nights.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Best campground in Canada. Period. Premium sites are well worth the money. All koa should have them.
Aug 12, 2017
Washrooms and showers were not the best and the water was just .warm at best.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent as always. Have stayed there many times. Once for 10 straight days a number of years ago. Doug
Aug 12, 2017
Great place , clean very friendly and so much to do
Aug 12, 2017
Best campground in Canada. Free hot showers, premium sites are well worth your money. All koa should have them. Staff super friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Had a total is 25 family, 13 from Barrie and 12 from Saskatchewan for a week. We had 2 trailer sites, 3 cabins and a tent site. All were excellent. Our site was a deluxe trailer pad and most of the activities for the week were held there. The staff made registration, set up and our stay most enjoyable. To kristey and staff "well done and thank you". Hope to see you again soon Ray Kathy and family
Aug 11, 2017
Many barking of dog. Big and clean showers. Nice place for family and kids.
Aug 11, 2017
Only stayed two days but very quiet and clean facilities. Enjoyed the pond view and used the lovely salt water pool and showers. Manager was very helpful to point out places to visit in Thunder Bay.
Aug 11, 2017
Perfect! Site 160 is amazing, we will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, very clean pool and bathrooms
Aug 11, 2017
This is a fantastic place! By far the best campground we have stayed at. So much going on for kids and adults. They are so friendly and helpful. I had some brake problems and they made sure I was able to get help to have repairs made.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award