Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest facility for a KOA that we have stayed in! People were very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and the spaces were with some room and privacy around them - hit on all cylinders!
Aug 26, 2016
Great loved our stay will stop on way home art savage
Aug 25, 2016
Always enjoy our time at KOA
Aug 25, 2016
Always stay here when going through TB. Very nice campground. Very nice staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was nice. We camped in the open section Noise from Highway could be heard all night
Aug 25, 2016
Outstanding service and site-maintenance as ever.
Aug 25, 2016
When I called for registration to your camp I told the lady that I would need help hooking up to leave as I was having an angiogram. She said no problem. When I requested the help Wednesday evening the fellow denied it. I was lucky enough to find some good hearted young campers that helped me out I am very disappointed Gary Judson
Aug 24, 2016
As my husband just said... Thunder Bay KOA is top notch. Friendly staff, clean facilities and nice flat parking pads. We will come back
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
What a beautiful place to stay with kids :)
Aug 23, 2016
The was enjoyable , the camp site was good . The dog park was good.
Aug 23, 2016
nice campground fully satisfied
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities. Great location.
Aug 23, 2016
hi christie and mike we had a wonderful stay only problem was the mini putt needs to be cleaned and re-done.....alot of leaves on the course....still overall had a great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay while in Thunder Bay. On the out skirts of town with easy access to all of the attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Just stayed for the one night traveling back to Alberta. Easy access but sites were narrow and we were put in with a lot of families and thus was noisy, Also fire pits are too close to units. We had to close windows because of the smoke from neighboring site. Even thou we booked an 80' site, they put us in a 60' site which was a bit too small. The off road vehicles were noisy.
Aug 22, 2016
Best Home away from home!
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great.. well maintained. . Clean.. fun activities, but unfortunately there were some very questionable people camping around us. They were loud.. dog kept barking..kids running all around our campsite taking our kids toys.. touching all our stuff.. standing at our door and staring in our camper. Very annoyed. . KOA campground and staff were very pleasant though.
Aug 21, 2016
Upper level bathroom facilities were the best we have ever seen at a koa. Staff went over and above to find us an extra nights stay. Clean, safe and the pool is so family friendly we r considering a seasonal next year.
Aug 21, 2016
Spent another couple of relaxing days at the Thunder Bay KOA. The staff knows their stuff and the pools are really great. Not one complaint except maybe the quality of the wifi but if you are on vacation who cares?
Aug 21, 2016
Good spot for a one night stay but a little to noisy for what we are used to
Aug 20, 2016
Nice helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is very large with a lot of stuff to do for kids. For a park priced as high as this one I would have expected more activities to be included in the basic price. Unfortunately most were only available for additional fees. It is close to the highway so we had a fair amount of road noise. If you are not traveling with kids, the additional noise and bustle can be off-putting.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The reception staff was great. They put us in an excellent site for the size of our unit. It came to our attention that fellow RV folks were experiencing trouble & also told us how great the entire staff was to them. We agreed. We'll be repeat customers.
Aug 18, 2016
It was great. The staff were very helpful and accomodating
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very freindly and helpfull staff and owner.Clean wash rooms. Nice pool. Nice level site.
Aug 18, 2016
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! THE OWNER, HIS FAMILY AND STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMODATING! OUR BATTERIES ON OUR TRUCK, AN F350, DIED, AND THEY USED THREE VEHICLES, ONE, A TRACTOR, TO FINALLY GET US JUMPED. THEY WERE TERRIFIC. THE SITE WAS PERFECT, AND THE AREA WAS FUN TO EXPLORE! I'D RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND ANY UNKNOWNS!! THANK YOU, KOA! SINCERELY, KAREN
Aug 18, 2016
Great customer service and friendly staff. Kids loved pool and splash pad
Aug 17, 2016
Pricey, but I feel very safe as a single gal, well monitored, extremely clean at all times.
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice site and overall a well cared for campground. If I could've hooked up to wifi I would have given it a 5/5.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place sites could be improved for leveling, also weak 30 amps. Otherwise nice clean park, great for families!
Aug 16, 2016
A great month camping, used pools lots, participated in a lot of activities
Aug 16, 2016
we enjoyed our stay at the KOA, but find too many parties from the campers from Thunder Bay especially on the weekend, other than that it was okay.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, clean. Great dog park and clean sites.
Aug 16, 2016
The Staff are amazing, they made everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The grounds were clean and the fire pits were cleaned up and ready for use. The hookups were accessible and in good condition. Thanks Kristy and Mike for a wonderful stay.
Aug 16, 2016
A great place for a family getaway. Clean and well cared for. The staff is very pleasant. I would recommend KOA to everyone.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We always stay here when we are in this area. Nice fun people too.
Aug 15, 2016
A great facility. Well kept and plenty to do for all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals