Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Everything was good.
Aug 02, 2013
All the staff was friendly and helpfull.Owners made a special effort to help me with storing my boat at night. I am sure I will be back again. This was probably my 8th or more visit. Thanks for everything John A
Aug 02, 2013
We loved our stay in a Kamping Kabin! Our dogs loved the off leash area, with a fountain and pool to cool off in. So fun and it gave them some desperately needed exercise during our cross-country drive. Our stay way short, so we didn't get to explore all the park's amenities, but we hope to stop in again on our way back home. We now keep our eyes peeled for other KOAs in our travels. Thanks
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Too far to the bathroom from our camping cabin. Advertised Wifi was nonexistent.
Jul 26, 2013
The KOA was very nice, the staff were polite, the pool was fine, the park was fun. The washroom was the only issue, I think there was a new one under construction which will probably solve the problem.
Jul 25, 2013
As always...I had a fantastic 2 night stay! After 11 years of kamping there....it just gets better & better...thanks to Kristie & Mike & their wonderful staff! Nothing but good times:)
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was perfect! We will definitely be back this summer !!!!!
Jul 21, 2013
This kampground far exceeded our expectations. The whole facility was extremely clean. Our kids kept busy with the many amenities that it offers. The staff were very friendly as well. Thank you and keep up the great work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us!
Jul 20, 2013
Nice Delux cabin, nice quiet location.
Jul 14, 2013
Staff was very thoughtful moving us to an area that was less busy. Cabin was very good and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Excellent place to stay and have fun!!
Jul 13, 2013
fantastic place, great staff
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The staff were so helpful and booked us into a kamping kabin at the last minute because of the rain. The trains going by were disturbing at night.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The kampground was clean and the staff were visible for any issues that might occur. Small disappointment in the shower house near our kabin, not up to usual KOA standards, a little run down and only one stall in the Men's and two in the Woman's. Hopefully the new building has showers in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our "NEW" handicap accessible restrooms & showers will be open in the very near future!
Jul 09, 2013
The KOA camp was great.The staff were very helpful during our stay.We have already recommended the grounds to several friends.When we are in the area we will not hesitate to stay at this site.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderful family vacation. Everyone on staff were very helpful. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2013
The cabin was nice and clean (and warm on a cold night), the free coffee was very welcome and overall service was fantastic. The internet access was a little choppy, but we survived.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time swimming, exploring and just relaxing around a campfire. The small deluxe cabin was perfect for our family especially because it poured early in the morning on Sunday. The staff are amazingly friendly and we cannot wait to come back!!
Jun 12, 2013
Wonderful staff!
Jun 10, 2013
KOA never disappoints! Great campground, cozy cabin, and helpful staff. We had a fabulous, relaxing weekend. We will be back next month!!
Jun 06, 2013
May 28, 2013
we had a great time!!! we al; loved our stay, the kids really look forward to going and even ask to stay there on over=night stays!
May 27, 2013
It was a pleasant stop for us on a return trip from Alberta to Ontario. Lake Superior region is magnificent and what Canada is all about. A pleasure to stay at your Kamp. Thank you.
May 25, 2013
This is a very nice campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our little cabin.
May 13, 2013
My recent stay at KOA was very relaxing. The weather wasn't really cooperating but the cabin was warm, and comfortable. I will be staying at KOA once a month for the rest of the summer. Great time, great memories!!!
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Decided to park the trailer at a seasonal site but still wanted to Kamp on the way home. Tried a Kabin and will likely use them again. Nice alternative! Tnx... Bill
Sep 19, 2012
Campground was clean & quiet. Kabin was lovely--great view. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 18, 2012
I had four children with me-all enjoyed swimming and bikes. The staff were friendly and helpful coming up with a spagetti pot. suggest a pot or two when kitchen offered.
Sep 16, 2012
enjoyed our stay, cabin met all our needs and it was really nice to just walk in, make the bed and know the rest of the stuff you need is there for you...real coffee in the morning. Everyone in a yellow shirt was always friendly, helpful and available - thnx, we were able to create a few memories during our stay ;)
Sep 15, 2012
The Kamping Lodge was fantastic- a nice change from our camper/tent experience!
Sep 14, 2012
This was the first time we used a cabin and it proved to be a very positive experience. The cabin was well made, clean, and perect for our needs. We shall certainaly be using them again.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Everyone was extremely friendly at the thunder bay koa. Everything was clean and our kamping kabin was great. My daughter was extremely upset when we had to leave. She wanted to stay longer. Great job all around!
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.