Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

SHUNIAH, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderful family vacation. Everyone on staff were very helpful. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2013
The cabin was nice and clean (and warm on a cold night), the free coffee was very welcome and overall service was fantastic. The internet access was a little choppy, but we survived.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time swimming, exploring and just relaxing around a campfire. The small deluxe cabin was perfect for our family especially because it poured early in the morning on Sunday. The staff are amazingly friendly and we cannot wait to come back!!
Jun 12, 2013
Wonderful staff!
Jun 10, 2013
KOA never disappoints! Great campground, cozy cabin, and helpful staff. We had a fabulous, relaxing weekend. We will be back next month!!
Jun 06, 2013
May 28, 2013
we had a great time!!! we al; loved our stay, the kids really look forward to going and even ask to stay there on over=night stays!
May 27, 2013
It was a pleasant stop for us on a return trip from Alberta to Ontario. Lake Superior region is magnificent and what Canada is all about. A pleasure to stay at your Kamp. Thank you.
May 25, 2013
This is a very nice campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our little cabin.
May 13, 2013
My recent stay at KOA was very relaxing. The weather wasn't really cooperating but the cabin was warm, and comfortable. I will be staying at KOA once a month for the rest of the summer. Great time, great memories!!!
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Decided to park the trailer at a seasonal site but still wanted to Kamp on the way home. Tried a Kabin and will likely use them again. Nice alternative! Tnx... Bill
Sep 19, 2012
Campground was clean & quiet. Kabin was lovely--great view. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 18, 2012
I had four children with me-all enjoyed swimming and bikes. The staff were friendly and helpful coming up with a spagetti pot. suggest a pot or two when kitchen offered.
Sep 16, 2012
enjoyed our stay, cabin met all our needs and it was really nice to just walk in, make the bed and know the rest of the stuff you need is there for you...real coffee in the morning. Everyone in a yellow shirt was always friendly, helpful and available - thnx, we were able to create a few memories during our stay ;)
Sep 15, 2012
The Kamping Lodge was fantastic- a nice change from our camper/tent experience!
Sep 14, 2012
This was the first time we used a cabin and it proved to be a very positive experience. The cabin was well made, clean, and perect for our needs. We shall certainaly be using them again.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Everyone was extremely friendly at the thunder bay koa. Everything was clean and our kamping kabin was great. My daughter was extremely upset when we had to leave. She wanted to stay longer. Great job all around!
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.