Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were exceptionally clean and well kept. We are planning on booking the delux cabin again next year for 3 or 4 get a ways. We will definitely highly recommend the Thunder Bay KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Very family friendly. Traffic from the road is loud and the showers were lacking in privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome everything was fantastic
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice pool was great Cabin clean 11 o'clock check out too early
Aug 16, 2017
Was a great stay, kids and adults enjoyed all the activities at Christmas in August, was a blast. Will stay there again ð
Aug 15, 2017
very accommodating, fair, friendly, clean, spacious, everything you would want--even hot water in kitchens for doing dishes!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins (KK6). LOVED the camping kitchen despite the mosquitos. The restrooms were always very clean by the cabins. Staff was always friendly. Witnessed a boy who needed his bike fixed and a staff member went out to help him. Didn't like there wasn't much privacy between sites especially if we would have been tenting (except for deluxe tent sites). Poor Wi-Fi.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. It was awesome. There was a lot going on at the campground,amazing staff and everything was spotless. They offered all of the conviences of home in a beautiful relaxing environment. We would stay againð
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time, enjoyed the facilities and the cabin! The only thing I would mention - when we checked out my daughter was still in the pool as we had family staying for another day, and my husband was visiting them. He came through the office at about 11:40 and was told by a staff member that "we should be out within 15 minutes" which was kind of shocking to hear as we had cleared the cabin.
Aug 13, 2017
Kristie tha lady in the reception is very nice
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was or first time staying at Koa and it would be are last you guys are great .the cabin was so clean .thank you
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin, it was SO clean! Everything we needed was there, they even supply toilet paper! lol So many activities to do, tye dye shirts, Christmas, pancake breakfast, Bbq, decorated sites.... We had a blast!! Will stay again and am even looking into being a seasonal guest!
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there for a very short time but we're still pleased with the cleanliness of the washrooms, cabin, and overall site. We also liked the look of all the extras that we would have enjoyed if we had more time - the pool, playground, games room and mini golf.
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic staff and facilities! Can't wait to return!
Aug 04, 2017
The cabins were fabulous.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome cabin and quiet night
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice, well equipped, wash room and bathroom very clean. Recreation centre is so well equipped, very safe location.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very welcoming. Clean cabin.
Jul 25, 2017
My husband and I are officially your new spokespeople!!! To say we loved our recent stay is a major understatement!! You don't understand, my husband doesn't like to do things like this...we weren't at the Koa an hour and he was saying " we have to come back and do a whole week at least!" totally out of character! Our two young daughter's loved every moment!!! Thank you Koa!!
Jul 24, 2017
Very well run. Friendly staff. Kids love it there. The cabins are awesome. To give feedback, I would like to say that when check out is at 11:00 am and the next crew checks in at 1pm, we should be allowed to have another dip in the pool before heading out in that gap of time (at least during the week anyways when it is less busy and campers are typically having lunch.
Jul 23, 2017
always very clean and quiet..great staff
Jul 23, 2017
very clean
Jul 23, 2017
great staff
Jul 23, 2017
My family loves it here brought my two daughters age 2-4 was perfect for them not to busy, extremely clean and fanstatic staff already planning our return trip!! Thanks KOA Tbay!
Jul 23, 2017
This is our second time renting a cabin here...very convenient. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Even bringing our wood back to our cabin for us. We decided to extend our stay and they made it work for us. We would stay here again and highly recommend this location...just wish it wasn't so expensive for cabins and there was more of them.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful and friendly, our camping cabin was clean and very cute. The pool was clean and so were the showers/bathrooms. The kids had a blast! I would 100% recommend it to anyone wanting to have a great vacation!
Jul 21, 2017
Best camping and friendly staff. Enjoyable overnight on my move across country.
Jul 20, 2017
Only suggestion is maybe once a week give camping cabins an outside sweep for cobwebs. Everything else 100% especially the staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was top rate including the boost of our vehicle when we were leaving.
Jul 16, 2017
Needs and wants of all ages were met during our family reunion.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the pool and splash pad. My autistic son lives in the water. Lol! We asked to stay a little later after check out, to use the pool. Even offered to pay the guest rate, but the staff wouldnt let us. I thought that was lame. I felt that if we're paying over $320 to stay there we could've been allowed an extra hour in the pool. Also a bathroom within the pool area would be better rather the
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the cabin KL1....perfect spot....friendly staff....great activities....:)
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Our family loved all the children activities, pool and fireworks. We plan on coming back next year.
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly, we enjoyed playing mini golf (which was a hard course!) and our cabin was great. Most of all, the bathrooms were awesome!! We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful and I would stay again 😊 Thank you for the warm welcome 😊
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good facility. One of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice cozy cabin. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice facility with extra features for tent or Kanin campers. Bathrooms were very modern and the staff were very nice.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful people , very friendly , nice location!
Jun 18, 2017
May 23, 2017
We love the staff and cleaniness of the Thunder Bay KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award