Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
We stayed at the Thunder Bay KOA. It was amazing! Everyone was so awesome!! I can't wait to come back and I recommend them to everyone! Thank you again for your hospitality!!
Sep 08, 2016
very accommodating and friendly staff. Spotless
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed Friday Sept 2-6 2016 for Halloween Labor Day weekend. Our Son and his better half Leila stay and camp all summer at the KOA Thunder Bay. We had a fun time with our grandchildren and will continue to make the Halloween weekend, also other weekends The staff at the Thunder Bay KOA are always awesome and friendly!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely fantastic campground! Everything you could ever wish for! My daughter loved it! We'll be back for sure!
Sep 04, 2016
We were very impressed with the happy attitude of all staff that we encountered. Everything was clean and we liked the facilities that were close at hand including the shared cook area and laundry. We used extras like driving range and horseshoe pit
Sep 02, 2016
We rolled in to the campground at about 4am after driving 14 hrs. We were lost to start with but the keys were right were they said they would be, and very shortly after we arrived the security greater us and helped us find our cabin. Cabin was very clean and beds were very confertable. Staff were kind enough to give us a very late check out because of all the drive time. Thank you, best ever
Sep 02, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Thunder Bay KOA!! This campground has great amenities- from the swimming pool and splash pad, to the showers and dog park area!! We will definitely stay in a cabin here again!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Was absolutely great, so much to do for the kids. We'll be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time staying in the deluxe cabins and we really enjoyed it. Everything is well kept and clean. We had wonderful stay
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful campground. They waited up for us as we arrived late after a 13 hour drive. Super friendly and very clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Fantastic, helpful, friendly staff. Clean cabins and spotless washrooms. Top notch service.
Aug 27, 2016
Had a brief stay but the kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed her 4 years ago as well, great place, great new pool area, clean restrooms, friendly staff... Only thing I would comment on would be WIFI strength and availability even at the main office. For US guests, WIFI internet may be more important (some phones turn into bricks at the border without international data plans;)
Aug 24, 2016
We arrived late after a long drive and they bent the swimming pool rules a little to allow our little guy to have a quick dip! Result? One happy little camper!
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great, kids had a blast! Really enjoyed the pool and splash pad, would have been nice if the mini putt was free as it got a little expensive when the kids wanted to play it more than once a day. Cabin was nice and clean and had everything we needed.
Aug 21, 2016
Great weather
Aug 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely cabins, friendly & helpful staff, and so much to do!
Aug 17, 2016
Loved it! Loved the staff!
Aug 17, 2016
Traveling across Canada we always stop here. So friendly and always clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Thank-you Mike and Kristy for a wonderful weekend. You and your staff went above and beyond to make sure my daughter Brenda had the most unforgettable wedding. My wife and I are grateful for the use of your magnificent facilities to host the wedding. You guys "ROCK" Thank-you.
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely staff! Lovely site. Lovely pool. It was a great experience. We were only there one night. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly well maintained beautiful area great pool snack bar
Aug 13, 2016
very enjoyable stay - staff are wonderful-very pleasant and helpful - grounds are well maintained
Aug 11, 2016
it is unfortunate that an expected enjoyable weekend turned out a nightmare because of the owners. I would request contact from a national office to further discuss our misfortunate experience. We paid good money for the delux cabin only to be harassed by the staff and owner.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean restrooms, friendly staff. The kids loved the pool and splash pad. Owners were very friendly. The mini golf course was fun.
Aug 09, 2016
People were constantly cutting through our site. Sites are extremely close together. Mini golf needs an overhaul.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in a cabin w/o toilets. They had the washrooms and showers right by us. We really loved the Kamp Kitchen. Who doesn't enjoy cooking outside. (outdoor stovetops, sinks and a toaster) We loved that the pools were nice and warm and that they use salt water! We didn't have time for the mini putt but it looked fun. The pond should have more benches however or a walk out.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a very busy campground, but, a pleasure to stay in. Very quiet in the area we stayed in. Love having the mature trees. Hats off to the staff who did a great job in picking up the garbage on a regular basis and keeping the washrooms clean and tidy. Enjoyed a game of chess. Loved the dog park. Great to have bags and disposal cans at both ends of the run. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 08, 2016
Our family of 4 stayed at KL1 luxury cabin for 3 nights. The cabin had all the necessities and was very clean. The staff was friendly and the camp groumd was well managed. Overall a good stay for anyone who is passingg through or planning to stay for a week ect. Thanks KOA for some great family memories.
Aug 05, 2016
Good facility
Aug 05, 2016
Beds in the kabins were very comfortable. We loved the pools and splash pad. Park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was fantastic....well manicured, clean and the "staff does rock"!.....thanks again for an excellent weekend.....splash pad is a great addition
Jul 31, 2016
Great site and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Very pleasant and enjoyable. Amenities were close. I will return
Jul 25, 2016
Normally I would have rated this campground quite well. But...A mistake they made with our reservation caused our stay to be overshadowed with unnecessary frustration accompanied by heat exhaustion that complicated a medical condition. Management addressed the situation by saying we could stay or we could leave. We were traveling with 2 other couples and stayed to not disappoint our friends.
Jul 24, 2016
great people kristie and mike
Jul 22, 2016
Expected a little more in cabin. Other KOA's had a small fridge and a plug in light. Other than that it was clean and served the purpose.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay. I come every summer.
Jul 18, 2016
Kids loved the pools.Minature golf very frustrating.Cabin was nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to bring the kids.
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoy our stay.The staff is so nice.Thank you for making our stay so memorable.
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoy our stay.The staff is so nice.Thank you for making our stay so memorable.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff and a fantastic facility!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in the cabins overlooking the park. Kids had a great time. Was disappointed that the fire wood was all damp so we had to make a trip to town.
Jul 11, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great! Lots of room. Loved the 2 bedrooms. Happily surprised, the cabin was nicer than we expected. Staff was very helpful. Pool was very nice!
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins up on a hill on our way to Regina the cabin was very nice clean comfortable and the staff very friendly will definatly recommend this KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy