Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Normally I would have rated this campground quite well. But...A mistake they made with our reservation caused our stay to be overshadowed with unnecessary frustration accompanied by heat exhaustion that complicated a medical condition. Management addressed the situation by saying we could stay or we could leave. We were traveling with 2 other couples and stayed to not disappoint our friends.
Jul 24, 2016
great people kristie and mike
Jul 22, 2016
Expected a little more in cabin. Other KOA's had a small fridge and a plug in light. Other than that it was clean and served the purpose.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay. I come every summer.
Jul 18, 2016
Kids loved the pools.Minature golf very frustrating.Cabin was nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to bring the kids.
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoy our stay.The staff is so nice.Thank you for making our stay so memorable.
Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoy our stay.The staff is so nice.Thank you for making our stay so memorable.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff and a fantastic facility!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in the cabins overlooking the park. Kids had a great time. Was disappointed that the fire wood was all damp so we had to make a trip to town.
Jul 11, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great! Lots of room. Loved the 2 bedrooms. Happily surprised, the cabin was nicer than we expected. Staff was very helpful. Pool was very nice!
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins up on a hill on our way to Regina the cabin was very nice clean comfortable and the staff very friendly will definatly recommend this KOA
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We had a nice stay in your lovely cabin with high acomodation standard and all stuff you need for a good staying. Thunderbay was an interisting place and we misst the time to see all the exiting places. We come again.px
Jul 06, 2016
Something for everyone....many activities offered throughout the day....cabin was perfect!
Jun 22, 2016
I arrived a bit later than anticipated, but the campground hosts had everything ready for me. When I arrived the sun was setting and the temperature that night was going to be approaching freezing so I opted to stay in a heated cabin. The hosts quickly set me up with a cabin which had easy access to the washrooms. The campground was clean and quiet. A great stay!
Jun 02, 2016
A great place to stay especially for the kids.
May 30, 2016
Very clean, quiet. My dogs loved the dog park.
May 24, 2016
I loved it so many things for the kids to do... Only thing is that it's expensive... But will go back on the weekend :)
May 17, 2016
Despite the cold weather I enjoyed my stay.I found the sofa bed more comfortable to sit on than the futon in KL2.
May 17, 2016
It was extremely cold with flurries, so w've rent a luxe-cabin to enjoy the feeling of kamping.Awesome!
May 16, 2016
The staff were very accommodating, friendly, and a pleasure to talk to. Highly recommend.
Mar 23, 2016
We had reserved for a 4 night stay but needed to cancel 1 night - in advance. We were denied and told all cabins must be held for full weekend. Ironically other cabins were vacated despite this'policy.' The weekend themed activities are repetitive. Other activities ie scavenger hunts appear exclusive for all-summer campers. Staff are excellent. Facility is clean and great for kids.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful hosts - camp super clean - will stay next trip to Thunder Bay
Sep 26, 2015
Best bathrooms ever. Seriously. Really lovely staff for the brief stay we had.
Sep 14, 2015
It was our first time at KOA Kampground, and was really impressed. I never seen aa place so clean and the staff are amazing! My son is at the age where he's too young for some thing yet too old for others but he sure loooved the pool, and the activities that are provided! There's no way anyone can say they are bored at KOA!Cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable and cozy.Can't wait to come back
Sep 12, 2015
This was our third time at the Thunder Bay KOA. The staff, facilities the cabin were all excellent.
Sep 10, 2015
Perfect weather, great cabin, staff was super nice. Fun! We will come back next time we are in Thunder Bay.
Sep 08, 2015
We all had a great time
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we stayed in during our cross country trip. Wonderful washroom facilities! We enjoyed the friendliness of the owners and staff and their helpful suggestions about the nearby amethyst mining attractions.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff excellent
Aug 31, 2015
Great weekend.. very impressed with updates at cabin patios, friendly personal service
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
It had been a hard summer with me working full time and the construction at home. So when it came to my littlest turning 5 I reserved our stay and it was as great as always!! We feel like family cause Kristie and Mike make it that Way!!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Every day my boys said "I love camping, I love the KOA" they didn't want to leave! The Kupers take Excellent care of their kampground and really create a "family community".
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin was not worth the money they ask for. But the camp ground of great
Aug 23, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! I was delightfully surprised that the cabin had electricity and heat and a light! It definitely made the stay that much better because we no longer had to worry about keeping the flashlights on and where to charge our phones if they died. We plan to stay again some other summer, maybe not next year but the year after most definitely! Everyone was very kind and helpful
Aug 23, 2015
This stay was the best one there yet. We will be back
Aug 23, 2015
Excellent. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good facilities and proximity to the city a definite plus.
Aug 22, 2015
Fantastic place....great staff and management
Aug 21, 2015
I was a bit disappointed in this KOA compared to the others we stayed at on our trip. The bathroom facilities were insufficient for the # of campsites and there were long waits. We also did not appreciate the loud music blaring from the sports ground.
Aug 20, 2015
been staying here for 15 years and a as always a perfect holiday
Aug 20, 2015
FANTASTIC!!!! FUN!!!!! CLEAN!!! GREAT OWNERS!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Deluxe cabins are extrememly clean and well maintained. We really appreciate the constant improvements...pool, patios, fire pits, and soon a splash pad!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We were greeted warmly upon arrival. We just happened to arrive during "water blast hayride"! It was great to see everyone enjoying the fun. We are looking forward to booking another stay in the near future.
Aug 11, 2015
Such wonderful facilities and friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean cabin. Great staff! Great activities. Only thing to improuve would be the matress in main bedroom. (worn out could feel the coils) Otherwise everything was perfect!! Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals