Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
As always, a friendly, professional staff. The new pool facilities were enjoyed by our family. Campsites were clean and comfortable.
Aug 05, 2016
Beds in the kabins were very comfortable. We loved the pools and splash pad. Park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2016
It was very good staff were very nice one request I think there should be an hour adult swim during the day as well as at nine
Aug 04, 2016
A very family friendly KOA with 2pools & splash pad, fishing pond, miniature golf, driving range, extensive playground, etc. Christie & her staff are very helpful. A 2013 KOA of the year.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly, clean and organized. Sites well situated so not on top of one another. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. I am looking forward to go next year for a month
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was fantastic....well manicured, clean and the "staff does rock"!.....thanks again for an excellent weekend.....splash pad is a great addition
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
nice clean friendly staff
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly, extrely helpful & knowledgeable. The camp grounds were extremely clean, well taken care of, very family friendly, & quiet. The washrooms, shower facilities, & public spaces were extremely clean & well taken care of. The event days/weekends were incredible -fun for the whole family, inclusive, & unique. My (preschooler) son loved the pools, splash pads & park. I felt sa
Aug 03, 2016
nice pool area!
Aug 02, 2016
alcohol should remain in campsites golfcarts should be operated by adults not children no driving while consuming alcohol the risks are too great
Aug 02, 2016
Great bathrooms, large, clean, recently updated. The two pools and splash pad were a highlight. We loved that one of the pools was shallow and the other had a deep end, something for everyone.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Camping ou arrêter pour visiter Thunder Bay. Site un peu étroit mais propre.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the koa But if you stay 3 or 4 days gets a little pricey Nice park for the kids
Aug 02, 2016
A very nice time at this resort ,you just can't go wrong with great people ,pancake breakfast,BBQ,super nice water park etc.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
too many unattended dogs barking in the seasonal sites
Aug 01, 2016
What I don't like is that transient campers are relegated to open, hot sites. Seasonal people get ALL the good sites while we one or two-nighters are relegated to the pasture setting.
Aug 01, 2016
Too crowded but I guess as it sits on Lake Superior that is to be expected. A little expensive for only having 20A electricity but area was cool enough that AC was not required.
Jul 31, 2016
All of the people who work at the KOA are extremely accommodating..the grounds are well kept.new amenities being added all of the time..great fun!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Had a good stay,great weather . Had fun visits with old and new friends and family.
Jul 31, 2016
Great site and very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Short but great. Level, clean site with just the right amount of trees. Great pool and splash park for the kids. Soft serve ice cream was a hit too!
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent, clean, friendly, always made to feel welcome and at home!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Staff we very friendly and accommodating! Park is clean and well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 30, 2016
Kudos for your recycling program!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Easy in & out. Good services. Polite staff. Lots of improvements being made.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
As always, the staff was friendly and efficient! The ground were well maintained. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 28, 2016
Great! Will definitely come back
Jul 28, 2016
Les enfants ont adoré les piscines et les jeux d'eau. Le personnel était courtois et accueillant. Sites très bien entretenus.
Jul 28, 2016
There were to many dogs and kids put beside me. The kids playground should have a closer time on it . At 10:30 pm it's very loud still. Should be closed at 9:30 pm. All sites should have sewer hook up . Payed over $ 55.00 per night and no sewer hook up
Jul 27, 2016
Very pleasant and enjoyable. Amenities were close. I will return
Jul 26, 2016
The Thunder Bay KOA is an exceptionally well run campground. We stayed for three weeks and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I can guarantee our kids will force us to come back soon. I honestly think the pools at this campground are likely the best pools in Thunder Bay. The folks at the KOA realize that in northwestern Ontario a pool needs to be heated to be used. Great stay. Great memories.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Our family had an enjoyable stay although on the Saturday night there were kids running around yelling after 11pm. No one enforced the quiet time rule.
Jul 26, 2016
That is not a KOA camp ground its a KOA resort. My kid loved the new splash pad and pool. Ok we had a blast playing also.
Jul 26, 2016
The hydro system is clearly out of date. We had a neutral ground and power was inadequate for our trailer.Our complain wasn't followed up.
Jul 25, 2016
Normally I would have rated this campground quite well. But...A mistake they made with our reservation caused our stay to be overshadowed with unnecessary frustration accompanied by heat exhaustion that complicated a medical condition. Management addressed the situation by saying we could stay or we could leave. We were traveling with 2 other couples and stayed to not disappoint our friends.
Jul 25, 2016
acceuil chaleureux,terrains très propre.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a Great time at the resort.We enjoyed the pool,dog park,entertainment and cleanliness of this Resort hats off to the excellent owners and staff. Randy and Sharon Thunder bay forgot Paddy O. as well ,he loved the doggie park.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean sites and facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals