Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
We really enjoy our stay.The staff is so nice.Thank you for making our stay so memorable.
Jul 13, 2016
Totally love it .. Easy for parents to enjoy ,, and seems to be always improving!! GREAT value! 12 pm check out would be nice tho!!;)
Jul 13, 2016
Nicest staff ever. So helpful. Really nice lots.. Thank you
Jul 13, 2016
Staff were great. The ground well maintained.
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was A-1 as per usual. The cleanliness of the showers is so greatly appreciated! We will definitely be back! Thank you for doing such a wonderful job!
Jul 12, 2016
The campground spaces were pretty small, it was kind of high rates, and one of the staff members was crabby.
Jul 12, 2016
We were alittle late leaving and the staff was very accommodating, and understanding. We are also repeat customers and will continue to be. We always recommend this park to other campers we meet on the road.
Jul 12, 2016
Fabulous KOA! We were looking for some things to do in the area and got great advice for which ones were best and how to get there. Clean, friendly, well stocked store.
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff and a fantastic facility!
Jul 11, 2016
facilities clean, modern; staff friendly, helpful, knowledgeable; only negative - wifi inadequate for number of sites
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in the cabins overlooking the park. Kids had a great time. Was disappointed that the fire wood was all damp so we had to make a trip to town.
Jul 11, 2016
The site we were at was terrible. Was full of water and mud. Big holes in need of repair and gravel. I see other spots high and dry. Our camper was covered in splashed mud and inside was tracked in by dog and kids. This should not be. Also, the nearby seasonal campers were revving quads and dirtbikes most of the morning and day. I thought motorized vehicles were not allowed in koa.
Jul 11, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great! Lots of room. Loved the 2 bedrooms. Happily surprised, the cabin was nicer than we expected. Staff was very helpful. Pool was very nice!
Jul 11, 2016
I always look forward to seeing the new additions/improvements every year. We had a great stay again last weekend.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was very clean and the new bathrooms were clean and wonderful. Only suggestion would be there should have been more showers. There were lines (but it was worth the wait). We would definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
Cable had to be plugged in to neighbouring site till spot rented. Reception was terrible. No wifi for me and husbands only sporadic
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well run.
Jul 10, 2016
Great Canada Day FIREWORKS
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins up on a hill on our way to Regina the cabin was very nice clean comfortable and the staff very friendly will definatly recommend this KOA
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We had a nice stay in your lovely cabin with high acomodation standard and all stuff you need for a good staying. Thunderbay was an interisting place and we misst the time to see all the exiting places. We come again.px
Jul 09, 2016
We were only there for one night but trouble with our truck we requested more time. They were very accommodating. The part came and we were able to carry on with our vacation. They even refunded our money for the extra night we did not stay. Great people! Good camp grounds!
Jul 09, 2016
Requested spot close to laundry, didn't happen, wifi service didn't work in our spot..just not a good stop, rained so no wifi no tv reception and no cell service. Kind of got brushed off when we asked about changing spots I guess cause it was almost closing time.. wouldn't stay here again if I have a choice
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice - traffic noise was a bother.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful stay at an updated site which included a paver patio and a full size propane BBQ, a fire pit with wood double chairs and a swing.
Jul 08, 2016
Great location on main highway. Easy access to City.
Jul 08, 2016
The cleanest washrooms I've ever soon and staff were extremely friendly. A lovely campground !!!
Jul 08, 2016
The road ways in this park used to be almost dust free. Now they are covering them with some sandy dusty material with a loud old bulldozer during prime camping season time. We had to pull through a truck wash to clean the red powdery dust out of the MH engine and compartment along with cleaning our tow vehicle. They charged $10 for our two young grand kids for a total bill of $62 for one night.
Jul 08, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and affordable, staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. 10/10 would recommend!
Jul 08, 2016
Just a great campground...
Jul 06, 2016
What a terrific time our granddaughter had.These people go to so much work always with the kids in mind. Kristi even gave Morgan a ride on her golf cart because it was Morgans 8th birthday. A great time was had over the 5 days that we were there. Definitely would recommend this KOA to anyone.I even watched Kristi take a complain from one camper and act upon it in a friendly manner. Thank Kupers
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay. can't wait to go again. Thank You Kristie, Mike and Staff. see you in a month
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Something for everyone....many activities offered throughout the day....cabin was perfect!
Jul 06, 2016
We spent Canada Day weekend at the Thunder Bay KOA. They opened their new splash pad this weekend as well. Our whole family had so much fun. The grounds are well groomed and the facilities very clean. We will be going back for sure!
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed
Jul 06, 2016
Really clean washrooms, really appreciated it!
Jul 06, 2016
Good park, friendly staff- conveniently located - excellent washrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground Was wonderful very clean and the staff were excellent would definetly recommend
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We stay at the KOA in Thunder Bay every Canada Day because the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They make you feel like your part of the family!! This year we booked a site months in advance and in the meantime they had up graded the site with patio stones, a fireplace, courtesy bbq, patio set. The daily rate for this site obviously went up but they charged us the old price!! Thnks!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time!! Splash pad just opened so park was full but didn't seem over crowded. Fun times! The fireworks were AMAZING!! Happy Canada Day!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great.
Jul 05, 2016
Always great
Jul 05, 2016
Good campground store, lots of amenities, very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site. Very polite also.
Jul 04, 2016
Amazing as always !!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Seriously the best weekend so far and we go a lot. The recent upgrades and renovations in the pool area are amazing! Thunder Bay KOA is the only place we will be camping at for the 4th summer in a row now
Jul 02, 2016
The nicest people own and work here. July 1 the park was full and very busy. Still each guest was treated politely and never rushed. 8 can't imagine there is another KOA that is as great as this one.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals