Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Owners and staff courteous and helpful. Washrooms nice and CLEAN!
Oct 07, 2015
We are in a big heavy diesel pusher. Most important is a LEVEL site so we can use our stabilizers and put out slides. We asked for a level site but it was on a downhill slope side to side - had to use wood blocks and still raised a wheel off the ground - not good. We were not happy kampers.
Oct 05, 2015
The owners and staff were exceptional. Any questions or problems were taken care of immediately. The facilities were terrific. Looking forward to next summers stay
Oct 05, 2015
Only our second time using our trailer so we still have lots to learn. Staff were fantastic and the kids loved it. The campground is very clean and pleasant to walk around. Will def add to next summer for another visit. Let the kids try the pool and new splash pad!! Thank you for all of your help!!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful hosts - camp super clean - will stay next trip to Thunder Bay
Oct 03, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Thunder Bay KOA. We already recommended it to someone else. They were so helpful on what to do and ideas of where to eat which really helped being there for the first time. Great campground and friendly people!
Oct 02, 2015
The Thunderbay owners and staff is totally awesome! The park offers so many activities for the children and adults. I would say it is a must for anyone traveling through to stay in the thunder Bay KOA. I have been to many KOA parks, and out of all of them, I would say that Thunderbay KOA is number one.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly. Very clean bathrooms and showers. We always enjoy are stay at this KOA. They have great amenities for the whole family including our fur baby who enjoys the k-9 run. Look forward to going again next year.
Oct 01, 2015
Lovely campground and staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative was being unable to connect to WIFI even when I was sitting just outside the office or in the laundry room.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Awesome staff, and very clean campground and facilities! Thank you!
Sep 29, 2015
Très bon accueil, et propreté super!
Sep 28, 2015
Had a nice stay
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground. Would go back again. Halloween party was a hoot.
Sep 26, 2015
We stay there all summer.Kristy, Mike,Kelly Andy and staff are all wonderful, so accommodating..Beautiful campground..better every year!
Sep 26, 2015
Best bathrooms ever. Seriously. Really lovely staff for the brief stay we had.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a pull thru patio site which was about double the size of an ordinary campground site,my wife and 3 dogs appreciated the xtra space.Why can't all campgrounds have larger sites?,I would pay xtra for them.This campground is very spread out which is great for walking the dogs abd biking.Owners and staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
A gerät KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Great Summer. Thank-you and your staff for a wonderful experience again.
Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Have the best dog run we've ever encountered!
Sep 24, 2015
About the easiest to get in and out of with our 42 foot 5th wheel.
Sep 23, 2015
I gave only 3 stars because I find that the campsites are too close together and no trees or privacy except in a select few. And also because most of the nice sites are reserved for people that stay more than 3 months not giving anyone else a chance to have a nice site. But that being said the staff are awesome!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
great group of owners and staff
Sep 22, 2015
great stay will definitely be back, did not like our site that was chosen for us, as it was right on the end of the road beside the bathrooms. we had constant traffic right beside our fire pit. we will certainly drive around and look for a better site next time! staff was great and very helpful. loved the salt water pool and driving range :)
Sep 21, 2015
very nice fall camping weekend with friends
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome place to relax will be back next year
Sep 20, 2015
When planning fund raising events there should be a BIG sign put up for collection so everyone knows to donate.
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed at KOA Thunder Bay many times and have always being satisfied with the staff and campground,have always gotten a reservation even during the busy summer months. We'll be back again.
Sep 17, 2015
Very enjoyable and relaxing time, thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
The setting is quite lovely and the office staff was very accommodating as I had made an error in our reservation. We had great Wi-Fi service in a spot located below the office. We understand however that other areas of the part had weaker if nonexistent signals. My only complaint is that there is significant highway noise.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a good stay, the boys enjoyed the late season swim!! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and organized!
Sep 14, 2015
Well run campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Bathrooms need a refresh with paint.
Sep 14, 2015
KOA in TB has everything required. Cable tv, propane, pool, dog park. Plus everything campgrounds need. Nice 1 month stay.
Sep 14, 2015
I always say here is my home away from home but it's more then that. Words cannot do justice to describe the hospitality extended or praise the staff that rocks! Thanks for healing time.
Sep 14, 2015
It was our first time at KOA Kampground, and was really impressed. I never seen aa place so clean and the staff are amazing! My son is at the age where he's too young for some thing yet too old for others but he sure loooved the pool, and the activities that are provided! There's no way anyone can say they are bored at KOA!Cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable and cozy.Can't wait to come back
Sep 14, 2015
Great time on our stay the kids enjoyed the heated pool, mini-put, shuffleboard. Everything was clean (including shower curtains :)) Clean sites, fire pit, roads, bike trails. Didn't use the driving range or pond - next time we will. So close to town we were able to bring kids to activities and back, yet so far away.
Sep 13, 2015
The Halloween weekend is always so much fun. A lot to do, but very well organized. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. And Michael and Kristie bend over backwards to make your stay a great one. They are the best.
Sep 13, 2015
It was nice. If I had any suggestions for a more pleasant experience, they would be this: -an annex for late arrivals, who were forced to find and set up tents in the dark of night at the cost of disturbing existing campers. -official charging station for tenters without powered site for cell phones, I used the kitchen outlets but it would be nice to know that was ok. Otherwise, first
Sep 12, 2015
The owners are friendly and helpful. When we had truck trouble they went out of their way to help. The washrooms are amazing and clean!
Sep 12, 2015
This was our third time at the Thunder Bay KOA. The staff, facilities the cabin were all excellent.
Sep 11, 2015
It's OK. Washrooms need help
Sep 11, 2015
Everything was very good Thanks
Sep 11, 2015
Great people, very helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
we truly enjoyed our stay-well organized, clean, friendly and lots of fun activities for the kids
Sep 10, 2015
Good facilities, clean
Sep 10, 2015
Perfect weather, great cabin, staff was super nice. Fun! We will come back next time we are in Thunder Bay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals