Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Great Canada Day FIREWORKS
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins up on a hill on our way to Regina the cabin was very nice clean comfortable and the staff very friendly will definatly recommend this KOA
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We had a nice stay in your lovely cabin with high acomodation standard and all stuff you need for a good staying. Thunderbay was an interisting place and we misst the time to see all the exiting places. We come again.px
Jul 09, 2016
We were only there for one night but trouble with our truck we requested more time. They were very accommodating. The part came and we were able to carry on with our vacation. They even refunded our money for the extra night we did not stay. Great people! Good camp grounds!
Jul 09, 2016
Requested spot close to laundry, didn't happen, wifi service didn't work in our spot..just not a good stop, rained so no wifi no tv reception and no cell service. Kind of got brushed off when we asked about changing spots I guess cause it was almost closing time.. wouldn't stay here again if I have a choice
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice - traffic noise was a bother.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful stay at an updated site which included a paver patio and a full size propane BBQ, a fire pit with wood double chairs and a swing.
Jul 08, 2016
Great location on main highway. Easy access to City.
Jul 08, 2016
The cleanest washrooms I've ever soon and staff were extremely friendly. A lovely campground !!!
Jul 08, 2016
The road ways in this park used to be almost dust free. Now they are covering them with some sandy dusty material with a loud old bulldozer during prime camping season time. We had to pull through a truck wash to clean the red powdery dust out of the MH engine and compartment along with cleaning our tow vehicle. They charged $10 for our two young grand kids for a total bill of $62 for one night.
Jul 08, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and affordable, staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. 10/10 would recommend!
Jul 08, 2016
Just a great campground...
Jul 06, 2016
What a terrific time our granddaughter had.These people go to so much work always with the kids in mind. Kristi even gave Morgan a ride on her golf cart because it was Morgans 8th birthday. A great time was had over the 5 days that we were there. Definitely would recommend this KOA to anyone.I even watched Kristi take a complain from one camper and act upon it in a friendly manner. Thank Kupers
Jul 06, 2016
Always a great stay. can't wait to go again. Thank You Kristie, Mike and Staff. see you in a month
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Something for everyone....many activities offered throughout the day....cabin was perfect!
Jul 06, 2016
We spent Canada Day weekend at the Thunder Bay KOA. They opened their new splash pad this weekend as well. Our whole family had so much fun. The grounds are well groomed and the facilities very clean. We will be going back for sure!
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed
Jul 06, 2016
Really clean washrooms, really appreciated it!
Jul 06, 2016
Good park, friendly staff- conveniently located - excellent washrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground Was wonderful very clean and the staff were excellent would definetly recommend
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We stay at the KOA in Thunder Bay every Canada Day because the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They make you feel like your part of the family!! This year we booked a site months in advance and in the meantime they had up graded the site with patio stones, a fireplace, courtesy bbq, patio set. The daily rate for this site obviously went up but they charged us the old price!! Thnks!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time!! Splash pad just opened so park was full but didn't seem over crowded. Fun times! The fireworks were AMAZING!! Happy Canada Day!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great.
Jul 05, 2016
Always great
Jul 05, 2016
Good campground store, lots of amenities, very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site. Very polite also.
Jul 04, 2016
Amazing as always !!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Seriously the best weekend so far and we go a lot. The recent upgrades and renovations in the pool area are amazing! Thunder Bay KOA is the only place we will be camping at for the 4th summer in a row now
Jul 02, 2016
The nicest people own and work here. July 1 the park was full and very busy. Still each guest was treated politely and never rushed. 8 can't imagine there is another KOA that is as great as this one.
Jul 02, 2016
If you are going to advertise that the facility has WIFI then it should be available at all the sights. We picked this camp facility because we needed WIFI that day and were told it was available but that we might need to get close to the office to get a signal as it is Spotty. As that was true please don't advertise it as having WIFI. Tell the people looking at your site the truth.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Great staff - look forward to going back!
Jun 28, 2016
Very Busy Store....BUT very nice Staff ...Enjoyed the pancake Breakfast..Everything was nice & Clean....
Jun 27, 2016
Good but not outstanding facilities. On a weekend stay there were tons of kids and the bathrooms got heavily used. But staff was friendly and helpful. A good stopping point for our trip around Lake Superior.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
fantastic
Jun 26, 2016
It was a very pleasant the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and places to visit also it was very clean
Jun 26, 2016
This is an amazing park
Jun 25, 2016
Very well maintained campground. We had great service in helping us find the perfect site. I was very disappointed in the almost nonexistant WIFI and that the splashpad was adverstised but not completed.
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent
Jun 25, 2016
We were disappointed that the WIFI was not working on our recent visit. It worked fine on our last visit so hopefully it will be repaired again soon.
Jun 25, 2016
Washrooms immaculate. Friendly staff.One complaint..the septic on our site was uphill making it difficult to drain.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Overall the campground is nice and clean. Bath houses were decent but it would be nice to have a handicapped chair or seat in the handicapped stall. The biggest issue in the 4 days that we stayed was the lack of internet at our site (a premium site) and also in the office. Since I work from the road, this was a major problem that I had not anticipated since they advertise that they have wifi
Jun 23, 2016
Christie & crew went out of their way to help us out. We are moving x-country from PEI to BC and got an offer on our house. They let us use their computer, fax, etc numerous times & this helped us sell our home. Can't thank them enough!!! Mike Moseley, Box 718 McBride BC, V0J 2E0. 902-303-3794
Jun 23, 2016
great, except internet connection was poor
Jun 22, 2016
Great location easy to find. Campground is will maintain and clean. Staff is very friendly Offre 2 pool and a mini pot. Definitely will be back if you go that way :)
Jun 22, 2016
I arrived a bit later than anticipated, but the campground hosts had everything ready for me. When I arrived the sun was setting and the temperature that night was going to be approaching freezing so I opted to stay in a heated cabin. The hosts quickly set me up with a cabin which had easy access to the washrooms. The campground was clean and quiet. A great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy