Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean and bright, and the outdoor kitchen facilities were top notch. I will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay!
Aug 07, 2013
Awesome Kampground. The owners and staff bent over backwards to make our stay exceptional. No wonder they have so many awards. Super activities.
Aug 07, 2013
The park is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and they have lots of activities. The store is well stocked and they even have ice cream. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi only works in or near the office.
Aug 07, 2013
We have been kampers for a few years now, each time we stay we feel more and more like family. Although the main building isn't handicap accessible, there was always someone there to safely help me up and down the stairs. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend
Aug 06, 2013
Very Clean, Very Friendly. Would recommend to others.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We were extremely pleased with the amenities available but were extremely disappointed with the shower facility that was closest to our site. It was old and very dirty!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was very close to the train tracks and unfortunately the trains run all night. The night we stayed there a was wakened by 4 trains betweem 11:00 p.m. and 7:30 a.m. Not a very restful night. We did appreciate the large dog run space though.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice welcome. Quick service. Nice site and facilities. Thanks to the staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great people, nice camp ground, loud traffic on the highway 24/7, well kept facilities, crows are very loud in the am.
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent en tout
Aug 03, 2013
Everything was good.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Stay was great like always. Could spend a little time to level some of the lower sites for people just staying one night!
Aug 03, 2013
Excellent customer service. They met us when we drove in. Super clean and nicely equipped laundromat. Very -nice warm salt water pool. Well kept spacious kampground. We will stay here again. Stayed 3 nights in a 35 ft 5th wheel.
Aug 02, 2013
All the staff was friendly and helpfull.Owners made a special effort to help me with storing my boat at night. I am sure I will be back again. This was probably my 8th or more visit. Thanks for everything John A
Aug 02, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2013
We loved our stay in a Kamping Kabin! Our dogs loved the off leash area, with a fountain and pool to cool off in. So fun and it gave them some desperately needed exercise during our cross-country drive. Our stay way short, so we didn't get to explore all the park's amenities, but we hope to stop in again on our way back home. We now keep our eyes peeled for other KOAs in our travels. Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
The wireless internet service was very weak. The Trans Canada Highway is getting bigger and the campsite that we were in was rather noisy due to the steady stream of trucks. It is not your fault however. The weather didn't cooperate either, so we weren't able to utilize the full spectrum of what the park has to offer such as the driving range and the fishing pond, which again, is not your fault.
Jul 31, 2013
As always, the Thunder Bay KOA staff were friendly and professional. A couple of recommendations would be to update the wifi and cell access. Thanks again for a good stay.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
My home away from house!! Great stay even if weather not quite as would have liked>
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
My kids loved the weekend's activities!
Jul 29, 2013
It was good, found campsites too close together. Not use to that. Great for kids!!
Jul 29, 2013
A great campground. I can see how it won so many KOA awards. Would love to visit again
Jul 28, 2013
We had a good time. To bad the weather was not better.
Jul 28, 2013
Personal was very friendly and helpful. Clean restroom were a plus.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Too far to the bathroom from our camping cabin. Advertised Wifi was nonexistent.
Jul 27, 2013
washrooms in bad shape, only one shower in the mens, whole building rundown,cant even plant flowers in the flower boxes to spruce things up by washrooms. new washroom still being built,should be a rush to complete this, washroom and showers very important to where we will be staying in the future, nice campground otherwise
Jul 26, 2013
The KOA was very nice, the staff were polite, the pool was fine, the park was fun. The washroom was the only issue, I think there was a new one under construction which will probably solve the problem.
Jul 26, 2013
Nice well kept campground. The staff we're very friendly and helpfull. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 25, 2013
The staff was really friendly and the showers / toilets facilities were really clean. We will stay there again.
Jul 25, 2013
As always...I had a fantastic 2 night stay! After 11 years of kamping there....it just gets better & better...thanks to Kristie & Mike & their wonderful staff! Nothing but good times:)
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great stay, thanks for all your services, very satisfied.
Jul 25, 2013
Great stay, thanks for all your services.
Jul 24, 2013
The best place to stay!!! Had so much fun, will stay again
Jul 24, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Many things offered I did not have time to do. Definitely need to get the new wash house up and running; way too few facilities. Consider another. Thanks for a good stay.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great relaxing time. We enjoyed the warm salt water pool, the friendly staff and the clean facility. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice site

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.