Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Staff friendly and extremly helpful saving our equipment during a storm. Everything was clean. We stayed there for 4 days and we liked it very much.
Jun 14, 2017
they were very accommodating to move us at our request. BIG mosquitoes LOL
Jun 14, 2017
Accueil chaleureux ! Belles douches très grandes!
Jun 13, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground, with good water pressure in the showers, and a nice outdoor kitchen area.
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Nice clean sites.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice kampground! Very friendly staff, kampground itself is clean and very roomy and the pool is great :)
Jun 13, 2017
Ce camping devrait être indiqué comme à Shuniah dans la description près de Thunder Bay. Le Wi-Fi est désuet. Pourquoi ne pas offrir internet haute vitesse partout dans les campings KOA.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place, it is the only KOA in Canada we like to stay, people are very friendly always there is somebody to help when we have problems with our trailer. Definitely, we will recomendamos our friends and family to come to enjoy KOA Thunder Bay. For me it is just a 5 star resort.
Jun 12, 2017
Relatively quiet place considering the proximity to the highway. I will stop there again.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, location is great! We loved your salt water pool!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly welcome, helpful owners and a great place to stay en route !
Jun 12, 2017
For my first time staying at a KOA, it was great. I loved the mini golf. The one improvement could be more tent sites, and tent sites that have more trees. Having a fire grate would also be a plus.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time...Owners and workers were amazing! Will be camping there again!
Jun 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay, was clean, nice bathrooms. Staff was very friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
Very convenient to highway. Spotless showers and lots of activities. A little noise from highway but not bad.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice stay, very helpul staff but Internet was not available on our site which was a problem as you have to update our Facebook page everyday.
Jun 11, 2017
entrance road needs to be repaired and RV pad areas need more rock. lot of highway noise due to proximity to 4 lane highway. great park for a family looking for a place to take the kids.
Jun 11, 2017
Camping très bruyant, trop près de l'autoroute. Prenons toujours une entrée directe. Peu d'arbre. Wifi peu fiable. Accueil excellent.
Jun 11, 2017
$49.00 was to much for an average campground. The hostess was pleasant. The campground was clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Had trouble using KOA points? We had the most expensive site but internet terrible and no cable (only at the cheaper sites?)...
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Took care of onward bookings and happily advised us on things to see in the area. Will use them again.
Jun 09, 2017
Great Dog park. With Water!!! Yay! Most KOA's don't have that in their dog parks. Nice Staff. Friendly owners. Easy to find.
Jun 09, 2017
Absolutely the most beautiful, well kept, best showers, friendliest hosts of any KOA we have ever stayed at. I would give the park a 10 star if possible
Jun 08, 2017
An overnight stay for us. The pull through site was great, the staff was helpful, and our pups loved the dog walk area.
Jun 08, 2017
site is far too unlevel, wifi is too weak, no cell coverage, clean, well kept
Jun 07, 2017
Easy to find. Close to town. Easy access to sites. Pleasant check in. Good WiFi. Very large sites. All hook ups. Only thing negative is a bit of highway noise.
Jun 06, 2017
Très bon accueil et les gens étaient Sourillants c'était super merci beaucoup
Jun 05, 2017
All that I expected.
Jun 05, 2017
Great spot! Easy access, wonderful staff who helped with any questions we had. If ever we're back we'll stay here!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome place great people I would recommend to friends and family
Jun 05, 2017
Very impressed. We will be back again and again.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground is great. Would be nice if the checkout time wwoud be abit later then 11am. But a really nice place and really clean.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and kind. Facilities were very clean. Love their sense of community.
Jun 03, 2017
Merci accueil chaleureux et très propre
Jun 03, 2017
Thunder Bay KOA is a very convenient location and a very clean and friendly place to stop and stay. We were up I our Motörhome as our dog needed to have some surgery. We could not leave until after the regular departure hour but that was not a problem because of our circumstances. Much appreciated and we will definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and orgsnized would stay there any time but we live in Britsh Columbia
Jun 01, 2017
Unfortunitely it was very rainy so the sites were very muddy. Very nice bathhouse.
Jun 01, 2017
One of the best RV sites we have stayed at this year.
Jun 01, 2017
Average camping
May 30, 2017
Excellent service from friendly staff eger to help make your stay memorable. Lots of amenities with something for everyone.
May 30, 2017
Super owners, great staff. Always a great stay. Facilities exceptional.
May 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. everyone was so friendly and helpful. Also we had a very beautiful quiet site.
May 30, 2017
Love this place! Friendly,clean and fun. Cant wait till pool is opened.
May 28, 2017
We had dog poop on our site. We were not happy!
May 26, 2017
Awesome stay, got to stay in one of the new deluxe tents and I stayed warm and dry
May 26, 2017
Perfect hosts and the best facilities. Will definitely go back!
May 26, 2017
Always try to stay at Koa campgrounds they never disappoint me. Only stayed 1 night it was perfect.
May 25, 2017
The people were great My site was nice and clean when I arrived Very enjoyable
May 25, 2017
Lovely spot. A bit of road noise but that's the cost of close to the TransCanada
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award