Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA. It has always been so well cared for and they are always making improvements! Fabulous new pool area!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park, quiet, relaxing. Owners & staff very helpful. We had some electrical issue & they helped resolve the problem.
Jun 25, 2017
Disappointing that KOA had low occupancy and yet assigned spots side-by-side with dozens of empty spots. Plus our spot was in a low area and in the mud. Everyone had kids and dogs and it ruined the night. Space campers out and fill in as needed!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice sites and very helpfull hosts.
Jun 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful site. Very nice grounds well cared for
Jun 23, 2017
We were very impressed with the campground and amenities. We also enjoyed the BarBQ and Pancake Breakfast. We felt very at home. Thank You.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff and great facilities!
Jun 21, 2017
It was very nice.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice facility with extra features for tent or Kanin campers. Bathrooms were very modern and the staff were very nice.
Jun 21, 2017
We gave up having a fire pit to get wifi. The wifi was so slow or non existent, so we ended up with neither. We were not impressed.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful people , very friendly , nice location!
Jun 20, 2017
Noisy because the highway is right next to it. There was no WiFi and no cell service at our site which was very close to the office. Clean laundry faclities.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Bon accueil et bien entretenu
Jun 20, 2017
Requiert un peu d'entretien sur des infrastructures vieillissantes( poteaux d'apport électrique vieillissants et dus pour un peu d'amour, robinet fuyants)
Jun 19, 2017
Sites were a bit tight where we were. Washrooms, office and staff were exceptional
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing time!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Girls were welcomed with enthusiasm and great attitude!! Parents loved girls stay!!
Jun 19, 2017
Fabulous!!
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff. Great facility! The hay wagon ride was a blast!
Jun 19, 2017
It was what we expect at a KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly people and excellent sites/services
Jun 18, 2017
It's like going home whenever I stay thanks to all the great staff!!
Jun 18, 2017
The site was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful. We are crossing Canada this trip and live on Vancouver Is. but if we ever come this way again we will make a point of stopping at this KOA
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Hosts very fiendly. Grounds keep very nice. Good stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and well organized.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay. Our site was fantastic. Our hosts were the best. Always love staying there, they are so friendly and accommodating. So look forward to staying there.
Jun 15, 2017
What a great place. Staff were so helpful to novice campers. Kids loved it.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground!
Jun 14, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Clean washrooms and showers. Appreciate the fact that they are well lit with music playing. We've been there several times and will go again.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in a new deluxe tent site and it was wonderful! The grill and charging stations were great additions to the amenities provided at this KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a great visit.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent accueil. Tout était parfait, les salles de bain étaient impeccables et le terrain bien entretenu. Bravo à l'équipe...
Jun 14, 2017
Staff friendly and extremly helpful saving our equipment during a storm. Everything was clean. We stayed there for 4 days and we liked it very much.
Jun 14, 2017
they were very accommodating to move us at our request. BIG mosquitoes LOL
Jun 14, 2017
Accueil chaleureux ! Belles douches très grandes!
Jun 13, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground, with good water pressure in the showers, and a nice outdoor kitchen area.
Jun 13, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Nice clean sites.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice kampground! Very friendly staff, kampground itself is clean and very roomy and the pool is great :)
Jun 13, 2017
Ce camping devrait être indiqué comme à Shuniah dans la description près de Thunder Bay. Le Wi-Fi est désuet. Pourquoi ne pas offrir internet haute vitesse partout dans les campings KOA.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place, it is the only KOA in Canada we like to stay, people are very friendly always there is somebody to help when we have problems with our trailer. Definitely, we will recomendamos our friends and family to come to enjoy KOA Thunder Bay. For me it is just a 5 star resort.
Jun 12, 2017
Relatively quiet place considering the proximity to the highway. I will stop there again.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, location is great! We loved your salt water pool!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly welcome, helpful owners and a great place to stay en route !
Jun 12, 2017
For my first time staying at a KOA, it was great. I loved the mini golf. The one improvement could be more tent sites, and tent sites that have more trees. Having a fire grate would also be a plus.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time...Owners and workers were amazing! Will be camping there again!
Jun 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay, was clean, nice bathrooms. Staff was very friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals