Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely cabins, friendly & helpful staff, and so much to do!
Aug 20, 2016
We were only there for three nights, but you folks made it very pleasurable. Very clean and quiet. We were so happy we referred a couple on motorcycle to stay with you as well. Keep up the fantastic service
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is very large with a lot of stuff to do for kids. For a park priced as high as this one I would have expected more activities to be included in the basic price. Unfortunately most were only available for additional fees. It is close to the highway so we had a fair amount of road noise. If you are not traveling with kids, the additional noise and bustle can be off-putting.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The reception staff was great. They put us in an excellent site for the size of our unit. It came to our attention that fellow RV folks were experiencing trouble & also told us how great the entire staff was to them. We agreed. We'll be repeat customers.
Aug 19, 2016
The recreation area is fantastic. We came out and tented just for the night so that we could use the " resort-like" facilities!
Aug 18, 2016
It was great. The staff were very helpful and accomodating
Aug 18, 2016
I would absolutely stay here again. Very nice facility's. And very nice owners. Richelle Crook
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
used both cabin and tent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Very freindly and helpfull staff and owner.Clean wash rooms. Nice pool. Nice level site.
Aug 18, 2016
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! THE OWNER, HIS FAMILY AND STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMODATING! OUR BATTERIES ON OUR TRUCK, AN F350, DIED, AND THEY USED THREE VEHICLES, ONE, A TRACTOR, TO FINALLY GET US JUMPED. THEY WERE TERRIFIC. THE SITE WAS PERFECT, AND THE AREA WAS FUN TO EXPLORE! I'D RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND ANY UNKNOWNS!! THANK YOU, KOA! SINCERELY, KAREN
Aug 18, 2016
Great customer service and friendly staff. Kids loved pool and splash pad
Aug 17, 2016
Pricey, but I feel very safe as a single gal, well monitored, extremely clean at all times.
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice site and overall a well cared for campground. If I could've hooked up to wifi I would have given it a 5/5.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved it! Loved the staff!
Aug 17, 2016
Traveling across Canada we always stop here. So friendly and always clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place sites could be improved for leveling, also weak 30 amps. Otherwise nice clean park, great for families!
Aug 16, 2016
Thank-you Mike and Kristy for a wonderful weekend. You and your staff went above and beyond to make sure my daughter Brenda had the most unforgettable wedding. My wife and I are grateful for the use of your magnificent facilities to host the wedding. You guys "ROCK" Thank-you.
Aug 16, 2016
A great month camping, used pools lots, participated in a lot of activities
Aug 16, 2016
we enjoyed our stay at the KOA, but find too many parties from the campers from Thunder Bay especially on the weekend, other than that it was okay.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, clean. Great dog park and clean sites.
Aug 16, 2016
The Staff are amazing, they made everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The grounds were clean and the fire pits were cleaned up and ready for use. The hookups were accessible and in good condition. Thanks Kristy and Mike for a wonderful stay.
Aug 16, 2016
A great place for a family getaway. Clean and well cared for. The staff is very pleasant. I would recommend KOA to everyone.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We always stay here when we are in this area. Nice fun people too.
Aug 15, 2016
A great facility. Well kept and plenty to do for all.
Aug 15, 2016
Stay was fine. However, it is starting to cost too much money for staying at a KOA if you have children. 2 adults are free but a child over 12 costs an additional $5.75. Should be a family with children to age 18 are free. This deters many from returning on a regular basis. That is why we only stay 1x per year, as compared to many trips per summer.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff are just like family friendly polite clean camp sites veary family orientated will be coming back
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the new washrooms/showers at the top of the hill. The kids especially enjoyed the pools and splash pad. Very clean!
Aug 15, 2016
The first stay was awesome!! Second one wasn't so good... I will always come back because my boys love it there but next time I hope it is a better stay.. KOA is a great place but sometimes things just don't work the way they are suppose to
Aug 15, 2016
Very well organized and well run Campground. Super busy when we were there (a summer Saturday), but lots of activities for kids. Probably a better fit for families than us older folks. Great fenced in dog runs. WiFi service a little slow and spotty due to the high demand.
Aug 15, 2016
It was clean quite and lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Nice big sites. Staff is great. Very accommodating!
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay. All owners and staff were very accommodating and helpful. Washrooms and showers were best I've seen in campground anywhere.
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely staff! Lovely site. Lovely pool. It was a great experience. We were only there one night. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly well maintained beautiful area great pool snack bar
Aug 13, 2016
The place isn't well situated. Right beside the hwy and the service wasn't great. For the price it isn't worth it. Not going back
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and very friendly and most welcoming.
Aug 13, 2016
Really enjoy the large dog park.
Aug 13, 2016
very enjoyable stay - staff are wonderful-very pleasant and helpful - grounds are well maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals