Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
To close to hwy. Was noisey from traffic during the day, not to bad at night
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this site several times. This visit we experienced extremely poor WiFi which was the only negative to our visit.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice pool,nice level site, friendly & helpful folks and very beautiful ground & cleaned washrooms
Aug 16, 2013
Great site for those with kids. Lots of space for trailers, tent camping, etc. Does get some highway noise. Good views of superior down the road. Dangerous wooden dowel rod in wall for hanging things right next to beds in cabin.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Nice and friendly place and I have friends staying there too so I wasn't alone
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed for one night. The place needs some sprucing up. It is starting to look a little tired.
Aug 14, 2013
I was passing through and stayed one night. The personnel was very nice and helpful. My site was a nice size and clean. Wash room and showers were also very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of activities, but could use more trees ... friendly and helpful staff
Aug 14, 2013
We as a family had tons of fun and would highly recommend this campsite to anyone wanting a kid friendly camp. Only downfall was it was a little pricey.
Aug 13, 2013
We were in a Deluxe Kabin for 7 days and we had a wonderful stay, everything is very clean and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Would definitely return.
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff. Great sites. Great location.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms in rear of park are undersized, filthy, and very poorly lit outside at night. Park is crowded; sites quite close together.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
the transient camp sites are in serious need of more gravel and re-leveling - many are now a waterhole.
Aug 11, 2013
The Dog park is awesome! one of the best we have seen
Aug 11, 2013
Bel accueil,bon service, espace et tranquillité !
Aug 10, 2013
We had such a wonderful experience at the KOA in Thunder Bay. We rented the small cabin for four nights. It was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the great service and used the swimming pool there.
Aug 10, 2013
never mind the extras---fix the basic site. Most of the 30 amp sites on the hill had no pad we had to take a 50 amp site to be sure we could get out in the morning.-- In July we could not leave until sites in front of us vacated (cars and trucks parked in a manner that blocked us in.
Aug 09, 2013
Les installations sanitaires annexes nécessiteraient d'être rafraîchies et la propreté laissait à désirer.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean and bright, and the outdoor kitchen facilities were top notch. I will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great stay!
Aug 07, 2013
Awesome Kampground. The owners and staff bent over backwards to make our stay exceptional. No wonder they have so many awards. Super activities.
Aug 07, 2013
The park is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and they have lots of activities. The store is well stocked and they even have ice cream. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi only works in or near the office.
Aug 07, 2013
We have been kampers for a few years now, each time we stay we feel more and more like family. Although the main building isn't handicap accessible, there was always someone there to safely help me up and down the stairs. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend
Aug 06, 2013
Very Clean, Very Friendly. Would recommend to others.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We were extremely pleased with the amenities available but were extremely disappointed with the shower facility that was closest to our site. It was old and very dirty!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was very close to the train tracks and unfortunately the trains run all night. The night we stayed there a was wakened by 4 trains betweem 11:00 p.m. and 7:30 a.m. Not a very restful night. We did appreciate the large dog run space though.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice welcome. Quick service. Nice site and facilities. Thanks to the staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great people, nice camp ground, loud traffic on the highway 24/7, well kept facilities, crows are very loud in the am.
Aug 04, 2013
Excellent en tout
Aug 03, 2013
Everything was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.