Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Our stay at Thunder Bay KOA was great. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. All facilities were clean and in good condition. If I had 1 complaint it was that the wi-fi didn't work at our site. All in Al a great experience. Great location.
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful. Got a free upgrade to a cabin, as there was lots of room that night. We thank you for the birthday gift.
Jun 25, 2014
Same non-functioning WiFi as our stay in 2011 and same excuses!
Jun 24, 2014
Good except trains run throughout the night and wifi was hit and miss
Jun 24, 2014
Staff was really helpful with our questions concerning the area. They also made sure our camp site was exactly suited to our needs. This KOA is kept exceptionally clean & there are activities for children.
Jun 23, 2014
Mike and Kristie are awesome! So much fun lots to do for everyone. Such a high energy couple. Their enthusiasm is contagious. Loved the cabin and everything was taken care of for us. Thank you so much
Jun 23, 2014
Very good except we had a hard time finding you. GPS wouldn't recognize address or the coordinates. We'd recommend a bigger sign along highway 17. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2014
Amazing activities and the nicest restrooms and showers of all KOAs.
Jun 20, 2014
poor wifi not their fault great new shower washroom
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful site from which we could watch our granddaughter in the playground. This is a plus for grandparents who are not as young as they used to be. Hope to have this site again and will ask for it at our next registration. Weather wasn't that great but the activities were super. Fishing was not too successful as those in charge were not aware of the tangles that the children had and di
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Thunder Bay KOA was our very first stop with our new trailer. We were thrilled with all the great activities for our 2 boys and everyone was very friendly and very accomodating! We had such a great time, we are planning 2 more trips.
Jun 16, 2014
I was very impressed when I arrived and the girl at the counter remembered us from our previous stay
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
It is a wonderful place, Chris and Mike are extremely helpful and I definitely will comeback to KOA Thunder Bay because the people there are very friendly, we feel like home in that place and absolutely I would recommend it to my friends and family to stay at KOA Thunder Bay when they come down to the West Coast of Canada.
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Nice looking campground.
Jun 10, 2014
The owners stayed past the closing to help us out. We needed stuff from the store and arrived about 8:30. We were only there to sleep so not much to comment on. We found them very helpful when we asked them for information.
Jun 09, 2014
pas assez paysagé et trop près de l'autoroute mini-golf payant alors qu'il n'était ni nettoyé ni réparé vidange trop expensive
Jun 09, 2014
Amazing stay love christie and micheal.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean well rum campground. We especially appreciated the efficient registration system, No need to repeat whet we submitted when we reserved.
Jun 07, 2014
The owners were fantastic and the facility was great. But the neighboring campsite was noisy (only one night). The owners did take care of the problem and we left satisfied.
Jun 06, 2014
We always make it a point to have KOA Thunder Bay as one of our stops when we are passing through Ontario. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. We really like the late check in that the KOA offers. It makes traveling enjoyable knowing that one does not have to hurry to make it there by a certain time. The campground is always maintained well and clean and quiet.
Jun 03, 2014
the best KOA we ever had!
Jun 02, 2014
staff was helpful
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Probably MOST campgrounds are clean and safe. But I'm a senior lady who travels alone. What I LOVE about this campground is that, when I have any trouble, they're THERE for me to help. I was concerned that I had engine problems; Kristie simply made me an appointment with the Ford people, even though it was late on a Friday afternoon. I'll never forget how she helped me out.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Everything is very clean and well looked after. The new washroom is quite luxurious!! We appreciated the dog park, and the activities (mini golf, playground, movie night and ice cream social) were fun. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Really great people, wonderful campsite
May 29, 2014
Beautiful. Staff helped us see the ships and other sites.
May 28, 2014
Excellent Kamping experience, can hardly wait till the next trip
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
I was disappointed because there was no pancake breakfast on Sunday.
May 26, 2014
great as usual. Change in HGY 17 grade has improved the quiteness of the front part of the campground.
May 26, 2014
They have a lovely big property near Lake superior and they clearly take very good care of maintenance, improvements, customer care - always something new and improved at the Thunder Bay KOA
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
nice and quiet very accomadating
May 23, 2014
Excellent accommodation kabin is spacious and clean
May 21, 2014
COLD BUT FUN it is northern Ontario
May 21, 2014
We enjoy Kristy and Mick. They are very accomidating. If we have a group and it is raining or cold we can use the basement for a fire and games or pot luck.
May 20, 2014
Mike and Christie are awesome. They go way above to make sure everyone is happy and enjoying themselves. Even the grandkids were impressed that they remembered their names
May 20, 2014
awesome long weekend weather. Great people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.