Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
So much interesting activity. The pools & splash pads are so enjoyable during hot days. Wonderful, friendly staff. Don't know how you are able to do so much. Great campground with great staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Didn't get the 30 amp we requested for Air. Your plans for Canada Day were well done despite the iffy weather.
Jul 05, 2017
Kids always have a blast!!
Jul 05, 2017
Great site, friendly, efficient staff. Clean with lots of amenities. There was a little road noise - nothing serious though
Jul 05, 2017
The Staff are first rate. Courteous and polite, a winning smile at every corner. The effort to keep the kids and families entertained is nothing short of Fantastic.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first visit to Thunder Bay KOA. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved that there were so many activities for Canada day weekend. As soon as reservations open for next year, we will be booking!
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the cabin KL1....perfect spot....friendly staff....great activities....:)
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 04, 2017
More umbrellas / tables at the pool. More free activities for kids. Fireworks are way too long. Use some of that cash for other activists. Maybe a bouncy castle on that empty field.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean and neat, beautiful pool and location. Recommend A+++
Jul 04, 2017
Best place for camping with kids.
Jul 04, 2017
Our family loved all the children activities, pool and fireworks. We plan on coming back next year.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent hosts, beautiful clean grounds. Great pool, clean and beautiful bathrooms, huge play area, dog park, fireworks and cookout one night, hot food available, great location. One of the nicest KOA we've stayed in.
Jul 03, 2017
Great big family atmosphere that always makes you feel welcome and part of the family. Always there with a helping hand if you need it. Lots for kids to do between the pools, splash pad, mini putt and planned activities they arrange. Amazing fire works for Canada Day celebration, better then I've ever seen in town! Come out camping here, you won't be sorry!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Web site indicated wi fi available and yet it was not available at site and very poor even at the office.Other than that is was wonderful!!!
Jul 03, 2017
The Kupers work tirelessly at a very demanding job perfectly everyone's camping experience!
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly ! Thanks so much for your hospitality !
Jul 03, 2017
Very neat and clean!! Had everything you could need.
Jul 03, 2017
This was our second stay with KOA and we don't think we'll be renewing our membership at year end. Our only line of communication with family is wifi. This was not guaranteed at the campground, but advertises wifi. Even at the office, the "hotspot" we were unable to connect. Paying over $50 for a night stay, we don't have kids to use the other amenities. We find it very expensive for overnight.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff is friendly and very helpful. They are always ready to have my popcorn for me.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
site was level, facilities clean though a little dated. Staff friendly and helpful, water pressure good. Just stayed for the one night. Drive way in could have some holes filled, to be fair been raining lots.
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone was friendly, we enjoyed playing mini golf (which was a hard course!) and our cabin was great. Most of all, the bathrooms were awesome!! We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
The stay was good the weather sucked, and the site was a pain with the fine gravel that was put there to level out the site. It made it awkward to get in and out of my trailer because the gravel ridge was not wide enough
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
What a great place to stay and the hospitality is second to none. Definately a great place.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful and I would stay again 😊 Thank you for the warm welcome 😊
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff And very we'll kept park we were in a pull through by the fishing pond and it was great thanks john&Linda Brooks
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was extremely pleasant and so very helpful. We got a beautiful spot and it was awesome. Our only issue was the weather which is not cooperating with our trip across Canada. But this is not the KOA's fault. Yes we would come back again.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved K9 lamp But need better Wifi
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Neat clean site. Nice dog park. Pool and kidsplay areas are the best.
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2017
Ee great stay we are no in KOA in Sault Ste Marie KOA foe Canada Day but it,s rating like the blazes. Oh well .joe
Jun 29, 2017
The staff are tops...... like Ellen. She was so willing to help us with reservation at other KOAs
Jun 29, 2017
Grounds very clean, friendly staff. Easy to get to.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice clean park,friendly staff would seat here again
Jun 28, 2017
This is a nice KOA and this was a return visit on our way home from our latest wander. Firewood packaging and delivery would be nice - especially for sites up the hill. Internet was slower this visit - probably due to the higher occupancy.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good facility. One of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Many activities and a great pool party for the kids. A wonderful experience
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice cozy cabin. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Tremendously disappointed as our $300.00 quote for a group ended up being a $680.00 charge Rude attendants with absolutely no customer consideration at all. Never again !!! Your typical " bait and switch" situation.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff - best dog-run area we've come across anywhere! Nice-sized campsites.
Jun 26, 2017
Sites and bathrooms were very very clean. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Great as always. They helped me brew enough tea to last for three days. Yea!
Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA. It has always been so well cared for and they are always making improvements! Fabulous new pool area!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park, quiet, relaxing. Owners & staff very helpful. We had some electrical issue & they helped resolve the problem.
Jun 25, 2017
Disappointing that KOA had low occupancy and yet assigned spots side-by-side with dozens of empty spots. Plus our spot was in a low area and in the mud. Everyone had kids and dogs and it ruined the night. Space campers out and fill in as needed!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice sites and very helpfull hosts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals