Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Best May long weekend in years.
May 25, 2016
Disappointed that the game room and pool were shut down and were not notified by any staff but overall had a wonderful weekend!
May 24, 2016
Kristi and company are great. The only disappointing thing was that we couldn't have a campfire. That is not their fault! They went over any above to help us by allowing us to come back Monday afternoon to remove our trailer as we had a race first thing in the morning. Two thumbs up!
May 24, 2016
Professional, friendly staff. Clean facilities. Client oriented campground.
May 24, 2016
great weekend-pancakes were awesome
May 24, 2016
Our stay over the may long weekend was Ok. The kids would of loved to have the pool and splash pad open. As for my self I wish I did the grounds crew would not have to cut the grass and drive around with the loader during the May long weekend. More trees around the camp sites would also give it a better camping experience. Thank you.
May 24, 2016
owners are so very concerned about their campers...they and their staff are all really great
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
No privacy at all - kids throwing balls at vehicles, & trailers. Kids chasing our dogs with remote control cars, walking through our site. Couldn't figure out who the parents were to say something. Probably will not come back - only reason we came was because of friends who come there.
May 24, 2016
Great friendly staff Clean facilities - don't mind doing laundry here! The one thing that would make it even better would be good wifi at the site - was good in the office but the time we use it the most is in the evening when the office is closed. Otherwise a great place to stay👍
May 24, 2016
besides the fireban which is out of the hands of this site. The campground is a must stay at especially if you have kids. By far the best stay we've had in all our camping sessions.
May 24, 2016
I loved it so many things for the kids to do... Only thing is that it's expensive... But will go back on the weekend :)
May 24, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here. Clean, organized, friendly. Always events and kids activities going on and donations for Kids charities
May 24, 2016
Wonderful people run this campground! We loved the fundraisers for the kids!
May 22, 2016
Had a Great Stay. No Complaints. Friendly Staff members.
May 21, 2016
Nicely maintained in a beautiful setting. Mike and Kristy were welcoming and helpful. Upgrading is evident, always showing improvements. A prideful operation.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
Super friendly welcome and super clean campground. We will be back!
May 17, 2016
Despite the cold weather I enjoyed my stay.I found the sofa bed more comfortable to sit on than the futon in KL2.
May 17, 2016
We knew ahead of time that the weather was suppose to be cold and there was a fire ban. We phoned 46 hours in advance to cancel our reservation. The manager refused to let us cancel since their policy is 48 hours in advance. Needless to say I was disappointed in their customer service and lack of flexibility.
May 17, 2016
It was extremely cold with flurries, so w've rent a luxe-cabin to enjoy the feeling of kamping.Awesome!
May 16, 2016
fire ban on,extremely cold for may (snowed) Tried to cancel but only had 45 hours left out of the 48 cancellation time. On website it said there was supposed to be bbq and bonfire. I realize that there was a ban,So they changed what was going to happen. But we in a tent trailer it was cold and we would have liked to reschedule our camping weekend and they wouldnt let us. consideration needed.
May 16, 2016
The staff at the Thunder Bay KOA is wonderful. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great visit.
May 16, 2016
cool but great
May 16, 2016
Fantastic and accommodating owners. Great staff. Clean facilities. Nice area. Lots of activities.
May 16, 2016
The staff were very accommodating, friendly, and a pleasure to talk to. Highly recommend.
May 10, 2016
Very clean ! Friendly and helpful workers Most definitely will stop by again
Apr 29, 2016
Nice grounds. Great dog park. Very friendly folks
Apr 27, 2016
Excellent
Apr 26, 2016
Great place. Great hosts. Will stay again. And recommend to other.
Apr 23, 2016
Just open for the season..but facilities up and working. Had full service. Staff extremely friendly/helpful. Great Koa.
Mar 23, 2016
We had reserved for a 4 night stay but needed to cancel 1 night - in advance. We were denied and told all cabins must be held for full weekend. Ironically other cabins were vacated despite this'policy.' The weekend themed activities are repetitive. Other activities ie scavenger hunts appear exclusive for all-summer campers. Staff are excellent. Facility is clean and great for kids.
Oct 27, 2015
Great campsite with friendly and efficient staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! Coming from the West, the night being so light so late was a bit disconcerting but it was a great experience to stay in Thunder Bay and experience that!
Oct 22, 2015
After 6 yrs of KOA-ing, g'children ages 10-15 still want more KOA time Morning to eve, the Park's filled with bubbling laughter & smiling faces - at the Gator Range, Fish Pond, Mini-Putt, Playground, Games Room, Pools, & Fundraiser Ice Cream Socials & Pancake Breakfasts A special Thank You to the Kuper family - Mike, Kristie, Andy, & Kelly - working together to create the "bestest" KOA experien
Oct 19, 2015
Great campground and people!
Oct 18, 2015
We had another great stay. We love Kristy and Mike and Kelly and Andy. This family is the best and we look forward to next year.
Oct 16, 2015
From the minute I pulled into the campground I felt like part of Kristie and Mike's family. They set the tone for the campground, respectful, friendly,and fun. The campground is spotless, including the washrooms and showers. They have events every weekend for families and they give back by supporting a charity. I signed up as a seasonal camper next year because of the Mike and Kristi's family.
Oct 16, 2015
Mike and Kristy and their staff are like family! Anything they can do to make your stay pleasant they will! Amazing people Happy campground!
Oct 15, 2015
kind courteous service. clean and accessible campground. wonderful dog park.
Oct 14, 2015
Awesome staff and service. Love spending our thanksgiving there celebrating with our families ty
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
A work in progress.
Oct 11, 2015
For us it is an excellent staging point when travelling across the country, particularly when keeping open for more of the year.
Oct 10, 2015
KOAs should not say WiFi is provided when in some sections, there's very very little. We could get on for about 4 seconds at a time. Cover your entire park, please.
Oct 08, 2015
Owners and staff courteous and helpful. Washrooms nice and CLEAN!
Oct 07, 2015
We are in a big heavy diesel pusher. Most important is a LEVEL site so we can use our stabilizers and put out slides. We asked for a level site but it was on a downhill slope side to side - had to use wood blocks and still raised a wheel off the ground - not good. We were not happy kampers.
Oct 05, 2015
The owners and staff were exceptional. Any questions or problems were taken care of immediately. The facilities were terrific. Looking forward to next summers stay
Oct 05, 2015
Only our second time using our trailer so we still have lots to learn. Staff were fantastic and the kids loved it. The campground is very clean and pleasant to walk around. Will def add to next summer for another visit. Let the kids try the pool and new splash pad!! Thank you for all of your help!!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful hosts - camp super clean - will stay next trip to Thunder Bay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals