Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Well run, clean, attractive, lots to do
Aug 10, 2016
Bad internet signal.No TV channel, No tree,
Aug 10, 2016
Très bien. Les terrains sont assez grands. Les toilettes sont très propres et les douches sont très grandesavec de l'eau chaude à profusion. Beaucoup d'action le samedi soir où nous y étions,un peu bruyant
Aug 10, 2016
Lot's of amenities, friendly staff, very good stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground. Great splash pad for kids
Aug 09, 2016
People were constantly cutting through our site. Sites are extremely close together. Mini golf needs an overhaul.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in a cabin w/o toilets. They had the washrooms and showers right by us. We really loved the Kamp Kitchen. Who doesn't enjoy cooking outside. (outdoor stovetops, sinks and a toaster) We loved that the pools were nice and warm and that they use salt water! We didn't have time for the mini putt but it looked fun. The pond should have more benches however or a walk out.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place, kids love the pool and splash pad area!!
Aug 09, 2016
We had another fabulous stay at the Thunder Bay KOA. We come back every year and love the people and family friendly atmosphere! We will be back again for sure
Aug 08, 2016
We were disappointed that we didn't get the site we had reserved, but after one night the owner rectified the misunderstanding, which we appreciated.
Aug 08, 2016
Thank You for another great stay. can't wait to come again at the end of Aug. thank you for letting us extend or stay an extra night. see you soon Doug and Sheila
Aug 08, 2016
a perfect campground for us and a super site
Aug 08, 2016
This is a very busy campground, but, a pleasure to stay in. Very quiet in the area we stayed in. Love having the mature trees. Hats off to the staff who did a great job in picking up the garbage on a regular basis and keeping the washrooms clean and tidy. Enjoyed a game of chess. Loved the dog park. Great to have bags and disposal cans at both ends of the run. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 08, 2016
Very enjoyable, would recommend this park.
Aug 08, 2016
We found the office staff to be a little short! There are WAY to many seasonal sites in the campground.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the camp ground.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the Thunder Bay KOA... The best staycation around. Love all the amenities, and all the awesome people we meet from around the world.see ya next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Our family of 4 stayed at KL1 luxury cabin for 3 nights. The cabin had all the necessities and was very clean. The staff was friendly and the camp groumd was well managed. Overall a good stay for anyone who is passingg through or planning to stay for a week ect. Thanks KOA for some great family memories.
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
still here - now in kabin for a few days.
Aug 07, 2016
The Hwy is very loud at night when u are trying to sleep
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wifi was non-existent. When staying at KOA's, we have come to expect five things: flat site, water, electricity, sewer and WIFI. Some KOA's have amazing wifi. Many have wifi that's reliable only in the late evening or early morning. This KOA had wifi that didn't work at all, independent of time of day or location in the campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful campground! Wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
It is the only stop over for the night when making the lake superior circle. I asked for a fire ring to be delivered to our site and never got it. It is such a large KOA that you are on top of each other and it is not monitored well for packs of biking youth.
Aug 06, 2016
Helpful, personable staff. Tent camping area is cramped. Could use more trees/ bushes for privacy, as well as make the tent sites more spacious.
Aug 06, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there and enjoy how kid friendly the grounds and activities are. Everyone is friendly and eager to help.
Aug 06, 2016
Home away from home! The very best!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Family friendly - friendly and will go the extra mile to assist you
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent, spacious washrooms. TRULY wheelchair usable. Clean spacious washrooms. Pool/splash pad areas clean and great for kids. Our site was great & I encourage all to try a stone site with bbq & patio. All round good experience. Probably one of the best if not the best we've stayed in so far. But book early coz it fills up fast. If we could've we would've extended our stay
Aug 05, 2016
Good facility
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice campground; clean and well kept. We plan on camping here again in a few years for another family reunion.
Aug 05, 2016
As always, a friendly, professional staff. The new pool facilities were enjoyed by our family. Campsites were clean and comfortable.
Aug 05, 2016
Beds in the kabins were very comfortable. We loved the pools and splash pad. Park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2016
It was very good staff were very nice one request I think there should be an hour adult swim during the day as well as at nine
Aug 04, 2016
A very family friendly KOA with 2pools & splash pad, fishing pond, miniature golf, driving range, extensive playground, etc. Christie & her staff are very helpful. A 2013 KOA of the year.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly, clean and organized. Sites well situated so not on top of one another. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. I am looking forward to go next year for a month
Aug 03, 2016
Everything was fantastic....well manicured, clean and the "staff does rock"!.....thanks again for an excellent weekend.....splash pad is a great addition
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
nice clean friendly staff
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly, extrely helpful & knowledgeable. The camp grounds were extremely clean, well taken care of, very family friendly, & quiet. The washrooms, shower facilities, & public spaces were extremely clean & well taken care of. The event days/weekends were incredible -fun for the whole family, inclusive, & unique. My (preschooler) son loved the pools, splash pads & park. I felt sa
Aug 03, 2016
nice pool area!
Aug 02, 2016
alcohol should remain in campsites golfcarts should be operated by adults not children no driving while consuming alcohol the risks are too great
Aug 02, 2016
Great bathrooms, large, clean, recently updated. The two pools and splash pad were a highlight. We loved that one of the pools was shallow and the other had a deep end, something for everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy