Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
We were warmly welcomed. The staff was very helpful..especially Kristie. They have wonderful and clean facilities.The sites were large & clean
Aug 14, 2015
My family had a great 11 days. The girls loved the pools and the playground. We all loved the free bbq and the sundae Sun. We love that the campground are so clean including the bathrooms./showers.The owners are really friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.
Aug 14, 2015
the water and electric sites are the best.
Aug 14, 2015
A very enjoyable stay. I'd be interested in returning to check out their new splash pad. The trout pond was a really nice touch.
Aug 14, 2015
clean, friendly quiet at night. all around good experience Wish they had wifi at the rv sites
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived Aug 8th about 6:30. As I walked toward the office,I was greeted by Christie. I felt so welcome and I knew it was going to be a good stay. We've been going to visit our family annually for more than 5 years and each year we stop in 2 times on each trip Thank you for your great hospitality. We'll be back next year. K&V Neufeld, Olds, AB
Aug 13, 2015
We recommended it to our friends who r staying there tonight.
Aug 12, 2015
Location is great and the sites are spacious. The campground is well managed. However, the lack of accessible internet from our site and the potholed entrance road and severe speed bumps were distinct negatives.
Aug 11, 2015
Such wonderful facilities and friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 11, 2015
very happy with site, bathrooms were very large and clean, garbage pickup a bonus, enjoyed our short stay there
Aug 11, 2015
We were a late arrival after 10 pm and the host was waiting for us. Also very helpful showing where thing was. Really appreciated it! Thanks!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean cabin. Great staff! Great activities. Only thing to improuve would be the matress in main bedroom. (worn out could feel the coils) Otherwise everything was perfect!! Thanks
Aug 11, 2015
Best KOA in N. AMERICA bar none,family first and excellent staff.
Aug 11, 2015
We were just passing through and I have stayed at this KOA previously. Staff was great and as always the cabin was clean and in a great location for us.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was good other than the noise off the highway.
Aug 11, 2015
This was the best camp grounds we were ever at in Canada. The extra activities, barbeque, hay ride, bon fires and pets allowed. Just wonderful. We will be back Gary Judson Emo
Aug 10, 2015
After walking around the campground, it would have been nice to choose my site online. Very nice washroom/shower house.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff are very welcoming and friendly. The site had some really nice improvements with lockstone and a lockstone fire ring. The pool area also has improved with an extra pool great for children and for everyone to warm up! LOL The grounds are well maintained and exceptionally clean. I couldn't ask for a better place to relax and enjoy our camping experience.
Aug 10, 2015
Other campers close to us partied loudly until 1 am both nights. Advertised WIFI but we could only get WIFI at the office and even then the connection was very slow. (I am writing this review from another large campground with great WIFI). We have camped all across the USA and would not recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice park, never did see all of it. Friendly staff, large sites, clean washrooms and showers. Highway close buy, but not loud enough to bother us. One complaint, we weren't aloud a campfire in our section. Don't know why??? Would certainly go back when in the Thunder Bay area.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff at the desk was VERY helpful in helping us find a level site. However I felt taken advantage of when seeking coins for laundry, in that my U.S.$ was traded at par, costing me at least '$5.00 in exchange - this is taking advantage of folks, when you have no ATM, & thus it's hard for me to recommend this particular KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
The spot we had was great but I would not stay here if I didn't get that spot. No privacy anywhere else
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Easy in and out, but little privacy (hardly any trees)
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Overall good park!
Aug 09, 2015
We had an amazing time and would go back. The accessible shower really helped me. Everything was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
extremely friendly helpful staff
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
I love camping at this KOA! The staff are very friendly and helpful. This campground is very family friendly too...lots of things to keep little kids entertained!
Aug 09, 2015
Great showers. Bad Wifi and wet firewood. Great staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and a very pleasant stay
Aug 08, 2015
My kids have so much fun everytime we go to KOA. The second pool is great and we can't wait for the splash pad to be open. Every weekend they have tons of activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome place and staff! You do rock!!
Aug 08, 2015
Office help very friendly and helpful. Washrooms get top rating Aug. 6, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
It was so fun and relaxing. It is a gréât campground for kids to swim, bike and play. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Were there for a five weeks. Very well run and clean, will come back again next year.
Aug 06, 2015
Great overnight stay. Comfortable surroundings, clean and well kept campground and facilities. Our site was long enough to accommodate our 45ft coach without unhooking our tow vehicle. Would definitely recommend this KOA campground.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the dog runs and clean washrooms, the cleanest overall of any KOA I have stayed at!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Fabulous campground, clean, lots of friendly and helpful staff. More expensive than most campgrounds, however great place to bring children, great activities for them.
Aug 05, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great. Children's activities kept my granddaughter busy and happy. She loved the sleigh ride with Santa.
Aug 05, 2015
There is no wifi around the campground. I think that there might be some at the office. Cell phone reception is almost non-existent. The section where we camped left very little room between trailers but this seems standard for most KOA's. The only problem we had with this was the firepit close to our trailer. Our neighbours had a fire around 10:00 pm and we had to close the windows.
Aug 05, 2015
Would like to see the driveway paved smoother, more trees to better block the view and sound of the highway and better grass in the tent sites.
Aug 05, 2015
This KOA is the best campground ever. Mike and Kristy are amazing people and the staff are always friendly. Great atmosphere. Keep up the great job
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We stay here last year also had a great time. We needed an extra night when we got there this year and they really worked to accommodate us. We would have no problem staying here any time.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean restrooms, HOT and roomy showers! Lots and lots of family activities to do there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals