Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
The park is kept very well. the staff is wonderful. The only thing that disappointed me is, they allowed people to drink in the pool. At the tables is ok but not in the pool.
Aug 31, 2016
A great weekend. It's been a while since our last stay and the pool updates look great. As always, the kids had a great time and the staff were welcoming and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
We love everything about the KOA! From it's friendly staff, to its impeccable cleanliness, to the wonderful and plentiful amenities, the KOA has quickly become one of our favourite places in Thunder Bay!
Aug 30, 2016
staff very friendly and washroom, showers very clean
Aug 30, 2016
Very efficient, friendly staff. The extra attractions are very nice. The mini golf is very well done, nice pool for the kids with extra fun things . Well maintained, clean but close to the highway so traffic was somewhat a factor but not overly bad. Nice place!
Aug 30, 2016
Very pretty, clean and updated to modern standards. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
A very nice campground especially for families, I would have liked more trees, if we come that way again we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Hostess very friendly and accommodating. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time staying in the deluxe cabins and we really enjoyed it. Everything is well kept and clean. We had wonderful stay
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first stay at Thunder Bay KOA, but not our last. Exceeded our expectations. Very clean and the kids had lots to do.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice campground love staying at KOAs
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful campground. They waited up for us as we arrived late after a 13 hour drive. Super friendly and very clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Fantastic, helpful, friendly staff. Clean cabins and spotless washrooms. Top notch service.
Aug 28, 2016
Campground hosts know customer service--they are the best. Kelly does an amazing job!!!! Cordial, helpful and humble all rolled together.
Aug 28, 2016
This stay we actually had a fairly private site. A nice grassy area but it was not very level. The 2 young ladies at reception were very efficient.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
This is a very nice KOA and a perfect stop in our travels, be prepared for lot's of kids though as the facilities are ideal for families.
Aug 28, 2016
My favorite KOA!!!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly
Aug 27, 2016
Had a brief stay but the kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest facility for a KOA that we have stayed in! People were very friendly and helpful, everything was clean and the spaces were with some room and privacy around them - hit on all cylinders!
Aug 26, 2016
Great loved our stay will stop on way home art savage
Aug 25, 2016
Always enjoy our time at KOA
Aug 25, 2016
Always stay here when going through TB. Very nice campground. Very nice staff.
Aug 25, 2016
As a child I camped with my family on road trips & our 1st choice was always KOA. After checking the amenities and location that I thought would be good for this family road trip, KOA came out on top. It did not disappoint. I was especially impressed with how well kept this KOA was. The bathrooms, pool area, & kamping kitchen were all top notch. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was nice. We camped in the open section Noise from Highway could be heard all night
Aug 25, 2016
Outstanding service and site-maintenance as ever.
Aug 25, 2016
When I called for registration to your camp I told the lady that I would need help hooking up to leave as I was having an angiogram. She said no problem. When I requested the help Wednesday evening the fellow denied it. I was lucky enough to find some good hearted young campers that helped me out I am very disappointed Gary Judson
Aug 24, 2016
As my husband just said... Thunder Bay KOA is top notch. Friendly staff, clean facilities and nice flat parking pads. We will come back
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed her 4 years ago as well, great place, great new pool area, clean restrooms, friendly staff... Only thing I would comment on would be WIFI strength and availability even at the main office. For US guests, WIFI internet may be more important (some phones turn into bricks at the border without international data plans;)
Aug 24, 2016
We arrived late after a long drive and they bent the swimming pool rules a little to allow our little guy to have a quick dip! Result? One happy little camper!
Aug 23, 2016
What a beautiful place to stay with kids :)
Aug 23, 2016
The was enjoyable , the camp site was good . The dog park was good.
Aug 23, 2016
nice campground fully satisfied
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities. Great location.
Aug 23, 2016
hi christie and mike we had a wonderful stay only problem was the mini putt needs to be cleaned and re-done.....alot of leaves on the course....still overall had a great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
As always...enjoy the hospitality and cleanliness. Some concern about a funky smell coming from community camp kitchen sinks but imagine it'll be taken care of by next year. Happy as always with our stay at KOA
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great, kids had a blast! Really enjoyed the pool and splash pad, would have been nice if the mini putt was free as it got a little expensive when the kids wanted to play it more than once a day. Cabin was nice and clean and had everything we needed.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay while in Thunder Bay. On the out skirts of town with easy access to all of the attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Just stayed for the one night traveling back to Alberta. Easy access but sites were narrow and we were put in with a lot of families and thus was noisy, Also fire pits are too close to units. We had to close windows because of the smoke from neighboring site. Even thou we booked an 80' site, they put us in a 60' site which was a bit too small. The off road vehicles were noisy.
Aug 22, 2016
Best Home away from home!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals