Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jul 22, 2017
The only negative aspect of our stay was a small. barking dog belonging to someone on an extended stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was good. A couple issues were a group of loud teens running around the campground at 12am every night who were also very disruptive in the pool. I feel staff should have said something to the kids at least about their begaviour in the pool. Also being denied usage of the pool when we checked out was upsetting when we have done this every time we stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Camp hosts are great and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and our needs were met.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay especially with kids. Loved sll the amenities and very clean washrooms.
Jul 22, 2017
Good for a stopover. Small sites, not very private. Amenities good, pleasant staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful and friendly, our camping cabin was clean and very cute. The pool was clean and so were the showers/bathrooms. The kids had a blast! I would 100% recommend it to anyone wanting to have a great vacation!
Jul 21, 2017
Best camping and friendly staff. Enjoyable overnight on my move across country.
Jul 21, 2017
Full park but quiet
Jul 21, 2017
We loved it. Great place for our family to relax and have fun. Very impressed with how great the staff treats the guests.
Jul 21, 2017
Need one more pool
Jul 21, 2017
Internet ne fonctionnait pas personne n'a pu nous aider à la réception. Personnel cordialle. Bien accueilli.
Jul 20, 2017
Only suggestion is maybe once a week give camping cabins an outside sweep for cobwebs. Everything else 100% especially the staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Every stay is amazing. Clean sites and facilities. The kids love the pool and splashpad. There's always something for them to do and staff goes out of their way to make everyone welcome and feel like family. Being remembered when you come back after winter makes you feel like your important to them....and you are!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place with fantastic facilities and wonderful staff. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff great facility , live 30 min away and come back often, great for the kids
Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean and staff was very helpful. Activities and swimming pool were great for both adults and children.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Bel accueil.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed a real nice stay in our luxury spot
Jul 18, 2017
Love the pool area - warm water and the kids love the 3ft pool cause they can touch. We had so much fun doing the Easter egg hunt and hayride. Friendly staff. Washrooms are very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed only one night. A great place for kids with lots of places for them to play and two swimming pools. We don't have kids with us but liked the space.
Jul 18, 2017
Cleaned friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, lots to do. Quiet at night. Pool was very nice. All in all great place to camp.
Jul 18, 2017
Booking was easy, check in was easy and fast with very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was top rate including the boost of our vehicle when we were leaving.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as usual. Staff were great.
Jul 17, 2017
It was quick but thunder bay was quiet clean and staff was awesome
Jul 17, 2017
KOA Thunder Bay is a great Kampground. It is clean and well cared for; the staff is awesome, and there are tons of activities for families. All this is just moments from the beautiful city of Thunder Bay.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent as usual. Very well maintained and family friendly
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing is that we cannot have internet on our site. yes it's available but desapointed because we always plan the rest of our trip using internet. Thanks but for the rest nothing to say.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Would be fine if you have a large group with kids, or want to stay up till all hours at the campfire, talking loudly. Not great if you just need a place to set up a tent and camp for a night.
Jul 16, 2017
Needs and wants of all ages were met during our family reunion.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean excellent campground. Great staff. The only thing that was a negative was the WiFi. The WiFi didn't work and what makes it worse is that there is no cell coverage so you can't even tether so leave your devices in the car and avoid the frustration
Jul 16, 2017
Great park, clean washrooms, nice staff, only downside is beside very loud highway.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
good fun
Jul 15, 2017
Great, lots of room on large sites. Would have been nicer closer to amenities.
Jul 14, 2017
Great reception and all arpnd facilities!
Jul 14, 2017
We are first time RVers this year and really enjoyed our stay at the Thunder Bay KOA. They have gone above and beyond especially with the new facilities showers and washrooms. Top Shelf all the Way!
Jul 13, 2017
Très bel accueil et beau terain
Jul 13, 2017
Splendid place, amazing staff, great value for money
Jul 13, 2017
Nice park. Only suggestion would be to change the closing time for cleaning the bathrooms from 11-12 to later like 1-2 or 2-3.Pepole staying the next day might want to shower later.
Jul 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals