Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
great campground, great hostess
Jun 15, 2016
The campground staff was very friendly & informed about our reservation. The campgrounds were very clean & looked well kept. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean park and extremely friendly staff. Lots to do and I will be coming back. Kids love it here👍👍
Jun 14, 2016
Excellent accruing.
Jun 14, 2016
Kristie and Mike are fantastique. Very accommodating and easy to get along with Love staying with or without grandkids
Jun 14, 2016
Stay was good
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly. Clean facilities.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and grounds. Great amenities for all. This is our 2nd stay and will not be our last.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was our very first family camping trip with our own travel trailer. The staff was so friendly and kind. The facilities were very clean. We had lots of fun and are coming back for Canada Day!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location and very well installed
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
nice campsite with view of pond in front with beaver occupant, plus very friendly staff
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it. Grounds were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the heated pools!
Jun 13, 2016
A great place for kids, not so great for privacy! Felt safe allowing the kids to bike around, found all the children I didn't know to be quite respectful of the campsite as well. Don't go if you're looking for utter silence and privacy, but great for a quick night away to enjoy some good company and a campfire!
Jun 12, 2016
washrooms and showers are awesome
Jun 12, 2016
Staff very efficient, clean laundry and bathroom facilities and nice campsites.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place
Jun 11, 2016
The staff at the KOA were pleasant grounds are well kept and the Hospitality from management is second to none thanks for the stay regards Keith Van Dam.
Jun 11, 2016
Love this place sure wish went sooner, great staff and very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Short but sweet. Great staff and great property.
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent,friendly,helpful staff.Clean.Impressed by detail of site cleanup.We were there for a week,but others overnight,so saw how staff cleaned sites.Shows great management to have staff that meticulous without supervision.Garbage emptied a few times/day-no overflow.Store has necessities.Loved the coffee to go when we left.Have never been at a campground where we felt so welcomed and will return
Jun 09, 2016
Kristie and Michael, Kelly and Andy are amazing, always make you feel welcome and go above and beyond to take care of your needs. Judy and Ron
Jun 09, 2016
Came in at 10pm. Map and payment envelope provided. All available sites were close to the office for ease of finding in the dark. Great experience.
Jun 08, 2016
Great
Jun 08, 2016
All my interactions with staff where excellent, always pleasant and smiling. Camp site was clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and user-friendly sites for big rigs.
Jun 07, 2016
We asked for flat pull through. We were assigned a muddy spot, unprepared, with a picnic table in our way. We moved to another spot as there were no other rv's in this entire row of 12 spots.i guess the people trave,lying thru are not worth the same consideration as those who are booking a longer stay. First koa I have ever been disappointed with
Jun 06, 2016
The grounds are well cared for and very clean. The staff are very friendly and conversational. Bathrooms are clean and restocked consistantly. Laundry room is clean with all washers and dryers functioning. Kristi is a wonderful lady and is obviously proud of her campground. She is usually seen being as hands on as her staff. And she is sure to make everyone, even my 4 children welcome.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place, and great people to help you with what ever you need!
Jun 06, 2016
staff very helpful also in giving information
Jun 06, 2016
Nice clean RV site. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2016
As always Thunder Bay KOA was a great time in a great natural environment.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the city.
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Only issue is noise from the highway.
Jun 02, 2016
A great place to stay especially for the kids.
Jun 02, 2016
Mike and Christy are very caring. Their customer service always exceeds my wildest expectations. Their team is always there to help with a smile.
Jun 02, 2016
Great site. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful, good wifi
Jun 01, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay, but couldn't have a fire which would have made it nicer. We always have a nice time at the Thunder Bay Koa. The hosts treat you like family there.
May 30, 2016
Very nice,clean campground with great staff.
May 30, 2016
Very clean, quiet. My dogs loved the dog park.
May 30, 2016
Fantastic as always!
May 30, 2016
Facilities were clean and modern. Nobody told us at check in that showers would be out of action next morning. Email receipt that was promised never came - but they clearly had my email down correctly as they sent me this survey! Lots of noise from 4 - 5am from RVs idling, people shouting and slamming doors.
May 26, 2016
Was totally impressed on how clean the staff keep it. Also the camp kitchen is so great (have a fire ban on) so this was wonderful.The dog park was truly enjoyed. Just really impressed and will stay again and again.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. washrooms and shower rooms always clean. Really enjoyed our stay,
May 25, 2016
Lots for the kids todo , fire ban dampened some stuff but not KOA fault , clean grounds , very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals