Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
I gave only 3 stars because I find that the campsites are too close together and no trees or privacy except in a select few. And also because most of the nice sites are reserved for people that stay more than 3 months not giving anyone else a chance to have a nice site. But that being said the staff are awesome!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
great group of owners and staff
Sep 22, 2015
great stay will definitely be back, did not like our site that was chosen for us, as it was right on the end of the road beside the bathrooms. we had constant traffic right beside our fire pit. we will certainly drive around and look for a better site next time! staff was great and very helpful. loved the salt water pool and driving range :)
Sep 21, 2015
very nice fall camping weekend with friends
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome place to relax will be back next year
Sep 20, 2015
When planning fund raising events there should be a BIG sign put up for collection so everyone knows to donate.
Sep 20, 2015
We have stayed at KOA Thunder Bay many times and have always being satisfied with the staff and campground,have always gotten a reservation even during the busy summer months. We'll be back again.
Sep 17, 2015
Very enjoyable and relaxing time, thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
The setting is quite lovely and the office staff was very accommodating as I had made an error in our reservation. We had great Wi-Fi service in a spot located below the office. We understand however that other areas of the part had weaker if nonexistent signals. My only complaint is that there is significant highway noise.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a good stay, the boys enjoyed the late season swim!! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and organized!
Sep 14, 2015
Well run campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Bathrooms need a refresh with paint.
Sep 14, 2015
KOA in TB has everything required. Cable tv, propane, pool, dog park. Plus everything campgrounds need. Nice 1 month stay.
Sep 14, 2015
I always say here is my home away from home but it's more then that. Words cannot do justice to describe the hospitality extended or praise the staff that rocks! Thanks for healing time.
Sep 14, 2015
It was our first time at KOA Kampground, and was really impressed. I never seen aa place so clean and the staff are amazing! My son is at the age where he's too young for some thing yet too old for others but he sure loooved the pool, and the activities that are provided! There's no way anyone can say they are bored at KOA!Cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable and cozy.Can't wait to come back
Sep 14, 2015
Great time on our stay the kids enjoyed the heated pool, mini-put, shuffleboard. Everything was clean (including shower curtains :)) Clean sites, fire pit, roads, bike trails. Didn't use the driving range or pond - next time we will. So close to town we were able to bring kids to activities and back, yet so far away.
Sep 13, 2015
The Halloween weekend is always so much fun. A lot to do, but very well organized. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. And Michael and Kristie bend over backwards to make your stay a great one. They are the best.
Sep 13, 2015
It was nice. If I had any suggestions for a more pleasant experience, they would be this: -an annex for late arrivals, who were forced to find and set up tents in the dark of night at the cost of disturbing existing campers. -official charging station for tenters without powered site for cell phones, I used the kitchen outlets but it would be nice to know that was ok. Otherwise, first
Sep 12, 2015
The owners are friendly and helpful. When we had truck trouble they went out of their way to help. The washrooms are amazing and clean!
Sep 12, 2015
This was our third time at the Thunder Bay KOA. The staff, facilities the cabin were all excellent.
Sep 11, 2015
It's OK. Washrooms need help
Sep 11, 2015
Everything was very good Thanks
Sep 11, 2015
Great people, very helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
we truly enjoyed our stay-well organized, clean, friendly and lots of fun activities for the kids
Sep 10, 2015
Good facilities, clean
Sep 10, 2015
Perfect weather, great cabin, staff was super nice. Fun! We will come back next time we are in Thunder Bay.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful place friendly people clean just great
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Another great visit to TBKOA! Halloween weekend fun. Mike, Kristie and the gang never cease to amaze.
Sep 09, 2015
Our family had a great time at KOA. Staff are very friendly and always say hello and wave. Great crew of ppl working out there. If you needed something done at your site they'd do it. And TONS of activities for the kids. We are already looking forward to next summer. Thank you KOA 😀
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Halloween was great, always good to be Kamping.
Sep 09, 2015
As always Christie and Mike continue to amaze us with their dedication and customer service. We have stayed at the campground prior to their taking it over in 1999 and continuing to this visit. Finances do not permit us to enjoy the experience as much as we would like but always enjoy when we do stay. The Halloween weekend is a particular joy with grandchildren and the other gremlins and goblins.
Sep 09, 2015
I enjoyed the stay very much. The staff was quite helpful for the concerns I had. The only downside was a fee for my friend and his wife to visit for a few hours. This was not a large sum but still was a bother as he would not reurn to see us. The fee was slightly less than seven dollars and it seems they were being punished for coming to see us.
Sep 09, 2015
Even though the Halloween weekend was on was quiet at night appreciated.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Kristie, Mike, staff and friends did a great job again this year.
Sep 08, 2015
We all had a great time
Sep 08, 2015
What a great week-end especially for Morgan. For us it was restful as she was so busy with all the activities. Love the campsite we have Thanks again. You have earned a rest. netty
Sep 08, 2015
Owner needs to remember he is guest services business, not the aggressive security business.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We love this campground! Very family oriented! The owners and sons are always around and involved !!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We were looking for a quiet rest for a couple of days and regretfully this location didn't provide that. Train whistles during night, trucks on hwy using engine brakes ruined our sleep. Facilities were nice, good for kids, but in our case, location is too noisy .
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent spot. Playground for kids excellent. Golf range and mini. Nice people. Bathrooms clean. Price to camp great. Nice sites for overnight -some hwy noise but did offer a spot in the trees with less noise. Pet walk area -easy access in and out. Heard people from the USA that had returned and loved it - which always is a good sign. Lots to go and see and they have a cute store.
Sep 04, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our unexpected extended stay! You and your staff were very accommodating when we had mechanical problems with our truck. It was nice to have wifi and cable TV. The only 'suggestion' - which may be beyond your control - we couldn't find any 'local' news(?) on cable.
Sep 04, 2015
The campground is great, wish I could say the same for TBay Tel cell service.
Sep 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals