Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
washrooms and showers are awesome
Jun 12, 2016
Staff very efficient, clean laundry and bathroom facilities and nice campsites.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place
Jun 11, 2016
The staff at the KOA were pleasant grounds are well kept and the Hospitality from management is second to none thanks for the stay regards Keith Van Dam.
Jun 11, 2016
Love this place sure wish went sooner, great staff and very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Short but sweet. Great staff and great property.
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent,friendly,helpful staff.Clean.Impressed by detail of site cleanup.We were there for a week,but others overnight,so saw how staff cleaned sites.Shows great management to have staff that meticulous without supervision.Garbage emptied a few times/day-no overflow.Store has necessities.Loved the coffee to go when we left.Have never been at a campground where we felt so welcomed and will return
Jun 09, 2016
Kristie and Michael, Kelly and Andy are amazing, always make you feel welcome and go above and beyond to take care of your needs. Judy and Ron
Jun 09, 2016
Came in at 10pm. Map and payment envelope provided. All available sites were close to the office for ease of finding in the dark. Great experience.
Jun 08, 2016
Great
Jun 08, 2016
All my interactions with staff where excellent, always pleasant and smiling. Camp site was clean and quiet.
Jun 07, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and user-friendly sites for big rigs.
Jun 07, 2016
We asked for flat pull through. We were assigned a muddy spot, unprepared, with a picnic table in our way. We moved to another spot as there were no other rv's in this entire row of 12 spots.i guess the people trave,lying thru are not worth the same consideration as those who are booking a longer stay. First koa I have ever been disappointed with
Jun 06, 2016
The grounds are well cared for and very clean. The staff are very friendly and conversational. Bathrooms are clean and restocked consistantly. Laundry room is clean with all washers and dryers functioning. Kristi is a wonderful lady and is obviously proud of her campground. She is usually seen being as hands on as her staff. And she is sure to make everyone, even my 4 children welcome.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place, and great people to help you with what ever you need!
Jun 06, 2016
staff very helpful also in giving information
Jun 06, 2016
Nice clean RV site. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2016
As always Thunder Bay KOA was a great time in a great natural environment.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to the city.
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Only issue is noise from the highway.
Jun 02, 2016
A great place to stay especially for the kids.
Jun 02, 2016
Mike and Christy are very caring. Their customer service always exceeds my wildest expectations. Their team is always there to help with a smile.
Jun 02, 2016
Great site. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful, good wifi
Jun 01, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay, but couldn't have a fire which would have made it nicer. We always have a nice time at the Thunder Bay Koa. The hosts treat you like family there.
May 30, 2016
Very nice,clean campground with great staff.
May 30, 2016
Very clean, quiet. My dogs loved the dog park.
May 30, 2016
Fantastic as always!
May 30, 2016
Facilities were clean and modern. Nobody told us at check in that showers would be out of action next morning. Email receipt that was promised never came - but they clearly had my email down correctly as they sent me this survey! Lots of noise from 4 - 5am from RVs idling, people shouting and slamming doors.
May 26, 2016
Was totally impressed on how clean the staff keep it. Also the camp kitchen is so great (have a fire ban on) so this was wonderful.The dog park was truly enjoyed. Just really impressed and will stay again and again.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. washrooms and shower rooms always clean. Really enjoyed our stay,
May 25, 2016
Lots for the kids todo , fire ban dampened some stuff but not KOA fault , clean grounds , very friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
This campground HAS to be the most wonderful place in the world. The entire experience here just made me...happy. Kristy, Ellen and the others treated me with...Love. There is NO finer campground than this one.
May 25, 2016
Best May long weekend in years.
May 25, 2016
Disappointed that the game room and pool were shut down and were not notified by any staff but overall had a wonderful weekend!
May 24, 2016
Kristi and company are great. The only disappointing thing was that we couldn't have a campfire. That is not their fault! They went over any above to help us by allowing us to come back Monday afternoon to remove our trailer as we had a race first thing in the morning. Two thumbs up!
May 24, 2016
Professional, friendly staff. Clean facilities. Client oriented campground.
May 24, 2016
great weekend-pancakes were awesome
May 24, 2016
Our stay over the may long weekend was Ok. The kids would of loved to have the pool and splash pad open. As for my self I wish I did the grounds crew would not have to cut the grass and drive around with the loader during the May long weekend. More trees around the camp sites would also give it a better camping experience. Thank you.
May 24, 2016
owners are so very concerned about their campers...they and their staff are all really great
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
No privacy at all - kids throwing balls at vehicles, & trailers. Kids chasing our dogs with remote control cars, walking through our site. Couldn't figure out who the parents were to say something. Probably will not come back - only reason we came was because of friends who come there.
May 24, 2016
Great friendly staff Clean facilities - don't mind doing laundry here! The one thing that would make it even better would be good wifi at the site - was good in the office but the time we use it the most is in the evening when the office is closed. Otherwise a great place to stay👍
May 24, 2016
besides the fireban which is out of the hands of this site. The campground is a must stay at especially if you have kids. By far the best stay we've had in all our camping sessions.
May 24, 2016
I loved it so many things for the kids to do... Only thing is that it's expensive... But will go back on the weekend :)
May 24, 2016
Always a pleasure staying here. Clean, organized, friendly. Always events and kids activities going on and donations for Kids charities
May 24, 2016
Wonderful people run this campground! We loved the fundraisers for the kids!
May 22, 2016
Had a Great Stay. No Complaints. Friendly Staff members.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals