Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
What a great place to stay and the hospitality is second to none. Definately a great place.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful and I would stay again 😊 Thank you for the warm welcome 😊
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff And very we'll kept park we were in a pull through by the fishing pond and it was great thanks john&Linda Brooks
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was extremely pleasant and so very helpful. We got a beautiful spot and it was awesome. Our only issue was the weather which is not cooperating with our trip across Canada. But this is not the KOA's fault. Yes we would come back again.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved K9 lamp But need better Wifi
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Neat clean site. Nice dog park. Pool and kidsplay areas are the best.
Jun 29, 2017
Excellent clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2017
Ee great stay we are no in KOA in Sault Ste Marie KOA foe Canada Day but it,s rating like the blazes. Oh well .joe
Jun 29, 2017
The staff are tops...... like Ellen. She was so willing to help us with reservation at other KOAs
Jun 29, 2017
Grounds very clean, friendly staff. Easy to get to.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice clean park,friendly staff would seat here again
Jun 28, 2017
This is a nice KOA and this was a return visit on our way home from our latest wander. Firewood packaging and delivery would be nice - especially for sites up the hill. Internet was slower this visit - probably due to the higher occupancy.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good facility. One of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Many activities and a great pool party for the kids. A wonderful experience
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice cozy cabin. Very helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Tremendously disappointed as our $300.00 quote for a group ended up being a $680.00 charge Rude attendants with absolutely no customer consideration at all. Never again !!! Your typical " bait and switch" situation.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff - best dog-run area we've come across anywhere! Nice-sized campsites.
Jun 26, 2017
Sites and bathrooms were very very clean. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Great as always. They helped me brew enough tea to last for three days. Yea!
Jun 26, 2017
We love this KOA. It has always been so well cared for and they are always making improvements! Fabulous new pool area!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park, quiet, relaxing. Owners & staff very helpful. We had some electrical issue & they helped resolve the problem.
Jun 25, 2017
Disappointing that KOA had low occupancy and yet assigned spots side-by-side with dozens of empty spots. Plus our spot was in a low area and in the mud. Everyone had kids and dogs and it ruined the night. Space campers out and fill in as needed!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice sites and very helpfull hosts.
Jun 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful site. Very nice grounds well cared for
Jun 23, 2017
We were very impressed with the campground and amenities. We also enjoyed the BarBQ and Pancake Breakfast. We felt very at home. Thank You.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff and great facilities!
Jun 21, 2017
It was very nice.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice facility with extra features for tent or Kanin campers. Bathrooms were very modern and the staff were very nice.
Jun 21, 2017
We gave up having a fire pit to get wifi. The wifi was so slow or non existent, so we ended up with neither. We were not impressed.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful people , very friendly , nice location!
Jun 20, 2017
Noisy because the highway is right next to it. There was no WiFi and no cell service at our site which was very close to the office. Clean laundry faclities.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Bon accueil et bien entretenu
Jun 20, 2017
Requiert un peu d'entretien sur des infrastructures vieillissantes( poteaux d'apport électrique vieillissants et dus pour un peu d'amour, robinet fuyants)
Jun 19, 2017
Sites were a bit tight where we were. Washrooms, office and staff were exceptional
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing time!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Girls were welcomed with enthusiasm and great attitude!! Parents loved girls stay!!
Jun 19, 2017
Fabulous!!
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff. Great facility! The hay wagon ride was a blast!
Jun 19, 2017
It was what we expect at a KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly people and excellent sites/services
Jun 18, 2017
It's like going home whenever I stay thanks to all the great staff!!
Jun 18, 2017
The site was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful. We are crossing Canada this trip and live on Vancouver Is. but if we ever come this way again we will make a point of stopping at this KOA
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Hosts very fiendly. Grounds keep very nice. Good stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and well organized.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals