Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

SHUNIAH, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Nice people.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Only stayed one night but loved the camp. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Thanks guys. Also, the dog park was great!
Aug 29, 2013
The KOA campground in Thunder Bay is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. The facilities are beautiful and clean and the staff are friendly and always willing to help.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Nice new shower and bathrooms. Great new camp kitchen--wonderful when it started to rain in the early morning! Appreciated the WiFi to reach family back in the USA.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We did enjoy our time in Thunder Bay Thank you Victor
Aug 26, 2013
Campground well managed and very good with all the activities. Property was organized well with different camp areas. Thanks to all the staff. Our Dog just loved being free in the dog park.
Aug 26, 2013
Fabulous, friendly staff, well maintained grounds, everything was so clean! Deluxe bathrooms, supplies are economically priced in the store.
Aug 26, 2013
The KOA is kept very clean and everything is well maintained plus the staff are incredibly friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff were very friendly. Cabin was so much more than we had anticipated. We'll be staying there on every visit from now on.
Aug 26, 2013
Great big lots , and above average service. Wish everyone had such delightful staff
Aug 25, 2013
I noticed the entrance road was dust free this year. Great improvement. Keeps the grounds cleaner and the coaches too. Thanks again.
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed in a tent, the families staying at KOA were wonderful. It is a relief to know my children can make friends so easily, and are safe on the premises. Your pool is wonderful and well taken care of. Your employees are friendly and a delight to speak with. And may I say the coffee in the lobby is a WONDERFUL treat! Please continue this, as it completely made my morning! Thank you!!
Aug 25, 2013
friendly,neat,nice place
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Kristie and Mike are both hard working and put the needs of their guests first. Everyone who works with Kristie and Mike are all first rate employees. Everyone is friendly and hard working. Everyone is helpful, caring. I spoke with a guest who told me that Kristie and Mike gave them a weekend in a cabin with her family at no cost. Her husband was dying and they had the weekend together.
Aug 24, 2013
Very Friendly and new bathrooms are beautiful. We wished we could of spent more time their the park was clean and accommodates large rigs. Free coffee and Wi-Fi are great. The pool, playground, shuffle board, chest, mini put, croquet, bikes,games room could keep you well entertained. The store was well supplied and offered pizza, soft serve ice cream and slushies'. We will be visiting again.
Aug 24, 2013
Well kept and well run campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2013
Accueil très médiocre, site désagréable très bruyant,pas entretenu, service internet ne fonctionne pas sur les sites, j'ai été très déçue
Aug 24, 2013
It was our second stay here this summer. As we are driving across Canada. The staff are amazing made us feel like family. They are very helpful and even remembered us from our last stay.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice camping experience.
Aug 22, 2013
Only complaint would be to upgrade the wifi
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome place to stay! Thunder Bay sites are a bit close together, not a lot of trees between sites but everyone is so friendly it doesn't matter. Family washroom/showers are a big plus!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
nice clean large showers, but spaces are too close together-too crowded.
Aug 21, 2013
Great guests, great place to stay. Thanks to Mike and Kristy.
Aug 21, 2013
The overall park is absolutly beautiful & fun. However, we had a hard time with the people staying next to us making lots of noise late at night...past the quiet time. We had to ask them twice to keep the noise down because we had to get up early and drive 10 hours the next day. Someome should be enforcing the quiet time, out of respect for everyone...you don't know what their travel plans may be.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was friendly, the pool was awesome, the grounds were well maintained. I was very impressed with this campground there were many activities for the kids. Pull through site was easy to access the campground was conveniently located and easy to find. I would have loved to stay for a week.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Campground tres bien entretenu avec des emplacements genereux
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice clean facility easy to get around with many activities Enjoyed watching the fish pond
Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground. What a beautiful place. Great service and staff.
Aug 19, 2013
This is an absolutely phenomenal campground with super friendly folks, a great store with a large selection of not just the local amethyst items but also hand made wood decor items and fresh coffee and foods. Our site faced the lovely pond so we could enjoy the little children fishing, and the evening bike parade was adorable!
Aug 19, 2013
Lots of activities and well maintained. We stayed when they had Christmas in August and most of the long stay RVers went all out with the decorations and lights.
Aug 19, 2013
Conveniently located, but lots of noise from hwy and train. Also a lot of noise from campers, especially children playing on the camp roads until 11:00 at night. The camp kitchen was useful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
To close to hwy. Was noisey from traffic during the day, not to bad at night
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this site several times. This visit we experienced extremely poor WiFi which was the only negative to our visit.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice pool,nice level site, friendly & helpful folks and very beautiful ground & cleaned washrooms
Aug 16, 2013
Great site for those with kids. Lots of space for trailers, tent camping, etc. Does get some highway noise. Good views of superior down the road. Dangerous wooden dowel rod in wall for hanging things right next to beds in cabin.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Nice and friendly place and I have friends staying there too so I wasn't alone

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.