Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Nice big sites. Staff is great. Very accommodating!
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay. All owners and staff were very accommodating and helpful. Washrooms and showers were best I've seen in campground anywhere.
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely staff! Lovely site. Lovely pool. It was a great experience. We were only there one night. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly well maintained beautiful area great pool snack bar
Aug 13, 2016
The place isn't well situated. Right beside the hwy and the service wasn't great. For the price it isn't worth it. Not going back
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and very friendly and most welcoming.
Aug 13, 2016
Really enjoy the large dog park.
Aug 13, 2016
very enjoyable stay - staff are wonderful-very pleasant and helpful - grounds are well maintained
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice facility and pool. Bathrooms were newly renovated and very clean and nice! Campsite was small but adequate.
Aug 13, 2016
Even though we only stayed one night it seemed to be a great place to camp, only thing is that you were really close to your neighbour's in the tenting areas
Aug 13, 2016
Nice
Aug 12, 2016
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at
Aug 12, 2016
No wifi in our part of the campground unfortunately
Aug 11, 2016
it is unfortunate that an expected enjoyable weekend turned out a nightmare because of the owners. I would request contact from a national office to further discuss our misfortunate experience. We paid good money for the delux cabin only to be harassed by the staff and owner.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean restrooms, friendly staff. The kids loved the pool and splash pad. Owners were very friendly. The mini golf course was fun.
Aug 11, 2016
We had so much fun. We loved being in the trees this time rather than in the open field. Bathrooms r always nice and clean. Pool was very warm. Kids didn't want to get out. Friendly staff. Thanks again
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Well run, clean, attractive, lots to do
Aug 10, 2016
Bad internet signal.No TV channel, No tree,
Aug 10, 2016
Très bien. Les terrains sont assez grands. Les toilettes sont très propres et les douches sont très grandesavec de l'eau chaude à profusion. Beaucoup d'action le samedi soir où nous y étions,un peu bruyant
Aug 10, 2016
Lot's of amenities, friendly staff, very good stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground. Great splash pad for kids
Aug 09, 2016
People were constantly cutting through our site. Sites are extremely close together. Mini golf needs an overhaul.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in a cabin w/o toilets. They had the washrooms and showers right by us. We really loved the Kamp Kitchen. Who doesn't enjoy cooking outside. (outdoor stovetops, sinks and a toaster) We loved that the pools were nice and warm and that they use salt water! We didn't have time for the mini putt but it looked fun. The pond should have more benches however or a walk out.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place, kids love the pool and splash pad area!!
Aug 09, 2016
We had another fabulous stay at the Thunder Bay KOA. We come back every year and love the people and family friendly atmosphere! We will be back again for sure
Aug 08, 2016
We were disappointed that we didn't get the site we had reserved, but after one night the owner rectified the misunderstanding, which we appreciated.
Aug 08, 2016
Thank You for another great stay. can't wait to come again at the end of Aug. thank you for letting us extend or stay an extra night. see you soon Doug and Sheila
Aug 08, 2016
a perfect campground for us and a super site
Aug 08, 2016
This is a very busy campground, but, a pleasure to stay in. Very quiet in the area we stayed in. Love having the mature trees. Hats off to the staff who did a great job in picking up the garbage on a regular basis and keeping the washrooms clean and tidy. Enjoyed a game of chess. Loved the dog park. Great to have bags and disposal cans at both ends of the run. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 08, 2016
Very enjoyable, would recommend this park.
Aug 08, 2016
We found the office staff to be a little short! There are WAY to many seasonal sites in the campground.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the camp ground.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the Thunder Bay KOA... The best staycation around. Love all the amenities, and all the awesome people we meet from around the world.see ya next year!
Aug 08, 2016
Our family of 4 stayed at KL1 luxury cabin for 3 nights. The cabin had all the necessities and was very clean. The staff was friendly and the camp groumd was well managed. Overall a good stay for anyone who is passingg through or planning to stay for a week ect. Thanks KOA for some great family memories.
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
still here - now in kabin for a few days.
Aug 07, 2016
The Hwy is very loud at night when u are trying to sleep
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wifi was non-existent. When staying at KOA's, we have come to expect five things: flat site, water, electricity, sewer and WIFI. Some KOA's have amazing wifi. Many have wifi that's reliable only in the late evening or early morning. This KOA had wifi that didn't work at all, independent of time of day or location in the campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful campground! Wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
It is the only stop over for the night when making the lake superior circle. I asked for a fire ring to be delivered to our site and never got it. It is such a large KOA that you are on top of each other and it is not monitored well for packs of biking youth.
Aug 06, 2016
Helpful, personable staff. Tent camping area is cramped. Could use more trees/ bushes for privacy, as well as make the tent sites more spacious.
Aug 06, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there and enjoy how kid friendly the grounds and activities are. Everyone is friendly and eager to help.
Aug 06, 2016
Home away from home! The very best!!
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals