Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Absolutely fantastic campground! Everything you could ever wish for! My daughter loved it! We'll be back for sure!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome stay at KOA again. So much fun for the kids!
Sep 06, 2016
That weekend was great. They always do such a great job on this weekend. Thank you everyone it was so much fun. One thing though did not care much for our site. It was not very level at all. Hard to dump the waters when needed.
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic great friendly staff great time lots for kids to do will definitely be back thanks guys
Sep 06, 2016
Great weekend with the kids with many activities
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful - kept my children busy
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed . a lot of activities . Really enjoy .
Sep 06, 2016
We were there for the Halloween trick or treat. It was assume. The participation was amazing. The work and effort the owners put onto the event was great and should be appreciated by all the kampers
Sep 05, 2016
The staff were great. I was busy. It is too close to the highway so it was noisy. The facilities were okay but not outstanding.
Sep 05, 2016
loved all of it, but especially the spa like bathroom and shower facilities. Excellent location, close to town. Northern lights were a real treat
Sep 05, 2016
Best Campground i have ever been to. Kids love it and the Kupers make our stay the utmost pleaseureable
Sep 05, 2016
The stay was good. Lots going on for kids - halloween weekend. We did not know this when we booked but it was fun to watch the children in costume. Park facilities were well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2016
We were very impressed with the happy attitude of all staff that we encountered. Everything was clean and we liked the facilities that were close at hand including the shared cook area and laundry. We used extras like driving range and horseshoe pit
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities. Washrooms were very clean as you would expect.
Sep 03, 2016
Thunder Bay KOA goes out of its way to accommodate guests. We have stayed there for 2months a year for many years. Staff is the best, grounds and campsites are great, service # 1. Everything is exceptionally clean and looked after. Home away from home for us. Definitely 5 star.
Sep 03, 2016
Great campground, great people, would be nice if TBay tel improved wifi in that area!
Sep 03, 2016
Enjoyable stay on a deluxe site but I really think for the cost involved that firewood should be included as a courtesy. Also the guest wi-fi was only available in the main office. Clearly the wi-fi should be accessible at all sites as in previous years.
Sep 03, 2016
Very well run and well organized. Great dog parks.
Sep 03, 2016
The campgrounds are nice. The washrooms are also very clean. The main drawback is the location by the highway which makes for a lot of noise at night.
Sep 02, 2016
We rolled in to the campground at about 4am after driving 14 hrs. We were lost to start with but the keys were right were they said they would be, and very shortly after we arrived the security greater us and helped us find our cabin. Cabin was very clean and beds were very confertable. Staff were kind enough to give us a very late check out because of all the drive time. Thank you, best ever
Sep 02, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Thunder Bay KOA!! This campground has great amenities- from the swimming pool and splash pad, to the showers and dog park area!! We will definitely stay in a cabin here again!!!
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean place with wonderful staff!
Sep 02, 2016
At the last minute they squeezed us in. This is a great campground. We stayed here twice - on our way home to the Maritimes and on our way back
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent as always!
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Was absolutely great, so much to do for the kids. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Our favourite place to camp.
Aug 31, 2016
We always have a great time when we camp at KOA Thunder Bay. This year, with the addition of the splash pad, the kids really had a blast. Will be back next year!
Aug 31, 2016
The park is kept very well. the staff is wonderful. The only thing that disappointed me is, they allowed people to drink in the pool. At the tables is ok but not in the pool.
Aug 31, 2016
A great weekend. It's been a while since our last stay and the pool updates look great. As always, the kids had a great time and the staff were welcoming and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
We love everything about the KOA! From it's friendly staff, to its impeccable cleanliness, to the wonderful and plentiful amenities, the KOA has quickly become one of our favourite places in Thunder Bay!
Aug 30, 2016
staff very friendly and washroom, showers very clean
Aug 30, 2016
Very efficient, friendly staff. The extra attractions are very nice. The mini golf is very well done, nice pool for the kids with extra fun things . Well maintained, clean but close to the highway so traffic was somewhat a factor but not overly bad. Nice place!
Aug 30, 2016
Very pretty, clean and updated to modern standards. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
A very nice campground especially for families, I would have liked more trees, if we come that way again we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Hostess very friendly and accommodating. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time staying in the deluxe cabins and we really enjoyed it. Everything is well kept and clean. We had wonderful stay
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first stay at Thunder Bay KOA, but not our last. Exceeded our expectations. Very clean and the kids had lots to do.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice campground love staying at KOAs
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful campground. They waited up for us as we arrived late after a 13 hour drive. Super friendly and very clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Fantastic, helpful, friendly staff. Clean cabins and spotless washrooms. Top notch service.
Aug 28, 2016
Campground hosts know customer service--they are the best. Kelly does an amazing job!!!! Cordial, helpful and humble all rolled together.
Aug 28, 2016
This stay we actually had a fairly private site. A nice grassy area but it was not very level. The 2 young ladies at reception were very efficient.
Aug 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy