Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time swimming, exploring and just relaxing around a campfire. The small deluxe cabin was perfect for our family especially because it poured early in the morning on Sunday. The staff are amazingly friendly and we cannot wait to come back!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
need to cut the grass and tidy up
Jun 16, 2013
Great KOA....friendly folks!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
La propreté était présenté partout. Beaucoup de services. La piscine chauffée était très agréable. Bravo et continuez votre bon travail .
Jun 12, 2013
Wonderful staff!
Jun 11, 2013
As I was on my own with my dog and tenting it, I was very pleased that the hosts allowed me to set up near the office instead of way back by myself in the tent area, which was quiet due to an early season.
Jun 11, 2013
I started staying at this KOA in 1992 with my parents and now I have stayed there in a camper with my husband and 2 girls, to staying in the kabins with my husband and dog, to now in our motorhome. We won't stay anywhere else when we are in Thunder Bay. We always have a great time at KOA. Thanks Kristi and Mike Happy Campers The Dedieu's from Dryden
Jun 11, 2013
We had an awesome stay along our way at kOA in Thunder Bay!
Jun 10, 2013
KOA never disappoints! Great campground, cozy cabin, and helpful staff. We had a fabulous, relaxing weekend. We will be back next month!!
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Every year for sixteen years, my sister Ana and myself, we have stayed at the KOA Thunder Bay. We greatly enjoy the hospitality that Christ and Mike give us as well as all the staff. We have see the enormous changes the site have gone through every year, becoming so beautiful. Christ and Mike are excellent workers and wonderful friends to every person that visit their KOA.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Very nice campground!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Service was great, staff very friendly, campsite was nice and we would def stay again. Hope to enjoy warmer weather on our next visit. Thanks.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The staff was very helpful. Our white hose would not attach to the water connection. We explained our problem and a hose was brought to our site for our use. Thanks.
May 30, 2013
This is my favorite campground in the whole world.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words.....you made us smile !
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
always happy to stay here, clean well maintained
May 28, 2013
we had a great time!!! we al; loved our stay, the kids really look forward to going and even ask to stay there on over=night stays!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
It was a pleasant stop for us on a return trip from Alberta to Ontario. Lake Superior region is magnificent and what Canada is all about. A pleasure to stay at your Kamp. Thank you.
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
We stayed on the May/13 long weekend. It was our first time out for the season and we had a wonderful stay in spite of the stormy weather. The staff at the park are very welcoming and friendly. Even tho it was wet and muddy outside the washrooms and showers were very clean. Unfortunately the weather held us back from enjoying the many activities they have available. Hopefully next time.
May 25, 2013
This is a very nice campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our little cabin.
May 24, 2013
very happy kapper
May 23, 2013
we always enjoy our time spent at the Thunder Bay KOA The owners are always very accommodating to our group
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
The hospitality that Mike and Kristy showed us was just great, especially with the rainy wheather we had.
May 21, 2013
Christie and Mike are the best hosts ever!!!! We (a Good Sam Chapter) always start and end our camping year at this lovely well maintained camp ground. You are very lucky to have such great franchisees in you business!!! I would tell any visitor to Thunder Bay to stay here!!!
May 21, 2013
The stay was great, cannot say that for the weather. Constant rain for 3 days.
May 21, 2013
Freindly, helpful, the best. I wish they could stop they rain.
May 21, 2013
Accueil moyen et propreté des toilettes ordinaire.
May 21, 2013
cool weather but we made the best of the weekend-good food and sharing friendship.
May 20, 2013
great long weekend-lots to do-pancakes, 1/2 and 1/2 draw, wieners on the open fire-yum!!!
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 14, 2013
It was so very cold out and the grounds were not ready when we asked if we could move to another site with cable they weren't ready either
May 14, 2013
Nice clean campground with very friendly & helpful staff. Nice dog run.
May 13, 2013
My recent stay at KOA was very relaxing. The weather wasn't really cooperating but the cabin was warm, and comfortable. I will be staying at KOA once a month for the rest of the summer. Great time, great memories!!!
May 13, 2013
Really enjoy going there and how they treat you. Highly recommend this camp ground to anyone.
May 13, 2013
Totally awesome...!!!!😊

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.