Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Accueil très médiocre, site désagréable très bruyant,pas entretenu, service internet ne fonctionne pas sur les sites, j'ai été très déçue
Aug 24, 2013
It was our second stay here this summer. As we are driving across Canada. The staff are amazing made us feel like family. They are very helpful and even remembered us from our last stay.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice camping experience.
Aug 22, 2013
Only complaint would be to upgrade the wifi
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome place to stay! Thunder Bay sites are a bit close together, not a lot of trees between sites but everyone is so friendly it doesn't matter. Family washroom/showers are a big plus!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
nice clean large showers, but spaces are too close together-too crowded.
Aug 21, 2013
Great guests, great place to stay. Thanks to Mike and Kristy.
Aug 21, 2013
The overall park is absolutly beautiful & fun. However, we had a hard time with the people staying next to us making lots of noise late at night...past the quiet time. We had to ask them twice to keep the noise down because we had to get up early and drive 10 hours the next day. Someome should be enforcing the quiet time, out of respect for everyone...you don't know what their travel plans may be.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was friendly, the pool was awesome, the grounds were well maintained. I was very impressed with this campground there were many activities for the kids. Pull through site was easy to access the campground was conveniently located and easy to find. I would have loved to stay for a week.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Campground tres bien entretenu avec des emplacements genereux
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice clean facility easy to get around with many activities Enjoyed watching the fish pond
Aug 20, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground. What a beautiful place. Great service and staff.
Aug 19, 2013
This is an absolutely phenomenal campground with super friendly folks, a great store with a large selection of not just the local amethyst items but also hand made wood decor items and fresh coffee and foods. Our site faced the lovely pond so we could enjoy the little children fishing, and the evening bike parade was adorable!
Aug 19, 2013
Lots of activities and well maintained. We stayed when they had Christmas in August and most of the long stay RVers went all out with the decorations and lights.
Aug 19, 2013
Conveniently located, but lots of noise from hwy and train. Also a lot of noise from campers, especially children playing on the camp roads until 11:00 at night. The camp kitchen was useful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
To close to hwy. Was noisey from traffic during the day, not to bad at night
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this site several times. This visit we experienced extremely poor WiFi which was the only negative to our visit.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice pool,nice level site, friendly & helpful folks and very beautiful ground & cleaned washrooms
Aug 16, 2013
Great site for those with kids. Lots of space for trailers, tent camping, etc. Does get some highway noise. Good views of superior down the road. Dangerous wooden dowel rod in wall for hanging things right next to beds in cabin.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Nice and friendly place and I have friends staying there too so I wasn't alone
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed for one night. The place needs some sprucing up. It is starting to look a little tired.
Aug 14, 2013
I was passing through and stayed one night. The personnel was very nice and helpful. My site was a nice size and clean. Wash room and showers were also very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of activities, but could use more trees ... friendly and helpful staff
Aug 14, 2013
We as a family had tons of fun and would highly recommend this campsite to anyone wanting a kid friendly camp. Only downfall was it was a little pricey.
Aug 13, 2013
We were in a Deluxe Kabin for 7 days and we had a wonderful stay, everything is very clean and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Would definitely return.
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff. Great sites. Great location.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Bathrooms in rear of park are undersized, filthy, and very poorly lit outside at night. Park is crowded; sites quite close together.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
the transient camp sites are in serious need of more gravel and re-leveling - many are now a waterhole.
Aug 11, 2013
The Dog park is awesome! one of the best we have seen
Aug 11, 2013
Bel accueil,bon service, espace et tranquillité !
Aug 10, 2013
We had such a wonderful experience at the KOA in Thunder Bay. We rented the small cabin for four nights. It was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the great service and used the swimming pool there.
Aug 10, 2013
never mind the extras---fix the basic site. Most of the 30 amp sites on the hill had no pad we had to take a 50 amp site to be sure we could get out in the morning.-- In July we could not leave until sites in front of us vacated (cars and trucks parked in a manner that blocked us in.
Aug 09, 2013
Les installations sanitaires annexes nécessiteraient d'être rafraîchies et la propreté laissait à désirer.
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.