Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Great campsite!! Great for kids and relaxing!! Will go back for sure!
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome pools! Great new washrooms! And the kids had a great time.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome, we'll be back for Hallowe'en!
Aug 04, 2015
We held our 15th Bi-Annual Carriere Family Reunion July 31st to August 2nd 2015. We all had a great reunion at the KOA Thunder Bay On and enjoyed very much. All relatives enjoyed themselves and loved the KOA campground , commenting on how clean , how amazing the cabins were, the staff were acceptional and very happy to help at any moment!!! The KOA activities were awesome!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice park. Great location with lots to offer.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Lots to do Campsites were clean and large. Washrooms exceptionally clean
Aug 03, 2015
Loved all the hard work put in by the staff for Christmas in July!!. The kids in the park sure enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and I would highly recommend this park. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
The sites close to the playground and pool have no shade. Also the sewer drain was misplaced on my site, or it needs more gravel as the drain was uphill from the outlet on my trailer. It made draining my tanks very tricky
Aug 02, 2015
clean and friendly but...it was so so loud. People let their kids run around playing hide and seek and yelling until after midnight. Big trucks roared by on the new highway every few minutes. And the couple in the tent next to us were fighting until 3am. We got up after a few hours of sleep to drive to a hotel and a decent night's rest. Not sure if this is the norm or we had bad luck that night.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Too bad the splash pad isn't done yet :-(
Jul 31, 2015
Too dusty. Put something on the roads, others do.
Jul 31, 2015
Convenient location - just east of Thunder Bay. Over $50 charge and we got an extension cord plug in. No wifi, no sewer hookup
Jul 30, 2015
WE had a fantastic time in the deluxe cabin. We definitely overpacked because everything was included. At the time of booking, I did not even know there was running water so you can imagine how pleasantly surprised I was. The staff were very friendly and the campground has so much to offer. We will definitely be back 100%
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome staff, very helpful and kind! Great amenities and a great family experience!
Jul 30, 2015
Only problem we had was wet wood everything else was great professional and friendly staff clean site and easy to find
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We visited family in the area and this campground was a great location for us. It's quiet, clean, just what we needed.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed here on our trip to Essex, Ont. We arrived later in the evening and had great service. Got us a pull thru site, so we didn't have to unhitch. Bathroom, showers were awesome. Everyone that helped us was awsome. Hoping to stay there on are way back home. Maybe this time it will be a little longer.
Jul 29, 2015
Never again! We stayed here 2 days. Day one the site on the right we listened to Country and western music all day and the 3 kids screaming until 11:45 at night. Day two, the site on the left arrived and we listened to 7 screaming and yelling kids, followed by a round of them driving the ATV around the campground. So, there are NO rules enforcement here, so if you want a rest stay at the Walmart!
Jul 28, 2015
Very crowed and noisy. Nice to have a camping kitchen and pool though. Bathrooms were kept clean. Nice place to camp for beginners or those who don't like to "rough it"
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice kamp very neat and well kept up Friendly
Jul 28, 2015
May as well slept at a hwy reststop for all the noise from the hwy. Bathrooms were OK but nothing great. Music blairing all day at the pool. Only my second stay at a koa but was not impressed. My first koa was just a couple days prior in the Sault. Much smaller but nicer place.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a nice relaxing time. Met some new friends while camping.
Jul 27, 2015
A great park, well maintained, lots for all to do.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had an amazing weekend at the Thunder Bay KOA. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and we were so happy with the cabin. From the moment we walked in the cabin we were truly delighted with the cleanliness and amenities the cabin had to offer. It was our son's first camping trip and we cannot imagine a better place to have spent our weekend together as a family. We can't wait to go back to the KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The family always goes together and we have a great time. We enjoy the activities like swimming, mini-putt, bonfires and much more. Come join the fun out at KOA!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Here we have found the greatest hospitality ever!
Jul 27, 2015
Grounds are maintained well. Pool area is clean and atmosphere is welcoming. Workers always have a smile on their face even when extremely busy.
Jul 26, 2015
Best campgrounds I have ever stayed at and clean washrooms. Tents can site was nice. However WiFi does not reach to back tent sites, so you either disconnect from the net for your stay or go to the office area to get on the web.
Jul 26, 2015
Everything was very clean and staff was amazing. Music piped everywhere is a deficit if you don't like the songs.
Jul 26, 2015
Great stay an d office staff very helpful
Jul 25, 2015
Had a nice level pull thru. Park was clean. Good location being right off the highway and close to Thunder Bay.
Jul 24, 2015
The shower house was clean and the staff were helpful. The only disappointment is with the wifi that is only close to the office.
Jul 24, 2015
Campground is very open not many trees. Kids facilities were not like many other KOA. But what bothered us most is their attitude towards kids. We arrived late and the staff indicated we only had 25 minutes left for family time in the pool. The kids quickly changed and had 15 minutes in the pool after a very long day of travel. When adult time started the pool remained empty. Sucked
Jul 24, 2015
No Wi-Fi at site. Had to walk down to office to get emails etc. Good KOA other than that
Jul 24, 2015
Avoir eu accès au Wifi, nous aurions mis 5 étoiles.
Jul 23, 2015
Wet and wild hayride was a blast. My kids had a great time.
Jul 23, 2015
Gret, will stay if we come this way again.
Jul 22, 2015
Too close to a busy highway.
Jul 22, 2015
An absolutely wonderful place to stay with kids very clean pleasant workers and management top-notch family orientated stay
Jul 22, 2015
Love this campground amazing staff tons to do for the kids and priceless memories 😀
Jul 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals