Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

SHUNIAH, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
had a very nice stay, enjoyed the Halloween costumes, will be back again.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
The Koa personnel are great, always ready to help. They make it real easy to relax.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Had a great time. Wish they had benches to sit on while waiting for other family members outside the showers. I think it would add a lot more to the campground.
Aug 31, 2012
Had a great time. Nice, clean facilities. Very professional and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2012
Great location and very friendly personal
Aug 29, 2012
Always enjoy your campground have done so for a number of years now the grandchildren think there is nothing like it. Thank You
Aug 29, 2012
Everyone was extremely friendly at the thunder bay koa. Everything was clean and our kamping kabin was great. My daughter was extremely upset when we had to leave. She wanted to stay longer. Great job all around!
Aug 29, 2012
Great place for dogs!
Aug 29, 2012
After visiting +-30 campgrounds in Canada, I find the rates are much higher than the average campground with the same services.
Aug 28, 2012
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE KOA AND KRISTY AND MIKE AND ALL THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS HAPPY TO HELP OUT IN ANY WAY.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
This is probably the best KOA I've ever stayed at. My only complaint is that my tent site was very close to another site and there was absolutely no privacy. There were also some noisy neighbors a few spots down who kept everyone awake until midnight. The wifi worked very well, even in the tent site far from the building!
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Overall good. Would prefer more trees / privacy. Also would have greatly appreciated wi-fi beyond the immediate vicinity of the store.
Aug 27, 2012
The park was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The showers and laundry room we well kept also. We had a very nice time in the 3 days that we were at the park.
Aug 27, 2012
We had a great stay. Our daughter loved the Hay ride Friday night.
Aug 27, 2012
WE ALL ENJOYED OUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD IN RETURNING AGAIN NEXT YEAR. I WILL PRACTICE MY GOLFING IN THE MEAN TIME. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING AND ENJOY THE REST OF THE SUMMER.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.