Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Great place. Clean. The Kupers and the staff there are great
Sep 24, 2014
Always a friendly staff to help you out. They made sure that there was hot popcorn available when I came to the store.
Sep 24, 2014
Another terrific KOA! Thank you!
Sep 23, 2014
Best place ever. The kids look forward for it all year
Sep 22, 2014
This was a wonderful experience with all the kind and good people being so helpful It was gratifying seeing To see the happy children being catered for Susanna
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly and clean
Sep 22, 2014
3G - Great lot. Great staff. Great service.
Sep 20, 2014
Mike and Kristie make every summer a summer to remember.
Sep 20, 2014
This camp was in two levels. We were camped on the lower level which was large and flat. If we were to stay again, I would want to stay on the upper level where there were trees and a lot of scenery; very cozy. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.
Sep 19, 2014
We were very impressed by the owners and staff at this campground. They were so very friendly and helpful. The campground was easy to find and extremely clean and well laid out. Definately will stay here again.
Sep 19, 2014
Staff were great and helped rearrange our reservation. They arranged a late arrival,turned on the lights and the heat. VERY PLEASANT stay!
Sep 19, 2014
This has GOT to be my most favorite campground in the entire world. What makes it so special is that the people here CARE. They solve travelers' problems with kindness.
Sep 18, 2014
We stayed there from July 1 to September 7 and enjoyed every minute of our stay. All the staff are friendly and eager to help in any way. There is so much to do but we really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and family fun available We are definately going back next summer.
Sep 17, 2014
Arrived late and left early.
Sep 16, 2014
2014 may not have been the greatest camping weather according to weather stations, but our very friendly KOA Staff & fun-packed Activities sure made up for that. You couldn't help but smile as laughter & puddle-splashing was warmer & louder than any chilly teeth-chattering or raindrops Thank you for another KOA Family adventure - our memories will keep us toasty-marshmallow-warm 'til 2015!
Sep 16, 2014
stay was great. will stay site 147 anytime thankyou
Sep 16, 2014
Super campground, friendly, helpful owners and all the facilities that we needed.
Sep 15, 2014
We love staying at this KOA. It a family atmosphere and Mike and Kristy are amazing. I would totally recommend this KOA to everyone I see
Sep 15, 2014
Had a nice quiet relaxing weekend
Sep 15, 2014
My dogs loved the large play area!
Sep 15, 2014
Very well layed out everthing clean as you would expect it to be and staff were excellent. Stayed on our way west and made it a point to stay on the way back
Sep 14, 2014
Our stay at the KOA in Thunder Bay was again exceptional great. Kristie, Mike and their staff were always helpful in any way they could. Their smiles in the mornings to great you were priceless and so much appreciated. Also their helpfulness and compassion for every camper, especially us, was just outstanding. Can't wait until next year and thank you for everything you did
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
too short but I was passing through GREAT JOB
Sep 14, 2014
the hosts were willing to help in any way they could
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We stayed in a fifth wheel; sites were clean and spacious; washrooms and laundry were very clean. They have internet but signal was extremely poor. We camped in a fifth wheel with slides.
Sep 13, 2014
Nous sommes restés seulement une nuit en passant. Nous n'avons pas utilisé les services sur le terrain. Toutefois le tout nous a semblé propre et bien entretenu.
Sep 12, 2014
An amazing stay as always! Customer service is over and above!!
Sep 11, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Staff and owners are always friendly and helpful
Sep 11, 2014
We had expectations that we could access TV (even just local for weather)and wifi - being a KOA. Both were not possible. Disappointing when we were keen to see what the inclement weather was doing and check emails from home (Australia).
Sep 10, 2014
My favourite KOA
Sep 10, 2014
We received a warm welcome as the owners recognized and greeted us. This was our second visit this season. The facilities are clean & well maintained. As long as we can travel we'll take advantage of any opportunities we have to visit our friends at this KOA
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful..wood was ready for us as per our request..cabin was cozy & romantic..would recommend and have already to some friends..just wish you were open later than Oct 15th!
Sep 08, 2014
The campground is fine but there is NO wifi in the big rig section. You have to go to the office which is disappointing.
Sep 08, 2014
Office staff very helpful. Bathrooms & laundry immaculate. Park well laid out. Good location...nice bike ride to town. Only criticism, very bumpy drive in and out.
Sep 08, 2014
Loved the pet-friendly attitude and the dog park. My dogs give it a paws up.
Sep 08, 2014
the new washrooms are very nice!!!but miss the popcorn!!
Sep 07, 2014
A great place for kidfs and adults as well. Very friendly and eager to assist in any way. Wonderful variety of activities. Our site was great as we could watch our granddaughter in the playground while at our RV . This is great for older folk who don't have the same energy as the young ones do. Great work Mike and Kristie
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great experience...staff were all so friendly and helpful. The cabin was comfortable and the new washrooms/showers were lovely!!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We have stayed at the Thunder Bay KOA several times and love it. The hosts and staff are friendly and very helpful. The grounds are well maintained and very accessible for our long rig. We stayed here in Sept. 2013 in a 35 ft fifth wheel. Wes & Sue
Sep 06, 2014
Help wasn't so friendly. Laundry room too hard to get too with loads of clothes. BUMPS BUMPS BUMPS!!!!! ugh
Sep 06, 2014
Our only complaint was the Wi-Fi! We could get it at our campsite...but you had to stand on your head with one foot off the ground...etc. or go down to the office. Fix the Wi-Fi so it's available to ALL the campsites! Nowdays when I look for "full hookups" I want Wi-Fi, too!! Hard to vacation/make reservation/keep tabs on things at home without it!
Sep 05, 2014
It was very busy but everything worked out well. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The washrooms/showers were spacious, updated, and kept clean. We enjoyed our stay and can recommend it.
Sep 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.