Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Was good. Everyone helpful
Jul 29, 2014
Very friendly staff who were there to ensure your comfort throughout your stay. Thanks for the hospitality!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great activities for children,clean and warm pool, park is well kept up. Staff is cheerful and welcoming. We all loved it!
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent Very well maintained and clean Good staff Great for kids and adults
Jul 29, 2014
Good location - outside of Thunder Bay so it feels like the country, but not too far out. Facilities were quite new and well-maintained. Some spots, including some Kabins, are on a rather exposed hillside facing the highway (though a good distance away). Other spots are deeper in and more nicely isolated.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff were extremely friendly and facilities are top notch. The only suggestion would be is to add adult only activities in the evenings
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly staff, grounds well maintained. Very dog friendly-my dogs enjoyed the off leash dog park and freshwater pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Very impressed with your campsite. Our deluxe cabin was amazing. Thanks for everything!!
Jul 28, 2014
From our initial reservation, to KOA's follow up when we couldn't get there when expected, to the full services facility, and finally the incredible staff, it was TERRIFIC !
Jul 28, 2014
Nice park with excellent staff, but needs better wi-fi service. Wi-fi did not reach our site and we really had a lot of on-line catching up to do.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was friendly, and welcoming. They had great activities for families during our stay. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a nice stay. Wish the weather was better. Really like the new wash rooms & especially the showers.
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating
Jul 27, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, les installations sont propres et il y a de la place pour les chiens.
Jul 26, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Thunder Bay. They are a very friendly and helpful group.
Jul 26, 2014
Very ver friendly and helpful. Just a exciting fun place to be. Clean & well maintained. Thanks to great staff & owners!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Our stay was wonderful as usual! The campground is kept very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
A great park but not totally for us. We asked and paid for a premium site and then found we had no cable and no Wi-Fi. Disappointed!
Jul 25, 2014
\very nice campground. Hosts and staff were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, very safe child friendly place. Only negative is the noise from the adjacent highway, but will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome time, better every time we return.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice facilities. Only disappointment is that the games room and pool close too early. 9:00pm is too early when it's not dark untill well after 10:00
Jul 23, 2014
the campgrounds were well be maintained , washrooms and showers clean, staff very friendly, my only complaint would be maybe campers with pets should have their own area as we had barking dogs all around us.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very busy with kids during day but quiet when needed.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
has been 15 years, every summer and still have a great time. Kristie and Mike are great people.
Jul 22, 2014
We definitely enjoyed our stay and the grounds are kept nice and teh cabin too. It does say on the website that you can't bring your own wood, however, the wood they sold was unseasoned so it was very frustrating, especially at $7 a bag. Overall, great stay though.
Jul 22, 2014
As always we love staying at the KOA we love the friendly atmosphere and the services. We hope the Winnipeg KOA opens soon. We were very sorry we had to stay elsewhere but hope the cleanup does not take long. The Thunder Bay KOA was very nice and the staff were great.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time, lots to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Site was great - large, private, as requested. Kids loved the minigolf. Only minor complaint we have is that all of the firewood we purchased from you was very wet and wouldn't burn at all. Hope to come back some time soon!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed the weekend for our FIRST time at KOA Thunder Bay! We have 3 kids, age 6,4,3 and we rented a studio cabin. Our lot was amazing and our kids cannot say enough how great the weekend was! We will stay another couple of times this summer.
Jul 21, 2014
Although there is full hookups the water at the Thunder Bay koa is not good at all. Made tea and had sediment floating on the top of the cup. They have made a lot of improvements but you would think that the water could be greatly improved as we paid 49.00 a night.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Walking into the store and being greeted with a "welcome home!"makes us feel like part of a community.
Jul 21, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Twelve years of trailering experience.
Jul 21, 2014
The grounds were nice, there were lots of activities for one to participate in. THANKS!
Jul 20, 2014
Best owners & staff! We had a wonderful time!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Our 7-year old grandson is still telling others about it. He rode his bike until dark, made lots of friends, enjoyed the game room. We just rested because we new he was safe. We also enjoyed some local things like the amethyst mines, Robins Doughnuts, and the falls.
Jul 19, 2014
My grandaughter and I loved it. We had the perfect site as I liked the trees and privacy. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous. My munchkin and I will come again.
Jul 18, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 18, 2014
Convenient location, excellent facilities,friendly and helpful staff. We plan to be back on our return trip.
Jul 18, 2014
The grounds are clean, organized, staff and owner very helpful for to help customers. The bathrooms & showers very very clean
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.