Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Great stay as always. Love the new pool! *please fix up the mini-golf coarse. In much need of upkeep.
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground
Jul 01, 2015
This is one of the best ones if not #1. There's nothing to complain. Wash rooms are clean, showers are excellent, staffs are very nice...
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Owners are on sight and working. All staff was very nice and helpful. The campground has great potential but needs a tune up. Some things getting a little tired. Work being done on improvements while some existing features are deteriorating
Jun 30, 2015
a great weekend-campfires and barbecues
Jun 30, 2015
So convenient to the highway but surprisingly quiet. We stayed a second night! We will put this one on our top 10 list
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely clean and well-maintained campground. You can tell that the owners and staff love what they do. We had a great stay with our four-year-old and five-month-old. Lots of fun for kids!
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. It will be really nice when the pool reconstruction is done.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff.Well maintained and very clean sites and all facilities. The only complaint...very poor Internet access.The website "suggests"otherwise.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice; clean and well-maintained. We were especially pleased with the dog park. Lots of room to run and a super pond just for the doggies.
Jun 27, 2015
great location, great facilities and so welcoming-thanks.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We felt that your web site should have indicated that the pool and min golf were closed. Aside from that the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The sites were well maintained
Jun 25, 2015
Personnel peu visible, les douches du quartier des tentes devraient avoir un tapis dans la partie de séchage.
Jun 24, 2015
Always the best
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Made to feel as if at home. Correction, made to feel better then at home!! Be going back home again soon, to KOA. Thanks
Jun 24, 2015
Pas internet même à l, office
Jun 24, 2015
Clean washrooms ..friendly staff..
Jun 23, 2015
great site, we only stayed the night as we were passing through
Jun 23, 2015
had a nice time will be back
Jun 23, 2015
Great camping, great people. Too bad the internet and cell phone reception are very poor.
Jun 23, 2015
The 'tent' and small trailer sites in the back are lovely. The soon to be open pools, look great, but the playground is...sort of sad. Hopefully it will be the next upgrade. The staff were all lovely and welcoming.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice. Same as last year.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
very nice and staff exceptional
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Well despite poor weather..they did everything they could to make our stay fun.
Jun 22, 2015
Poor internet where I was, but I know it is better in other sites.Stayed thgere before & will again
Jun 22, 2015
There is NO wifi other than in the office, which was a disappointment! However, the hostess was very warm and friendly and treated us (and everyone we saw her interact with) like family. The roads could definitely use some upkeep, especially the main entrance road.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was helpful. When the pool was not open, they gave us a free game of mini golf.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice campground, and administered by a fantastic staff. Kristie, the owner, was fantastic. A great campground that upholds the high KOA standards that you come to expect.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
I just wished that the pool was ready but I understood their situation
Jun 20, 2015
The Thunder Bay KOA was very pleasant experience. The fenced dog parks were amazing with their fresh water fountains!
Jun 20, 2015
My home way from home here at Thunder Bay KOA!
Jun 20, 2015
Excellent everything and very friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly
Jun 19, 2015
Park was very clean and well maintained. Owners and staff very polite and friendly. All parks should be like this.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice and quiet,the washroom were nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin along with the birthday package and we were all very impressed by the service and luxurious cabins. The staff were also ery helpful and exceptionally friendly! We will be back again for sure!
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent as usual. Very accommodating and extremely friendly. Will be back. Mike and Kristy and stall are super people.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Best Koa we have stayed at
Jun 16, 2015
Another very positive stay at Thunder Bay KOA. Staff are always friendly, helpful and professional. Clean facilities.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great stay we felt very welcomed and would definitely stay here again!!
Jun 16, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.