Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Only suggestion is maybe once a week give camping cabins an outside sweep for cobwebs. Everything else 100% especially the staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Every stay is amazing. Clean sites and facilities. The kids love the pool and splashpad. There's always something for them to do and staff goes out of their way to make everyone welcome and feel like family. Being remembered when you come back after winter makes you feel like your important to them....and you are!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place with fantastic facilities and wonderful staff. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff great facility , live 30 min away and come back often, great for the kids
Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean and staff was very helpful. Activities and swimming pool were great for both adults and children.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Bel accueil.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed a real nice stay in our luxury spot
Jul 18, 2017
Love the pool area - warm water and the kids love the 3ft pool cause they can touch. We had so much fun doing the Easter egg hunt and hayride. Friendly staff. Washrooms are very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed only one night. A great place for kids with lots of places for them to play and two swimming pools. We don't have kids with us but liked the space.
Jul 18, 2017
Cleaned friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, lots to do. Quiet at night. Pool was very nice. All in all great place to camp.
Jul 18, 2017
Booking was easy, check in was easy and fast with very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was top rate including the boost of our vehicle when we were leaving.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as usual. Staff were great.
Jul 17, 2017
It was quick but thunder bay was quiet clean and staff was awesome
Jul 17, 2017
KOA Thunder Bay is a great Kampground. It is clean and well cared for; the staff is awesome, and there are tons of activities for families. All this is just moments from the beautiful city of Thunder Bay.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent as usual. Very well maintained and family friendly
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing is that we cannot have internet on our site. yes it's available but desapointed because we always plan the rest of our trip using internet. Thanks but for the rest nothing to say.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Would be fine if you have a large group with kids, or want to stay up till all hours at the campfire, talking loudly. Not great if you just need a place to set up a tent and camp for a night.
Jul 16, 2017
Needs and wants of all ages were met during our family reunion.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean excellent campground. Great staff. The only thing that was a negative was the WiFi. The WiFi didn't work and what makes it worse is that there is no cell coverage so you can't even tether so leave your devices in the car and avoid the frustration
Jul 16, 2017
Great park, clean washrooms, nice staff, only downside is beside very loud highway.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
good fun
Jul 15, 2017
Great, lots of room on large sites. Would have been nicer closer to amenities.
Jul 14, 2017
Great reception and all arpnd facilities!
Jul 14, 2017
We are first time RVers this year and really enjoyed our stay at the Thunder Bay KOA. They have gone above and beyond especially with the new facilities showers and washrooms. Top Shelf all the Way!
Jul 13, 2017
Très bel accueil et beau terain
Jul 13, 2017
Splendid place, amazing staff, great value for money
Jul 13, 2017
Nice park. Only suggestion would be to change the closing time for cleaning the bathrooms from 11-12 to later like 1-2 or 2-3.Pepole staying the next day might want to shower later.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Lots of amenities, but my first impression was that of a "trailer park" that lacked class. OK for passing through only. Convenient location.
Jul 13, 2017
Well worth it
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA met or exceeded all our expectations.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy to find. Very friendly staff. Lots to do for families. Excellent bath houses and showers. We weren't prepared for all the biting insects in Canada. We're from Virginia, U.S.A.
Jul 13, 2017
It was a last minute drop in thankfully you have after hours or we would have been sleeping in the truck amazing place!!
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was excellent except the wifi. It was very frustrating. Couldn't even connect to do emails. Called office and was given an alternate path to wifi service but it was sketchy at best.
Jul 12, 2017
Another great stay at Thunder Bay KOA. Friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable sites. Plenty of things to do for the grandchildren. We have stayed here for many years and it is always like coming home.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Kids (aged 12-15) were running around and making noise until after 2am all 3 nights of our stay. We usually stay at provincial parks where noise is watched after 11pm so travellers and early risers can rest. This didn't seem the case at this koa. Lots of long term units that friends gather to party late into the night/early morning. We stayed here for the pool, but likely will not return again.
Jul 11, 2017
They take such good care of us each and every time. We love camping here. And will for years to come. Thanks for everything you do . 😃🌞
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the pool and splash pad. My autistic son lives in the water. Lol! We asked to stay a little later after check out, to use the pool. Even offered to pay the guest rate, but the staff wouldnt let us. I thought that was lame. I felt that if we're paying over $320 to stay there we could've been allowed an extra hour in the pool. Also a bathroom within the pool area would be better rather the
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Great facilities, wonderful hosts.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed twice during our trip to and from Alberta. The staff at Thunder Bay KOA was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground itself was wonderful. We travelled in a motorhome but if we had been tenting or staying in one of the cabins we would have also rated the area as excellent. The host family have done an amazing job and deserve to win many more awards. Congratulations!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals