Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Great loved our stay will stop on way home art savage
Aug 25, 2016
Always enjoy our time at KOA
Aug 25, 2016
Always stay here when going through TB. Very nice campground. Very nice staff.
Aug 25, 2016
As a child I camped with my family on road trips & our 1st choice was always KOA. After checking the amenities and location that I thought would be good for this family road trip, KOA came out on top. It did not disappoint. I was especially impressed with how well kept this KOA was. The bathrooms, pool area, & kamping kitchen were all top notch. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was nice. We camped in the open section Noise from Highway could be heard all night
Aug 25, 2016
Outstanding service and site-maintenance as ever.
Aug 25, 2016
When I called for registration to your camp I told the lady that I would need help hooking up to leave as I was having an angiogram. She said no problem. When I requested the help Wednesday evening the fellow denied it. I was lucky enough to find some good hearted young campers that helped me out I am very disappointed Gary Judson
Aug 24, 2016
As my husband just said... Thunder Bay KOA is top notch. Friendly staff, clean facilities and nice flat parking pads. We will come back
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Stayed her 4 years ago as well, great place, great new pool area, clean restrooms, friendly staff... Only thing I would comment on would be WIFI strength and availability even at the main office. For US guests, WIFI internet may be more important (some phones turn into bricks at the border without international data plans;)
Aug 24, 2016
We arrived late after a long drive and they bent the swimming pool rules a little to allow our little guy to have a quick dip! Result? One happy little camper!
Aug 23, 2016
What a beautiful place to stay with kids :)
Aug 23, 2016
The was enjoyable , the camp site was good . The dog park was good.
Aug 23, 2016
nice campground fully satisfied
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Lots of activities. Great location.
Aug 23, 2016
hi christie and mike we had a wonderful stay only problem was the mini putt needs to be cleaned and re-done.....alot of leaves on the course....still overall had a great stay
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
As always...enjoy the hospitality and cleanliness. Some concern about a funky smell coming from community camp kitchen sinks but imagine it'll be taken care of by next year. Happy as always with our stay at KOA
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great, kids had a blast! Really enjoyed the pool and splash pad, would have been nice if the mini putt was free as it got a little expensive when the kids wanted to play it more than once a day. Cabin was nice and clean and had everything we needed.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay while in Thunder Bay. On the out skirts of town with easy access to all of the attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Just stayed for the one night traveling back to Alberta. Easy access but sites were narrow and we were put in with a lot of families and thus was noisy, Also fire pits are too close to units. We had to close windows because of the smoke from neighboring site. Even thou we booked an 80' site, they put us in a 60' site which was a bit too small. The off road vehicles were noisy.
Aug 22, 2016
Best Home away from home!
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great.. well maintained. . Clean.. fun activities, but unfortunately there were some very questionable people camping around us. They were loud.. dog kept barking..kids running all around our campsite taking our kids toys.. touching all our stuff.. standing at our door and staring in our camper. Very annoyed. . KOA campground and staff were very pleasant though.
Aug 21, 2016
Great weather
Aug 21, 2016
Upper level bathroom facilities were the best we have ever seen at a koa. Staff went over and above to find us an extra nights stay. Clean, safe and the pool is so family friendly we r considering a seasonal next year.
Aug 21, 2016
Spent another couple of relaxing days at the Thunder Bay KOA. The staff knows their stuff and the pools are really great. Not one complaint except maybe the quality of the wifi but if you are on vacation who cares?
Aug 21, 2016
Good spot for a one night stay but a little to noisy for what we are used to
Aug 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely cabins, friendly & helpful staff, and so much to do!
Aug 20, 2016
We were only there for three nights, but you folks made it very pleasurable. Very clean and quiet. We were so happy we referred a couple on motorcycle to stay with you as well. Keep up the fantastic service
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is very large with a lot of stuff to do for kids. For a park priced as high as this one I would have expected more activities to be included in the basic price. Unfortunately most were only available for additional fees. It is close to the highway so we had a fair amount of road noise. If you are not traveling with kids, the additional noise and bustle can be off-putting.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The reception staff was great. They put us in an excellent site for the size of our unit. It came to our attention that fellow RV folks were experiencing trouble & also told us how great the entire staff was to them. We agreed. We'll be repeat customers.
Aug 19, 2016
The recreation area is fantastic. We came out and tented just for the night so that we could use the " resort-like" facilities!
Aug 18, 2016
It was great. The staff were very helpful and accomodating
Aug 18, 2016
I would absolutely stay here again. Very nice facility's. And very nice owners. Richelle Crook
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
used both cabin and tent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Very freindly and helpfull staff and owner.Clean wash rooms. Nice pool. Nice level site.
Aug 18, 2016
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! THE OWNER, HIS FAMILY AND STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMODATING! OUR BATTERIES ON OUR TRUCK, AN F350, DIED, AND THEY USED THREE VEHICLES, ONE, A TRACTOR, TO FINALLY GET US JUMPED. THEY WERE TERRIFIC. THE SITE WAS PERFECT, AND THE AREA WAS FUN TO EXPLORE! I'D RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS AND ANY UNKNOWNS!! THANK YOU, KOA! SINCERELY, KAREN
Aug 18, 2016
Great customer service and friendly staff. Kids loved pool and splash pad
Aug 17, 2016
Pricey, but I feel very safe as a single gal, well monitored, extremely clean at all times.
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice site and overall a well cared for campground. If I could've hooked up to wifi I would have given it a 5/5.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved it! Loved the staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals