Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Clean showers and restrooms. Great pool area for kids and adults. Will visit again.
Jul 23, 2016
So much to do there! The pools and splash park are wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained. We love it there!
Jul 23, 2016
We arrived Fri evening with 2 grandchildren (6 & 4) who were VERY excited from the moment we drove in & they saw the playground & pool....That evening there was a Hayride set up; it was hard for the kids (& us adults too!) to decide what to do first. We missed the first, second & 3rd ride; but Mike & Kristie took us on our own private ride! Kudos to you guys! Had a great weekend; we'll be back!
Jul 23, 2016
Great for families with young kids & want to give them the camping experience and have comforts available if wanted. Their pools and new splash pad are clean, just the right temperature. Mini putt, other activities & great playground. Bathrooms and showers are immaculate and staff is friendly, helpful and always available. Thanks for making it easier to camp with Kids!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly attentive staff. Very well maintained campground.
Jul 22, 2016
very friendly and good for families. Not for anyone looking for a quiet place
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time
Jul 22, 2016
Expected a little more in cabin. Other KOA's had a small fridge and a plug in light. Other than that it was clean and served the purpose.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, overnight stop only.
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoy this campground very much, always a pleasure staying here.
Jul 21, 2016
This is our second stay here, on our way west and now back. Everything is great here. It sets the standard for camping!!
Jul 21, 2016
it is starting to get expensive ease up on the rules
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay but it is close to the transCanada highway. So traffic noise is an issue Otherwise it was a great time.
Jul 20, 2016
It had been raining extremely hard the night we stayed at the KOA. One of the employees noticed us avoiding our very wet tent and kindly offered one of the cabins to us free of charge. We have recommended the Thunder Bay KOA to many of our friends. Thanks for a great visit!
Jul 20, 2016
We spent three nights here and enjoyed it tremendously. Wonderful place for families, lots of activities. Would highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice if you have kids. Just my husband & I. No cable or wifi in our spot yet we still paid the highest price. Ask ahead if want those services, other than that a very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Hi, our stay at The Thunder bay KOA was great. The owners and the staff were very pleasant and help full. The camp site was great with every thing we needed for a quick and easy set up for the night. Thank you to all the staff at KOA Thunder Bay/
Jul 20, 2016
No comment
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay. I come every summer.
Jul 19, 2016
The Thunder Bay KOA always make us feel welcome.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Splash pad and additional pool makes a great area for kids to play!! Loved it!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Super....
Jul 19, 2016
This is a very family oriented campground. The staff were accommodating with my medical appt allowing for a late checkout. Much appreciated. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Kids loved the pools.Minature golf very frustrating.Cabin was nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2016
We camped for two nights to celebrate my sons seventh birthday. The staff was friendly accommodating and welcoming to our visiting family and guests. The kids were loud and I was worried it might cause problems however everyone really embraced the kid friendly family vibe here and quickly made me feel at ease. Great summer campground full of activities and fun stuff for children.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were amazing! Clean and fun KOA to stay at. You could tell they really want you to enjoy your stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Great addition with the new Splash pad. Grandkids loved it. so did I
Jul 18, 2016
It was our first tenting experience with 4 kids ages 3-13 and a brand new puppy. We had an amazing time, grounds were amazing and so many things to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for more friendlier staff, love the new patio lots. Just wish they had more as we r staying there on the way back home and the lots r not available. Overall everything was wonderful. Love the dog park also. We have 3 dogs and they loved being able to run and play in it. They keep the showers and restrooms very clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Great pool and facilities for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous showers, nothing can be done about the no-see-UK's, sadly. Stayed there again just a few days ago.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful hosts, very clean, great place.
Jul 17, 2016
Friends staff Nice pool area Our site was not nice for a month stay ( pretty muckey) No cable sites avaliable even though we booked 3 months in advance ,and very poor Internet The one nighters got the best sites
Jul 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time!
Jul 17, 2016
We are always treated royally at the Thunder Bay KOA, would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to bring the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
hopefully they upgrade their wifi
Jul 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 16, 2016
We have stay here quite a few times in the last 20 years - both cabins and camping. It is our preferred place to stay in Thunder Bay.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for the addresses and phone numbers for our wind shield to be repaired!!!! You people are fantastic!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Pool area is great, sites are too crowded, AC power breaker keeped tripping. Lots of grass, but needs more trees. Game room looks like a tornado flew in.
Jul 15, 2016
a perfect campground for us and our site was so very nice. thanks Kristi and Mike. See you next month.
Jul 15, 2016
Personnel accueillant Excellentes facilités, très propre
Jul 15, 2016
Staff take great pride in working here, will definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay!! Staff fantastic and this KOA always working to make it even better if that's even possible!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals